Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.8 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.9 /5

About PRgloo

PRgloo is an elegant, industry-leading media relations platform combining easy to use tools with exceptional analysis.

Learn more about PRgloo

Showing 49 reviews

Myles H.
Media Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2020

"Good software package for what we want"

Comments: Very good. Overall we're very pleased with it. It helps us put together reports for our Executive Board

Pros: I like the ease in being able to link cuttings with statements/releases
I like the extensive contacts data base
I like being able to set up separate groups to send information out to

Cons: I'd like to be able to know which of our contacts have opened/read things we've sent to them

Vendor Response

by PRgloo on 14/08/2020

Thanks for taking time to leave a review. We're glad you enjoy using the system and that our software meets your needs. We've been in touch to talk you through how you see the read/open rates of things you've sent to contacts and hope you are using this functionality more regularly now. We also want to thank you for the recommendations and referrals you've made to other PR professionals about using PRgloo.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2020
Nilima F.
Deputy Head of Communications
Law Enforcement, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2019

"A good platform!"

Comments: Overall, PR Gloo is simple to use and beneficial to the team.
We are looking at how we can maximise full use of the platform.
The incompatibility of IT infrastructure with the platform for some tasks is an issue we are working on.

Pros: The database of contacts which can be updated easily.
The statements and news release function.
Regional media targeting.
The ability to autoforward email queries straight to PR Gloo so everything is in one place and tracked.

Cons: Importing a large group of contacts to the platform from adhoc lists seems difficult.

Vendor Response

by PRgloo on 09/08/2019

Thanks for the feedback and providing us with insight into areas that we can improve.We'll be in touch shortly to see if we can streamline how your lists are created and uploaded as well as ensuring you're making full use of all the features available to you on the platform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2019
Lewis B.
Director of Communications
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/06/2019

"Fantastic tool"

Comments: Excellent platform for supporting effective communications across teams.

Pros: Love the ease of use and the support from the team. Helps keep our team organised across multiple locations and disciplines.

Cons: Lack of multi-lingual functionality initially, which is now being sorted by the developer team.

Vendor Response

by PRgloo on 12/06/2019

Thank you for the review.

We pride ourselves on an easy to use intuitive platform, after all if it's slow and cumbersome people won't use it productively.

We are pleased to announce we now have multi lingual support in the newsroom functionality with the latest release.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/06/2019
Paul M.
Media Manager
Government Administration, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2019

"Solid base for PR activity"

Pros: The interface is fairly intuitive and easy to handle and adds a high degree of flexibility and specificity to our media and PR activity.

Cons: Some of the influencer management is a bit tricky (for example being able to select influencers from within a group, without having to type in their names individually, would be good)

Vendor Response

by PRgloo on 18/09/2019

Thanks for the feedback! We're glad PRgloo is providing your team with a solid base for your daily work. The influencer management grouping is indeed possible! We'll be in touch to show you how to make best use of this functionality.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2019
Natalie D.
Director
Public Relations & Communications, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2019

"Makes my life easier"

Comments: I was looking for something to track my daily PR activity, conversations with stakeholders and to help with campaign planning. The support from the PRgloo team has been exceptional. No query is too difficult for them and they are always willing to listen to suggestion and feedback about further product enhancements.

Pros: PRgloo is simple to use and helps keeps me organised.

Cons: There's nothing I don't like about this software.

Vendor Response

by PRgloo on 28/01/2020

Thanks for the review. We love that our product helps make your working life easier. We can't wait to keep evolving and adding enhancements to keep our customers happy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2019
Helena H.
Communications Officer
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2019

"Making a big difference to our team"

Comments: We were using spreadsheets to track enquiries and Word tables for lists of contacts - it wasn't the most efficient system! From the demo stage right through procurement and training, to implementation, our experience with PRGloo has been superb. It allows our team to work better; whether it's tracking conversations with journalists, managing reactive issues, or managing our news hub. Any queries we've had have been quickly resolved and everyone we've dealt with has been incredibly helpful and efficient.

