LianaMonitor Reviews

by Liana Technologies

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.4 /5

About LianaMonitor

Liana®Cloud PR & Media combines multichannel press release distribution and media monitoring.

Learn more about LianaMonitor

Showing 6 reviews

Stefanie H.
Partnerships Executive
Public Relations & Communications, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/06/2020

"Not enough journalists in database and some technical errors"

Comments: I am more or less happy with the product as it's doing (most of the time) what it's supposed to do though I wished I could reach even more UAE journalists.

Pros: The product is rather easy to use and the customer support is outstanding (I would like to give [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] a big shoutout on their awesome work!!). The final press release looks professional and it's great to have the option to publish it on the lianapress website as well.

Cons: To be honest, I hoped there were more UAE journalists in the database than there are. From all 4 press releases sent so far, we got just 2 publications. This is of course also related to other parameters such as topic, content, graphics, and so on. However, I'd personally wish for the UAE database to double to be more effective.
Other issues have been technical errors with Arabic press releases (layout and send out problems) as well as adding images into the content. Fortunately, the great support team helped me with this in a very timely and professional manner. However, it resulted in 2-3 hrs delays for me to send out the press releases which is a big disadvantage.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/06/2020
Marika V.
Head of Communications
Sports, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/10/2020

"Liana gives personal service"

Pros: It's easy to use and user-friendly. We've always got personal service when needed. Liana has been proactive to suggest new variations and apps to our marketing goals.

Cons: The newsletter editor has jammed a few times and there's sometimes problems with the fonts/sizes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/10/2020
Riikka P.
Services speacilist
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2020

"Easy and fast"

Comments: We've been very happy with Liana, software is reliable and customer service excellent.

Pros: Very easy and fast to take into use, same with the actual designing and sending of emails. Good tools for statistics. Help is always available when you need it!

Cons: No major cons, although there's not a lot of tools for the visualization of the emails.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2020
Verified Reviewer
product manager
Media Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2021

"One of the best mediamonitor in finnishlanguage"

Pros: Liana has made huge job when they redesigned the monitor. It became easier to use and much more modern. MOnitor can found all keyword pretty well and even some hits came from behind the medias paywall.

Cons: Sometimes those keywords are hard to make and because of Finish language.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2021
Soile A.
Marketing Manager
Management Consulting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2020

"New customer"

Comments: So far so good. :)

Pros: Analysis and email reportst are easy to understand

Cons: "More information" and FAQ are not available "on the spot". For example: I wanted to understand the analysis of the data. FAQ's are on another web address.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2020
Heini S.
Marketing and Communications Manager
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/10/2020

"Time saving and very easy to use tool"

Comments: Handy and useful tools, easy to use, time-saving and thus I can recommend these to others as well.

Pros: It is very easy to use and therefore saves time. Also all the contact information is always correct and up to date and requires no updating from ourselves. We have also received good feedback from media that we use this tool when sending out information.

Cons: I cannot thing anything as I'm satisfied user of the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/10/2020