Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About Linguix

Make sure you're reaching the right audience with the right message! Use Linguix to check grammar, punctuation and style instantly!

Learn more about Linguix

Showing 65 reviews

Fredy P.
3D Visualization Artist
Architecture & Planning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2021

"Great replacement for my previous grammar checker."

Comments: It was easy to install and configure. It has more features than what I need at the moment and haven't check those yet but overall was a good experience.

Pros: The option for synonyms is great, makes the writing less monotonous.
Recently upgraded to the business plan and the style guide is also great as it helps maintain a similar "style" with my team.

Cons: It sometimes gives some suggestions that might not work properly but usually works great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2021
Rj R.
Blogger
Writing & Editing, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2021

"Linguix Review by reyesrjt.com"

Comments: Overall, I like it. The best part about it is that the Linguix team is continuously trying to improve their software.

Pros: I like how I can use it platforms I commonly use (Google Docs, Canva and Medium) or when I'm writing personal e-mails when I'm writing my drafts.

Cons: There were cases where the suggested correction does not meet my intent. However, that's a minor fix that I can also fix on my end.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2021
Garrett W.
Trainer
Professional Training & Coaching, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2021

"Great for professional writing tasks as well as day-to-day emails and online text fields"

Comments: Great software I'd recommend to anyone who types a lot and looking for another option.

Pros: By far, the most useful part of Linguix is the browser plugin that helps check typical grammar and spelling in any field a user inputs text into. Including the review box I'm typing into now. The snippets are also useful. A user can type a ton of pre-recorded text (think copy/paste, but there are multiple pieces to copy from) and insert them into emails or other locations where you may use the same text multiple times. There are also templates to pull from if you're looking to spark creativity.

Cons: With the snippets, I would like to see other features added: lists, bold, underline, sizable text, etc. I haven't used it as much as I would like to because I cannot do those types of features. Also, sometimes — I want to express, sometimes — the software doesn't always catch up quite as fast as I'm typing. I've completed an email and waited for the icon to finish spinning (checking my text) before I could hit send. It doesn't take but maybe an extra 2-3 seconds, but sometimes it's almost a hassle because I'm ready to hit send!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2021
Romolo L.
SEO Manager
Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2021

"Linquix Review"

Comments: Overal the experience is positive, the price is fair compared to similar tools and the quality is good.

Pros: Actually Linguix works really well as a spell checker, on almost all the websites I go on. I also like the tool itself once you log in, easy to use and quite powerful.

Cons: As a new tool it still doesn't have the depth other tools have, but I can see it improving day by day.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2021
Gabriel M.
Business Analyst
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2021

"Great tool to help you correct your typos and grammar"

Comments: I use this software daily. This software adds grammar and spell checking

Pros: I use this app every day. It help me check for typos and for proper grammar. This web app is similar to grammarly.
You can check for grammar errors also when using your phone.

Cons: I would like to see a desktop version of the app that I can run from my computer but this is not a show stopper for me as I used web apps more often than desktop apps.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2021
Alex C.
Founder
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2021

"Great spelling and grammar checker!"

Comments: I really like to use Linguix and I already have plans to cancel my account with the other grammar checker.

Pros: Linguix is a nice software that works similar to Grammarly.

Cons: I could not find features like plagiarism and some spelling mistakes were not found.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2021
Proinsias M.
Owner Manager Digital Specialist
Online Media, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/03/2021

"Love this product and its very accurate"

Comments: I have been using it for nearly a year and it works on all my computers. I am able to share licences with so workers. It was as good or getter than the more premium SAAS Services.

Pros: It was better that Grammarly on cost and its works on my email and my wordpress sites very well. I have more licence seats compared to Grammarly. Also it is very good for people who speak english as a second language.

Cons: The type face can float a little bit but its not critical. It is very easy to use and constantly there in my face watching everything that I do.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/03/2021
Juan G.
jefe de diseño gráfico y fotografía
Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2019

"To write without errors"

Pros: It is a very easy tool to use. It works effectively against typographical errors, my biggest problem as I write fast. In addition, it corrects grammatical errors and works as a Chrome extension resulting in something super convenient.

