Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.4 /5

About Workfront

The platform for enterprise work management, helping teams and companies plan, execute, and deliver great work and desired outcomes.

Learn more about Workfront

Showing 1,078 reviews

Faith P.
Technician
Banking, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019

"It has given us ability to plan, manage, and measure work based on data"

Comments: Sharing of projects is now easy and every member of the team has up to date data on project progress. Moreover, executives look for loopholes to help in easily and monitor progress.

Pros: It has given us ability to plan, manage, and measure work based on data which helps organization executives to monitor work in real-time using the data. The most important thing is that their support team worked with us from the beginning to create a platform that best fits our job environment. Now we can easily work in teams as we are able to plan, create and share tasks and projects within the platform and most importantly Workfront was integrated with the softwares that we use on a daily basis. Another benefit is that they offer a free trial for an organization.

Cons: The vendor support team took a little bit longer in creating the Workfront platform that could best match our needs but in all it was a success and now we are good.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019
Chris M.
Analyst, Content
Airlines/Aviation, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2019

"Helps Streamline Process, Create Accountability"

Comments: Workfront has absolutely changed the way my team works from a process standpoint. Previously, there was no way for us to quantify creative work, evaluate workloads of the creative staff or effectively capture the back and forth that accompanies a creative project. Workfront has solved all of these for us and more.

Pros: There's a lot I love about Workfront. As someone who works on the creative services side of the business, Workfront allows for an orderly intake process using its custom forms (a questionnaire) that allows the project manager to identify the exact asks that are being made. Workfront allows us to easily flip requests into full blown projects, using its task feature to assign each user their own role in the larger project. From a creative perspective, I can use agile project management and set tasks to happen concurrently, or waterfall project management and customize tasks so that one task cannot be started until the previous task is complete. Overall, Workfront offers a really clear process that creates the accountability throughout my team's creative process.

Cons: The software definitely takes some getting used to. There's a good amount of onboarding that usually takes place to learn the terminology (tasks vs project, dashboards and reports) and from my team's perspective we used our onboarding sessions to customize dashboards for each section of the team. The copywriters have their own dashboard and the designers have theres. So although the complexity is a con, it offers good potential for further customization.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2019
Caroline S.
Software Engineer
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2019

"Ideal tool for the administration of high level projects"

Comments: This tool has allowed to carry out a better organization, planning and management of large business projects since it provides all the appropriate tools for it, being able to prioritize projects, monitor their status and collaborate with different team members, making the work much simpler of everyday.

Pros: I like this tool since it is ideal to carry out the administration of high level projects, and this is thanks to the fact that it provides the adequate tools and a configuration that is highly customizable, thus doing the management, collaboration and work in team is much simpler and more fluid, has high quality report reports because they are very detailed and easy to understand, also allows members who are in different countries to collaborate with each other just by sending a request to them and assign assignments that make the development of the project much faster, being able to exchange ideas and comments among them, as well as being able to monitor the progress of each user or the project in general and the best thing is that the tool is always updated and It is very easy to use, which is why it is suitable for the management of large projects.

Cons: One of the things that I think I do not like is that he does not have a live chat and it would be very appropriate since the communication would be much more direct and fast, in addition to his costs or plans are somewhat confusing and to know the same You must communicate through calls with your team since they are not on your platform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2019
Verified Reviewer
Strategic Initiatives, Project Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2018

"Powerful PPM cloud-based tool"

Comments: Data! It provides the ability to capture so much data and then visualize it via report that it changed our organizational culture from rear facing to forward facing. We now make decisions that can impact future outcomes opposed to reviewing what happened last quarter, which we have no control over now.

Pros: It is a really cool tool. There are many features and so much functionality available. The best thing is the ability to collaborate within the system. Using static project management tools like
project can cause issue with static information or mulitple versions of a plan floating about, but with a tool like this one, you have real-time project data. You also have the ability to capture custom data and the best feature is the ability to report on this data real-time.

Cons: There are a lot of features, functionality and configuration in this software. It provides solutions to so many problems and provides value, but you MUST have super users and sys admins to help maintain support and user adoption. This is not something that is easily onboarded in a day or two. It will take careful and thoughtful planning to configure, onboard, train and then support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2018
Dave S.
Technical Training Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2019

"Solid program for improving your workflow"

Comments: Powerful tool in helping control, organize and direct project management. Good for identifying all the tasks involved with a particular project, and assigning responsibilities as to who does what and when.

Pros: Workfront is pretty straightforward and easy to use once you get in there and play around with it a bit. It's well-built and powerful in helping you manage all aspects and tasks involved in a project of any size. Like with many software programs, it takes a bit of orientation to figure it all out, but once done...it's a very helpful and beneficial tool to use.

