Backroom Online Reviews

by Scanning Solutions

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Customer Service
    5/5

About Backroom Online

Back office software for convenience stores to manage price book, inventory, fuel, lottery and daily book.

Learn more about Backroom Online

Showing 8 reviews

Kamlesh S.
Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2019

"Great software "

Pros: It is Online so can access it from anywhere
GUI is good

Cons: No automatic submission to scan data from Philip Morris

Vendor Response

by Scanning Solutions on 14/11/2019

Thanks for the review and the feedback. We are constantly working to improve our product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2019
Stephanie N.
accounting
Consumer Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2019

"great software "

Comments: I am able to use the backroom software to see transactions and look at real time purchases on the register without the cashier knowing what we are looking at.

Pros: I love scanning solutions because they are always helpful and easy to get into touch with. They are willing to go above and beyond to make sure you are 100% satisfied with their product and work. Never have to wait long for help.

Cons: no issues at all with their software that we have noticed so far

Vendor Response

by Scanning Solutions on 14/11/2019

Thank you for your great review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2019
Michael L.
Manager
Retail, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2019

"Easy Use & Great Customer Service"

Comments: It is great working with their customer service department. They know us by name, are very knowledgeable, and are able to resolve any issues very quickly.

Pros: This software is very easy to use and navigate. Numerous reports are easy to find and use with little effort.

Cons: We are unable to obtain inventory data from previous days. For example, if we wanted to know the total inventory of our automotive department on the 20th & it is the 27th we are unable to get that information.

Vendor Response

by Scanning Solutions on 14/11/2019

Thank you for the kind words. We will continue to work to improve our software and take suggestions from customers seriously.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2019
Tiffany W.
Owner
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/06/2019

"Huge Improvement! Great Software"

Comments: Very good overall experience with the online platform. Extremely easy to learn and use.

Pros: Cloud based is great! Customer service is outstanding! Software is extremely easy to use!

Cons: I wish there were more ways to offer sales to our customers. Ex: Buy 1 brand of item at regular price, buy more than 1 save a certain percentage or amount. Not the same product but same brand.Therefore this sale would be for several different price points since it is not for the same item. Also, be able to delete several items at once instead of deleting items 1 at a time.

Vendor Response

by Scanning Solutions on 14/11/2019

Thanks for the feedback. There are certain things we are unable to do because of the limitations of your point of sale!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/06/2019
Lane T.
ownwer
Food & Beverages, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2019

"Backroom Online Review"

Comments: the overall experience has been positive

Pros: Customer support, ease of use, depth,

Cons: i don't like the limited reports, customizable reports would make Backroom Online a 5 star program

Vendor Response

by Scanning Solutions on 14/11/2019

Thanks for the review. Please contact us so we can discuss how else you would like to customize the reports. We would love your feedback on how to improve our product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2019
Syeda S.
Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2019

"Features I like "

Pros: I like the feature of gas analysis. Once I feed the gas delivery information I can easily see What’s the percentage of my profit .

Cons: Everyday you can see your progress on the main screen.

Vendor Response

by Scanning Solutions on 14/11/2019

Thank you for recommending us.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2019
Tina S.
General Manager
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2019

"Feather Sound Food Market"

Pros: Easy to navigate and easier to do invoices

Cons: Would be nice if we were able to zero inventory in one section all at once instead of individually
pull sales for just one item instead of whole category also printing shelf tags for specific items

Vendor Response

by Scanning Solutions on 14/11/2019

Thanks for the recommendation! Please contact us so we can show you how to do what you requested in your cons section.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2019
Shane N.
manager
Consumer Goods, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/06/2019

"awesome product"

Pros: I love using this software as it is easy to use and helps with day to day operations

Cons: there is nothing that I do not like about this software

Vendor Response

by Scanning Solutions on 14/11/2019

Thanks for the kind words.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/06/2019