Cons: I use it regularly and it seems a very complete tool, I have nothing negative to say.

Vendor Response

by Textly.ai on 15/07/2019

Hello Juan, we are happy you're enjouing our tool. Thanks for your review!

P.S. BTW, we'e recently rebranded to Linguix.com. More new features to arrive soon!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2019
Celea star ★ ★.
Real Estate Specialist
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2021

"Linguistic Works Too Well"

Comments: I can highly recommend it because it truly does help with my writing capabilities. Let me know when I’m getting a little too verbose. And it does help me structure my sentences.

Pros: I really enjoyed the ease of Use with this program.
I can highly recommend it because it truly does help with my writing capabilities. Let me know when I’m getting a little too verbose. And it does help me structure my sentences.

Cons: There are times I would like to turn it off because it does kind of get in my way as there are certain things that I know how they are spelled. I haven’t learned enough about the program to know how to add words to it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2021
Shijor S.
IT Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2021

"User friendly and no nonsense grammar checker"

Comments: Using on a daily basis. It helps me correct the spelling , capitalization and grammar. Please do not compare with other big players in market. Overall good value for money .

Pros: Linguix is easy to use. The chrome extension is very helpful and always checks whatever we are typing in the browser.

Cons: Nothing as of now. Would love to see more features added.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2021
Karan P.
Channel sales
Logistics & Supply Chain, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2021

"One of the best app for grammar mistakes"

Comments: It was great and I always used that everyday

Pros: Suggestion and grammar mistake that identity quickly and private snippets are my favourite

Cons: They need more improvements in Some more functionality other then your competitors. Need some Indian English grammar

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2021
Verified Reviewer
Director of Marketing
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2021

"Really useful"

Comments: Quite useful, catches a lot of mistakes.

Pros: Very convenient to check spelling and grammar mistakes automatically, especially when writing emails and articles.

Cons: Sometimes it's a little difficult to dismall the popup.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2021
Kyle B.
QA Analyst
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2021

"Great Inline Spelling/Grammar check"

Pros: Using this software allows nice integrated spell check and grammar check.

Cons: There is no program integration. Can only be used web based.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2021
Srikanth N.
Consultant
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2021

"I like Linguix"

Comments: Overall, it has been very positive. I use it quite frequently during the week.

Pros: It's non-intrusive and simple to use - what a good solution ought to be. I look forward to the solution maturing even more and becoming even more of a useful addition to my daily workflow.

Cons: On two occasions, documents I created in the web interface didn't save. Even though support was super helpful, it was still annoying. Haven't had this happen in a while though, so I'd like to believe it's been sorted.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2021
Govind R.
CEO & Founder
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2021

"Grammar alternative but has a lot of catching to do."

Comments: My team members and I are using Linguix. We have Grammarly Premium too. It will be unfair to compare the two which often as end buyers we do.

Pros: Linguix has a lot of cool features. The speed of suggestion is awesome. The UI is good, but yeah, some minor improvement can make a huge difference. The snippet feature of Linguix is what I like the most. It saves a lot of time. The template is a nice add-on. I am looking forward to increasing more of those templates. Another thing I like is the secret mode. Right now, IMO, it is going in the right direction and is going to give a strong competition to Grammarly. I

Cons: Hate that it doesn't have a plagiarism check. I hope it is able to add that feature asap.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2021
Verified Reviewer
Legal Executive
Law Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2021

"Great Grammarly Alternative"

Comments: It’s amazing, would highly recommend.

Pros: I swapped from Grammarly to it and have noticed year difference. Works perfectly.

