15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About TurboHire

AI-powered Recruitment Experience Platform that reduces Interviews per Hire by 50% and enables 65% faster hiring with a 500% ROI

Learn more about TurboHire

Pros:

I extensively use "Enquiry Form" feature to get useful candidate information such as CTC, Notice Period, Expected CTC, Location Preference etc before investing time to call and get these information.

Cons:

The interview meeting feature is not mature, rather in its early stages. During interviews, all members get dropped off, frequent issues with connections and other problems.

TurboHire ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
4.1
Features
4.0
Value for Money
4.1

Likelihood to recommend

7.9/10

TurboHire has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5 stars based on 77 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used TurboHire before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (77)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

An excellent ATS

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: I found Turbohire one of the best ATS to use as its quite convenient to use and easy to process.

Pros:

Fetching the candidates and getting good applicants on job posts

Cons:

Nothing as such,as I found not a single drawback in this ATS.

Smita
Head of Corporate Function in India
Entertainment, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Hack your Recruitment Process in no time

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We are very pleased with the ease of using the interface and it help save lot of documenting and reporting time. Once can focus on real work while leaving grunt work to the platform.

Pros:

I extensively use "Enquiry Form" feature to get useful candidate information such as CTC, Notice Period, Expected CTC, Location Preference etc before investing time to call and get these information. Other feature widely use by my team is Interview Scheduler. Its must faster than google calender invite drafting and attaching resume etc. Another feature we use is Auto Interview for Interns and Junior Roles. It saves interviewer time as it helps in first level screening.

Cons:

JD write-up formatting is very tough and non user friendly. Also many features which are quite needed for smaller companies are available only in enterprise edition or premium addition. There should be option to buy add-on features the way its there on Zoho and lot of other SaaS products.

Supratim
Associate Project Manager in India
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Growing Product to solve Hiring Problems

3.0 3 years ago

Pros:

A product which can solve major hiring challenges while delivering a good amount of value. It takes care of requisition creation, approvals, job posting, applicant tracking however, the best part is candidate referrals on the jobs that are created on the system. Also, the team offered some customized features specific to our organization.

Cons:

The interview meeting feature is not mature, rather in its early stages. During interviews, all members get dropped off, frequent issues with connections and other problems. Using professional video conferencing software is much better than using this inbuilt feature.

TurboHire Response

3 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. Your satisfaction is invaluable to us. While we are happy that TurboHire has automated most of your processes, we would also like to know your challenges with the interview feature. One of our support team members will reach out to you in the next 24 hours to resolve your issues with TurboHire. Our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Nirmal
Senior Executive - Recruitment in India
Telecommunications, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Turbo tool for all your recruitment requirements

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Very effective
We are entirely dependent on the tool
Use of excel sheet for tracking candidate details and interview stages are eliminated as it is saved and updated at the backend automatically

Pros:

Seamless Scheduling of interviews Live Tracking of candidates at every interview stage Pulling out data at ease Sourcing and screening

Cons:

One needs to be well aware of the pathways to pull out reports.

Rajeev
Strategy-Advisor in India
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Excellent tool to manage talent acquisition

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Excellent software and very helpful for leadership team to track and find the right resources. Integration with our careers page helps faster resume uploads.

Pros:

Easy to use, excellent way to filter and sort the resumes, keyword searches and compatibility of profiles, decent reporting mechanism. Comprehensive tool to help with multiple jobs at a single glance.

Cons:

Reporting needs to be worked upon. Doesn’t give the option to understand the recruiters activity on a daily basis - not what we are looking for anyway.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

It need to be revamped

2.0 3 years ago

Pros:

It provides a good overview and reports on Open Requisitions along with proper Status and Documentation.

Cons:

It's really very slow as an Interface and not user Friendly in terms of Ease to use. Whenever you click on any Requisition, you cant go back and need to provide the filters again to get to your previous Search. Most of the times, it get stuck while searching for Candidates and Requisitions, even then it does not provide accurate Data. Many a times even Filters don't work properly and provide you a very skewed Data.

TurboHire Response

3 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. Your satisfaction is invaluable to us. We are certainly disappointed to hear that we did not meet the mark, but going forward will ensure this does not repeat itself. We completely understand how frustrating it might have been for you. One of our support team members will reach out to you in the next 24 hours to resolve your issues with TurboHire. Our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused and we'll make sure to get things right this time!

Lokanath
Practice Director in India
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Experience with TurboHire

4.0 last year

Pros:

Improved collaboration is key when it comes to hiring, as it often involves input and feedback from multiple stakeholders, such as hiring managers, HR staff, and interviewers. Turbo hire helped in facilitate communication and collaboration between these parties, made it easier to share information, discuss candidates, and make decisions.Operational efficiency is also important, as hiring can often involve a lot of administrative tasks, such as scheduling interviews, sending out notifications, and keeping track of candidate information. With help of turbo hire we automate many of these tasks, freeing up time and resources for more important activities.Finally, being able to track application information is critical for making informed hiring decisions. Turbo hire helped in search and filter candidate information, track where candidates are in the hiring process, and keep notes on each candidate's qualifications and interview performance.Overall, Turbo hire has helped us to improve hiring process.

Cons:

We identified areas where the product could be improved in terms of workflows, security, and reporting.

Pradeesh
Associate Director in India
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Turbohire - Review Tavant

4.0 last year

Comments: Overall Satishfied

Pros:

Ease of configuration at admin level is one of the best about TH

Cons:

Search & Match feature - its is not contextual based on skills

Raja Shekar
Manager in India
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Features of Turbohire

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Good ATS, but some more fields to be added. There should be timely surveys in taking the opinions of the users.

