Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.8 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.9 /5

About Synder

Synder is accounting software for business owners that accurately record and easily reconcile data from Stripe, PayPal, Shopify, etc.

Learn more about Synder

Showing 202 reviews

Sha lynn S.
Bookkeeper
Accounting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/06/2020

"Great Platform Excellent Customer Service"

Comments: Great!! I will continue to work with it to perfect my process and make the automation smoother

Pros: I really like the platform. Clean imports. It was refreshing compared to other platforms I have tried. And [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], the tech, is just a chat away and super helpful.

Cons: Needs a few features added. Like classes for PayPal

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/06/2020
Erika N.
Virtual Controller
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2020

"Excellent software"

Comments: I needed to automatize the entry from Stripe to QBO to avoid the manual entry and bank fee reclassification. Synder take care everything for me and the reconciliation is very easy.

Pros: Easy to set up and connect to QBO and support is fantastic. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is wonderful and have a lot knowledge about the software and how works. He take care my issue immediately and show me how make the corrections etc.

Cons: I like everything. I don't have any that i don't like

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2020
Will H.
Founder
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2020

"The best product for Quickbooks Online"

Comments: Overall experience with Synder has been great! I would recommend this product to anyone using Quickbooks Online and selling products with Shopify or other supported platforms.

Pros: The software works great, saves me lots of time with completing the sales reconciliations for my clients e-commerce sales deposits (Shopify). The support team is great. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has helped me with a variety of stuck points and has solved my problems very quickly and taught me how to better use the software along the way.

Cons: The only suggestion I would make is to have a accountant portal developed similar to how QBO and receipt bank have, so that the client files/transaction data is more clearly separate. That being said I run multiple clients and have had zero issues with it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2020
Phillip N.
Founder
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2019

"Great solution to sync 1000s of Stripe payments in QBO"

Comments: Fantastic. It does what it says it will do.

Pros: Super easy to set up. WOrks the first time. QBO records all required info from the connection.

Cons: paying via paypal. But I think they have changed that.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2019
Wayne W.
Principal
Telecommunications, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2021

"Saved me hours !!"

Comments: Importing current and historical transactions into Quickbooks

Pros: The web interface is well done, easy to understand without watching videos or reading tutorials.

Cons: It would be better for small businesses to be able to buy more Syncs from the lowest cost package. Business volume fluctuates monthly,

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2021
Lori B.
Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/01/2021

"Customer Service / Support"

Comments: Overall I am happy with this service

Pros: I hate any kind of technical software issues and when I have trouble, or questions, I LOVE your customer support. Tonight, I was able to use a chat with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and he answered all my questions quickly and efficiently and solved my problem right away. I appreciate you hiring wonderful people like [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] to help me thru things like tonight's issue which are so frustrating for me.

Cons: Sometimes I get emails or corespondence that is not intuitive to me. I wish things were worded more "idiot proof" so that a layman can understand it. I make jewelry .... I am not an IT person.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/01/2021
Verified Reviewer
President
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/05/2019

"Bulletproof Sync Between Stripe & QBO"

Pros: Business Payments is basically set and forget. We've been using it for more than a year and we haven't had to touch it at all. All of our Stripe transactions are automatically imported into QBO just a few minutes after they happen.

Cons: We don't have any dislikes. It does exactly what it's supposed to do.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/05/2019
Paul M.
Bookkeeper
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/05/2020

"Really great product"

Comments: Love the app, works like a charm and makes my life so much easier. Their chat support is fantastic, Thanks again [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for your quick responses!

Pros: Love the automatic Syncs and that you don't need to constantly check if it's working

Cons: Nothing it's great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/05/2020
Emma E.
Director
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2019

"Fantastic customer support"

Pros: The automation between QuickBooks and payment gateways. The support is absolutely fantastic. I had such in depth and immediate help from the rep who made me feel that I was important enough to answer promptly and spend time on. I have been so frustrated in setting up my new QuickBooks account, and their online chat was painful and clearly the operator was talking to someone else. With Cloud Business, I had immediate and individual help, which really worked for me and helped to get my book keeping operational where QBO had no real interest. Thank you so much. The support alone is why I have now chosen to use Business Payments going forward.

Cons: The price of course but it's not a real complaint!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2019
Donna C.
Accountant
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2019

"Quickbooks intergration"

Pros: Very easy to setup and use and support was patient with my questions even though I didn't really need them as the answers were easy to find. I love the ability to either syn automatically or turn that off and select only the items I want, and that it was easy to setup both Stripe and PayPal with the same APP. We are a Canadian company using QB online in multicurrency and it was very easy to select to proper accounts for everything to map to correctly The pricing is reasonable

Cons: So far there is nothing negative to say

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2019
Kybra S.
CEO
Retail, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2021

"Love this app"

Comments: EXCELLENT and their customer service help is WONDERFUL. I worked with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and she was so helpful she worked very hard to get my information set up and linked the correct way. It was a long process but she didnt stop until my store and synder was straight. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was amazing

Pros: having the set up to report your taxes for tax purposes is very important to me. This app has all the features that a small business owner needs. It is easily to comprehend as well

Cons: set up is a bit serious ineeded some help with a few things

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2021
Richard H.
Owner - Pet Services
Veterinary, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2019

"Seamless!"