Cons: Like with many software programs, it's not super-intuitive when trying to use it "out of the box". Training and tutorials are certainly available, but at least my experience for our team's approach was more of a "jump in and start using" approach, and that can get a bit tricky since not always obvious where to go to find what.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2019

"Key for keeping a project on track"

Comments: Workfront is our exclusive project management software. We manage client-facing as well as internal projects using it. We also submit new projects through it and report hours on a monthly basis.

Pros: Workfront has been critical to our projects moving forward. It's customizable for both large-scale projects and individual, quick tasks. As someone who manages projects at a high level, Workfront allows me to see where the project is in development, who is responsible and if there are any problems that need to be addressed. In a client-facing role, I can quickly see if a project is on track for the agreed-upon timeline. The ability to tag internal task owners with questions and notifications is also critical. There are also key functionalities that allow for projects to be submitted and approved through the program as well, then export hours at the end when we look back on reporting on resources.

Cons: There is a learning curve that comes with all of the features of the program and you have to ensure your project management team is trained to use them. A very small criticism is that the Notifications button is very small so sometimes you don't notice if action is waiting on you if you're tasked with many projects within Workfront

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2019
Verified Reviewer
Project Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2019

"Versatile Tool That Helps You Get Stuff Done"

Comments: The biggest thing is controlling the chaos and putting all project related info in one place.

Pros: The tool allows use to build standardization across the global network while allowing for some customizations for individual business units. The tool also has a ton of features that allows a business unit to grow and mature in the tool and in the industry

Cons: The biggest thing for me is the price. It is an expensive tool and so some business units have to do weird or fancy workarounds to reduce the number of licenses purchased. This means they are not using the tool to its fullest potential.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2019
Anna S.
Creative Designer
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/09/2015

"A Workfront end user to be allocated work and track progress."

Pros: The overall interface and system is very intuitive to use. One of the most effective parts has been the clear segmentation of each project into separate tasks with individual deadlines and approval steps. This has helped with allocating the best person to work on each task which has resulted in the whole team working more efficiently. The approval process is a useful feature that allows the correct senior staff to confirm the work is complete and has been checked. Additionally, Workfront have been very helpful in implementing suggestions to make the system work better for us and our working processes by implementing suggestions for new functionality. They have also been very proactive in training and getting feedback for new ideas to make the software even better.

Cons: Setting up the system has taken a very long time to implement within our business. I understand this is mainly down to the speed at which our business incorporates change and that Workforce has been integrated with existing systems and software we already have in place. The resourcing tool has not been ideal for our working practices and we are needing to do further work before this tool can be fully used - but Workfront are working with us to implement new features that will enable us to use this in the future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/09/2015
Julie C.
Graphic Designer
Graphic Design, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2019

"Robust project management software – almost too robust"

Comments: Based on what is written in Cons above, one can see that using Workfront can be a quite frustrating experience. But, once you learn to customize and streamline the software to fit your department's specific needs, it is pretty efficient in helping our workflow.

Pros: Fairly clean user interface; modern look and feel, with an almost "social media-esque" based interactions in the Updates tab for each project. Proficient and efficient tracking and management of jobs, with the ability to assign each team member to their respective task(s).

Cons: The biggest issue our team has encountered is within the proofing process. There are almost too many ways to upload and submit project files that need to be sent to the Proof stage. Three different people could upload a proof in 3 different ways – and/or in 3 different areas. (Examples: in the Documents tab in the main project; in a Task area for a different subtask; through the sidebar on the right side of the page, where use can click "Ask for Approval", etc.) That's meant to sound confusing and brain-melting, because that's how it often feels in trying to simply send a file for approval and, in turn, receive feedback. We also find ourselves needing to "tag" basically anyone and everyone who MAY be associated with the project. Just in the hopes they'll actually receive the Updates and/or notifications.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2019
Elliot L.
AVP, Creative Operations
Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2019

"Workfront Synchs"

Comments: I was part of the team that vetted, implemented and trained the team on Workfront.
It is an amazing robust tool. Has everything we need to manage projects.

Pros: I love the robust reporting and dashboards it provides the team, management and leadership.
Overall, it is the best PM tool I've implemented and used.

Cons: It can be a time consuming for the Account Managers to set up and update projects.
Especially once a task goes off schedule.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2019
Angela S.
Campaign Production Manager
Management Consulting
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2015

"Growing and Learning into Workfront"

Pros: Being able to track the approvals on a document is amazing. Prior to Workfront we were keeping track of this via emails and CCing everyone and their supervisors to get responses. Now the system says in "black and white" where approvals are at for all of our documents. I also really like the ability to re-assign tasks to team members on the fly when someone is out sick or preparing to go on vacation. Since I am one of our system administrators I have access to the help desk and the service I have received for the few issues I have submitted has been attentive and friendly. I also like that Workfront encourages their customers to submit product ideas.

