Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.8 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.9 /5

About PRgloo

PRgloo is an elegant, industry-leading media relations platform combining easy to use tools with exceptional analysis.

Learn more about PRgloo

Showing 47 reviews

Kate V.
Communication and Engagement Manager
Law Enforcement, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/04/2021

"So far so good"

Comments: Really impressed.

Pros: We are new to this system and so far i am very impressed. It is making life so much easier for me and my colleagues.

Cons: Nothing as yet. We are very impressed with the system.

Vendor Response

by PRgloo on 12/04/2021

We're so happy you are enjoying using the platform. It's been great to see so many of your team using the system. Keep up the great work and don't forget we're just an email or call away if you need support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/04/2021
Roger B.
Senior communications officer
Government Administration, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2020

"Product review"

Comments: Very impressed.

Pros: Easy to adopt and use, modern-looking layout, great support from the PR Gloo team

Cons: No autotweet function (although this is in development), the 'hero' image only being able to be a jpeg is a little restrictive

Vendor Response

by PRgloo on 07/08/2020

Thanks for the feedback! We're glad you're enjoying our easy-to-use platform. Autotweet is indeed in development. We're always looking to improve the email templates and we're looking to make some more changes in Q4! So watch this space!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2020
Louise W.
Head of Communications
Government Administration, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2020

"Easy to use"

Comments: Very positive and helpful.

Pros: Intuitive and easy to use. The new recruits in my team picked it up very quickly. We use the newsroom option and it looks very clean and professional.

Cons: Not overly keen on the newsletter function. Vuelio has something better.

Vendor Response

by PRgloo on 07/08/2020

Thanks for the lovely 5 star review! We're glad your new recruits are finding the system easy to use. We're always looking at ways to improve our newsletter functionality but we'll be in touch to ensure you are making the most of everything already on offer. Thanks again for taking the time to feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2020
Scott P.
Director of Communication
Computer Games, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2019

"2K Review"

Pros: The Newsroom and easy-to-use newsletter functionality are our most-used features. We like how it streamlines email distribution to press across all of our products/brands and is intuitive.

Cons: So far the set-up of the localized international newsrooms has taken longer than we'd like.

Vendor Response

by PRgloo on 05/08/2019

Thank you for taking the time to write the review, but an even bigger thank you for your insight on those things we can improve. We have undertaken a review of how we implement translations for clients and will in future be providing these for clients to review. Thank you for the suggested enhancement and for helping us build an even better product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2019
Emma P.
Engagement Officer
Law Enforcement, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2021

"Great system"

Comments: Good training and communication from the offset, I feel confident someone will be there to help if something goes wrong or I have a question.

Pros: PR Gloo is really easy to use and keeps the teams in our department connected. It is easy to see what our colleagues are working on and to get updates on a project if we are working together on something.

Cons: Nothing! The system has a lot of features.

Vendor Response

by PRgloo on 15/04/2021

We're so happy to have you onboard! Thanks so much for the feedback. We're glad your team is enjoying using the platform and all its features. If you have any questions, just reach out to the support team, we're here to help!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2021
Graeme L.
PR Manager (Scotland)
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/04/2021

"21st century communications"

Comments: Joining up and implementing PRgloo has been a fantastic experience and it has already in a short space of time improved and modernised our communications outputs. The overall speed and simplicity of content creation, sign off and issue is a massive plus and the time saved in this sphere is now allowing us to be more proactive and strategic in our thinking and get away from the firefighting mode.

Pros: The ease of reaching contacts, media, stakeholders and internal teams in an all-in-one solution. Really slick and easy to use and implement to the wider team.

Cons: Not something I dislike in particular, but it would be really useful if social media integration and sentiment tracker could be added to the product as it is the only element missing from what we are asked to monitor in the modern world as PR professionals.

Vendor Response

by PRgloo on 13/05/2021

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're thrilled you are enjoying using PRgloo for your comms. Rest assured - social media integration is on the way! We'll be updating customers shortly about this fab product enhancement.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/04/2021
Paul C.
Head of Communications and Engagement
Public Safety, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/01/2020

"We love PRGloo"

Comments: We love PRGloo for how easy and intuitive it is to use. It’s added so much value to our proactive and reactive media relations. It’s improved efficiency, we can targeted better though great contact management and the distributed content looks great too.

Pros: Nice interface, intuitive, saves time, emails/press releases are nicely designed, it gives us access to many influencers.

Cons: Nothing, it works very well for us.

