15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

United Kingdom Local product

Bouncy Castle Network Reviews

5.0 (74) Write a Review! United Kingdom Local product

About Bouncy Castle Network

Multi-award-winning Party Rental Website & Live Reservation System provider covering 17 countries. IAAPA Brass Ring Award Winners

Learn more about Bouncy Castle Network

Pros:

I often compare it to an iPhone. The websites are sleek and professional but the back end reservation system is simple and easy to use like an iPhone.

Cons:

There’s no fault I can find. Perhaps an API for third party integration, but it would be such a far edge case for no real business requirement.

Bouncy Castle Network ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Service
5.0
Features
5.0
Value for Money
5.0

Likelihood to recommend

9.9/10

Bouncy Castle Network has an overall rating of 5.0 out of 5 stars based on 74 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (74)

Sort by

Have you used Bouncy Castle Network before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (74)

Kayleigh
. in UK
Entertainment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great customer service

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Overall amazing experience with BCN, as I said before the customer service is amazing. No question is too big or small. They are on hand around the clock and very prompt and friendly with any questions or issues I have

Pros:

Customer service BCN are very prompt with replies, I have used support tickets, live chat and called them, all have been amazing. Nothing is too much trouble and they are always on hand to help.

Cons:

I'd like to be able to choose my timeframe between bookings (for example an hour between bookings to allow for travel etc) there's no short way / easy way to do it, so I'd say that could be simplified

Bouncy Castle Network Response

last month

Thank you for your kind review

Janniece
Executive Director in US
Events Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

HANDS DOWN —ABSOLUTE BEST CUSTOMERSERVICE with THE BEST SOFTWARE

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Everything is absolutely wonderful. A+ Customer Service A+ Booking software A+ Pricing —— OVERALL GRADE = A+ If you have an issue or want another feature added they are very upfront and straight forward. Initially there was not a route planner. I was told by staff they were working on it and when it would be available. They completed the upgrade before their expected date and the it was well worth the wait. I love them all but [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is my all time favorite!!!!

Pros:

I love the MOST is the customer service! EVERYONE that I have talked to has been nice and helpful with a smile heard through the phone! I LOVE the software just as much! All in one pricing with all inclusive upgrades. Having this software makes my life easier everyday with booking, scheduling, and routing.

Cons:

Nothing! This sets the standard high for excellence in customer service and their product!

Bouncy Castle Network Response

2 years ago

Thanks for the amazing review Janniece - we love you too :)

Andrew
Business owner in UK
Entertainment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A good all round website

5.0 last year

Comments: As a whole the website is OK. Although the websites all look very much the same across many companies. This doesn't give the chance to stand out and be individual. Maybe have an option to use personal pictures instead of stock photos?We also find that if you call for advice then 9 times out of 10 your asked to watch video links or create a ticket to get a ring back whenever it suits. This isn't really useful if it's something easy to sort with a quick conversion. Finally, we have found two staff members in particular that are extremely helpful and very knowledgeable. [sensitive content hidden] were a great help, pleasant, patient and full of knowledge with a great way to explain to others what was needed to achieve successful outcomes. (Thanks [sensitive content hidden])

Pros:

We have found that the online booking works great for our business. It's easy for customers to use and straight forward to understand.

Cons:

The relationship workings are very difficult to understand when linking products. We felt that most staff didn't seem to understand it themselves clearly either.

Bouncy Castle Network Response

last year

Thanks for your honest review. We always aim to improve our system and improve our teams training to deliver a smooth service. This month Feb 2023 we have added 4 more staff to our customer support team, and aim to do the same again in summer.

Michael
Owner in US
Events Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The Moonwalk Place, BCN Review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The number one issue that BCN has resolved is keeping up with available inventory. I don't have to flip thru a notebook to see if something is available. It also helps with marketing and delivery organization.... , just waiting on that pro app. !!

Pros:

The product is mostly easy to use . I like the wide variety of templates to choose from. Custom support is great. They will spend as much time as needed to help with your issues.

Cons:

After you select your event date and a category, it shows what's available. It would be nice if it showed the booked items as well just just faded out, or maybe "booked" across the front. This would allow customers to see what you have for future bookings or maybe they will select a different date to have that item. If I was a customer and only seen one or two items available, I may use someone else that had a larger selection next time. Showing the booked items also may leaves the customer with the thought of , ' next time I'll book sooner' or ' let me change the date for this items' , instead of going to another company. The other thing that would be great is, being able to select the quantity before getting to the checkout page. Example, chairs , select quantity and then click book or check availability. After selecting the option, reserve or check availability, if they exceeded the max available it could say you must select [number of available] or less.

Bouncy Castle Network Response

3 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave BCN a review. We really appreciate your time Michael.