Cons: I'm still learning the product - I'm by no means an expert at this point, but one of the items myself and my fellow admins have been struggling with is the process of developing templates and learning/teaching resources for this are limited. If this aspect of the product was a little more simplified, we could be even more productive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2015
Jossua H.
Senior Project Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2019

"Great product, just requires a good amount of proper planning to implement"

Pros: In general, Workfront is a great product. There's a bit of a learning curve but once you nail it, it starts to make sense. Being able to quickly create projects via templates is amazing! It's request queue implementation is great. We've been able to onboard multiple groups within the company with all having the same starting point - Request Queues. I have yet to flex the resourcing planning features but I'm excited to see what Workfront can help with.

Cons: The specific team I help manage projects for manages it's projects using Agile methodologies. Workfront has scrum features and some of the core basic elements in place but that's pretty much it. The basic elements required to say "we have scrum features". Almost seems like its implementation was tacked on towards the end. Features like epics/release planning seem to be basic. Would love to see this expanded.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2019
David R.
Global Key Account Program Manager
Machinery, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/06/2019

"Workfront"

Pros: We chose Workfront for it's off the shelve ease of use. We wanted a solution that we could configure on our own without having to hire consultants every time a change or or new report was needed

Cons: The fact that it's lacking in some areas, specifically Charting - not as flexible as excel

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/06/2019
Scott S.
Associate Director, PMO
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2015

"Workfront has really improved the way we work and helps get things done."

Comments: We started our PMO in 2009, needing a way to get a handle on our project intake and help define our project management methodology. We purchased Workfront (formerly AtTask) back then and have been happily using it ever since. The initial implementation was quick. Getting the system configured and putting users in there was the easy part. Being a new PMO and going through the motions of defining our process was the hard part. Workfront made it a little easier because allowed us to have a starting point and the basis of best practices. The tool is easy to use, so flexible, and has really improved the way we work. Its been so effective for us at the University that usage has expanded from just our Technology department to 5 other groups and that number keeps on growing. The technical support has been great when we needed it, the company has listened to customer's suggestions as well as trends in the industry, and the adoption for the tool has been steady, really becoming an essential tool for every day work. There are many PPM tools out there, all doing much of the same core functions, but Workfront has the edge when it comes to usability. Things in the software just make sense, and work. Its that simple.
Pros - The system is highly configurable, can match your process and methodology - usability is top notch. The user interface makes sense and is easy to get used to - if you've thought about it, its probably in the software. If its not, you can request it and be sure that the company is listening and it might make it into the next release. - manages much more than just projects, it manages all of your stuff.
Cons - The company has gone through immense growth in the last 6 years so there has been instability in our customer support success manager, (not the technical support). We've had several different of these account managers over the years. - the license price changed as the software grew and caught us off guard (although the company was great and negotiated with us and was very accommodating - there is an API that allows you to connect and integrate other software into the tool, which is great, but there isn't great documentation or training on how to do it for beginners.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2015
Joe C.
Project Manger
E-Learning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/06/2019

"WF Review"

Comments: Overall needs all our needs.

Pros: The reporting features are robust.
Custom fields and forms allow you to adapt the product to you specific needs.
Resource Management tools

Cons: Somtimes the learning curve is steep when trying to learn a new thing in WF. User interface can be challenging.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/06/2019
Kassandra D.
Marketing Project Manager
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2019

"Project manager review"

Comments: We are able to do a lot more reporting than we were and we are able to more accurately keep track of our tasks.

Pros: I like the home tab and I like the ease of making reports.

Cons: I wish that reporting could be more robust, I want to have more ability to make more complex charts. I really want a timeline undo button for the most recent thing done because sometimes you do something accidently that sets you back 20 min. I really want a way to more easily rename tasks with more of a find/replace function. Sometimes I want to add the month name behind a set of tasks to make it easier for everyone to know what their task is for but I have to do that manually and it can take up to an hour. I want all updates to go to the top of the page, so if someone comments today on something that I wrote a month ago, I want it to show up at the top of the updates list, not at the very bottom and impossible to find. I want to be able to attach screenshots to comments.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2019
Chris T.
Graphic Designer
Higher Education, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2018

"Workfront is a robust, project management beast – almost to a fault"

Comments: Our department has been using Workfront for about 4 months, and its implementation has been quite a challenge. Four months into using it, we're still trying to streamline its features and capabilities to suit our needs. We're growing accustomed to it, but it has been a frustrating process.

Pros: Previously, our marketing team used Workamajig for project management, so Workfront has been a major step up. User Interface is aesthetically pleasing; communication under project "Updates" is similar to social media interaction among team members. Extensive tracking of projects, tasks, proofing and file exchange/uploads.