Pros: It's simple yet powerful, easy to use and works really well for us. We're able to track our conversations with the media easily and see what colleagues are working on at a glance.

Cons: We've had a little confusion over topics, themes and tags within PRGloo, but that's more teething troubles on our part. Once we dig deeper into reporting and use it for longer, we're confident of ironing this out.

Vendor Response

by PRgloo on 09/10/2019

Thanks so much for the glowing feedback. We're really pleased that you are enjoying using the platform and that you're happy with the support that we have provided in setting you up. Please let us know how you get on with topics, tags and themes, and we'll happily provide any additional support to help you iron out any problems.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2019
Daniel W.
Deputy Head of News
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2019

"Easy to use and a time saver"

Pros: Intuitive to use, straight forward to understand and incredibly helpful when needing to easily find information about a journalist or a previous enquiry.

Cons: Interview bid management is helpful for smaller issues but not necessarily when we have to manage multiple bids during larger media moments.

Vendor Response

by PRgloo on 09/09/2019

Thanks for the feedback! We're glad you find our platform easy to use and so helpful in your day-to-day work. For larger scale incidents we offer a bid duplication tool to make it easier to keep track of requests. The team can show you how this enhancements works.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2019
Scott P.
Director of Communication
Computer Games, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2019

"2K Review"

Pros: The Newsroom and easy-to-use newsletter functionality are our most-used features. We like how it streamlines email distribution to press across all of our products/brands and is intuitive.

Cons: So far the set-up of the localized international newsrooms has taken longer than we'd like.

Vendor Response

by PRgloo on 05/08/2019

Thank you for taking the time to write the review, but an even bigger thank you for your insight on those things we can improve. We have undertaken a review of how we implement translations for clients and will in future be providing these for clients to review. Thank you for the suggested enhancement and for helping us build an even better product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2019
Paige S.
Senior Communications Officer
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2020

"New ways of working made easy by PRgloo"

Pros: The response desk and all its capabilities are our most used features and have supported us over the last few months to easily track and visualise our volume of media work. This is has been essential and supported our team and organisation through a challenging time for communications and change.

Cons: There are hardly any features that could be improved upon at this stage of our user journey.

Vendor Response

by PRgloo on 28/08/2020

Thanks for the wonderful review! We're really pleased that you are happy with the response desk and how well it has supported your team during this challenging time for communicators.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2020
Andrew M.
Chief Press Officer
Government Administration, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2019

"GEO Review"

Pros: The software is accessible and easy to use, ensuring you can easily view and log calls. The option to collectively group statements under a heading is also very useful, helping you easily see how a subject has evolved every time you have taken a call.

Cons: The database of journalists can be lacking in individual details for journalists when compared to rivals, it is however useful that you can update it yourself once you have those details.

Vendor Response

by PRgloo on 09/10/2019

Thanks for taking the time to review PRgloo. We're glad you and your team are enjoying using the platform. Our database has over 70,000 entries of journalists and news organisations. On a daily basis the team look at distribution issues, social media changes, social media errors and customer requests. Our highest priority is ensuing the platform is GDPR compliant. In some cases, journalists have requested they not be including in database lists and therefore we are unable to include those contacts. However, we are aware that many of our customers have great relationships with journalists so we do make it very easy for you to store this information on any record we hold. We'd be happy to show you how to do this and also how to make the best use of our research team who are there to support you in locating the best contacts for your campaigns.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2019
Carla C.
Account Manager
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2020

"Super impressed"

Comments: We've had a great experience with PRgloo and would not hesitate in recommending them. I particularly like the functionality of the site, its is very easy to navigate.

Pros: I've been really impressed with PRgloo, particularly the ease of managing contacts and distributing press releases. The customer service has been outstanding, and someone has been on-hand to support even out of regular office hours.

