About Matcha

Create content that converts with the first CMS for ecommerce.

Learn more about Matcha

Pros:

Matcha has made tracking our content so much easier. Whether that is through revenue, reads, engagement, etc, it has been extremely beneficial to see metrics behind our content.

Cons:

If we are looking for highly regionally specific articles it can be tough to find ones that mention locations or activities within our target geo.

Matcha ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

Matcha has an overall rating of 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 23 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (23)

Sort by

Have you used Matcha before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (23)

Jessica S.
Marketing Specialist in US
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great tool to expand content marketing

5 3 years ago

Comments: We use Matcha as an extension of our content marketing team. There is no way our team could create the number of quality content pieces available via the Matcha platform. They have an extensive library of relevant content that's easy to publish. The team at Matcha promotes the pieces effectively, taking the time to optimize them so we get the most reach for our marketing dollars.

Pros:

Easy to search for and find relevant content that speaks to our audience. The publishing process is seamless and requires minimal adjustment to the content. Reporting is easy-to-read.

Cons:

Small learning curve to get up to speed, but once you've worked in the platform for a few days, it's easy to use.

Amanda S.
E-Commerce Manager in US
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

More content to engage current customers and attract new ones

5 3 years ago

Comments: Matcha is a great way to learn more about your customers and what they are interested in. An insight we used to only have with their purchase and visitation behavior.

Pros:

I use Matcha to drive more traffic to our site and interact with our customers in a non-product or promotional format. It's pretty crazy how fast we got it up and running and how quickly we started seeing an increase in engagement and site visitation. One of my favorite parts of working with Matcha is the support staff. They've really helped me better understand content marketing and how we can use it to grow our customer base and sales.

Cons:

I want to invest more time into the look and feel of the blog portion on our site. Right now we opted for plug and play design and I wish we'd invested in a custom design as we did with our homepage and product pages. That way when people enter our site through the blog, it looks just as good as any other page on our site.

Brennen H.
Owner/Operator in Canada
Sporting Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Be careful with this company

1 2 years ago

Pros:

Im sure this works with some businesses, but it wasn't a good fit for us.

Cons:

We fulfilled our end of a 12 month contract. When it was expired, we were under the impression the contract would be cancelled. On the day of expiration Matcha charged our credit card for a future subscription. When we brought the mistake to their attention we received a response that they were unable to cancel a subscription "mid term" which is apparently 2 days into the new term. I just want to cancel my subscription. I fulfilled my 12 month contract, I would like to walk away, this is theft. Be carful with a company that pulls tricks like this.

T.j. H.
Communications Coordinator in US
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

5 3 years ago

Comments: The Matcha team is fantastic. Always reponsive, creative and it's obvious they want our campaign to be successful.

Pros:

It's easy to use and the process with the Matcha team. I'm able to research other story ideas to see what articles have been written about our destination in the past, brainstorm for future articles by looking to see what else has been written, reviewing analytics for reports and it's easy to use and copy into our system.

Cons:

Honestly, it has everything I need for my job.

Ethan G.
Director of Marketing in US
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great source of content for a small/medium sized business

5 3 years ago

Pros:

A great turn-key solution for a small/medium sized business that wants to ensure a steady stream of relevant content for its website. While we do supplement with some of our own articles, the Matcha team does a fantastic job coordinating the selection of articles to be published to our blog and the distribution thereof. Since working with them we've seen traffic to our blog increase by over 30%.

Cons:

If we are looking for highly regionally specific articles it can be tough to find ones that mention locations or activities within our target geo.

Jonathan T.
Founder in US
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best Content Marketing Software for Small to Medium size businesses

5 3 years ago

Comments: The product is easy to use to find and publish interesting content to my blog and the team is awesome to work with. They are experts in their field and have really helped me stepped up my content marketing game. I've been able to generate more high-quality leads and customers and develop and market content that resonates with my customer base. They also have an exceptional support team.

Pros:

Matcha is super easy to integrate and use. The product and service is essentially the equivalent of an extension of your own team of content marketers at your business. Really an amazing value.

Cons:

There is nothing that I dislike at this point.

Ryan G.
CEO in US
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Took our content marketing from an after thought to a growth driver

5 3 years ago

Pros:

We love working with Matcha! We've seen a huge decrease in cost per lead and have completely shifted our digital ad spend to publishing and distributing blog posts with them. It's also been a useful exercise to learn more about our customers and which articles are most engaging to them, which has informed our other marketing activities as well.

Cons:

When we first started, the publishing experience wasn't as seamless as it was now. They are constantly improving and launching new features.

Skip S.
President in US
Packaging & Containers, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Content marketing

5 3 years ago

Comments: They've been doing what we hoped they'd do for us.

Pros:

They are curating and writing great content for our website blog page that brings more people to our page and helps promote our lifestyle brand by using content that isn't' about us but is about content that our consumers are interested in, which keeps them coming back to our page and helps with customer loyalty.

Cons:

There's so much content to chose from...not really a con ;)

Carl P.
Founder & Business Strategist in Canada
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Matchamazing

5 2 years ago

Comments: Amazing!

Pros:

We have only recently begun working with Matcha but can tell already that this application is going to do amazing things for our innovative coffee brand. During our recent presentation with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], we were absolutely blown away by the tools available and the type of data we can collect and use in retargeting.

