Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.5 /5

About Papershift

Papershift brings rota planning, leave management, and employee time tracking into the cloud. Get 14 days Free Trial.

Learn more about Papershift

Showing 78 reviews

Christian F.
Analytiker
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2019

"Good but not good enough."

Comments: The operation of Papershift is not intuitive. You have to work with it for a long time so that all functions become clear.

Pros: - Time span freely selectable in 'evaluation' & 'time tracking'.
- Search function in 'vacation' & 'time tracking'.

Cons: - No public holidays will be displayed.
- Over time is onely available via 'user' -> 'evaluation'. No 'button' on the left side.
- Calendar/ overview with holiday of colleagues is hidden.

Vendor Response

by Papershift on 28/05/2019

Hello Christian,
thank you for your review.
We appreciate your feedback (positive and negative). Regarding the cons you mentioned:
Public holidays should be marked in the calendar (blue font and a note with the holiday) and in the evaluation (blue "f" button).
We are currently working improving the employee dashboard (top button) and will most likely incorporate the overtime there.
Absences from your colleagues can be viewed in the calendar view (calendar icon with an x) unfortunately in the mobile view this icon will not show at the moment. If you have any further questions you can always contact our support team.

Thanks again for using Papershift.
Best wishes.
Kevin from Papershift.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2019
Peter F.
Front Office Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2019

"Really flexible"

Comments: 6 hotels, mostly student staff that needs to change shifts frequently. Different hours every month

Pros: Intuitive to use, fast, platform independent

Cons: App, sometime the menu is confusing. Diagrams would be great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/07/2019
Verified Reviewer
support
Telecommunications, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2019

"its a good way to track working time but there are some issues"

Comments: I work now over 3 years with PS and its a good tool to plan the working time but there are some not so nice things that they dont have a app for the workers that I don't like.but overall its a good tool and work well

Pros: 1. Modern 2. Easy to use 3. Mobile compatible

Cons: 1. Website to slow 2. No APP for workers 3. To less options for Planing the working time

Vendor Response

by Papershift on 28/05/2019

Hello,
thank you for your review.
Regarding your feedback, we are currently working on new apps for our customers and we recently released our Plan app that lets you keep an eye on your roster and also on your teams plan.
If you contact our support via chat or phone we would like to know what options you are missing when planning your work.

Thanks again for using Papershift.
Best wishes.
Kevin from Papershift

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2019
Adam H.
Logistic worker
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2019

"Very useful, easy in use platform."

Pros: It is very easy to use the platform. It is simple, and allows the superior to have an easy access to all the data kept in the system, so that he can control the hours, holidays, all kind of absences of the worker. It is also very helpful and easy for a worker itself, to have the control of the hours of work done, to communicate with the boss concerning holidays, sick leaves.

Cons: Nothing actually, it is just very helpful, clear and easy to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2019
Joachim B.
owner
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2019

"Papershift for HCM"

Comments: Papershift is an excellent tool for HCM.

Pros: The Papershift software is very user friendly and the many videos are extremely helpfull for a quick start. Everything is very intuitive and easy to establish. The Papershift App for time logging makes it very easy to keep track of the working time for field service employees.

Cons: A test time of 2 weeks is very short if the project is introduced to a new client.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2019
Merve K.
student assistance at IT and Finance department
Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2019

"simple and effectiv system to capture the working hours"

Pros: Papershift is a modern, simple and user-friendly Programm wit a lot of different and useful tools.
You can write notes, change wrong-written dates and make a lot of different tasks.
I like it!
We use it to capture our working hours and note the days where we are sick leave, incapacitated for work etc. Either you can scan your doctors attest, so you do not have to reach it via hand to your supervisor and it wont get lose or embarassed. Easy using with no effort.

Cons: the logout button could be located openly at the main page.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2019
Paul B.
Youth Worker
Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2021

"Our experience"

Comments: It's a simpler system for a small organisation like ours to have and use.

Pros: Very easy to set up. Great customer service and support. Very easy to train in new users. Interface very accessible and well laid out.