Cons: Not every contact we search for is in the system, but as with all media databases this data is constantly evolving

Vendor Response

by PRgloo on 19/10/2020

Thanks for the fabulous review! We're glad you are so impressed with the new system and our awesome customer service. Our database of contacts is constantly growing with our dedicated team of researchers reviewing and adding to it every day.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2020
Kirstie S.
Communications Manager
Government Relations, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2021

"New media relations platform"

Comments: All in all, a great platform for all things related to external communications for a big organisation. We're really pleased we made the move and are slowly getting our heads around its potential. We have found that it was difficult for us all to be trained on such a piece of software, as we're all still working from home and not able to use our usual peer to peer support to help iron out some of the issues we have faced. That said, we couldn't have done anything differently under the circumstances and we are hugely grateful to have a licence extension until June.

Pros: We like the look and fresh feel of the site, it is easy to navigate and assign enquiries to the team. Allows quick and easy communication with journalists, pulling off reports for analysis and tagging of coverage to show impact of work completed. Coverage collected from RSS feeds – easy to assign to releases, topics or conversations.

Cons: Some of the language used is not intuitive (e.g. why aren't conversations called enquiries) but I'm sure this will iron itself out after more use. We are so used to Vuelio's labels that this is a big jump away from that and I have found it like learning a new language. At login screen it would be helpful to be able to see passwords are correct before pressing enter.

Vendor Response

by PRgloo on 22/01/2021

Welcome to PRgloo! Thanks for the feedback, we're thrilled that you are enjoying using the new platform. We're looking at whether we can have an option to change terminology for labels. We do have single sign on options for your password which means you don't need to remember it. We will however look at the security implications of adding a view password feature. We hope you enjoy getting to use the platform to its full potential.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2021
Glyn H.
Media Relations Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2020

"If PRgloo isn't the answer, you're probably asking the wrong question!"

Comments: The integration between our back office system and frontline newsroom has breathed new life into our PR function and, as 2020 progresses we will absolutely be looking to enhance this and exploit every bit of functionality.

Pros: The software is intuitive, well presented and, best of all, just works. It's not got bells and whistles for the sake of it - there are other providers who technically offer more (beware, showy doesn't necessarily mean better) - PRgloo is clean and lean and the delivery is faultless. Plus, and here's the rub, the aftercare is second to none. Nothing is too big, or too small, for the team to deal with and the personal service and lightning quick response times are simply outstanding.

Cons: Honestly, this is a struggle. There's nothing not to like, but there are some tweaks that could deliver a few enhancements such as task allocation to team members and direct publication to social media from press releases/statements. Having said that, knowing the guys at PRgloo, they're probably working on this - or it already exists and I've not noticed it!

Vendor Response

by PRgloo on 28/01/2020

Thanks for the feedback! We're glad you are enjoying using our easy to use platform. The newsroom functionality has been a hit with many of our clients and we can't wait to see how you use it in the future. We will be in touch to discuss direct publication options and task allocation! As you know we like to provide solutions wherever possible!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2020
Leonie K.
Senior Media Executive
Security & Investigations, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/10/2020

"A crucial tool for our team, especially now we're working remotely"

Pros: For our team, PRgloo is an incredibly easy way for everyone to have oversight of past and ongoing discussions with the media, which is especially useful when something comes up out of hours.
We can also use it to report back on team activities and progress to our internal stakeholders, with all the reports, graphs and summaries which are instantly available.
It's very easy to use and having all our background notes, statements and past conversation logs all in one place ensures consistency in our messaging.

Cons: I don't have any concerns to raise about the software.

Vendor Response

by PRgloo on 22/10/2020

Thanks for the feedback! We're really pleased that PRgloo is able to be such a key tool for your remote working teams. We're glad you are making the most of the reporting functions and that you have great oversight of all the team's hard work.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/10/2020
John F.
Head of Communications
Public Relations & Communications, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2019

"Really useful software with first class customer support"

Comments: The PRgloo team impressed me from the start. They gave me a clear and honest pitch on what the product can do and how it works.
We had a really useful training session and we all find the software really easy to use.
The support from the PRgloo team has been consistently excellent.

