Alertable Reviews

by Public Emergency Alerting Services

4.2/5 10 reviews
Alertable

SaskAlert

Reviewed on 20/08/2019
Cindy B.
Assistant Administrator
Government Administration, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features & Functionality
1/5
Customer Support
1/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Once the training is received, this software program is easy to navigate through. I have never had an issue during my practice training alerts, or actual alerts.
I like how quickly the information can get out to the resident in the community who have the app on their phones.
It is easy to quickly do an update and cancel an alert.

Cons: Some of the areas to fill in are specific on the information required. Therefore, it can be confusing as to what exactly is needed in these areas.

Vendor Response

by Public Emergency Alerting Services on 21/08/2019

Thank you for your review, Cindy. Glad to hear that you are able to quickly send an alert when you need to. And thank you for the feedback on how the system can be improved.

SaskAlert

Reviewed on 14/08/2019
Helen F.
EMO Coordinator
Public Safety, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: In the event of power outages, SaskAlert messages are still able to be pushed out by the Regina office.

Pros: The pre-made messages for the various types of alerts.

Cons: The program is continually changing. Every training session offered, something new about the program is being presented.

Vendor Response

by Public Emergency Alerting Services on 21/08/2019

Thank you for your review, Helen. Glad to hear that the alert templates are useful and good to hear you have arrangements with other municipalities using the same system to send an alert on your behalf in case of power outage.

Alertable Platform Review (AEA)

Reviewed on 27/08/2019
Carole M.
Director of Emergency Management / Fire Services Administrative Assistant
Government Administration, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: There is a huge benefit with having a platform that has built-in templates to utilize when you are in a hurry - like during an emergency/disaster. Spell checking ensures that a message is accurate and makes sense. Click and drag options for sections is helpful.

Cons: There is a disconnect when building directions from the click and drag in that you can't just type what you want, you must choose at least one in the bank.

Vendor Response

by Public Emergency Alerting Services on 28/08/2019

Thank you for your review, Carole. Glad to hear you find features like the templates, spell check and drag and drop instruction builder beneficial.

Useful alert app

Reviewed on 25/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Software Developer
Entertainment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Customer Support
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Good that the app brings in the emergency information from a wide range of localities

Cons: Accuracy and trustworthiness of the alerts needs to be taken care

Vendor Response

by Public Emergency Alerting Services on 21/08/2019

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear that you are receiving valuable alerts from a wide range of localities.

Valuable Communication

Reviewed on 20/08/2019
Candace M.
Director Finance/Admin
Government Administration, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We use the system to alert our residents of events that are happening in our jurisdiction as far as emergency management goes. Like drinking water advisories, water disruption. Fortunately we have not needed to use it for flooding and fire events in our municipality but it would certainly be of value in those circumstances.

Pros: The ease of use, the design is organized.

Cons: I cannot comment on any cons for this platform.

Vendor Response

by Public Emergency Alerting Services on 21/08/2019

Thank you for the review, Candace. Glad that you are finding the system valuable and useful for your community.

Review of Alertable

Reviewed on 30/08/2019
Jennifer J.
Administrator
Government Administration, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: I like that it auto-fills some items that you need for the alert.

Cons: I wish that it auto-filled more if we select a particular alert, and the event description and all other necessary information populated, which would make it much easier to operate.

Vendor Response

by Public Emergency Alerting Services on 03/09/2019

Thank you for your review, Jennifer. Glad to hear that the auto-fill capability is of value.

Review

Reviewed on 21/08/2019
Amanda W.
Asst Administrator
Government Administration, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Being able to alert the public with anything of extreme importance. Better than having to do a mail drop.

Cons: No complaints. I don't use the program enough to have any issues.

Vendor Response

by Public Emergency Alerting Services on 23/08/2019

Thank you for your review, Amanda. Glad to hear that Alertable is meeting your needs.

Great Platform!

Reviewed on 09/08/2019
Erin R.
Administrator
Government Administration, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Customer Support
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Alertable is just what we needed for our community. It reaches everyone that we need to, works better than social media.

Pros: This software is easy to learn and use. Makes getting information out to the public quick and easy.

Cons: I haven't quite figured out the map feature, but then again, I don't really need to use it.

Vendor Response

by Public Emergency Alerting Services on 12/08/2019

Thank you for reviewing Alertable, Erin. We're very glad to hear that you find it useful.

08/13/2019 - Review

Reviewed on 13/08/2019
Claire H.
Communications Officer
Government Administration, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Customer Support
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Participated in a vigorous training and credential maintenance program, have not yet had to send a live alert.

Pros: It is a trusted source of extremely useful local and regional emergency alerts to stakeholders.

Cons: The training and maintenance of credentials is fairly onerous

Vendor Response

by Public Emergency Alerting Services on 17/08/2019

Thank you for your review, Claire. Glad you find Alertable a trustful source of information.

Alberta Emergency Alert

Reviewed on 20/08/2019
Lorri L.
Emergency Manager
Government Administration, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Excellent.

Pros: Easy to use and understand. System allows for quick practice to keep skills relevant.

Cons: Addressing/map needs to separate Airdrie as a municipality without needing to open the folder for Rocky View County.

Vendor Response

by Public Emergency Alerting Services on 21/08/2019

Thank you for your review, Lorri. Glad that you are finding the technology useful. And thanks for the suggestion on how it can be improved.