EcoOnline Platform Reviews

by EcoOnline

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About EcoOnline Platform

Empower your entire workforce with highly intuitive EHS software tools, to promote behavioral change and, build a strong safety culture

Learn more about EcoOnline Platform

Showing 54 reviews

Mandy H.
Health and Safety Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/03/2020

"This is a must for any business"

Comments: Overall my experience has been exactly what you would expect from a company who values you as a customer. Any issues I have had or questions I needed answers to has been dealt with quickly and efficiently. The team have been very supportive through the entire journey, especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Pros: Before starting to use Engage we used to do everything on spreadsheets and word documents. This now allows easier reporting, better follow through of actions, more staff engagement and a general improvement in health and safety behaviours amongst staff.
It was so easy to put in place and the on-boarding was very well organised and at a pace which suited me

Cons: The only thing I would improve would be the ability to connect with our Housing management software, but i think this is more of an issue with the software supplier rather than Engage.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/03/2020
Verified Reviewer
Process Control Specialist
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2019

"Effective Software Deployment"

Comments: Improved awareness and involvement in risk assessment and hazard identification.

Pros: Modules allow you to cover common issues relating to management of Health and Safety.
Deployment on mobile means that the system is usable for mobile workers.

Cons: I would have expected a lot more interaction and automation between modules e.g. if an MSDS is updated the related COSHH Assessments could be flagged for review automatically.
If you build a work file similarly I would expect and automatic increment if some of the sub documents or records change.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2019
Craig H.
health and safety advisor
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2019

"Effective Software usability"

Pros: All your documents in one secure place, easy for review

Cons: Uploading numorous documents for one individual could be better, it would be easier if you could select moduales to upload for one person instead of doing one at a time,

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2019
Alastair L.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2017

"Effective Software has changed how my organisation manages safety."

Comments: Effective Software has changed the way in which I carry out my Role as Health and Safety Manager.
Incident Reports give me live data enabling me and my team to investigate and action incidents basically as they happen.
I manage my H&S Documentation over the whole country with ease. Update a document set live and all staff have access. Review dates raised to me by notification so I don't miss anything. Great for quality control. Quality and detail of risk assessment has improved with standardisation across the organisation done in one easy step. I could go on about the improvements made with all the area within the system but just to say Effective Software has changed my organisation way at Managing Safety. There has been issues along the way but the Effective Team have been there to help us through each issue. Their team actually listen and try to improve the system to the clients needs.
Lastly I looked at a lot of H&S Management systems on the market before going with Effective the main reason being user friendliness, system coverage for managing safety and yes cost came into it as well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2017
Amelia W.
Compliance Coordinator
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2021

"Easy!"

Comments: Very good!

Pros: The software is very easy to use and the support team are always helpful and friendly.

Cons: Nothing, I think it's a great software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2021
Nadia K.
EHS Specialist
Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2020

"Feedback"

Comments: i) overall I found Chemdoc satisfactory and happy to continue to use it

Pros: i)EHS information (i.e. CRA/SDS) on each Chemical in one place, ii) Quick access, iii) Logical flow to navigate and find information

Cons: i) Took a while to learn how the Process flows for review and approval of new chemicals

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/10/2020
Micheal O.
EHS Specialist
Biotechnology, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2020

"Chemdoc Customer Survey"

Comments: One repository for all chemical related compliance aspects is the main benefit

Pros: Intuitive , easy to navigate and well supported by Chemdoc admin and account team

Cons: I did not encounter too many issues - I would be aware thta my experience tith the CRA section might need more exposure / Training

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2020
Sean W.
EHS Director
Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2020

"Chemdoc"

Comments: Good customer service. Easy to use and to run reports.