Pros: It's very easy to use.
The database of influencers is really useful and is easy to search for new people who are likely to be interested in your content.
The company listens to its customers and is always improving their product.
The customer support is excellent: fast and friendly.

Cons: I honestly cannot think of anything that I don't like about PRgloo

Vendor Response

by PRgloo on 28/01/2020

Thanks for the glowing review! We're glad you are pleased with our product and our support. We look forward to continuing supporting your team!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2019
Jason L.
Media Relations Manager
Professional Training & Coaching, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2019

"Ease of use of company support"

Comments: The team at PRGloo are professional, detailed and know their business.

Pros: The strongest element of this software is its ease of use and capability to search, log, publish and report.
Other benefits that have helped us are round-the-clock support, mobile compatibility and ease of training for new staff.

Cons: We use PRGloo’s platform and newsroom. The only thing missing for us is a media monitoring service, but the products we do have are excellent.

Vendor Response

by PRgloo on 07/08/2019

Thanks for the feedback. We're so pleased you are enjoying using the system. We do provide media monitoring services through our partnership with Kantar. We'll be in touch to provide you with more information about this service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2019
Michael john julius B.
Director
Public Relations & Communications, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2019

"Intuitive platform -"

Pros: This is a great platform which allows busy corporate communications teams and PR agencies to keep track of their engagement with a plethora of stakeholders. I've used it in multiple roles and every team I've ever worked in has found it to be an intuitive platform which saves time and avoids duplicated effort.

Cons: There are nothing to write here - it's a great product.

Vendor Response

by PRgloo on 08/08/2019

Thanks for the feedback. We're glad you've enjoyed using the platform across multiple roles. We pride ourselves on providing a multi-use platform that meets the requirements of all sorts of PR teams, from in-house to agency.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2019
Ellie T.
Communications Assistant
Banking, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/08/2020

"Straightforward and simple"

Pros: The software is very straightforward and easy to navigate. There are appropriate options for everything we need to use. The staff at PR Gloo are very helpful and respond in a timely manner.

Cons: It is a little bit confusing to understand between the different tags/categories/topics and took me time to get my head around.

Vendor Response

by PRgloo on 14/09/2020

We're glad you find the platform simple to use and that it gives your team everything you need to do your job. Our friendly team will be in touch to check if you need anymore support with tagging and categories.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/08/2020
Louise W.
Head of Communications
Government Administration, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2020

"Easy to use"

Comments: Very positive and helpful.

Pros: Intuitive and easy to use. The new recruits in my team picked it up very quickly. We use the newsroom option and it looks very clean and professional.

Cons: Not overly keen on the newsletter function. Vuelio has something better.

Vendor Response

by PRgloo on 07/08/2020

Thanks for the lovely 5 star review! We're glad your new recruits are finding the system easy to use. We're always looking at ways to improve our newsletter functionality but we'll be in touch to ensure you are making the most of everything already on offer. Thanks again for taking the time to feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2020
Roger B.
Senior communications officer
Government Administration, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2020

"Product review"

Comments: Very impressed.

Pros: Easy to adopt and use, modern-looking layout, great support from the PR Gloo team

Cons: No autotweet function (although this is in development), the 'hero' image only being able to be a jpeg is a little restrictive

Vendor Response

by PRgloo on 07/08/2020

Thanks for the feedback! We're glad you're enjoying our easy-to-use platform. Autotweet is indeed in development. We're always looking to improve the email templates and we're looking to make some more changes in Q4! So watch this space!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2020
Lisa B.
Media & PR Executive
Farming, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2019

"Simple and straight forward"

Comments: It allows us to store and monitor our press enquiries in one place, plus easy access to approved statements.

Pros: It's easy on the eye, simple to use and adaptable to meet our needs as an organisation.

Cons: It would good if you could hide some of the fields, to make the conversation form much simpler.

Vendor Response

by PRgloo on 09/09/2019

Thanks for the feedback. We're glad you and your team are enjoying our platform and it's meeting your needs as an organisation. The team will take a look at your suggestion re field hiding as part of our ongoing review of potential enhancements.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2019