15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About ServiceWorks

Simplified and complete solution for your estimate and jobs, dispatch, inventory, point of sale, accounting, real time tracking.

Learn more about ServiceWorks

Pros:

The only thing I like about this program is the customization that we can do in the configuration.

Cons:

It doesn’t integrate with quick books and no one there known how to make it work its been going on for three years now. I would have changed by now and i still might change for next year.

ServiceWorks ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.6
Customer Service
3.8
Features
3.7
Value for Money
3.7

Likelihood to recommend

6.3/10

ServiceWorks has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5 stars based on 96 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used ServiceWorks before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (96)

John
Associate Manager in Philippines
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Usage of Service Works in Warranty Claims Submission

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

Its user friendly, the fact that its in cloud - we don't have to set up a lot of things to get access to it. Its one of the software that I found so easy to use.

Cons:

Need integration and another type or option when converting a file. We're working in the appliance industry and the other platforms we use only have limited options available that they're accepting specially on the file format / type - ServiceWorks or such is the one that need to adjust or look for an option to help.

Service Works Response

3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with ServiceWorks for warranty claims submission. Regarding your feedback on integration and file conversion options, we understand the importance of seamless compatibility, especially in the appliance industry. We'll explore options to enhance our integration capabilities and provide more file format options to better meet your needs. If you have any further suggestions or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to our team.

Marion
Owner in US
Oil & Energy, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Highly recommend ServiceWorks

4.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: When we started with ServiceWorks in 2020, they met our needs and helped us get on track and stay there. Over the years, as our company has grown and evolved, ServiceWorks has been right there with us growning, changing and keeping up with our CRM needs.

Pros:

ServiceWorks is a very high functioning CRM that helps us manage our appliance repair business very well. The reports are very diverse and give you eery type of KPI you could be looking for. The Customer data entry screen is very high functioning and helps you to track everything from basic customer information to warranty claims to advertising ROI.

Cons:

The integration between the mobile app and the main system still has a few glitches especially when the techs are not near wifi signal

Service Works Response

3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you are enjoying our Software. Our primary goal is to see our users succeed, and we are dedicated to continually refining our platform to better meet your needs. Thank you for choosing ServiceWorks!

Valerie
Appliance repair tech in US
Machinery, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Listen to your users more

2.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: Frustrating. And this survey makes it worse we choose the program because of its connection to swift link an appliance repair specific company. You don’t even have that as an option for the industry we work in.

Pros:

It’s mobile friendly and works on the tablet so we can go paperless

Cons:

They are constantly making updates and changes that makes the problems worse and don’t listen to what the problem actually is

Service Works Response

3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any frustrations caused by recent updates. Rest assured, we're prioritizing stability and will not introduce new features for a while. We value industry-specific integrations and will consider your feedback for future improvements. For further assistance, please contact our support team. Thank you for choosing ServiceWorks.

MEL
Service Managert in US
Consumer Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Service Works Audit

4.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: What most frustrates me is the scheduling, the maps and the real time gps. But for the rest it is easy

Pros:

Can sign in from anywhere because all the database goes to a cloud, and the computer stations will not depend on a main server like others.

Cons:

Route sheet, maps, gps does not work as it should because it does not show the location of a truck in a real time; the order of the appointments is always mixed up and can't never prioritize the order of the scheduled stops from 1st-last.

Service Works Response

3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad our cloud-based system has provided convenience. We understand your concerns about route sheet management and GPS accuracy. Improving these features is a priority for us. Your feedback is invaluable, and we're committed to enhancing your experience. Feel free to contact our support team with any further suggestions or questions. Thanks for choosing ServiceWorks!

Aubree
accounts receivable in US
Consumer Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Service Works

4.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: We really like this program it has made a lot of things easier for our company invoicing estimates scheduling part orders customer history and being able to see what is going on with techs in the field in real time.

Pros:

We really like being able to invoice and schedule from the same program

Cons:

Still have a few glitches that cause daily issues, sometimes calls are lost ( or pervious calls) and this makes for angry customers

Service Works Response

2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you appreciate the integrated invoicing and scheduling features. We apologize for the glitches causing lost calls and understand the frustration this brings. We're actively working to resolve these issues. Thank you for choosing ServiceWorks!

roderick y
Owner in US
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Update service and input issues and concerns

3.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: Well for now just trying to get use to it and learning how to operate they are alot of features that my office staff don't know how to implement. Need more support by just picking up the phone and talk to someone.