Cons: The events feature could do with colour coded options. Would love if the events was connected to the time tracking. We adopt the events to record our working week - but it would be much better if events was designed specifically for this purpose.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2021
Karl R.
Advisor
Oil & Energy, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/07/2019

"positive reviews"

Comments: easy handling

Pros: simple and easy handling. My recommendation.

Cons: Not a Pron for this Software. Everything is ok

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/07/2019
Simon R.
External IT coordinator
Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2019

"If you get into it, it's worth the money"

Comments: In then end, the CEO decided to go with a functionality that was already available in the pharamacy software. I don't think it was the right decision.

Pros: - great design
- mostly intuitive
- everyone is encouraged to participate in organizing
- iPad time clock is amazing
- setting up is complex (not complicated): until all things are configured - how are breaks handled? How do holidays work?...
- great overview and statistics
- amaaaaaaaazing support. On the phone, immediately, etc.

Cons: - strangely enough, it was too modern for the rather traditional setting of our pharmacy.
- I had to experiment quite a bit until I found out how to customize it
- annoying ads. As soon as I started to use it, my Youtube ads were completely Papershift, aaaaall the time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2019
Ali A.
Suppprt techniker
Telecommunications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2019

"Experience with Papershift"

Comments: I have had very good experiences with Papershift. The training and test phase I could optimally use to start now. Incidentally, I can not say that I'm particularly good with computers. I think in 4 weeks the transition will be made and we will be able to work completely with the system, duty planning, swapping and vacation planning, but also with time tracking. Many Thanks

Pros: Great tool. Spares me as a manager a lot of work, because many processes run automatically. And the employees appreciate the transparency regarding holidays or hourly accounts.

Cons: Unfortunately, not every feature from the premium or professional rate can be booked individually.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2019
Verified Reviewer
Researcher
Market Research, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2019

"Feedback"

Comments: It's solving the timing issue. It's easy to understand the the time i have worked

Pros: Timing option is easy, and it's nice to see the time one has worked

Cons: There is no con at this software. The set up is easy and provides value

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2019
Lukas K.
Werkstudent Call Agent inbound
Insurance, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2019

"Easy and clear presentation"

Pros: I like most that one can easily set your availabilities when one is available for work. Also the clarity of the caldera which you can change in different views (week, month) and when there is additional time for work.

Cons: It is not optimized for smartphone in the moment and this is sometimes annoying.

Vendor Response

by Papershift on 28/05/2019

Hello Lukas,
thank you very much for your review.
If you are not satisfied with our mobile view, maybe you want to try our new Plan app.
It lets you check your own and your temas plan at any time.

Thanks again for using Papershift.
Best wishes.
Kevin

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2019
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2019

"Makes organising your team so much more easy"

Pros: Easy, efficient, user-friendly and very helpful in everyday's work life.
User friendly so every employee can use it without any problem

Cons: its quit expensive for a start up and there are some functions that seem to be very helpful but form which I don't know what it means and how to use it (checkboxes)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2019
Vera G.
Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2019

"very helpful, a time saver!"

Pros: It is very easy and inuitive to use. The customer support is great and very helpful but since the program is very easy to handle and self-explaining there were not many situations where I needed their support yet.

Cons: I find it rather expensive and it would be great if they just offered something like a flat rate for 0-9 employees, 10-19 employees and so on. Also the invoice is not so transparent after registering one or two new employees.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2019
Carsten A.
Systemadministrator
Media Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2019

"poor overall impression"

Comments: Everyone is hating papershift (also the responsible) in our company. I can't take my free time because Papershift is not able to calc it SINCE 6 MONTHS !!!

Pros: nothing, but it is very colourful :-(

Cons: Changes from superior are not reported by email, time calculation not working since 6 month,
confusing design, chat support is very awkward

Vendor Response

by Papershift on 28/05/2019

Hello Carsten,
thank you very much for your review.
Sorry to hear that you are not happy with Papershift.
I would really like to help you with your issues.
In order to do so it would be great if you could contact our support (if you do not like our chat you can also call us betwenn 09.00 and 17:00).
Hopefully we can help you solve this case, and if we do not find a solution right away we can further investigate.

Kind regards,
Kevin from Papershift

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2019
Josef C.
CEO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2019

"Great application and customer service"

Pros: Ease of use and the performance (fast loading speeds). Very customizable.

