Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About HelpDesk

HelpDesk is an online ticketing system designed to simplify your teams work. Provide outstanding customer support. Effortlessly.

Learn more about HelpDesk

Showing 33 reviews

Lianne S.
Virtual Assistant
Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2021

"Helpdesk"

Comments: We purchased this program to help us with ticket management, as we were handling our customer service tickets through regular email. This system does allow us to do that. However, the system is not customizable, and it is very cumbersome and clunky. I would definitely not recommend this system to anyone else.

Pros: -- Provides an easier way to manage requests that come into our business than through regular email.
-- Gives an option for writing internal notes so that agents can make private comments to one another inside tickets for background
-- Keeps all our support requests in one location so they are easier to find and manage than regular email

Cons: -- Templates / emails cannot be customized without knowledge of HTML
-- Poor customer service -- we have submitted tickets as well as chatted with CS on issues that required further investigation on their end. They have told us each time they would get back to us, but they never have. If they can't resolve the issue right at that moment, we never hear from them again.
-- Our automated responses that we have set up to trigger when someone submits a ticket go our to every agent, every single time someone submits a ticket. Very annoying. The automated responses also become part of the ticket thread, which makes the threads long and cumbersome. We have asked them to please shut this off, and have been told they cannot do that.

Vendor Response

by LiveChat Software on 28/05/2021

Hi Lianne,

Here's Weronika from HelpDesk. Thank you for your honest review. I've read it carefully and would like you to know that it's crucial to make HelpDesk usable and meet your needs.

Email templates indeed require HTML knowledge, but luckily you can always use our default template. It's ready to implement and will make your messages look professional.

I'm sorry we left your message unanswered. We didn't do this on purpose. Our support heroes do their best 24/7 to answer your doubts. I'll see what happened with your ticket to make sure this never happens again.

Now, the issue with automated workflows. They're designed to make your job easier, so I deeply regret that it didn't work out as expected. I'd appreciate knowing exactly how you've set them up so we can make them run in your favor. Email us directly at [email protected] to discuss the matter and reactivate your account for a month for free. I'll do my best to make your experience with HelpDesk enjoyable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2021
Stacey H.
Housekeeper
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2021

"Help desk was pretty helpful"

Comments: all in all i like helpdesk, a few things need work, but i would definitely recommend it.

Pros: I liked the fact that no matter what the issue was all i had to do was turn it over to help desk and they either tell me how to fix the problem or take over and fix it from their end.

Cons: I think the only problem i found was it isnt very user friendly. They need to work on communication with their customers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2021
Danielle A.
Non-Profit Manager
Libraries, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/04/2020

"So easy you can't pass it up!"

Comments: It's been a pleasure to use and has made my job so much easier!

Pros: There is really no learning curve for using this software. From the first day you are ready to go, helping your clients, and getting feedback for your services. They are very receptive to feedback and are constantly improving the software. Love it!

Cons: I love it!! This software is so easy to use I don't have any complaints.

Alternatives Considered: Freshdesk

Reasons for Choosing HelpDesk: The price was great and the software was much more user friendly compared to what we were using.

Reasons for Switching to HelpDesk: Price and ease of use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/04/2020
Rafal M.
Rafal M.
Founder
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2020

"Simple helpdesk solution"

Pros: Simple yet very powerful helpdesk tool which helps to manage all the customers' requests in one place. It's very easy to integrate it with Gmail, Yahoo! Mail, Outlook and Office 365. It integrates with different tools using Zapier integration.

Cons: Everything is fine. I don't have any cons. Everything works as expected.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2020
Thomas V.
Thomas V.
CTO
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2019

"Helpdesk"

Pros: I'm very happy with Helpdesk, it solve our support problems, recommended. Like that they keep me posted when they implement some features I requested / wished through their support.