Pros:

New system I had to changeover from another vender but need more training to use all features

Cons:

Need more training and if have a question need phone number to call and get answers quickly.........aloha

Service Works Response

3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Our Customer Success team offers short training sessions for your business to succeed. We encourage you to reach out to our team at 636-220-4363 for immediate assistance. Your feedback is appreciated in helping us enhance our system and better serve your needs. We look forward to continuing to support you as you navigate our system.

Jason
Service manager in US
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good product and reasonably customizable

4.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: Overall good product ...not sure we will continue to use.. it has a lot of functionality we just don't need and may seek something more streamlined

Pros:

Service history and ease of creating and scheduling calls

Cons:

Not optimized on some devices Challenging to implement inventory program when you are admin and field tach

Service Works Response

2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased that you find our service history and call scheduling features valuable. We understand that you may seek a more streamlined solution. If you have any specific needs or concerns, please contact our team, and we’d be happy to assist you further.

SONJA
PROJECT OFFICE MANAGER in US
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Productivity & Work Flow

4.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: My overall experience has been fair. Customer service is pretty good.

Pros:

The program is very easy to use. The scheduling feature is awesome as appointments can be rescheduled on the calendar, as well as in the client record. The customer service is somewhat good, which increases productivity. The customer history is also a helpful tool. Onboarding and ability for the Service Works team integrating forms was a great experience.

Cons:

The program and the app frequently freezes and some requests, asking for different configurations to on tickets or reports are not handled immediately, or in a timely manner. The lack of ability to customize reports without involving Service Works. The price of the service has increased and is not really justifiable for the services that are received. Configuring templates is a challenge. Also, different browsers produce different results. There is a lack of consistency. The inability to edit forms within the program The lack of ability to scan documents or photos larger than 5mb

Sam
Owner in US
Utilities, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We love Service Works

5.0 last week New

Comments: We are so happy that we've decided to work with Service Works! This app has transformed our business by allowing us to be more organized in so many ways!

Pros:

Service works has streamlined our scheduling, dispatching and invoicing. Keeping accurate service records and detailed job notes is a breeze!

Cons:

Service Works overall is a great platform. I am more friendly with the desktop version than the app. The app is great, however, we do experience some glitches and bugs on occasion.

Service Works Response

7 days ago

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that Service Works has streamlined your operations. Our team is continuously working to improve the mobile experience to match the desktop version's reliability. We're delighted that Service Works has transformed your business and helped you stay organized. Thank you for choosing us!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Must have patience

2.0 7 months ago

Comments: Horrible. Any time we had issues we were told “we don’t know”

Pros:

The dispatching is probably the only positive.

Cons:

SW customer service and technical support is HORRIBLE! They sell you a dream at first but quickly you find out you’re solo in trying to navigate the software.

Stacey
CEO in US
Consumer Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Small Business Miracle for Field Management

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: We are glad we switched. We used SW with our prior employer and there was still a lot of beta going on and so when we started our own company I thought we could find something more well put together and that was not the case. As far as from an appliance store and repair company this software is amazing. Just the part integration with Marcone has saved me soooo much time in the back office.

Pros:

Our favorite is the texting capability with our customers in their jobs and the part inventory and EVERY manufacturer part for appliances being in the system and we do not have to add part numbers or prices in, OMG such a time saver. I love being able to customize our own invoices to show what we need it to for our business. Entering a customers information and scheduling is very easy and fast since it is all o one page, no switching pages or screens.

Cons:

I have had a few issues with reports or some things not saving properly. The issues are minor compared to what I have experienced with other software or the mobile app though. When updates happen sometimes there is glitches, but their support when you reach out is fast with fixing or having a resolve.

Dave
Secretary in Canada
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Makes simple tasks complicated.

1.0 11 months ago

Pros:

inventory feature is nice... when it works.