Comments: Chuffed to bits - and I highly recommend this product.

Pros: Automation. Automation is the name of the game. And with this integration into QuickBooks, what used to be cross-referencing between online banking on the left side of the monitor, with spreadsheets on the right side, with 10 open tabs for Amazon purchases, eBay purchases etc, etc, etc... ...All of this is done in a few clicks. Literally a few clicks. I'm a one-man-band (not literally), so saving time and stress with this type of payments system makes my life a heck of a lot easier.

Cons: I haven't come across any bumps/issues/whatever yet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2019
Tony F.
Accounts
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/06/2021

"Synder - Great efficient Product"

Comments: Great, keep up the great work.

Pros: It's easy to use with great support. Website is easy to fololow.

Cons: Nothing to dislike, works very well. Easy to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/06/2021
Nicole O.
Founder/President
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2019

"Needed to sync QBO and Stripe"

Pros: I chose to use business payments because it offered a simple way to record my stripe payments in QBO. I accept payment through docusign and did not want to manually enter each payment, especially during my busy season. Business Payments offers great value and is easy to use.

Cons: I have not been able to figure out how to get the software to link to existing clients, so I do have some duplicate customers. Does not kill my productivity, so I am ok with it. will review when things slow down, as I am sure there is a solution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Executive Director
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2019

"Does what it says, easy to use"

Comments: It works, so that gives me what I need!

Pros: Does what it says. It is easy to use and edit the settings.

Cons: Nothing. Wish all syncs were free, but not everything can be free.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2019
Verified Reviewer
ceo
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2019

"best integration"

Comments: Its very good love the software.

Pros: the simplicity to view my sales. The transactions are simless and everything seems to be working good.

Cons: the price is little expensive. Dont see why i have to pay for a integration but i understand company should get payed through values.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/04/2019
Donna S.
President
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2019

"Great option for moving paypal data to quickbooks"

Comments: We have been using Business Payments for Paypal transactions only at this point. It works without errors and can even back out and re-apply transactions if something goes wrong.

Pros: Very flexible with many options for how you post transactions.

Cons: Because it is so customizeable, the settings take alot of thought to set up properly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2019
Robert L.
CEO
Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2021

"great app"

Comments: it took some time for me to understand the process but once i got helped from support, all is in order now.

Pros: easy to install. easy to use. great support people.

Cons: i needed some understanding of the matching process on QBO.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2021
Dilon F.
Owner & President
Graphic Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/06/2019

"Impressive"

Comments: great

Pros: simplifies the confusion for entry level users

Cons: it costs money if you wish to continue long term ease of use with this app

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/06/2019
Maria paz G.
Co-founder
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2019

"Saves a lot of work"

Comments: We are very happy. Saves a lot of time.

Pros: Business Payments generates the invoices on Quickbooks online for all Stripe and Paypal transactions. Before using this app we had to split manually every transaction, which took a lot of work.

Cons: Some time the information from stripe and Paypal arrives before the transfer. It's a bit confusing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2019
Verified Reviewer
CEO
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2019

"Works great so far"

Pros: Automatically includes fee's charged and invoices. Categories them well

Cons: Haven't found any issues yet but will let you know when I do

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2019
Elizabeth A.
CEO
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2020

"Synder Review"

Pros: Thanks [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for the quick service by the chat !

Cons: There is no french service available at this time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2020
Bonnie K.
Business Owner
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2019

"Time Saver"

Comments: Saves time having to enter each transaction into Quickbooks. I love this product!

Pros: This product is a no brainer. Automatically syncs PayPal transactions to Quickbooks. Easy set up, then you don't need to touch it again!

Cons: I would like the software to also import the invoices.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2019
Monet C.
Owner
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2019

"Great Support"

Comments: However, for the first time EVER I had a great experience because of Rep! She did a great job and made the process painless! Praise God!

Pros: I am still new to the software so I am trying to still learn it

Cons: Initially that I had to walk my problem through with a rep through IM

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2019
Sean J.
Principal
Airlines/Aviation, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2019

"Great software for a startup product business"

Pros: Easy to setup, great and prompt customer service. Note: I am receiving credit for this review

Cons: Minor hiccup when integration with QBO desktop version, but feedback taken and resolved

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2019