About Ovation

Actionable guest feedback that actually drives revenue. Voted #1 Guest Feedback Platform for Restaurants.

Learn more about Ovation

Pros:

Easy to use with Concur as all trips automatically sync and get added to your expense report (and if you have connected cards, they get matched up with the imported card charge).

Cons:

Nothing has came up that we don’t like about the product.

Ovation ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Service
5.0
Features
4.8
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.7/10

Ovation has an overall rating of 5 out of 5 stars based on 15 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (15)

Sort by

Have you used Ovation before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (15)

Chelsea S.
Chelsea S.
Brand President & small business owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Outstanding Platform for every small business that depends on reviews

5 3 years ago

Comments: The CEO is responsive. They're developing additional features for the platform. This is a cool startup and I'm excited to be a customer. I tell all my franchise partners about them. This is not a sponsored review :).

Pros:

What's not to like? You automatically text customers, solicit reviews, and get feedback. The nicest thing about the platform is you're able to get texts from the platform on your phone, and respond in real time. Customers think you're texting them directly from a store phone number, and you can engage with live-action conversations to resolve concerns. Our business has benefited a ton from this as we've been able to resolve customer complaints and fix what we've done wrong.

Cons:

Honestly, nothing. It's pretty niche so doesn't solve every marketing pain point, but that can be said of most marketing solutions.

Ovation Response

3 years ago

Chelsea, You rock and have been such a fantastic customer. So grateful to have you on board and so glad you're able to experience the value of Ovation and share that with others. We are huge fans of yours and excited for our future together!

Bill C.
Owner in US
Restaurants, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Helps us get, keep & grow customers

5 3 years ago

Pros:

We love how Ovation allows us to engage with customers while they are still in our restaurant. We have increased the number and quality of our reviews since implementing Ovation, by a lot. I believe we were around 4.5 stars and 200 reviews when we started. We are now at 4.7 stars and 500 reviews overall, and nearly 4.9 stars in the past month. The difference? We can talk to guests when things are less than perfect and make them feel better about their experience before they write a sad review. Ovation also helps us improve our guest experience by allowing guests to share feedback, which we implement real-time. Our team has a better first-focus and our operations are better because we learn each day what makes our guests happy and what we need to improve. We are in a small town with lots of summer tourists. I can’t tell you how many people came in this summer and told us they found us by searching reviews. They increase our search results even though we don’t do any paid internet advertising.

Cons:

I wish the software integrated with my loyalty program and text system. I think they are working on that and may have solved it. Let’s hope so!

Ovation Response

3 years ago

Well we give you a 5-star review for being an awesome customer! We are working on integrating, but in the meanwhile, we do offer Ovation loyalty and text marketing now! Let us know if we can help you out. Appreciate you, Bill!

Michael M.
Owner in Canada
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

New User of Ovation

5 3 months ago

Comments: The customer service is outstanding. The software does exactly what it says it will do and even more.

Pros:

The feature I like the most is Winback. It provides an opportunity to make a wrong a right. The number of reviews generated in a month was much higher than using no software.

Cons:

Nothing to speak of at the moment. I need to work with the software a bit more before I can pass any negative judgment.

Ovation Up Response

2 months ago

Hey Michael! Zack Oates here from Ovation. So glad you're enjoying the software and the winback functionality! We're always striving for that 5-star experience. Please reach out to me personally if there's any additional ideas you have to push us up to perfect! Thanks for being a great customer.

Miranda R.
Chiropractic Assistant in US
Alternative Medicine, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Thrilled with the results!

5 3 years ago

Comments: We were struggling for new reviews and looking for a service that would help us attain more. We had wonderful reviews and high ratings but not many and few recent. In just 3 months of having Ovation integrated into our office, we've nearly doubled our reviews and our ratings are spectacular! We are beyond thrilled with results and would recommend this system and service to any business looking to broaden their presence on the web and social media sites.

Pros:

The simplicity of design and ease of use for customers.

Cons:

The inability to send the review link to a phone number OR an email address. Having the cell number as the only communication option is not helpful with our patients who do not have or use cell phones.

Ovation Response

3 years ago

Miranda, So glad you have seen such an awesome jump in reviews. Doubling in 3 months is fantastic. Grateful to have you as a customer. We would recommend you to anyone to anyone in need of a chiro just based on the reviews we've read!

Cheryl C.
Owner in US
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Most Valueable Partnership

5 2 years ago

Comments: We love working with Ovation!

Pros:

We love the opportunity to communicate with less-than-satisfied guest in real time. Also, requesting reviews from happy guests has resulted in more than 600 reviews and a 4.8 star rating.

Cons:

We have occasionally run into problems getting push notifications if our mobile phones are not using the most up-to-date operting system.

Todd J.
Podiatrist in US
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Standing Ovation for Ovation

5 3 years ago

Comments: So far it has been a great experience. I have already made strides with our listings and reputation management implementation in a very short time.