Cons:

This program makes simple tasks complicated. Highly discourage from using. App works mediocre on a good day, on-boarding is a disaster, and the financial reports the SW produces are unreliable. Strongly recommend looking at other options before using this program. We gave it a solid chance. Used it for 6 months, across 3 companies and 25+ staff. All of our staff had very similar experiences. Wasn’t worth continuing with. Decided to ditch the platform completely, even after paying in full for 3 licenses for 3 companies, as that would cost less than all the labour in trying to get the program to work properly. Save your time and keep your sanity…

Audrey
Owner in US
Veterinary, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Worse Experience Ever

1.0 last year

Comments: The onboarding was terrible; the communications were awful; after letting multiple people know the program was not a good fit we didn't get a call from anyone outside of the programer who documented our concerns. No follow up at all

Pros:

The tool itself is a good tool and has alot of great feartures

Cons:

Awful experience. Program was just simply not a good fit for our needs. We never launched and they refused to refund the $2000 for the one-year usage for the program.

JOSH
Service Manager in US
Consumer Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Could be great. Maybe wait a few years

2.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The software is inexpensive. The features they proclaim to have are great, but many of them do not work as advertised if at all.

Cons:

There are constant major changes that are not communicated. Repeat failiures within the software are almost a weekly event. It is to the point where we joke around about betting what is going to fail next. We have had issues with everything you can think of from ordering/checking in parts, submitting claims, sending notifications, routing, scheduling, accounts receivable, reports made, etc. You name it and it either is still not working or has broken multiple times in the last few months. Most recently was today when customers were getting notifications if the schedule date was changed on their ticket. It was the notification to let them know parts were in. Also today was the system automatically changing the status of tickets with backorder parts received to a status that isn't usable. These are both items that have failed before and I'm sure will fail again. They fail to test updates sufficiently when they are made time and time again. Their customer service is non existent. Easy way to tell is to try calling the number yourself. I'm convinced it is set to just go to voicemail automatically, and don't expect a call back. The only live person ever available was the sales rep who first set us up. He was great but has now left the company and I expect many users will do the same.

Service Works Response

3 years ago

We are constantly trying to improve and provide all of our customers support and care. We always listen to our customers and add new features. We learn from you to make our software better everyday. Thanks for the feedback and being an amazing customer!

Richard
Owner in US
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Blazing Bins

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: Working with the team up to this point has been a great experience

Pros:

That they are willing to make changes or update the software and the programming to fit the needs of the service provider

Cons:

At this time, the scheduling is not the most friendliest process. There is period there has been updates which are currently being used and looked at to see for approvements.

Karen
PRESIDENT in US
Consumer Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

OK product

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: My overall experience is not super high. I just feel that for the money we spend we may be better off to spend it on software that would be more user friendly. Once again, just haven't had the time to see what is out there.

Pros:

The scheduling is what we use the most and I do like having everything at a glance. (The dashboard) I also like the you tube video tutorials.

Cons:

This is very complicate software. After using for almost two years we are still figuring out many of the options. Getting our techs to use it has also been difficult for that same reason. Because we are a very busy small business we just don't have the time that is needed to sit down and figure it all out. We came over from Swiftlink and to be honest we still use Swiftlink for many things. Eventually that will not be and option but for now it's getting us by.

Mark
President in US
Consumer Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Original Customer

2.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: I feel like I am getting little return for my investment. It is just a matter of time until I discontinue this service.

Pros:

I have been a loyal customer since 1997, when it was SwiftLink. I am only with Service works because I have not decided on a company to transition to. I am no longer happy with the service nor the product.

Cons:

The lack of customer service. The constant excuses. The poor accounting features.

Service Works Response

last week

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We deeply value our long-term customers, and we sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you've experienced. We regret to hear that our service and product have not met your expectations recently. Customer service and reliable features are top priorities for us, and we are committed to making the necessary improvements and would love the chance to discuss how we can better meet your needs. Please feel free to reach out to us directly at [email protected] so we can address your concerns more personally and promptly.