Cons: Missing mobile and tablet app functionalifies

Vendor Response

by Papershift on 28/05/2019

Hello Josef,
thank you for your kind review.
We are always interested in improving our functionalities. Therefore I would kindly ask you to contact our support via chat or phone so we can learn what we can upgrade.

Thanks again for using Papershift.
Best wishes.
Kevin from Papershift

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2019
Dilshod M.
Freelancer
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2021

"High quality service"

Comments: I have been using Papershift for 2 months and satisfied its functions.

Pros: I very much liked its fuctions to choose your availibilty. You can either choose the work if you want to work at that day

Cons: I guess 24/7 support team is needed for the software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2021
Liselot R.
Web Front-End / UX Development Specialist
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2021

"Lots of features but easy to use"

Comments: I can log my work, sick days, vacations, and plan my calendar in a few clicks without disrupting my work. The app is very nice!

Pros: At my company, we work remotely and value our personal work/life balance. One of the features is the "Work Balance": I can quickly see how much time I've been working, the upcoming vacation days and holidays, and now I can plan better my own schedule. The time tracking feature is easy to input, we can note our breaks but we also have the setup that calculates it in case we forget. You can register sick dates and upload files related to it, so we don't have to wait to process it during hard times. Everything is in sync with the calendar, but my favorite feature is the sidebar, as it gives you a glance of the work balance hours and the vacation time. It's super easy to use and I know the HR team has everything organized in easy steps!

Cons: The only thing I'm missing is the auto-log hours. The feature is available, as one of the customer representatives from Papershift reached out to me once, but I'm not sure how to activate it. I guess I need to talk to the admin about that.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2021
Johannes R.
CEO
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2019

"Good Software for Owner"

Pros: The Shiftplan is very food to use. For Position Manager as well. Easy to configure

Cons: The Usability for Workers. It will be easier if workers can use a app and login without private mail account. Maybe Personal-ID oder personal Keyword. Not in a browser. In a Android or iOS app.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2019
Amira K.
Executive Assistant
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2019

"Papershift"

Comments: It is a very good software to plan and coordinate work shifts and PTO. We use it on a daily basis and I would definitely recommend buying it.

Pros: - It is very easy to get accustomed to
- Most features are self explanatory
- There is a huge number of options to choose from
- You can adjust the software to fit your company's needs

Cons: - There is no users manual, only a few videos which don't even cover all basic features
- There are so many options that you can get lost trying to figure out how to adjust the tool

Vendor Response

by Papershift on 28/05/2019

Hello Amira,
thank you very much for your kind review.
Happy to hear that you enjoy Papershift.
If you have questions about any options within Papershift you can always have a look at our Helpdesk at https://support.papershift.com
If you need more information about something you can also contact our support via chat, email or phone.

Thanks again for using Papershift.
Best wishes.
Kevin from Papershift

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2019
Winja W.
Team Leader
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2019

"Perfect staff planing"

Pros: Papershift is for us a big simplification for the personnel planning. Each department can individually arrange its planning, if an employee works in several departments the planning is very clear and well to coordinate. The support is courteous, reacts quickly and is always open for desired changes, furthermore there are regular updates and improvements.

Cons: Unfortunately not every function from the premium or professional tariff can be booked individually.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2019
Petra R.
Chef
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2019

"Feedback from an ice cream shop with 3 branches"

Pros: the support ist very good und kindly, easy to use,

Cons: It would be nice to have a function like "Undo". At some point, when I create or delete a layer for several weeks, the casts were gone and I had to start all over again

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2019
Larenn R.
Supply Chain Manager
Food & Beverages, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2019

"Not Perfect but the right choice"

Pros: You have acces from everywhere with every Handheld.

Cons: There are very fews points which I did not like about it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2019
Niki R.
CEO
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2019

"never without papershift again"

Comments: i save so much time and its all digital. i love it.

Pros: i love the support. always friendly :)

Cons: u need a lot time to learn to work with it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2019
Verified Reviewer
Web Developer
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2019

"Perfect"

Pros: User experience is awesome. So many options to work with.

Cons: For me everything seems perfect. Nothing that I like least.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/05/2019