Pros:

Jobs and resumes uploading, capturing the feedbacks. It's user friendly.

Cons:

I think there will be an option of sending reminder mails to the panel if the feedback is not captured by them . As every time, we need to remind them verbally or through mails which is waste of time. There should be an option of feedback reminder that should be captured on timely basis.

Vinu
HR Manager in US
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

HR Manager

4.0 last year

Pros:

Scheduling interview, Job posting and Datapool and Data Analysis.

Cons:

Turbo Hire is very slow and keeps buffering most of the time. And in some cases if we have to go only one step back it would still go back to the main page.

Santosh
Director in India
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The intelligent recruiter

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The AI based filter tool helps me to zero in on the right set of candidates from the hundreds of profiles. Keywords tagging help me keep the most suitable profiles easily accessible for taking forward in the recruitment process.

Cons:

Tool tips and instructions can be improved.

Rajinder
Center Head in India
Telecommunications, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Review from Hiring Manager

3.0 3 years ago

Pros:

AI integration. Many more things can be done here but one need to stabilize the existing feature.

Cons:

Duplicate checks. Works only on Chrome. sometimes the evaluation forms are not presented.

TurboHire Response

3 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. Your satisfaction is invaluable to us. We are certainly disappointed to hear that we did not meet the mark, but going forward will ensure this does not repeat itself. We completely understand how frustrating it might have been for you. One of our support team members will reach out to you in the next 24 hours to resolve your issues with TurboHire. Our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused and we'll make sure to get things right this time!

Snigdha
Team Lead in India
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

One of the easiest and user friendly ATS

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: good

Pros:

It is a uder friendly and easy ATS The UI designed is quiet good and fuctions smoothly also really like the support team is always there to mitigate the bugs

Cons:

at ttimes thr page takes tie to load and crashes up

Krishna
HR Consultant in India
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

TH - GPS for HR Team to Identify candidates status

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

I would like to say TH helps to find a candidate feedbacks and reviews and status with Accurate time and dates.

Cons:

Some times TH respond very slow in recent times.

vinay
MD in India
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Promising recruitment tool

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

One dashboard/ application to publish and manage resumes to multiple recruitment site. And be able to then run our own queries/ analysis for short-listing and running the recruitment process till hiring.

Cons:

Needs a bit of training to get used to running it

SAI SWAROOP
HR LEAD in India
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

EXPERIENCE WITH TURBOHIRE

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Experiencing the ATS and happy to continue

Pros:

- Organised - Email notifications - Communication line between Vendor groups - Simplified status tracking

Cons:

- Need a more simplified UX - There are few flaws in the traces of the candidate, at times it is missing the content who submitted the profile, is it the admin or the vendor.

Kshitij
Team Leader - IT Recruitments in India
Staffing & Recruiting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

KS_TH_Review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall experience is good for me

Pros:

Doesn't have a steep learning curve. And anybody that has an IT background & has used JIRA or any other agile tools will find this quite similar in concept & adapt faster, which was the case for me specifically.

Cons:

resume loading times can be improved certainly. repetitive problems with displaying resumes in DOC format could use some work

Srirama
Technical Delivery Director in India
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A comprehensive solution

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: It is good

Pros:

Turbohire providing a comprehensive solution for all the needs starting from raising Job requisition, conducting interview, profile tracking till providing feedback etc.

Cons:

No correlation between the Job Requisition ID to Job IDs used be Recruitment manager. RMs need to manually search by account etc.

TurboHire Response

3 years ago

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying your recruitment time with TurboHire. We are constantly improving TurboHire with updated features. Please reach out to your Account Manager to explore the new features. Please let us know if we can help you with anything further, and thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us this super kind review. Have a good day!

Purnima
Lead HR Coordinator in India
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Smooth ATS

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: User friendly Software.

Pros:

The software is easy to navigate and self explinatory.

Cons:

I am still reviewing. We will come back to you with the Cons.

Nithin
HR Recuiter in India
Financial Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Nice product

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The product is user-friendly with a nice UI

Cons:

Each and every time we have to move the candidate manually from one stage to another.

sailaja
CTO in India
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

User Review

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Even the one not aware HR process flows can easily take up recruitment responsibility and perform the job effectively

Pros:

TurboHire has rich features to handle the recruitments easily. The system takes you forward from the job posting stage to shortlisting candidates, inviting candidate for evaluation, scheduling interviews, to sending appointment letters. It helps to keep track of every communication done with candidates.

Cons:

Features are amazing, UI has few issues. User satisfaction can be improved by fixing those small issues.

Kalpana
Director in India
Human Resources, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Best AI based ATS in India

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

User friendly One click job publishing to major job portals in India.

Cons:

Need improvements on UI Candidate source not available in the profile page

Vedica
Associate Consultant in India
Staffing & Recruiting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Brushing your old database

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: The parser is not that easy to use as compared to other applications.

Pros:

The good feature is we can search for resumes which are already in our database for a particular requirement in past. This saves our time of applying full search process.

Cons:

We cannot see both part of the profiles at the same time which is little uncomfortable to use.

Sheetal
Associated consultants in India
Semiconductors, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Can be better

2.0 4 years ago

Comments: The kind of data is good but searching relevant data is very difficult, you can add the experience level, relevancy, CTC , notice period etc.

Pros:

capacity of data is excellent. We can add as much data we can.

Cons:

Identifying relevant data is very difficult it can be easier.

Jyothi
Sr. Associate in India
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Product

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Great platform for Recruiters where the maximum output can be given with relevant filters and additional features.

Pros:

Easy access, User-friendly and beneficial

Cons:

Some more features can be added which can be helpful.