EnduraData EDpCloud Reviews

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.8/5
  • Customer Service
    5/5

About EnduraData EDpCloud

Enterprise cross platform file replication software that syncs & mirrors files between different sites, OSs, clouds, VMs and servers.

Learn more about EnduraData EDpCloud

Showing 5 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Owner
Computer Hardware, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2019

"Set it and forget it"

Comments: So far it has exceeded our expectations. All data is backed up and had no problems recovering backed up data from the archives. One of our concerns has been ransomware attacks, but knowing that systems are backed up in very short intervals. Even if an attack did succeed, we can recover quickly and keep going with a minimal loss of productivity. Allows me to sleep well at night.

Pros: Works in the background to replicate data between multiple machines in a bidirectional manner. We have our windows systems (Physical and VMs) being backed up to Linux servers and the servers replicate to each other to prevent a single point of failure. They support various flavors or Unix, Windows, etc. so coverage is quite good. Latency was surprisingly low, files appear across machines very quickly. Of course, the limitation is the network. Response from customer service was fast and efficient. We had specific requirements and they were able to implement exactly what we needed in a timely manner and we were up and running.

Cons: The configuration that we needed was non-trivial and needed some hand holding. Not sure how we could improve on this since our needs were so specific with particular file and directory names and types. It took some time to implement and test.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2019
Jack K.
IT Manager
Real Estate, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2019

"Only New Data"

Comments: The support from EnduraData was great. After the software is installed and tweak it run with very little work.

Pros: Very easy to install and manage. The Web portal gave you complete control and a complete visual of all jobs running with detail information of all data transfer operations.

Cons: I had a hard time using the expression commands

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2019
John B.
IT Manager
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2019

"EnduraData EDpCloud Works as it should"

Pros: We implemented this software so that we can have servers that replicate in real time. We have utilized this software for over 2 years now and I can count on one hand the number of times I've had any issues with it (knock on wood). After getting some great help setting it up it is one of those programs that I rarely have to look at. It does as it should and to be honest I work on it so little I forget it's there. That means it's doing its job and I do not have to constantly worry about it. That's a win.

Cons: Took a bit for me to remember the commands

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2019
Abderrahmane M.
Software engineer
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/06/2019

"Great tools to migrate data"

Pros: it's a robust software that allows you to safely transfer/replicate your data from a hub to another. It's easy to use as there are many uses cases.

Cons: At the moment, it's hard to say but it's pretty good. I can't think of improvements areas

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/06/2019
Abdelhaq E.
Technical Lead @ Digital FActory
Mining & Metals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/06/2019

"great product"

Comments: we're using EDpCloud to transfer and keep our data safe.

Pros: It's a reliable product, fast
prevent any loss of data
we can collaborate with each other more safely

Cons: if we can simplify the ergonomic UI
we do not have a mobile app (client part)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/06/2019