Cons: For now nothing particular, it's a young product, so limited in features, but they add features week by week.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2019
Itamar K.
CTO
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2020

"Very Good Helpdesk"

Pros: Easy to use, All contacts handle in one place

Cons: Hebrew support is not perfect (some menus are not RTL)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2020
Gal B.
Gal B.
Marketing Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/09/2020

"HelpDesk has helped us tremendously !"

Comments: The experience has been very positive and we will continue to use HelpDesk as we have had many benefits from it.

Pros: The best part about HelpDesk is how easy and smooth it is to use. The beautiful design offers stability and lets us easily handle tickets and build customer relationships. Service to our clients has improved so much since starting to use HelpDesk.

Cons: I have no comments on flaws in HelpDesk. Everything has been smooth so far.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/09/2020
Fazal A.
Implementation & Support Specialist
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/01/2021

"A good tool for Customer Support"

Pros: we can easily convert client messages to tickets and provide support and help documentation.

Cons: We didn't go along with this tool as it had fewer features and integrations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/01/2021
Anna O.
Anna O.
Head of Growth
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2020

"The ideal tool for Support Teams"

Pros: Using this ticketing system, you can manage all of your communication with clients (emails, live chat messages, and others) in a simple and easy way. You can create ticketing lists using defined filters or tags – it helps to manage tasks between teammates. I really like the feature of adding your own notes to the ticket – thanks to that all users can see it and use it to solve the client’s problem.

Cons: Pricing is a bit high, so there is a possibility that startups and small companies won’t be able to afford this tool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2020
Gero B.
Customer Insight & Experience Manager
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2020

"Helpdesk"

Comments: Seemless integration

Pros: Having come from not using any email managment software (only Outlook), the tool has prived invaluable.
It integrates seemlessly with the livechat product, which we also use and provides a wealth of data which we could only dream of before. It is easy to use, ease to train out and super easy to implement

Cons: Nothing difficult, I would like more data reports but I'm sure that will come in timr

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2020
Thao N.
marketer
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2021

"Easy for customer support"

Pros: It's easy to use, manage the database, and for users to check the information they need

Cons: There are spam and bot with fake tickets, I have to delete them frequently

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/07/2021
Tatenda D.
ENTEPRENUER
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2021

"Effectiveness in helping customers."

Pros: Easier to use by agents of the business as compared to others.
Helps in improving the quality of services.
Reduces data redundancy for the company.
Less mistakes to users.

Cons: Cannot work without internet and power supply.
Mulfunction when there is information overload.
Can affected by viruses and malware.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/03/2021
Razvan G.
Razvan G.
Founder & CEO
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2020

"Very modern customer support software"

Pros: I love Helpdesk because it has so many features that I need for the entire customer support tasks. You don't need any other software.

Cons: Nothing to complain, everything is executed perfectly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2020
Ashley M.
Ashley M.
Physician
Medical Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2021

"Great way to help users!"

Pros: The ease of the program for beginner users!

Cons: More detailed training would help out some in the beginning as well as better app control.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2021
Rex F.
CEO
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2020

"Superb Product but lacking some features"

Pros: It's easy to understand and aesthetically pleasing to work in.

Cons: It lacks some of the more advance features that more mature Helpdesk solutions offer. The integration with their livechat product is weak and essentially worthless.

Alternatives Considered: Zendesk

Reasons for Switching to HelpDesk: Better pricing

Vendor Response

by LiveChat on 14/04/2020

Hi Rex, Thank you for your feedback! We do our best to create the best help desk experience for our customers and to constantly improve our product.

We want HelpDesk to be simple to learn and use. Some more advanced features would not correlate with delivering our core value.

If you don't mind, we will be in touch to collect a few more information regarding LiveChat integration. Cheers, HelpDesk Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2020
Maryna N.
Maryna N.
SMM Specialist
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2020

"I am in love!"