Cons:

We are yet to experience any cons. We will however report any if we are to experience them.

Oliver C.
CMO in UK
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Everyone needs Matcha

5 2 years ago

Comments: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from Matcha is awesome, he was super knowledgable about Not only the product but how it would work for our business and a go to market for our startup.
These guys have made something fantastic and really care about their client. #pioneers

Pros:

True software is fresh, easy to use and performs well for our needs. Creates real value for our business and the content available resonates well with the people we are targeting. skeptical of “another shiny software” but give the free trial and whirl then check the analytics, you won’t be sorry.

Cons:

So far I have nothing bad to say about this product.

Jenn G.
Director of Editorial Content in US
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Extremely Helpful with Metric Reporting

4 2 years ago

Pros:

Matcha has made tracking our content so much easier. Whether that is through revenue, reads, engagement, etc, it has been extremely beneficial to see metrics behind our content. It great to see big picture (over a certain amount of time) or look at a single article and review metrics. It's great to have content to pull from at the last minute if needs be.

Cons:

One thing that is missing is a search function for published articles. It would be helpful to be able to search for specific articles. Sometimes the content isn't entirely relevant to our customer base or it is to specific (for example, articles that are so focused on details with London that we can't use it because we don't have a large customer base there). I also wish it integrated with more than one email system, as we do not use Mailchimp. Also, it would be really helpful if you could download reports.

Tania L.
SVP in US
Marketing & Advertising, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Content Distribution / Management with ease

4 3 years ago

Comments: Smart intelligent team. Always willing to make shifts in business management to improve their customer experience.

Pros:

It streamlines the process of content marketing by allowing easy content cataloging and distribution to drive measurement of content engagement wherever that content may live. No need to have custom content built by niche publishers - take control of your own content and distribute upstream, downstream, and to relevant other channels.

Cons:

Still working on the measurement of engagement piece beyond social.

Joanna F.
Marketing Manager in US
Sporting Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use and provide value to our brand

4 2 years ago

Comments: Overall experience has been highly positive.

Pros:

Working with Matcha has been great. Their support are efficient and extremely responsive. The platform is easy to work with and did not need a lot of training to understand. Would definitely recommend to those who are looking for a variety of blog content and a team who cares to help.

Cons:

At this time there are no cons that we can think of.

Cheriss F.
Marketing Manager in US
Sporting Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Gear Aid review

4 3 years ago

Pros:

There is a lot of high-quality lifestyle content to choose from. The team has been exceptional in making recommendations based on our business and performance.

Cons:

Once you tag an article, it stayed in your feed forever, even when you untag it.

Kevin C.
President in US
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SCCVB Matcha Review

4 3 years ago

Pros:

I like the insight and data and being able to understand what is working and what is not and being able to make adjustments in relationship to that.

Cons:

The pop up help button. No big deal as I can't stand pop up help buttons on any web platform. Might just be me.

Ginger C.
CEO in US
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great content, great support and visibility

5 3 years ago

Comments: The software is good but it is the people behind the software and their knowledge that has made working with Matcha so wonderful. We have seen a definite increase in website visits through their events.

Pros:

The content is easy to search by theme, topic and audience demographic.

Cons:

Some of the articles contain links to third party websites that would pull the consumer away from my sight. I try not to use these articles.

Brittyn K.
Content Specialist in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great for Small Business!

5 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, the staff is wonderful and it is very easy to use. If you need help coming up with relevant content, this is a great place to start!

Pros:

Using Matcha has given us the capability to run an active blog when we didn't feel we really had the bandwidth to do so.

Cons:

Sometimes we struggle to find relevant content as our products are a bit niche.

Bill D.
CEO in US
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Very helpful team

5 3 years ago

Comments: Content creation to drive consumers to and through our website.

Pros:

Support Team Quality of content Ease of use

Cons:

How to weave into our overall digital marketing strategy.

Timothy E.
President in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Start!

5 3 years ago

Comments: The customer service is very good and the teams willingness to get on the phone with me to review data has been exceptional.

Pros:

Database of articles are amazing and it's very easy to plug into my website. Data that is coming back is also quite valuable, but we still need more information.

Cons:

I wish some of the licensed material could be customized by my team

Malika E.
Owner in US
Retail, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Content

5 2 years ago

Pros:

Great blogs. A variety of content. easy to use. Great customer service.

Cons:

The software has improved since I started using it. I do not have any cons at this time.

Rebecca M.
VP of Sales & Marketing in US
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Matcha for a Startup

5 2 years ago

Pros:

The content itself is great, and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is super helpful with creating social media ads.

Cons:

Adding the site customization was clutch, that was one of my cons from the beginning. Changing the pricing scale is also helpful- for a startup the cost + ad spend wasn’t sustainable.

Brandon N.
CBO in Canada
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Playing the field

4 3 years ago

Pros:

I like the feature that it gives you suggested blog content per month, helps to curate seasonal blogs.

Cons:

The analytics dashboard needs some work. Especially with calculated revenue generated.

Lindsay B.
President in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Love Matcha

5 3 years ago

Comments: Great account management, drives quality traffic. Solid content strategy.

Pros:

It’s very user friendly and the copy/paste tool is great.

Cons:

Wish there was a direct Shopify integration