Cons: Some of the same things listed above in *most* liked can almost fall under this category of *least* liked. Workfront has so many capabilities, it can be a challenge to streamline them to fit a team's specific needs. Examples: Tasks, sub-tasks, Updates under the main job; updates within the job's tasks; tag a person in one location for them to see your comments; but don't have to tag them in another location; upload a proof in one location – assign team member as Reviewer/Approver, etc – but then try to add comments on the proof ad it gives the option again to "Approve this Job"; leave that checked or un-checked? Inability to adjust project due dates on the fly without it affecting everything within that project. The list goes on and on. Those examples are written in a jumble nonsensical fashion on purpose – to illustrate what it feels like trying to navigate Workfront on a daily basis.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2018
J. alan G.
Senior Director
Management Consulting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/06/2019

"One stop shop"

Pros: The ability for different personas to have customized experiences, engaging the system through other systems (email, etc) via integrations

Cons: Lack of extensive branding options, for enterprise clients

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/06/2019
Craig P.
Manager Marketing Texhnology
Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2020

"Workfront for collaboration"

Comments: This system help us to get better control over our process

Pros: Easy to use. Pretty good reporting and a great overall project management tool.

Cons: There are multiple ways to do the same thing. A pro and a con.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2020
Ifeoma O.
Developer
1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2018

"Everyone can manage projects with Workflow."

Pros: We were able to customize Workfront to fit into the immediate needs of the different departments in my organization.Making it easy for everyone to collaborate with anyone in the organization ; across teams and different departments.
Thus making the workflow process of every department easily trackable and transparent. The process of allocating resources for project and managing these resources is much easier because with Workload everyone is almost like a Project manager , only they don't bear the title officially.

Cons: Team members have complained about sometime encountering errors when trying to comment on tasks.Also currently ,there is no means via which we are able to visualize our workflow on Workfront.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2018
Zoey C.
Sr Director Professional Services
Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2019

"Great system that is always getting better"

Pros: My team is focused on using companies and projects within WF to manage our customer-facing projects as well as internal initiatives. The ease of use of setting up templates, custom tasks, and tracking custom fields is a huge win for us. Although there are other systems in this space, I have found that my team is able to utilize the basic-to-mid-tier functionality with ease. Also, the Success and Support structure around the system is top notch.

Cons: The one thing that continues to drive me batty is the inability to go from a Company record to any of its various associated projects. This seems like basic first-class functionality that is missing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2019
Verified Reviewer
Finance
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/11/2019

"Workfront your project management solution for large organisations"

Comments: We worked with a large client of ours to implement Workfront for their project management purposes. We have been monitoring and working with the application with them for the past two years. It is a great application for large organisations that are very hierarchical. I would advise anyone implementing this to plan the set up well.

Pros: Workfront is a great enterprise project management application. While there are a lot of project management tools out there for small businesses, Workfront takes into account the complexity of large organisations. This project management application is your best bet if you are running project management in a large organisation. It is feature-rich and supports different permissions levels which is necessary in large organisations.

Cons: Set up is not as straight forward as one would like. This is probably due to the high level of customisation available on the application. This I guess is to be expected with any implementation for a large organisation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/11/2019
John A.
Marketing Operations Consultant
Paper & Forest Products, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2018

"Excellent Work Management Solution"

Comments: Ability to not only manage projects, but visibility into what folks are working on outside of the traditional PPM means.

Pros: Workfront is one if the most comprehensive work management solutions out there. Regardless of what business sector you're in, there is truly a use case for capturing and managing your work within Workfront.

Cons: Because it is so capable, it can be overwhelming for first-time users. Workfront is by far one of the easier systems to onboard when compared to other PPM and work management solutions, but it needs solid training and communication plans in order to achieve good adoption rates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2018
Laura P.
Client Services Director
Design, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/06/2019

"Workfront Review"

Comments: We have noticed a considerable improvement in collaboration across teams

Pros: I like the ability for multiple users to have full visibility of projects, tasks and timelines and to loop in other stakeholders as necessary. We have also made great use of the ability to proof and approve documents using the proofing tool and using the DAM for finalising pieces of collateral.

Cons: It feels like reports and dashboards are overly detailed and cumbersome to achieve. Also distilling email notifications into what people actually need can also be difficult.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/06/2019
Beth S.
Program Management Officer
Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2019

"Useful and Helpful Work Management Tool"

Comments: User adoption has been a little bit of a challenge. Although our management supports Workfront, they aren't big users themselves. My team needs to ensure that we show the benefits to management and show the full functionality of the tool.

Pros: All project information is stored in one place and I can easily pull reports and information at any point in time. Before Workfront, we used an excel spreadsheet and it wouldn't get updated correctly, people would forget to check it in (it was stored on SharePoint) and the links to the consolidated version would constantly break.

Cons: Some of the customization isn't as user-friendly as I would like it to be but customer service is always helpful and can usually solve any issue that I have.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2019