Average Ratings

  • Overall
    3.8/5
  • Ease of Use
    3.9/5
  • Customer Service
    3.8/5

About Infor LN

Infor LN is an ERP system that deploys quickly and integrates across operations to meet the unique needs of discrete manufacturers.

Learn more about Infor LN

Showing 15 reviews

Andrea M.
ICT ERP Specialist
Machinery, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2019

"Infor LN Review"

Comments: We are able to connect all our plants/ofice across the globe and we can guarantee consistent, structured data in all countries. We are able to integrate third party software by using BOD messages and adding business logic with Extensibility.

Pros: Fast moving: new functionalities are developed frequently. During the last years I saw lot of improvements in all modules. This makes me hungry for installing new releases!
Extensibility: this is the most impressive functionality recently developed. It allows me to customize business logic, without tainting the original source code. By this way, I'm free to move to newer releases, without impacts on my business continuity.
Cloud Option: it is important to have a cloud option for customers
Integration: ION integrations with BOD(xml) and API are a groundbreaking Tool for communicating with other software!

Cons: Complexity: it must be stated that this product is designed for large companies, where multiple people can take care of each aspect of the process. Small branches, where few people have to manage warehouse, invoicing etc can be overhelmed by all the tasks required.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2019
Cyril V.
Continuous improvement manager
Aviation & Aerospace, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2019

"New implantation of INFOR LN"

Comments: In MASA, we use LN for all the service in the company and the posibility to have each one integrated in the software it’s a very good thing for us. That permit us to simplificate the comunication and the exchange of information.
Moreover the robustess of the diferente process permit us to have a better inventory of our production and detect when we can act to reduce it.

Pros: We like the optimize customer user orientation, that permit us to have a nice and friendly tool to make the work more interesting.
Moreover we like the possibility to create a serial number for each part from the beginning and to have a good traceability of our product.

Cons: Sometime is complicated to know why you can do something but always it’s a good raison.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2019
Verified Reviewer
Administration, Finance and Control Plant Manager
Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2/5
  • Ease of Use
    2/5
  • Features & Functionality
    1/5
  • Customer Support
    2/5
  • Value for Money
    1/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2020

"Unreasonably "

Comments: I've been using BAAN/LN for a decade, coming from SAP, and has been a hard walk. Many features required to an ERP are barely implemented or even missing. Some architecture flaws under the wood, make internal control and data entry control difficult to implement. LN does not cover any aspect of enterprise, you'll need to cover them with other solution if you are targeting a 360 degree control on your corporate operations.

Pros: - User interface is easy to learn, but not so easy to navigate and customize
- Presence of web interface

Cons: - Very weak in Accounting / Finance / Controlling / Planning functionalities, not recommended at all
- Reporting functionalities are barely implemented out of the box.
- Cross countries implementation in an international environment may be painful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2020
Daniel K.
Sr. Director IT
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2019

"LN 10.5 review / Flex"

Comments: Very stable, function-rich system at a fair price.

Pros: * GUI: State-of-the-art GUI, works very well in common browsers like Chrome, IE. LN also runs on a Raspberry Pi
* Generic Excel Export and Import
* Personalization feature - hide non-required fields and tabs from sessions (transactions) and hide non-required sessions (transactions) in menus
* Very rich functionality overall. LN is a very good fit for companies operating in multiple countries and in my different industries.

Cons: The length of some fields like item code description, business partner name, ... is too small.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2019
Viraj L.
Manager - Systems Development
Construction, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2019

"What is Best in LN over other ERPs "

Comments: As an ERP product it is the best and I'm personally evident by working as a customer for last 20+ years in around 5 different organizations (different sectors) as a member the implementation team or as the product owner from the very old versions of BaanIV C2 to present Infor LN10.4

Pros: Product functionalities are superb and it is getting improved in every second. Flexibility in customizing UI is far better than any other ERPs available as at now

Cons: Time taken to complete one entry is too much and there is no any other option or defaults than we can set to ease the entries.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Information system manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2019

"Agile ERP application "

Comments: Visibility on the business , Inventory cycle controlling & Cash management to achieve the business KPIs to satisfy the customers

Pros: - Very strong based in manufacturing and adapting the industrial revolution 4.0 in a trendy way with more
flexibility to the users.
- visibility of the business KPIs
- Inventory , cash management and supply and demand relation are very strong int he ERP lN

Cons: need improvement on the print report formatting so it will be more useful to the users from Ln application

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2019
Mushtaq K.
Group IT Director
Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2019

"LN IN manufacturing"

Comments: We are using LN for over 20 years in our diversified manufacturing plants and head office: paper, plastics printing and packaging, construction, and Education division, we have upgraded our LN to latest version, and we got a very good end-user response.

Pros: New Features and Functionalities under OS platform and connectivity thought BODS

Cons: Mobile apps (Mingle), need to upgrade more and add more fields into

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2019
Mark F.
IT Manager - US
Aviation & Aerospace, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2019

"Transforming the company into this software"

Comments: The software has met our expectations well in our initial installs

Pros: Ease of use - Met requirements that we had in moving from Baan - The implementation was very smooth

Cons: Nothing to speak of - things flow together nicely

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2019
Verified Reviewer
Quality Engineer
Automotive, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    2/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2019

"Not so great"

Comments: incoming inspection, NCR's, inventory management, scrap reviews

Pros: This ERP can be a great asset to a company if it is set up right. A lot of flexibility for customization and the very vast list of features.

Cons: It's not so user-friendly, a lot of glitches. Its funny like some feature works perfectly right and out of sudden, it does not work next time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2019
Danny P.
Applications Analyst
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2020

"Infor"

Comments: Users are easily able to access pay stubs and w-2 with out the need of going through staff.

Pros: Logging on with single sign on is a big convenience saving users time. Allows for users to access there human resources information with ease.

Cons: There seems to be a large amount of maintenance as our organization sends maintenance blocks regularly for this application.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2020
Mohit M.
Senior Assistant ERP
Farming, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2018

"Awesome enterprise grade software"

Pros: Infor LN is highly customisable, easy deployment, easy to understand GUI, benchmark solution for manufacturing industry, localisation is great, great customer support..

Cons: Licensing issues especially when killing/retrieving, it could be better in handling single sign on capabilities. Rest is great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2018
Dawid D.
IT Manager
Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2019

"INFOR LN from admin/developer point"

Comments: We have a good development team which is able to meet almost every company requirement.

Pros: Very easy platform to develop own adjustments.

Cons: EDI module based on BEMIS - not very user friendly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2019
Stefano Z.
it manager
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2019

"something about Infor LN 10.5"

Pros: Easy data import and data export: every user can modify data by using Excel templates

Cons: LN contains bad reports, and query tools are not able to search for CDF

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2019
Ben H.
Systems Analyst
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    2/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    2/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2017

"Nice interface, Bad support"

Comments: Would not recommend. For the price you pay and the lack of support you get, you'd be better off finding a different solution that works better.

Pros: We are able to synchronize with 3rd party software's and it works a lot better than prior versions. Functionality for emailing reports directly out of LN is nice.

Cons: Support is crappy. I have had tickets open for nearly 3 months that are unsolved. When patches/solution updates are released, they normally cause other issues and has major impact on the end users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2017
Verified Reviewer
Senior SAP SD Consultant
1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2018

"Infor ERP Review"

Pros: The good thing about Infor ERP is that it is not as pricey as SAP and can pretty much compete with SAP in terms of functionalities.

Cons: The only con I can think of is that it is far more expensive that Microsoft Dynamics so customers sometimes go for Dynamics.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2018