Vendor Response

by PRgloo on 28/01/2020

And we love your review! We're so happy you are pleased with the platform and that you are finding great value in your proactive and reactive communications tracking and delivery. We're glad you are a happy customer!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/01/2020
Nilima F.
Deputy Head of Communications
Law Enforcement, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2019

"A good platform!"

Comments: Overall, PR Gloo is simple to use and beneficial to the team.
We are looking at how we can maximise full use of the platform.
The incompatibility of IT infrastructure with the platform for some tasks is an issue we are working on.

Pros: The database of contacts which can be updated easily.
The statements and news release function.
Regional media targeting.
The ability to autoforward email queries straight to PR Gloo so everything is in one place and tracked.

Cons: Importing a large group of contacts to the platform from adhoc lists seems difficult.

Vendor Response

by PRgloo on 09/08/2019

Thanks for the feedback and providing us with insight into areas that we can improve.We'll be in touch shortly to see if we can streamline how your lists are created and uploaded as well as ensuring you're making full use of all the features available to you on the platform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2019
Claire L.
Head of Media Relations
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2019

"Best software for PR's by a mile"

Pros: It's very easy and super intuitive to use. Plus its as easy to use on mobile as well on desktops. The team can see what each other are working on in real team and we have everything stored in on place. It also takes away the admin burden for things like call logging and is completely GDPR compliant. The Gloo team are constantly developing new functionality too so we know the platform will grow and evolve with us.

Cons: Nothing, the platform will continue to evolve with our needs.

Vendor Response

by PRgloo on 09/09/2019

Thanks for the wonderful feedback! We strive to keep evolving the platform to meet the growing demands of PR teams and we're pleased you and your team are enjoying the functionality of the platform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2019
Mark T.
Head of Communications
Government Relations, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2019

"A great product"

Pros: This is the most simple yet most effective media management system I have ever used. Everything is clear and there is no room for error. It's perfect.

Cons: I love everything about this software - can't find a thing to say that I don't like

Vendor Response

by PRgloo on 09/09/2019

Thanks for the glowing review Mark! Our developers will be over the moon with your feedback. We're so happy you enjoy using the product!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2019
Carla C.
Account Manager
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2020

"Super impressed"

Comments: We've had a great experience with PRgloo and would not hesitate in recommending them. I particularly like the functionality of the site, its is very easy to navigate.

Pros: I've been really impressed with PRgloo, particularly the ease of managing contacts and distributing press releases. The customer service has been outstanding, and someone has been on-hand to support even out of regular office hours.

Cons: Not every contact we search for is in the system, but as with all media databases this data is constantly evolving

Vendor Response

by PRgloo on 19/10/2020

Thanks for the fabulous review! We're glad you are so impressed with the new system and our awesome customer service. Our database of contacts is constantly growing with our dedicated team of researchers reviewing and adding to it every day.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2020
Myles H.
Media Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2020

"Good software package for what we want"

Comments: Very good. Overall we're very pleased with it. It helps us put together reports for our Executive Board

Pros: I like the ease in being able to link cuttings with statements/releases
I like the extensive contacts data base
I like being able to set up separate groups to send information out to

Cons: I'd like to be able to know which of our contacts have opened/read things we've sent to them

Vendor Response

by PRgloo on 14/08/2020

Thanks for taking time to leave a review. We're glad you enjoy using the system and that our software meets your needs. We've been in touch to talk you through how you see the read/open rates of things you've sent to contacts and hope you are using this functionality more regularly now. We also want to thank you for the recommendations and referrals you've made to other PR professionals about using PRgloo.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2020
Chrissie I.
Communications Manager
Oil & Energy, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/04/2021

"Easy to use and great features"

Comments: Very helpful customer service - quick to respond and nothing is too much trouble.

Pros: I like how everything is connected/integrated so you can easily track activity. Simple to use and the search function is excellent

Cons: There could be a better calendar tool to help plan upcoming comms

Vendor Response

by PRgloo on 12/04/2021

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad you are enjoying tracking your team's activity and find the platform simple to use! Your feedback is invaluable to us. A member of our team will be in touch to see how we can help further with the calendar functionality.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/04/2021
Rob S.
Head of News
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/04/2020

"User friendly and great support team"

Comments: The overall experience has been great. Working with the PRgloo team has been brilliant and they are always on hand to help, tutorials and give great advice.

Pros: It's extremely user friendly and easy to pick up. The features are just want we need for logging and uploading to our newsroom.

Cons: Contacts for journalists could be a bit better but this is minor.