Pros: Straightforward user interface

Cons: No an issue with the software per say but SDS can go out of date and need prompts at times to update

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2020
Robert M.
shift manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2018

"easy to use, but not used very often"

Comments: none

Pros: easy access, the overall look is easily and does well to keep tabs on staff for implementing procedures and courses and enables me to keep tabs on staff old and new what there needs are

Cons: spreadsheet a bit conjested, not used very much, presentation is not very clear, too much on one page and the names sidewards on spreadsheet not very clear

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2018
Teresa F.
EHS Maanger
Dairy, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2020

"Chemdoc Review"

Comments: Overall positive experience

Pros: Easy to use, support from company in initial set up

Cons: Nothing really that disliked about this product

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2020
Maria W.
Safety & Security Leader
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2021

"Easy way to ensure safety and compliance when working with chemichals"

Comments: The customer service is very friendly, fast reacting and customer oriented. We received excellent support in setting up the system and in training the users. Any questions we have had have been answered very quickly and helpfully. The system guides the users in facilitating risk assessments very well and over all we have liked working with it. The only very small hickups we've had have been connected to prices and invoicing.

Pros: The software helps us to in an easy and effective way fulfill our legal requirements to log the chemichals we use, have the Material Data Sheets easily accessible to all, assess the risks connected to every chemichal and store the information for a minimun of ten years after we've stopped using a chemichal. EcoOnline has made us work in a much better way with chemichals and we really appreciate the support as chemichals are not our core business.

Cons: The pricing and therefore the invoicing are a bit challenging from a customer point of view, allthough understandable from the vendor point of view. The cost is formed from the number of users and the number of chemichals in use. I would rather see a fixed price than having to expand the contract on a regular bases.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2021
Gro vibeke K.
Virksomhetsleder
Government Relations, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2021

"It has to be easy!"

Comments: Serving more than twenty buildings with stores and use of chemicals in each of them, the platform make it easy to have control with storing situation. The employers have access to the platform and they can easely have have the information that is needed regarding to safe working-environment.

Pros: It is very easy to understand the path in the platform. Even for a user who has been employed just av couple of months.

Cons: Maybe because we are up-runners we haven't met the opsticle yet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2021
Aaron A.
Senior Scientist
Biotechnology, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2020

"ONT ChemDoc review"

Comments: ChemDoc staff very helpful and respond very fast to all queries. Overall system is quite user friendly, especially for COSHH assessments. I would say it is less user friendly for process risk assessments.

Pros: The automatic extraction of data from SDS. The product search feature with SDS and COSHH assessments attached.

Cons: Would like to extract more data from SDS. Would like to be able to add the risk rating (rainbow system) into more of the customised fields, currently you have to have the standard ChemDoc table for this to happen. No email notification for managers once selected as approver for COSHH. Copying approved COSHH assessments between departments requires a new approver/sign off. The departments on ChemDoc correspond to different labs within the company which users mix between quite regularly between so quite tedious if someone wants to use for example methanol in two different labs they need to copy RA and get approval (sign off) twice. To duplicate a process RA in the copy field the name of the assessment doesn't appear just the chemicals that appear in that RA. Which makes it quite difficult to select the right RA to copy if several RAs contain the same chemical. For example, 10 risk assessments contain chloroform then chloroform is listed ten times in the duplicate tab and i dont know which is the RA i want to copy until i select one of the chloroforms and press duplicate. Be good if admins could control read and understood function. Since our departments correspond to different labs some experiments are conducted across multiple labs but to copy process RA all the chemicals in the RA need to be in both labs. Whereas, sometimes we store the chemicals in one lab then use them/formulations of them in different labs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2020
Martin A.
SHE Advisor
501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2016

"ALTRO Group"

Comments: An easy to use and access module with superb support if required. The team are readily available to help and all users benefit from other users experiences and upgrades.

Pros: The module is easy to use with either options to follow the set template, enter free text or both where required. It can be used by any number of users with little training required. Is easy to update and amend, especially with the cloning option which saves enormous amounts of time and effort, removing the need to continuously enter the same or similar data over and over. It also has the ability to share with any user involved in the process/activity and notify them when changes have been made.

Cons: The COSHH pictograms require updating to current legislative standards

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2016
David M.
Training & Audit Manager
Utilities, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2018

"Easy to use and everything in one place"

Comments: Everything in one place makes tracking training and audit requirements so much simpler than numerous spreadsheets.

Pros: Easy to access from any PC makes this a useful tool both in the office and out and about in the field. Its easy to add staff members and allocate their requirements right from the start and manage requirements going forward where changes may be required. The ability to set up reports for individuals or groups across different training requirements is very useful. Easy to see records and track requirements for training and audits.