Pros: We care about the individual approach to the customer, and HelpDesk supports us in this. Thanks to the teams, the customer can be assigned to the appropriate department. That makes our answers swift and accurate. Besides, we can send messages in line with our brand identity through email templates. What we love about it is that customers immediately know that they're dealing with us, and they're more willing to interact.

Cons: HelpDesk is so easy to use I don't have any complaints.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2020
Karolis B.
Head of Customer service
Gambling & Casinos, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2020

"HelpDesk by LiveChat Review"

Pros: Easy to use, user friendly, easy to instal

Cons: No reports export, No tags reports. Need more reports like live chat has

Vendor Response

by LiveChat on 22/07/2020

Hello Karolis, thank you for your review. We implemented the ability to export reports. It enables you to export ticket metadata within the specified date range. We're constantly working on improving our reports section as well!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2020
Shanaya D.
Project Manager
Financial Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2021

"A great ticketing system"

Pros: The submission process is really simple for users , you get sufficient space to describe your issue and can also upload images . You also get notification updates about each new development and always know what is happening .

Cons: We have desktop icons installed and if you open HelpDesk through it it takes really long for it to load .

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2021
Stephanie T.
ROI SPECIALIST
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/07/2021

"LOVE THIS PRODUCT"

Comments: MY OVERALL EXPERIENCE IS THAT ANYTHING THAT WE HAVE A PROBLEM WITH HELPDESK CAN SOLVE IT.

Pros: THIS PRODUCT HELPS MY COMPANY IN EVERYDAY ACTIVITIES. WE COULDN'T RUN OUR BUSINESS WITHOUT THIS AMAZING PRODUCT

Cons: I DON'T THINK THAT THIS PRODUCT COULD BE IMPROVED. IT HAS ALL THE FEATURES THAT A COMPANY NEEDS TO BE EFFIECIENT

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/07/2021
Nicholas H.
Developer / Technical Support
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2020

"Easy to use!"

Pros: HelpDesk is very easy to set up and start using. I find it especially helpful for some of our non-technical co-workers, compared to other support software we've used which required some extensive instructions to help onboarding coworkers.

Cons: Certain actions can only be done using the multiple select checkbox, for example closing a single ticket either requires you to go into the ticket and update the status, or use the multiple select checkbox to close a ticket.
The spam filter is also quite annoying, while it does block a lot of spam emails, we've missed quite a few non-spam tickets, resulting in upset clients.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2020
Pamela H.
Candidate Services Rep
Individual & Family Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2021

"Review"

Pros: yes. The ease of using the product. The availability of the product.

Cons: There is a learning curve to using this product, but once you have familiarize yourself with it, it is awesome.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2021
Michael K.
Founder
Program Development, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2020

"A great deal in using HelpDesk"

Pros: We can manage all support tickets from one place. It gives us the opportunity to be more organized.
Finally, we can share the responsibility for tickets and assign roles to the team members.
We support ourselves in real-time with private notes in every complex customer case. This allows us to rely on each other and share our knowledge smoothly.
Also, HelpDesk provides reports on ticket operations which we find helpful. Analyzing them gives us a new perspective on our work.

Cons: The user interface (UI) could be slightly improved

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2020
Haruna Y.
Good and successful business
Entertainment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2021

"Good and successful"

Comments: I'm trying but no easily control some object.

Pros: Leaning and business because that help about this thechnology

Cons: About creating password that is most be be problem in this software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2021
Subrena B.
Supervisor of Candidate Services
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2021

"Easy to Learn"

Comments: Monitoring responses going out in tickets is much easier than monitoring multiple email accounts.

Pros: This product was easy to learn. We learned the functions in an afternoon of training. The canned responses feature save alot of time.

Cons: Emails get caught in Spam sometimes when they aren't spam.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2021
Felicia D.
Manager of Candidate Services
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2021

"Help Desk REview"

Comments: It is working well for managing our emails.

Pros: The system is fairly easy to use and is intuitive.

Cons: Some of the features do not work as promised.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2021