Amy
Business Owner in US
Events Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Exceptional Program & Management!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team have taken my business to the next level with designing my webpage and getting it off the ground. My website was almost non-existence within 24 hours it went live and was so everything I wanted my business to peruse. The webpage was bright, colorful, welcoming and user friendly. I am so glad I joined BCN. The backend platform is so easy to utilize. I recommend them to all my colleagues in the market.

Pros:

I love that BCN is supportive and attentive to details. Especially the needs and wants of their customers. The team at BCN is always welcoming to input and ideas. If issues arise they are always on stand by to get them resolved quickly without hesitation. Not to mention the quality of their services for the price. From the webpage designs to record timing on launching the websites. BCN blew me out of the water with their impeccable service.

Cons:

The time difference between the UK and US. Also wish they offered the marketing material options like they do in the UK for us in the US. Like T-shirt’s, business cards, etc.

Bouncy Castle Network Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your amazing review Amy. Once we are past COVID and back in the US, setting up a print department will be a top priority.

Anthony
Owner in US
Entertainment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Event Rental Software

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: My overall experience has exceeded my expectations, I have 0 complaints. My business never skips a beat now that I’m using the Bouncy Castle Network Software.

Pros:

Being in the event rental business you have to be well organized, never overbook, and sure to never miss a delivery date. BCN gives me a piece of mind by keeping track of my inventory, booking my events online, and sending out emails for me. I’ve tried two other well known software companies and they both failed me . I’m very happy with my experience at BCN, and I highly recommend this product. Customer service is excellent, speedy, this is definitely a five star company.

Cons:

BCN is originally from the UK so when they started to service the United States I had to work with customer service after houses, however that has since a changed now that they have reps in the US. This was really not a big deal at all because any email request that I made was taken care of immediately by the time I opened for business the following day.

Bouncy Castle Network Response

3 years ago

Thanks for your review Anthony. You'll be pleased to know that we are recruiting additional members for the support team, so we can offer extended hours of phone support.

Naheem
Director in UK
Events Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The best bounce house software on the market

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Very pleasent and cooperative, I am not the best customer because of my limited tech knowledge, so I probably ring them more than others and frustrate them, but they have always been helpful and pleasent and always point out features which are available but not using correctly to support my business better.

Pros:

The ease of use, its not a complicated unfriendly system and has a clear workflow. I am able to navigate and customise features myself. In the past other companies would charge for this work and would take days/weeks to implement.

Cons:

As more and more people use the software the website design templates they offer can make similar competitors sites using the same design templates look the same, I guess this is why the costs are so low. I have pointed this out and they are looking to add more and remove others so that it doesn't become a problem.

Bouncy Castle Network Response

3 years ago

Thank you for leaving a review for BCN. We are creating a range of new templates in the very latest web technology which will give our customers a much wider choice of designs to choose from.

Trigve
President / Owner in Canada
Entertainment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Recently Switched Providers

5.0 last year

Comments: I am extremely please with the onboarding process and the value you get from it. They take the time to listen to you and learn how to best serve you directly.

Pros:

The level of detail and functionality packed into a manageable price. The importance they put on training and onboarding with the in-system reminders and tips on how to better your SEO and user experience. The service and ability to easily communicate through the online chat for instant support or the in-app trouble ticketing system for more complex service calls especially during initial set-up. (I only call if absolutely necessary)

Cons:

I have not got there yet. I would say the initial choice of templates was the hardest part of the process. But you could pay to get it custom designed. I am small business and not there yet.

Bouncy Castle Network Response

last year

Thank you for your kind review,

Steve
Owner in US
Entertainment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Bouncy Castle Network is #1 for an inflatable business!

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Bouncy Castle Network is very helpful and help us so much in getting our business off the ground. They are simply amazing and would highly recommend them to everyone!

Pros:

Help is always available and fast if needed. Great to work with. Very friendly and take their time with you.

Cons:

Nothing is missing I can see. They have it all!

Bouncy Castle Network Response

9 months ago

Thank you so much for your wonderful review :)

Alistair
Owner in US
Entertainment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

So far so good

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: Very new still. Line is staticy on calls so hopefully that will clear up

Pros:

New but so far I’m happy . Just need to learn the system

Cons:

Post codes can not be edited, only deleted. Need to fix that.

Bouncy Castle Network Response

last week

Thanks you and welcome to BCN

Mark
Owner in US
Events Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A great low cost investment with huge upside in features that benefit the user.

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: BCN completed most of our circle of needs within one program. It brought our website into a backend interface for on-line ordering and payments which we didn't have before. A more easily maintained website structure, active support and insight to our assets that the customer searches on line that is captured. This helps us know what is hot and when, what items are more popular or needing to add to our inventory. For the first time we have the data points to show it instead of best guesses.