Vendor Response

by PRgloo on 21/07/2020

Thanks for the feedback! We're glad you find our system so user-friendly! That's music to our ears. We will be in touch re the contacts list as we have some great new developments which we think you'll love using.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/04/2020
Katya S.
Media Relations and PR Coordinator
Public Policy, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/08/2020

"Great!"

Comments: Easy to use and great to see everything in one place

Pros: This software is really easy to use with a wide range of useful features.

Cons: Nothing - it's all very intuitive and the features cover everything we need

Vendor Response

by PRgloo on 28/08/2020

Thanks for the feedback! We're so pleased that you and your team are enjoying using the system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/08/2020
Phil S.
Account Director
Government Administration, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2019

"Our switch to PRgloo"

Comments: I've enjoyed PRgloo and my first impressions are very strong!

Pros: We found the interface to be simple to use and a lot more user friendly. This helped us encourage the team to log all media enquiries and statements. The search function is much better than what we were using before and we also feel the ability to attach photos to releases and store them long-term will be a helpful time saving measure.

Cons: The topics often overlap and it would be sensible to have a simpler way to check and make sure this isn't happening

Vendor Response

by PRgloo on 09/08/2019

Thanks for the feedback - we're so glad you've had a great first impression! We're particularly pleased you've liked the simplicity of the platform and the search function. We'll be in touch shortly to discuss topics! In the meantime keep enjoying logging all those enquiries and statements.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2019
Laura H.
Head of Communications and Marketing
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2020

"Great user interface"

Comments: Having moved to fully virtual working over the space of 24 hours, PRgloo has helped us to better handle our press and stakeholder interactions across the entire team.

Pros: PRgloo has a far better user interface than other similar systems I have seen or worked with before. Their customer service made the onboarding process as easy as it possibly could have been, and the team have remained in touch to check we're getting the most out of the system ever since.

Cons: So far - I've not found any cons to the new software.

Vendor Response

by PRgloo on 21/10/2020

We're glad have been able to support your critical communications delivery during the current crisis. Thanks for the feedback and we look forward seeing you use all the great features we've created to support your teams in their remote working.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2020
Michael john julius B.
Director
Public Relations & Communications, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2019

"Intuitive platform -"

Pros: This is a great platform which allows busy corporate communications teams and PR agencies to keep track of their engagement with a plethora of stakeholders. I've used it in multiple roles and every team I've ever worked in has found it to be an intuitive platform which saves time and avoids duplicated effort.

Cons: There are nothing to write here - it's a great product.

Vendor Response

by PRgloo on 08/08/2019

Thanks for the feedback. We're glad you've enjoyed using the platform across multiple roles. We pride ourselves on providing a multi-use platform that meets the requirements of all sorts of PR teams, from in-house to agency.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2019
Holly H.
News Manager
Public Safety, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/08/2020

"Holly Hall review"

Pros: The system is great for logging all of our enquiries and work. We are making good use of the press release function by now sending out all of our incidents out this way as well on a different template. I have just started to play around with the charts which are also very easy to use.

Cons: The only con is the coverage - it takes a long time to add a topic, sentiment, type etc. to all of our coverage.

Vendor Response

by PRgloo on 04/09/2020

Thanks for the feedback! We're glad the team is enjoying logging enquiries and making the most of the press release distribution! Regarding coverage, we have a bulk edit option. We will get in touch to show you how to bulk handle this information which should make this process much quicker for you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/08/2020
Lewis B.
Director of Communications
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/06/2019

"Fantastic tool"

Comments: Excellent platform for supporting effective communications across teams.

Pros: Love the ease of use and the support from the team. Helps keep our team organised across multiple locations and disciplines.

Cons: Lack of multi-lingual functionality initially, which is now being sorted by the developer team.

Vendor Response

by PRgloo on 12/06/2019

Thank you for the review.

We pride ourselves on an easy to use intuitive platform, after all if it's slow and cumbersome people won't use it productively.

We are pleased to announce we now have multi lingual support in the newsroom functionality with the latest release.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/06/2019
Jason L.
Media Relations Manager
Professional Training & Coaching, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2019

"Ease of use of company support"

Comments: The team at PRGloo are professional, detailed and know their business.

Pros: The strongest element of this software is its ease of use and capability to search, log, publish and report.
Other benefits that have helped us are round-the-clock support, mobile compatibility and ease of training for new staff.

Cons: We use PRGloo’s platform and newsroom. The only thing missing for us is a media monitoring service, but the products we do have are excellent.

