Average Ratings

  • Overall
    3.9/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.1/5
  • Customer Service
    3.8/5

About Infor LN

Infor LN is an ERP system that deploys quickly and integrates across operations to meet the unique needs of discrete manufacturers.

Learn more about Infor LN

Showing 18 reviews

Andrea M.
ICT ERP Specialist
Machinery, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2019

"Infor LN Review"

Comments: We are able to connect all our plants/ofice across the globe and we can guarantee consistent, structured data in all countries. We are able to integrate third party software by using BOD messages and adding business logic with Extensibility.

Pros: Fast moving: new functionalities are developed frequently. During the last years I saw lot of improvements in all modules. This makes me hungry for installing new releases!
Extensibility: this is the most impressive functionality recently developed. It allows me to customize business logic, without tainting the original source code. By this way, I'm free to move to newer releases, without impacts on my business continuity.
Cloud Option: it is important to have a cloud option for customers
Integration: ION integrations with BOD(xml) and API are a groundbreaking Tool for communicating with other software!

Cons: Complexity: it must be stated that this product is designed for large companies, where multiple people can take care of each aspect of the process. Small branches, where few people have to manage warehouse, invoicing etc can be overhelmed by all the tasks required.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2019
Stefano Z.
it manager
Automotive, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2020

"something about Infor LN 10.5"

Pros: the user experience is the best i've ever seen

Cons: the suite doesn't have MPS module, so we must search a third party option

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2020
Tom S.
Business Transformation Manager
Automotive, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    2/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/09/2020

"Process and systems modernisation programme"

Comments: The pre-sales engagement with Infor was good, particularly with getting to grips with the underlying business strategies to be supported through new systems. Immediately before and then post go-live attention has markedly dropped though the transformation journey has, of course, only just begun.

Pros: The greatest impact throughout the areas of the enterprise that have commenced using Infor LN has been through the introduction of systemic controls. Though initially perceived as perhaps bureaucratic and pedantic in nature, the emerging benefits have been derived through better organization of activities involved in delivering first-class manufactured products.

Cons: Though now largely adequately functional, the identification and development of interfaces to external systems was both confusing and time-consuming. ION was described as modern, simple and straightforward to deploy but in practice it took considerable effort to get it right.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/09/2020
Raghav A.
Director
Automotive, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2020

"Review of ERP LN"

Pros: 1. Standard product is comprehensive and is able to take care of a lot of business requirements.
2. The customization layer provided by the software is very good. We are able to easily customize the standard product to meet our business requirement wherever required, without touching the source code.

Cons: 1. User interface should be made easier to navigate around the software. Currently it is complex.
2. Availability of resources in the market for hiring is limited and also partners ecosystem is not strong.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2020
Cyril V.
Head of continuous improvement
Aviation & Aerospace, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/07/2020

"Information about Infor LN"

Comments: Our internal processes are now stronger such as delivery note, production order, invoicing process,
inventory system, cost estimation, human and material ressources planification...

Pros: What we prefered was the organization of the data and the results we could get from them. Moreover, Infor LN enables to create personalized data such as adding fields and adapt better the process to our company.

Cons: We use the Internet explorer version of INFOR LN and we think that the responsiveness of the navigation between each field could be improved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/07/2020
Daniel K.
Sr. Director IT
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2019

"LN 10.5 review / Flex"

Comments: Very stable, function-rich system at a fair price.

Pros: * GUI: State-of-the-art GUI, works very well in common browsers like Chrome, IE. LN also runs on a Raspberry Pi
* Generic Excel Export and Import
* Personalization feature - hide non-required fields and tabs from sessions (transactions) and hide non-required sessions (transactions) in menus
* Very rich functionality overall. LN is a very good fit for companies operating in multiple countries and in my different industries.

Cons: The length of some fields like item code description, business partner name, ... is too small.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2019
Viraj L.
Manager - Systems Development
Construction, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2019

"What is Best in LN over other ERPs"

Comments: As an ERP product it is the best and I'm personally evident by working as a customer for last 20+ years in around 5 different organizations (different sectors) as a member the implementation team or as the product owner from the very old versions of BaanIV C2 to present Infor LN10.4

Pros: Product functionalities are superb and it is getting improved in every second. Flexibility in customizing UI is far better than any other ERPs available as at now

Cons: Time taken to complete one entry is too much and there is no any other option or defaults than we can set to ease the entries.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2019
Dawid D.
IT Manager
Consumer Electronics, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2020

"INFOR ERP LN System Review"

Comments: Our development team made many usefull adjustments like EDI dashboard where all connections with customers and suppliers can be managed. Also very usefull module that has been programmed is universall workflow where any electronic workflow could be configured.