Pros:

When it's a full package it gets hard to define what you like the most because they simply all work hand-in-hand. That's the way software should work. But to name a few features; having complete control over most all of the features of the assets loaded. The dashboard and stats page with quick views to critical company information, orders, website visitation, hits on assets etc. Also, how easy it is to make changes to your assets and features that define the company personality. Then there simply is no denying the cost of the program to the user. At a small monthly price for lifetime, with built-in modifications that just keep coming is really a "no-brainer".

Cons:

Only a few cons to be honest but something I can deal with. I would have liked to have seen more "daily user" training that was scripted out. While BCN's customer service is second to none, for me anyway, I like to have a resource for things like, canceling an order, or what feeds the dashboard etc. Then having a little better reporting as we have to run separate reports - nothing allowing to customize certain criteria if you are used to seeing it with another program. Then lastly, website traffic visibility. While you can see how many people are on your website there isn't any tracking to it. That is another external program.

Bouncy Castle Network Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your review. We're really pleased that our service has worked for your business and we hope our team can keep your business moving forward.

Andrew
Owner in UK
Entertainment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

My Profits Inflated, Just Like my Bouncy Houses

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It was hard in the beginning to learn the system and hard to migrate my products and settings over from a previous provider. It is genuinely a case of 'you reap what you sow'. If you're willing to put the effort in you'll realise the potential. There's no magic button though. Now that I'm fully migrated and familiar with the software, my business has grown (even during a pandemic). Credit must be given to BCN Customer Support who are on hand to help you through the tricky bits and help you personalise your website and booking integration. For out of hours support there is a popular Facebook group populated by fellow hirers who can give peer to peer support.

Pros:

BCN is more than a website, it's a whole business management system. Your customer will see a slick and professional website with live reservation checking and online booking, but the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] sees a backend system which manages the whole booking process from ranking well on Google, through the booking process onto pre-delivery email and SMS notifications to your customers, online payment, picking sheets for drivers and onto the newer features like route planning and e-signature waiver signing. At its core is a software package developed by someone who traded in the leisure sector for years and understands the needs of fellow hirers.

Cons:

Learning any new software package can be daunting and BCN is no exception. It is a feature-rich package, with many settings to personalise, some of which won't be applicable to you. Give yourself time to learn the system. You'll get there.

Bouncy Castle Network Response

3 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review. Your feedback has been excellent in helping BCN create new tools and test them for bugs. We're looking forward to big feature releases coming very soon.

Michael
Owner in UK
Entertainment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Amazing Software!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Easy bookings
Easy tracking of assets
Easy tracking of turnover

Pros:

By using Bouncy Castle Network, it has saved me so much time and effort managing my bookings! I am using the Quick Books software, which means that I can integrate this directly into my own website. It fits in seamlessly and makes it so easy for people to book 24/7 The backend of the software is fascinating... I am abke to accurately target the times where my users are most active which means that I can choose the best time to advertise my products. I can see how much I have earned off of each asset, as well as seeing which assets are most popular (this helps me to understand which products to purchase next) Customer service is excellent, and if I ever have any issues or questions, there is always someone available to discuss things through.

Cons:

Nothing. It all seems to work seamlessly

Bouncy Castle Network Response

3 years ago

Hi Michael. Thanks for taking the time to leave BCN a review, we appreciate your trust in BCN.

joanna
owner/president in US
Entertainment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

User Friendly

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Great experience! Great communication! Great software!

Pros:

Software is extremely user friendly! Has almost everything we need to run our rental company.

Cons:

Doesn't have everything we would like to have, however... All the amazing pros out weigh this one con.

Bouncy Castle Network Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your review Joanna. We're really pleased that our service has worked for your business and we hope our team can keep your business moving forward for many years to come.

Brian
Manager in UK
Events Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

If you want to succeed in business..

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: 100% recommended Bouncy Castle Network. They are a world class leader in service and providing exactly what is needed to run your (shop front) website with a professional look feel and the usability is out of this world.
Can not more than - Go give it a try and your never, ever look back and regret it.

Pros:

The impact it has on our online presence is immense. We are up there at the top with the Seo and built in applications really help. The best online booking website for sure. Loaded with so many features to help your business carry on to reaching the next level.

Cons:

Only that I wish I knew about it many many years ago.

Bouncy Castle Network Response

3 years ago

Thanks for your amazing review Brian - we really appreciate it.

Sophie
Business owner in UK
Entertainment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The best investment for a growing business

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It's honestly the best thing I ever invested into my business, my Google ranking went up, bookings sky rocketed and we had the most success we'd had in 7 years! The advice and support from all the team is incredible, they really want to see you do well, things are explained so clearly giving you the chance to do things yourself.