Cons: Inability, without creating a template, to schedule/record multiple training courses for a group. Having to add group members to potentially 10 different courses is very time consuming.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2018
Michelle L.
Corporate H&S Cordinator HCS
Mental Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2018

"Very helpful piece of equipment it keeps everything in one place."

Comments: It streamlined the reporting system keeping everything in one place.

Pros: Very intuitive piece of software easy to navigate. Support system prompt with help and advice. Regular reviews given on usage. Updates sent out of upgrades regularly. Webinars available as well as conference calls to sort out issues and have telephone training.

Cons: The email notifications are a bit messy and hard to navigate for occasional users, but I know this is being looked into.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2018
Matthew H.
Regional EHS Partner
Mining & Metals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2020

"Great tool to look after coshh management"

Pros: Sourcing the SDS on our behalf has been a huge support and selling point of the system.

Cons: It would be good for assessments to have multiple fields/columns on one line instead of there own, it would condense the form down.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2020
Erica I.
Heath and Safety Advisor
Civil Engineering, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2020

"Review"

Comments: Very positive, excellent support, the system does what is required in legislation without over complicating users interaction with it

Pros: SDS are provided and updated, the mobile app is very easy to use

Cons: the requirement for a product code causes difficulty

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2020
Mikiel H.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2017

"Fantastic company"

Comments: Have been a customer of Effective Software since 2015. Fantastic company, always willing to listen, help, and develop their products. Would highly recommend their services.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2017
Eamon O.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2017

"Innovative company with a strong work ethic and great results. Great company to work with."

Comments: Innovative and forward thinking company with a strong work ethic and great results. Great company to work with.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2017
Luna V.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2018
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2018
Bill D.
Bill D.
Senior Site Manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2018

"I really find this a great and easy user-friendly system, easy to teach new users."

Pros: When Hazards are spotted/identified and logged I find its very easy to close out/ track the said hazards.

Cons: The drop-down box (housekeeping, hot works)and the like could do with more options, this would cover more site topics /hazards

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2018
Verified Reviewer
Process Safety and Quality Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2018

"Intuitive and easy to use"

Comments: Strong acceptance and buy-in across all users leading to high levels of reporting and investigation

Pros: Easy to use and very easy to train new users. The software is willingly used at all operational levels which enables us to maintain a high level of event reporting. Dashboard and reporting functionality is easy to use and produces accurate and visually attractive output, reducing the time and effort taken in exporting data for presentation via spread sheet or other apps.
Standard product is highly configurable allowing you to tailor the product to speciffic company and site requirements

Cons: As with any 'off the shelf' software solution, there are some limitations to configurability that may require some clients to adapt some processes to fit the software. However, this has not caused us any big issues and would be the case with any standard software solution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2018
Mark T.
H&S Trainer
Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2020

"The future of COSHH and Operational Safety Management"

Comments: There are always going to be teething problems when you completely change your operating systems. Our confidence in EcoOnline grew very quickly, we were supported and guided throughout the installation process. We are looking forward to working with the company over (at least) the next few years.

Pros: Modern software systems that are adaptable to suit our needs. Both Chemdoc and Safety Manager can be tailored to meet our demands. We have been using Chemdoc for a couple of years, but are new to Safety Manager. We originally registered for the free trial, but ended up committing to a three year contract. It did take a lot of effort to set the software up, but we were fully supported throughout. The rewards of using both friendly and fit for purpose systems are great; our end users are very happy with both products, reflected in their positive feedback.

Cons: None. Although there were a couple of 'snagging' issues at the start, most have been ironed out. The support team and our account manger are very knowledgeable and quick to react.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2020
Emma G.
H&S Strategy and Performance Manager
Construction, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2017

"Very user friendly and business intelligence tools"

Comments: Integrated into our management systems and acts as our business intelligence for identifying emerging trends to be able us to intervene.

Pros: The business intelligence tools are invaluable to our leadership teams. The consistency across the modules and how the data is integrated.

Cons: The development lead times and associated costs for QA. We have recently had something deployed to staging for testing and had to identify several errors which I would have been expected to be picked up by the QA team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2017