Joseph
owner in US
Consumer Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Sugar City Appliance

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: good, customer service may not get to you TODAY, but will return your call. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was / is VERY patient and helpful with us. we defiantly would not run as smoothly without it

Pros:

Scheduling, integration , Integration, INTERGATION across marcone/ servicepower / quickbooks navigation. the

Cons:

Initial rollout was like locking 4 people in a room, teaching them all a common new language, setting a hard launch date saying " at the end of the year, no more English, were all going to speak Portuguese!" and its a little clunky overall, but it gets the job done

MARK
OWNER in US
Animation, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

TITLE YOUR REVIEW

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: ITS BEEN A TOUGH LEARNING CURVE, STILL HAVE A WAYS TO GO. THE SCREEN IS SO BUSY, ITS HARD TO FLOW THROUGH THE DATA ENTRY PROCESS. IT WOULD BE NICE IF THE PROGRAMERS HAD A SIMPLE SET UP SELECTION, WHERE BY YOU CHOOSE YOUR INDUSTRY AT THE INITIAL START UP AND THEN THE SIMPLEST/CLEANEST TEMPLATE FOR THAT BUSINESS IS WHAT YOU BUILD FROM, THIS WAY EACH COMPANY CAN DECIDE JUST HOW MUCH DAY TO DAY INFO THEY WANT TO MONITOR. I FEEL THERE IS SO MANY OPTIONS WE'RE NOT USING, THE STEPS TO CREATE AND SCHEDUAL A SERVICE CALL SEEMS OVERWHELMING.

Pros:

MORE ACCSESSIBLE FROM REMOTE LOCATIONS. WE HAVE ONLY BEEN ON BOARD FOR A COUPLE OF WEEKS SO DONT LIKE IT YET, FRUSTRATING LEARNING A NEW PROGRAM.

Cons:

OLD SYSTEM WAS SWIFT LINK WHICH SEEMED LOW TECH COMPARED TO THIS NEW SYTEM. MANY STEPS HAVE BEEN ADDED TO ACCOMPLISH THE SAME TASK OF SCHEDULING AND INVOICING OUR APPLIANCE SERV CALLS, AND NEW APPLIANCE AND PARTS COUNTER ORDERS. THE LOGIC AND FLOW OF THE PROFRAM IS NOT FLOWING AND INTUITIVE AS I WOULD LIKE, IE... HAVE TO HIT SAVE SO MANY TIMES ON A SVC CALL TICKET OR YOU WILL LOSE INFORMATION, WHY CANT IT SAVE FROM ONE KEY STROKE?

Ahmet Hamza
Financial Director in France
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Unique appointment scheduling features

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

ServiceWorks offers a set of unique appointment scheduling features that helps us in a great way.

Cons:

ServiceWorks could offer their solutions with a more user-friendly interface.

Gregory
Owner in US
Real Estate, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Upgrade your service department's offerings

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Positive. Allows us to gain control over the tech routing which translates into faster response times at less costs.

Pros:

The most important item was the ability to use GPS to plot the routes for the service techs as well as to see where they were at real time.

Cons:

ServiceWorks has done a fine job with the mobile option capability. Continue to develop this aspect of the offering.

Dan
owner in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

service works

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: being able to have calender schedule inside the program only having to enter in the original program.in the past we had to use two programs to complete these tasks..

Pros:

like the service scheduling and the service work order detail on the work orders!pos is good to be able to use the scheduling right from the pos invoice..

Cons:

at first i did not like the reports section , but now i have talked to support and have had some reports taylored to our needs

Kevin
owner in US
Consumer Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Software

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It's been a huge help to my business and look forward to using for many years.

Pros:

I like reading the blogs and watching You Tube videos for help using the software

Cons:

Nothing really, possibly having to do a save on many of the fields. We used to be able to save at the bottom of the page.

Christopher
Retail Mgr in US
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Simple scheduling software

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

I liked the Ease of use and decent reports.

Cons:

I did not like the difficulty I had in ensuring all members had access to the network.

Service Works Response

5 years ago

We are pleased to have you as our customer and able to provide you what you need.

Carolyn
Office Mgr in US
Consumer Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Review of Service Works

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: I am slowing learning to use it. There are some things I like and some things I don't.

Pros:

You can adjust your invoice if you typed in something wrong

Cons:

Some parts are hard for me to understand and I can't contact and have my phone called returned and walk me through things as you use email so much and the old lady isn't computer savvy.