Pros: System is very customisable, additional functionalities could be fast implemented, programming adjustments is very easy.

Cons: The most we missed was the more complex EDI module and the lack of advanced workflows within the standard.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2020
Verified Reviewer
Information system manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2019

"Agile ERP application"

Comments: Visibility on the business , Inventory cycle controlling & Cash management to achieve the business KPIs to satisfy the customers

Pros: - Very strong based in manufacturing and adapting the industrial revolution 4.0 in a trendy way with more
flexibility to the users.
- visibility of the business KPIs
- Inventory , cash management and supply and demand relation are very strong int he ERP lN

Cons: need improvement on the print report formatting so it will be more useful to the users from Ln application

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2019
Verified Reviewer
Quality Engineer
Automotive, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    2/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2019

"Not so great"

Comments: incoming inspection, NCR's, inventory management, scrap reviews

Pros: This ERP can be a great asset to a company if it is set up right. A lot of flexibility for customization and the very vast list of features.

Cons: It's not so user-friendly, a lot of glitches. Its funny like some feature works perfectly right and out of sudden, it does not work next time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2019
Mushtaq K.
Group IT Director
Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2019

"LN IN manufacturing"

Comments: We are using LN for over 20 years in our diversified manufacturing plants and head office: paper, plastics printing and packaging, construction, and Education division, we have upgraded our LN to latest version, and we got a very good end-user response.

Pros: New Features and Functionalities under OS platform and connectivity thought BODS

Cons: Mobile apps (Mingle), need to upgrade more and add more fields into

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2019
Mark F.
IT Manager - US
Aviation & Aerospace, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2019

"Transforming the company into this software"

Comments: The software has met our expectations well in our initial installs

Pros: Ease of use - Met requirements that we had in moving from Baan - The implementation was very smooth

Cons: Nothing to speak of - things flow together nicely

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2019
Maik B.
ERP Analyse Finance
Machinery, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2020

"The best and modern ERP systems"

Pros: Our users love the modern user interface. It's easy to use, very flexible and even after customizing we are still able to upgrade very easily to new versions.

Cons: With ION as middleware we are able to connect to variety of third party system and are able to digitize our business with our suppliers and customers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/07/2020
Mohit M.
Senior Assistant ERP
Farming, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2018

"Awesome enterprise grade software"

Pros: Infor LN is highly customisable, easy deployment, easy to understand GUI, benchmark solution for manufacturing industry, localisation is great, great customer support..

Cons: Licensing issues especially when killing/retrieving, it could be better in handling single sign on capabilities. Rest is great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2018
Verified Reviewer
Administration, Finance and Control Plant Manager
Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2/5
  • Ease of Use
    2/5
  • Features & Functionality
    1/5
  • Customer Support
    2/5
  • Value for Money
    1/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2020

"Unreasonably"

Comments: I've been using BAAN/LN for a decade, coming from SAP, and has been a hard walk. Many features required to an ERP are barely implemented or even missing. Some architecture flaws under the wood, make internal control and data entry control difficult to implement. LN does not cover any aspect of enterprise, you'll need to cover them with other solution if you are targeting a 360 degree control on your corporate operations.

Pros: - User interface is easy to learn, but not so easy to navigate and customize
- Presence of web interface

Cons: - Very weak in Accounting / Finance / Controlling / Planning functionalities, not recommended at all
- Reporting functionalities are barely implemented out of the box.
- Cross countries implementation in an international environment may be painful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2020
Ben H.
Systems Analyst
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    2/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    2/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2017

"Nice interface, Bad support"

Comments: Would not recommend. For the price you pay and the lack of support you get, you'd be better off finding a different solution that works better.

Pros: We are able to synchronize with 3rd party software's and it works a lot better than prior versions. Functionality for emailing reports directly out of LN is nice.

Cons: Support is crappy. I have had tickets open for nearly 3 months that are unsolved. When patches/solution updates are released, they normally cause other issues and has major impact on the end users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2017
Janet L.
CFO
Plastics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2020

"Infor LN"

Comments: Infor LN has been great as I am able to generate immediate reports.

Pros: I liked the user friendly features of Infor LN. Being a totally new user, I was able to adapt to it very quickly.

Cons: There wasn't anything that I disliked about Infor LN, as a user its great but for controls it may be too flexible.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2020
Verified Reviewer
Senior SAP SD Consultant
1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2018

"Infor ERP Review"

Pros: The good thing about Infor ERP is that it is not as pricey as SAP and can pretty much compete with SAP in terms of functionalities.

Cons: The only con I can think of is that it is far more expensive that Microsoft Dynamics so customers sometimes go for Dynamics.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2018