Increases productivity so we can spend more time on site supervising and identifying hazards

Reviewed on 08/11/2017
Mark W.
OHS Manager
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: An enormous productivity dividend. We are estimating that our site safety supervisors are on site, identifying, assigning and fixing hazards about 2 hours more each shift, a 25% dividend just there. But more than that we have safer sites. We are also now collecting very sophisticated data to monitor site teams performance, safety performance and contractor performance. This software has many, many hidden benefits.

Pros: Uses our forms and templates, creates a huge productivity dividend by having our safety supervisor on site more (instead in office completing forms), The real time notice and assignment of safety issues to a responsible person, data reporting, Site Managers (and myself as the OHSA Manager) can monitor everything on site that is safety related at just a few clicks of a mouse, I can also compare team and contractor performance. We are getting better contractor data now, very helpful for me in calculating more accurate incident frequency rates and a bonus for our contract admin team in assessing financial v productivity performance of a contractor. I have assessed and reviewed many of these types of platforms and HammerTech is the ONLY one that ticked ALL of the boxes i needed. Their customer support is fantastic too and they are very keen to better their product and tailor it to their clients' needs.

Love it!

Reviewed on 05/01/2019
Kate E.
Director
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Excellent software package that is built around ease of use on site. There is no point having a system unless the site based employees use it and support it and they love HammerTech. Even the old timers are able to use it and use it well.

Pros: Client Customer service is excellent!
The number of improvements within such a short time is indicative of how well HT listen to the feedback they get from their customers.

Cons: it is inconvenient that forms can’t be duplicated and amended. this would save so much time. The reporting element has been challenging

Ease of management of workers

Reviewed on 17/12/2018
Stephen P.
State OHS Manager
Construction, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The system is great at recording vital, basic information, but you can also be as detailed as you want. It’s quite customisable

Pros: Excellent method of capturing inductions, worker critical information, completely mobile. Awesome.

Cons: Some workers are confused with re-induction messages the register, then don’t read the message properly to sit their induction.
It doesn’t report very well, reports are difficult to extract, but it’s improving all the time

Assisting our business to mature

Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Yvette S.
Senior Advisor - Health and Safety
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Our overall experience with Hammer Tech has been a positive one. Contractor Management can be difficult, particularly the review of key HSEQ documents. Being able to track document reviews has been the greatest benefit.

Pros: Hammer Tech is an easy to use system that allows the user to access information in real time. It has enabled our sites to remain compliant with our safety management system without the need to be reliant on paper. The ability to track inductions, competencies, actions from inspections and manage contractor documentation has been crucial for our business.

Cons: The only Con has been the inability to access the system in remote regional areas.

Easy!

Reviewed on 17/12/2018
Joanne T.
Operations Manager
Construction, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We are enjoying Hammertech, all our site staff are now well versed and inductions to site have never been easier.

Pros: Very easy to use, logical in its approach to capturing safety requirements.

Cons: limited reporting functions, would be good to be able to print our user reports.

HammerTech is an awesome tool which aids in site safety management

Reviewed on 11/05/2018
James A.
Safety Professional
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Easy to use, one stop shop, has great functionality to keep construction sites compliant, makes orientations easy, collects safety plans, JHA's, and SDS with acceptance workflow.

Cons: I can't think of any cons of HammerTech

HammerTech System Review

Reviewed on 28/12/2018
Andrew P.
HSE Manager
Construction, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Overall the Hammertech platform was able to integrate seamlessly with our management system and was easily understood and implemented by all users on project sites.

Cons: Not applicable - any shortfall in the system were quickly rectified by friendly staff and in addition our processes have changed to increase efficiencies in the platform.

Made my job 100% easier. So easy to learn. Customer service is second to none.

Reviewed on 09/11/2017
Kate X.
HSE Officer
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Time saving, efficiency, easy to learn.

Pros: Free for subcontractors so it is easier getting them on board. Accessibility in the field. I can fix and change stuff if required, not contacting a support service and being charge for every single thing we want changed.

Cons: Sometimes the roll out can be clunky which is not a reflection on Hammertech itself just the reality of new systems.

HammerTech Review

Reviewed on 04/01/2019
John H.
director/site manager
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Great and easy to implement, great support from start.

Pros: Search engine make it very easy to search. no paper work.

Cons: Toolbox meetings we find it easy for us to use hard copy for employees to sing at the end of the meeting.

Best OH&S system that i have used

Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Josip (joe) L.
Health and Safety Coordinator
Construction, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The team at Hammertech and the transition to a paperless system easy.

Pros: Easy to use for all, regardless of computer skills

Cons: I have not yet found anything that could not be changed.

Awesome time saver

Reviewed on 02/05/2018
Francisco R.
Site Safety Manager
Construction, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Very user friendly and self explanatory after the first week of using it.

Pros: Perfect tool to conduct site safety inspections
Makes safety net look like a children's game
picture upload is also a great option on this program

Cons: Getting subcontractors to enter in their company information is too much of a hassle and trying to keep up with man count and man hours.

Very positive user experience and great support from Hammertech.

Reviewed on 12/11/2017
Mark H.
OHS Manager
Construction, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The software has reduced auditing time on projects. The ability for workers to induct themselves and their plant before arriving on site has streamlined and sped up site inductions.

Cons: Lack of cooperation from some contractors to use it correctly or upload documents within timeframes can be frustrating.

Hammer "Time"

Reviewed on 18/12/2016
Monique F.
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Hammertech has been an inaugural change to the business form a QHSE perspective and the best decision we as a company have made moving forward. The ease of use is just so much better than paper trailing! The easiest part is training team to use the system, the hardest is getting the subcontractors to understand that they have to do their part.
Still, a few items to get sorted through the Hammertech system, and looking very much forward to when these happen.

Review of HammerTech

Reviewed on 18/12/2016
Mark M.
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Ease of functionality has seen great buy-in by users. Training and technical support second to none. Great value for money when considering time benefits in using the software.