Vendor Response

by PRgloo on 07/08/2019

Thanks for the feedback. We're so pleased you are enjoying using the system. We do provide media monitoring services through our partnership with Kantar. We'll be in touch to provide you with more information about this service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2019
Leonie K.
Senior Media Executive
Security & Investigations, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/10/2020

"A crucial tool for our team, especially now we're working remotely"

Pros: For our team, PRgloo is an incredibly easy way for everyone to have oversight of past and ongoing discussions with the media, which is especially useful when something comes up out of hours.
We can also use it to report back on team activities and progress to our internal stakeholders, with all the reports, graphs and summaries which are instantly available.
It's very easy to use and having all our background notes, statements and past conversation logs all in one place ensures consistency in our messaging.

Cons: I don't have any concerns to raise about the software.

Vendor Response

by PRgloo on 22/10/2020

Thanks for the feedback! We're really pleased that PRgloo is able to be such a key tool for your remote working teams. We're glad you are making the most of the reporting functions and that you have great oversight of all the team's hard work.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/10/2020
Sian F.
Director
Public Relations & Communications, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2019

"The only communications tool you need!"

Comments: Excellent. All queries are saved in the one place allowing easy access to historic entries and new ones. Colleagues in the other side of the country can easily find responses that you have written previously.

Pros: This is a great, easy to use tool that is intuitive and fun to use. The team behind PRGloo are always there to help and will regularly take on suggestions for improvements and implement them in a timely manner- making them available to all clients at no extra cost. The software provides a single place to record all of your interactions with a range of different audiences (eg journalists and stakeholders) allowing you to search and find queries easily.

Cons: Honestly can’t think of anything. Love it all!

Vendor Response

by PRgloo on 08/08/2019

Thanks for the feedback! We're glad you love our platform! It's important for us that customers find PRgloo ease to use and we are keen to always get feedback from customers on how we can continue to improve the product to meet your changing business requirements.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2019
Glyn H.
Media Relations Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2020

"If PRgloo isn't the answer, you're probably asking the wrong question!"

Comments: The integration between our back office system and frontline newsroom has breathed new life into our PR function and, as 2020 progresses we will absolutely be looking to enhance this and exploit every bit of functionality.

Pros: The software is intuitive, well presented and, best of all, just works. It's not got bells and whistles for the sake of it - there are other providers who technically offer more (beware, showy doesn't necessarily mean better) - PRgloo is clean and lean and the delivery is faultless. Plus, and here's the rub, the aftercare is second to none. Nothing is too big, or too small, for the team to deal with and the personal service and lightning quick response times are simply outstanding.

Cons: Honestly, this is a struggle. There's nothing not to like, but there are some tweaks that could deliver a few enhancements such as task allocation to team members and direct publication to social media from press releases/statements. Having said that, knowing the guys at PRgloo, they're probably working on this - or it already exists and I've not noticed it!

Vendor Response

by PRgloo on 28/01/2020

Thanks for the feedback! We're glad you are enjoying using our easy to use platform. The newsroom functionality has been a hit with many of our clients and we can't wait to see how you use it in the future. We will be in touch to discuss direct publication options and task allocation! As you know we like to provide solutions wherever possible!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2020
Kirstie S.
Communications Manager
Government Relations, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2021

"New media relations platform"

Comments: All in all, a great platform for all things related to external communications for a big organisation. We're really pleased we made the move and are slowly getting our heads around its potential. We have found that it was difficult for us all to be trained on such a piece of software, as we're all still working from home and not able to use our usual peer to peer support to help iron out some of the issues we have faced. That said, we couldn't have done anything differently under the circumstances and we are hugely grateful to have a licence extension until June.

Pros: We like the look and fresh feel of the site, it is easy to navigate and assign enquiries to the team. Allows quick and easy communication with journalists, pulling off reports for analysis and tagging of coverage to show impact of work completed. Coverage collected from RSS feeds – easy to assign to releases, topics or conversations.

Cons: Some of the language used is not intuitive (e.g. why aren't conversations called enquiries) but I'm sure this will iron itself out after more use. We are so used to Vuelio's labels that this is a big jump away from that and I have found it like learning a new language. At login screen it would be helpful to be able to see passwords are correct before pressing enter.

Vendor Response

by PRgloo on 22/01/2021

Welcome to PRgloo! Thanks for the feedback, we're thrilled that you are enjoying using the new platform. We're looking at whether we can have an option to change terminology for labels. We do have single sign on options for your password which means you don't need to remember it. We will however look at the security implications of adding a view password feature. We hope you enjoy getting to use the platform to its full potential.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2021