Pros:

The amount of amazing features that makes your site stand out from others.

Cons:

It was the multi day package, but BCN have solved that!

Bouncy Castle Network Response

2 years ago

Thank you for this amazing review

Steve
Director in UK
Entertainment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Unbiased Review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Been with them since 2014 . My business has gone from strength to strength. Google is especially good

Pros:

The ease of the back end & the help the team give you only a call or email away

Cons:

None really it's easy to use lots of videos & tips

Bouncy Castle Network Response

3 years ago

Thanks Steve - always a pleasure, but you're not having any more BCN pens! lol

Ciara
Co-Owner in US
Consumer Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

It's sleek & simple!

5.0 last year

Pros:

It's easy to use. I often compare it to an iPhone. The websites are sleek and professional but the back end reservation system is simple and easy to use like an iPhone.

Cons:

More customization options without the need to constantly bother support.

Bouncy Castle Network Response

last year

Thanks you for your amazing review.

Simon
Owner in US
Recreational Facilities & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Awesome software and employees !

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Best experience! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been amazing at helping me at anything I need . Goes even further to add suggestions. His logo designs are amazing and my t shirt producer was amazed with the perfect files to give my shirts the best picture . I received 20 bookings in the first month and it’s not even peak season! Also the templates and web design included is the game changer ! So glad I made the switch to BCN!

Pros:

I love the templates , how everything is so eye catching. Easy to use . I’m not banging my head trying to figure things out .

Cons:

Would love to add a tip section at checkout .

Bouncy Castle Network Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your detailed review Simon. It's a pleasure serving you as a customer of BCN and we're really pleased that the system is working well for your business.

Brendan
Bouncy castle hire in UK
Entertainment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best website provider ever

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I have built up a good strong relationship with the team and find any new member to the team always as happy and easy to talk to as the long term ones.
A great team that I'm happy to trust with my various companies .

Pros:

I have used and continue to use bcn for over 7 years now I have had numerous websites, I have tried others and they do not compare . [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team are always available to help out no matter what day of the week . I have now just ordered my 5 th website with them .

Cons:

Not found anything I don't like ,there is always new software added that surprises me .not all of it is used but can see how it would benefit some people . Easy to use too.

Bouncy Castle Network Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your review Brendan. We're really pleased that our service has worked for your business and we hope our team can keep your business moving forward.

Rodney
Operator in US
Events Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great product that has helped our business

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Relieved the vast number of phone calls for clients ready to book. About an 80% reduction of calls when we used no website software at all.

Pros:

Straightforward and intuitive to allow client to book without questions, texts, calls to complete booking process.

Cons:

High learning curve without a dedicated administrator to oversee and control back office. European design takes some adjusting and getting used to.

Bouncy Castle Network Response

2 years ago

Thanks for your kind review Rodney

John
Owner in US
Entertainment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Can’t go wrong with Bouncy Castle Network

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Everyone is so nice and professional, also they are always on the Facebook group to help out with questions.

Pros:

The booking platform is great and the customers love how easy it is to use!

Cons:

Would love to see a tax program Integrated and Possibly payroll system.

Bouncy Castle Network Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your review. We are always improving our platform and I'm sure we will eventually build the extra tools required.

Joshua
Director in UK
Entertainment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

[sensitive content hidden] was hugele helpful

5.0 last year

Comments: Very positive, throughout my time!

Pros:

I have used BCN for over 6 years, and had to migrate my email account as many of my emails were ending up in the junk folders of customers, which was frustrating as a) they didn't think I was replying and b) I was losing out on custom. [sensitive content hidden] worked tirelessly to sort out the problems that the EXTERNAL HOSTING company ultimately made difficult. He managed to sort the issue after several phone calls and several hours of hard work on his part. I really appreciate the time he put into sorting this.

Cons:

Service, user interface/userability, reliabolity

Bouncy Castle Network Response

last year

Thank you for your kind review.

Richard
Owner in UK
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Laindon Leisure Says…..

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Great! Love it and wouldn’t be without it. 100% the best decision for my company I ever mate to go with them.

Pros:

I like the fact that it is not only a website it is a complete booking tool. It is like having a staff member. If you set up your website well you will get less calls from customers as they will just book online giving you time for other things.

Cons:

There is nothing I particularly dislike about the system.

Bouncy Castle Network Response

9 months ago

Thank you so much for your amazing review :)

David
Owner in UK
Entertainment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent Customer Service

5.0 10 months ago

Pros:

[sensitive content hidden] spent Friday evening helping us move our email address over to BCN. This meant our email was only down for a short amount of time and he didn't stop until the issue was fixed

Cons:

Sometimes the features we would like are not available

Bouncy Castle Network Response

10 months ago

Thank you for your kind review.