Pros:

This is an awesome product. I love the way the focus on reputation management. It's easy to keep happy customers happy than it is to help the not so happy ones get back to happy. The winback option with them is nice and allows you to pull out all the stops to make your customers happy. Their team is top notch. They are there to help you and care about your success.

Cons:

It would be nice to be able to reply to reviews directly through their platform.

Ovation Response

3 years ago

Thanks so much for your review, Todd! Glad to have you as a customer and great feedback. We're working on a solution to responding--I just wish all the review platforms played nicely! ;) But our whole goal is to make sure you an get and keep value. We're always here to help!

Jolene D.
Owner in US
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Game Changer

5 3 years ago

Comments: see above.

Pros:

This program is a game changer for us. We have so many happy customers that normally wouldn't take the time to write a positive review and this encourages them to take that step. Our positive reviews online have increased substantially! On the other end of the spectrum are those that are unhappy and this gives the owner and manager an opportunity to contact and work with them before they post an online review.

Cons:

I get duplicate notices, but would rather that than not at all.

Ovation Response

3 years ago

Jolene, Thanks so much for the awesome review! Glad you are able to see the positive trend in reviews and resolve the unhappy customer feedback. Also, please reach out to me if you are getting duplicate notices as there is a way you can toggle that on and off. keep up the awesome work!!

Misti M.
Owner in US
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Marketing

5 3 years ago

Comments: Very helpful

Pros:

Helps cut down bad reviews on social media

Cons:

Dumb reviews like buy more or not enough product

Ovation Response

3 years ago

Misty--so glad we are able to help you cut down those bad reviews on social media and resolve those privately. And yeah, some feedback is more actionable than others. Most of all though, so glad you are finding it helpful! That's our goal--add value for you!

Blair B.
COO in US
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

amazing!!!

5 5 months ago

Comments: we get guests who review us online without allowing us the chance to make it right. With ovation, we are not only given that opportunity, but it actually works 100% of the time.

Pros:

IT allows us to focus on the experience even after the guest leaves our store. It also allows us to make the bad right in real time.

Cons:

nothing I didn't like. very impressed with everything from the install to the customer service.

Ovation Up Response

5 months ago

Thanks so much Blair! So grateful for having you as an awesome partner and love that you are feeling the love with customer service. That's super important to us!

Raj V.
General Manager in US
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Software & Friendly Support Staff

5 3 years ago

Pros:

Is very beneficial for us in the service, industry as we can control our negative reviews. My review ranking on google was 2.8, now i am on 3.1 its just been a month now. Happy to use. It is easy and affordable.

Cons:

No problem so far. all is good. Happy to recommended

Ovation Response

3 years ago

Raj, So glad that you have been able to make that huge jump in your reviews and excited that it is only the beginning. Glad you find it easy to use as well. We have designed it to be easy for you to manage and even easier for your customers to use. Keep up the great work and thank you for the review!

Jessica C.
Manager in US
Restaurants, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Ovation

5 3 years ago

Pros:

Our restaurant loves Ovation so far! We’ve got to see a little more feedback which is nice.

Cons:

Only problem we’ve had so far is the app not working too well for us, but the mobile version works fine!

Ovation Response

3 years ago

Jessica, So sorry to hear that the app has given you some issues. We'll look into that--but glad the mobile version is working well and glad you're getting the feedback you need! Keep crushing it and please let us know if there are any further issues. You can reach me personally at [email protected] or just use the chat button on our website to speak with someone.

Emily H.
Finance Manager in US
Biotechnology, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good Travel Booking Tool & Great Integration with Concur

5 2 years ago

Comments: Solving timely employee expense reporting by making the process easier.

Pros:

Easy to use with Concur as all trips automatically sync and get added to your expense report (and if you have connected cards, they get matched up with the imported card charge). From the employee side, it makes submitting monthly reports very convenient. From the finance side, there are discounts associated with managing all bookings with Ovation.

Cons:

Fees can be a little high (charged per booking/transaction, regardless of transaction price). If bookings like car rentals fall through, those charges are not reimbursable. However, with enough volume depending on your company side, the fees are worth it.

Marcos F.
ceo in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

ovation

5 3 years ago

Pros:

easy to use to reach and track patient satisfaction.

Cons:

i dont find anything that i dont like about this system.

Ovation Response

3 years ago

Thanks so much for the review, Marcos. Grateful to have you as a customer and glad you're crushing it!

David S.
Owner in US
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Mission Critical Tool

5 last year

Comments: Our best decision since choosing Toast POS

Pros:

Easy ongoing dialogue with customers is a game changer.

Cons:

Zero complaints or issues. Elegant solution

Angel J.
Manager in US
Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Service

5 3 years ago

Comments: We’ve been able to resolve some issues privately before they go public on another site. We’ve also been able to get more positive reviews and feedback with helps build our team morale.

Pros:

Love that it gives you an opportunity to connect with your customers.

Cons:

Nothing has came up that we don’t like about the product.

Ovation Response

3 years ago

Angel, So glad you've been able to increase feedback and improve your reviews. Nothing could make us happier than to hear that you are being successful!