15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About ElasticRoute

ElasticRoute is a heuristic based route planning and optimization algorithm that solves the vehicle routing problem for large fleets.

Learn more about ElasticRoute

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

ElasticRoute ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.8
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.7/10

ElasticRoute has an overall rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 10 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used ElasticRoute before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (10)

Väino
Väino
Logistics Manager in Finland
Verified LinkedIn User
Logistics & Supply Chain, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Elastic route team rocks!!!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Workflow improved, deliveries per hour improved 25% and 2 vehicle resources were released! :)

Pros:

Very easy to use and easy set up new profiles.

Cons:

Route starts from first stop not from depot.

Detrack Systems Response

5 years ago

Hey Vaino! Thank you so much for the positive review. It's great to hear ElasticRoute is able to improve your deliveries by 25%! Your helpful feedback and kind words are greatly appreciated and motivates the ElasticRoute team to keep on working and consistently produce new features for our route planning and optimizing solution. We hope you're able to improve your deliveries by another 25% soon!

David
Owner/Partner in US
Pharmaceuticals, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Exceeded my expectations

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: I have been using it less than a year, however, up to this point it has served my business well. We are looking forward to growing out company and have Elastic Route grow with us. My background had me managing over 800 drivers with over 10,000 deliveries a day....I don't anticipate growing this company to that size, but you never know. I hope Elastic Route can grow with me

Pros:

The ease in which it integrates with Detrack

Cons:

I would like the ability to move data fields around in the reports section. I would really like the ability to "CREATE MY OWN" reports. List all the fields of data then let me create "Custom" reports

Neil
IT Manager in UK
Wholesale, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Wonderful bit of Software

4.0 7 months ago

Pros:

It cut our time in half with the help of ElasticRoute. Giving us more time to focus on the important sides of the business.

Cons:

The detachment from DeTrack, i wish it had all been in the same platform.

Jim
sales in US
Warehousing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

elasticroute

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We are very happy and have a very high overall experience with eleasticroute.

Pros:

We have really loved using elasticroute. It is very easy to lay out our delivery route every day. Keeping us on track.

Cons:

So far there has not been anything bad about this software. It has been easy to use and a very valuable tool.

Detrack Systems Response

5 years ago

Hey Jim, Thank you so much for the review! We're delighted that you find it easy to lay out your delivery routes every day with ElasticRoute. Your feedback means a great deal to the team. We're always looking to make improvements as well, so please feel free to provide any feedback or suggestions for new features at [email protected] Thanks again for the review, Jim! You can count on ElasticRoute to keep you on track.

john
warehouse manager in US
Warehousing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

great service for delivery service

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

makes mapping drivers route a lot faster and the ability to customize what info is needed

Cons:

still waiting for a way to default a certain driver for assignments

Detrack Systems Response

5 years ago

Hi John, Thank you really for the awesome review for our ElasticRoute route planning and optimization solution! We are more than delighted to know that ElasticRoute is helping you in planning your routes faster and that you are able to customize the software to suit your needs. Rest assure that we are continuing to release new features almost every other day, and will definitely be enabling a way to default a driver for assignments in the near future. Once again, thank you very much for your kind review - it'll keep our entire team going!

Stephen
Director in UK
Food Production, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A real Time Saver and Eye Opener!!

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: Loved using the platform, easy to use and extremely intelligent!

Pros:

A real efficient system with amazing capabilites. Would reccoomend to anyone looking for a dynamic and efficient easy to use system as part of their routing needs.

Cons:

The crossover of platforms with Detrack, we found that the information transfer from one site to the other wasn't always complete.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great API for route engine only

5.0 12 months ago

Pros:

Most logistics software will not make the routing API available alone. ElasticRoute has a powerful API that we are using in our own logistics mini-app which is part of the Zeymo ERP

Cons:

The service is not cheap, the UI needs to be updated

David
Director in UK
Utilities, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Dramatic Speed Improvement

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Initial experience is very good.

Pros:

We migrated from RouteMyFleet to Elastic Route. What used to take 2 hours, now takes no more than a few minutes. A dramatic improvement for our business.

Cons:

Would like to see more customization fields

Detrack Systems Response

5 years ago

Hi David, Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to know ElasticRoute is able to significantly cut down your planning time. Our team is always making improvements to ElasticRoute and we will love to hear from our users. Please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] if you have any further feedback or features suggestion. We look forward to powering your operations with fast and efficient automated route planning!

Doug
Manager in US
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

ElasticRout and Detrack work perfectly together

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Very good overall experience. Saves time getting the deliveries out in the morning!

Pros:

not having to export and import using spreadsheets

Cons:

The feature to reorder the planned route in ElasticRoute is still in the development pipeline. Meanwhile, the planned route needs to be manually adjusted in Detrack. ​

Detrack Systems Response

5 years ago

Hi Doug! Thank you for your compliment and feedback! Our ElasticRoute team looks forward to releasing more features to support users like you. You can keep a lookout for the latest improvements in our changelog: https://www.elasticroute.com/changelog/

Olly
Director in UK
Oil & Energy, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Saves a LOT of time

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Excellent, saves me a lot of time every week planning routes, integration with Detrack is incredible as well

Pros:

Makes route planning and runsheets incredibly efficient and quick

Cons:

Took a while to figure out, overall not too bad though

Detrack Systems Response

3 years ago

Hey Olly, Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so glad to hear that ElasticRoute is able to help you make route planning and runsheets incredibly efficient and quick. We're also really pleased to hear that ElasticRoute is able to save you a lot of time every week planning routes, and that you're benefitting from its seamless integration with Detrack. Your kind words are extremely encouraging. And as we're constantly looking to make improvements, please feel free to share future feedback or suggestions at [email protected] Thank you once again for the positive review, Olly!