Cons: Lack of Microsoft Word plug-in and no plagiarism software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2021
Cousett H.
Founder
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2021

"Great Alternative to Grammarly Excellent Price"

Pros: Love that the features are near identical to Grammarly

Cons: Get kicked out from time to time which is annoying

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2021
Raymond C.
Founder
Internet, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2021

"Handy Grammar Correction App for Everyone"

Pros: Your personal grammar helper while your write on your computer, no matter what software you are writing on, it will detect automatically and provide suggestion/correction. Very handy tool but do not slow down your workflow.

Cons: Some of the web pages will still load the helper even after disable it through the Chrome extension.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2021
Verified Reviewer
Principal trainer
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2021

"A easy to use Grammerly alternative"

Comments: Some People say that linguix under perform Grammerly. I don't have Grammerly pro version so I can't say for sure but Linguix certain performs to my expectations..

Pros: It corrects and shows me the most appropriate options to choose for a better language automatically.

Cons: May not be enabled for certain windows app.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2021
Dan D.
Writer
Marketing & Advertising, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2021

"A great writing checker!"

Comments: Very ease to use!

Pros: As a former Grammarly user, I was a bit nervous about a copycat or similar tool. Linguix is different, and it works! Being a Chrome extension, I found it easy to install, configure, and use. I am enjoying using it! Recommended.

Cons: That it is restricted to browser use only.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2021
Avi L.
Owner
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2021

"Great software for all your writing and spelling needs"

Pros: This software alouds me to write better and fix my mistakes

Cons: It would be cool to add plagiarism into the software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2021
Verified Reviewer
Olympic FreeStyle & MMA Wrestling Coach
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2021

"good Grammarly alternative"

Pros: as English is not my first language I find Linguix chrome extension very helpful with typos, syntax, etc. but I also like the Snippets library :-)

Cons: Not much really, they have come along pretty well in the last several months and it is just getting better

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2021
Abdul H.
Web developer
Outsourcing/Offshoring, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2021

"Excellent web app"

Pros: This software instant provide correction my any kinds of post and articles. It’s accuracy is really amazing and excellent.

Cons: Sometimes it doesn’t provide my desire word synonyms and it lexical resources should improve more.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2021
Josecar P.
Digital Marketer
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2021

"A promising future behind"

Pros: I really like their canned responses feature. It is a huge timesaver and you get it for the same price of the corrector.

Cons: This is not a grammar corrector with so many suggestions as Grammarly. I suppose that since they are new, they will improve them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2021
Matthew J.
Owner
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2021

"The Grammarly Alternative You've Been Waiting For"

Comments: If you don't want to shell out for Grammarly and want a more affordable solution, you should still strongly consider Linguix. It's very solid overall, and for most use cases, it's going to perform exactly how you expect it. It's great for non-native speakers to catch corrections as well. I feel as though there are still some nuances of languages that natives either use or detect a bit better than the software right now, but especially for those who are speaking in their second, third, or fourth language, then you can rely on Linguix to support you.

Pros: Easy to deploy - it's as simple as installing a browser extension and you're good to go! Secret Mode - for those who are working on 'sensitive' material and don't want it on any servers for checking, opening it up for possible leaks, you can do so safely using Linguix's Secret Mode in their back-end. Once you're done, the work is deleted permanently. Snippets - do you use the same phrases over and over again, but only make minor updates each time? You can create snippets to use a simple shortcut to generate your phrase or content quickly and easily. The extension and service have a very clean UI, very similar to Grammarly, so if you're transitioning over, you'll feel pretty comfortable in this new environment.

Cons: As of yet, no desktop app. Competitors like "Pro Writing Aid" have one and it integrates with things like Microsoft Word and Outlook so that while you're working and sending professional communication, you are remaining consistent. I know they're working on this, so it's a matter of time, but as of right now, it's lacking. The other thing is that the suggestions/recommendations aren't always rich or in-depth enough, and sometimes miss those very minor details you wish it had caught. When comparing the same phrase containing errors against Grammarly, Pro Writing Aid and Linguix, Linguix came in 3rd in this area. They've been improving their algorithm and things have improved, and I know they are heavily focusing on their 'core' to ensure that it's more accurate and robust over time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2021