15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Dialogflow

Conversational AI solution that helps businesses create AI-powered chatbots to automatically interact with customers across platforms.

Learn more about Dialogflow

Pros:

You can train a bot to perform some personalised tasks in a day. Also, it has an interesting integration with google cloud.

Cons:

You just have space for 5 project on a normal google acount after that you must pay or ask google by email for more spaces. No whats app hat bot allowed.

Dialogflow ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
3.9
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.6/10

Dialogflow has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5 stars based on 27 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Dialogflow before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (27)

Aditya
Aditya
Junior Software Engineer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

It is now easy to make a natural language processing model without coding

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: DialogFlow makes it easy to manage appointment booking and information delivery easier for customers when you integrate it in your chat applications which customers usually use to communicate with you. Also the prebuilt agents for online shopping, food delivery, FAQs etc are very useful when trying to integrate it in your own app. DialogFlow makes businesses more professional.

Pros:

The power of Natural Language Processing (NLP) is now available for everyone to use. DialogFlow basically enables us to create our own machine learning model for AI conversations without coding. Guess what! We can do it for free. You just need to create a few intents or questions that states the user's intention. This could be done by just typing in some possible questions users might ask for a particular case and adding a few replies for that. After training the model you can integrate it with other application like Facebook Messenger, Telegram, Twitter, Slack or Skype for example or it could be integrated on your own website (an e-commerce website for example to sell your products). You can also build applications on top of Google Assistant. In fact Google Assistant uses the same DialogFlow engine to converse with you. Another interesting feature is that the AI agent you created can also be integrated in to your IoT projects (like switching ON and OFF a light bulb), but it needs a bit of coding knowledge. DialogFlow is available in many languages like German, Spanish, Hindi and a few other languages too. This list is increasing periodically. There is an enterprise edition of DialogFlow called DialogFlow CX or Customer Experience with some added features for enterprises. Also there are some limitations on the free version but it won't cost too much for the upgrade and the cost is based on usage like any other Google cloud feature.

Cons:

Some of the features in DialogFlow are still in beta phase. The number of available languages as of now is limited. It would be better if some more languages were included. Most of the advanced features in DialogFlow might be difficult to understand for regular users. It is better if you have some programming background.

Mukesh
QA engineer in India
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Ultra legend in AI and NLP

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: It's good compared to other development platform. Specially i love this because of its easy to use features. Also it offers many features without a single penny.

Pros:

This is something like ease of developing for chatbot application. Easy to use and accessible UI interface. Any non techie can be develop their own Normal chat bot following any tutorials. Also it offers many one click integration for major messaging platforms which makes user easy to deploy their chat bots to various platforms in few minutes.

Cons:

Speech to text recognition should be improved. Also some of inputs aren't being captured correctly. Sometimes agent training doesn't start while saving changes for agents.

Gaurav
Data Analyst in US
Food & Beverages, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Comprehensive Tool to Set-up Chatbot

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: My overall experience with Dialogflow has been satisfactory. I used it to configure an automated chatbot that responded efficiently to customers questions and predicted their responses. I worked with marketers and developers to deploy the chatbot across multiple apps and websites in less time. Plus, I integrated it with our website experience so it didn't look out of place. This integration of chatbot helped improve customer traffic, engagement and conversions. So, it drove higher ROI by acquiring new customers and retaining active customers at lower cost.

Pros:

I appreciate Dailogflow software's one-click integration and context management features. I used them to deploy chatbot across multiple websites and mobile apps. Plus, it helped me and my development team customize its responses to our customers questions. Additionally, Dialogflow's project testing console and natural language understanding capabilities ensured our automated chatbot responses were relevant to intent of customers' questions. Also, it kept in mind related questions which would be asked in the near future by the same customers. It helped implement artificial intelligence and machine learning.

Cons:

The design of web chat integration is not very compelling. Also, our developers thought Dialogflow documentation around Python SDK is limited in scope. it has limited examples of implementation, use cases are not diverse and few tutorials on how to implement. As an admin of Dialogflow, it makes it complex to configure various actions or create custom components of the chatbot application. In a nutshell, using Dialogflow, it often becomes challenging to customize chatbot flow when a marketer has limited technical expertise.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Customer Support Lifesaver

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It's been an honour to be able to learn and implement this tool in my daily workstream at a unicorn company.

Pros:

I am not sure I would be where I am professionally if it wasn't for Dialogflow! The tool helped the support team I manage auto close about 3.5k conversations that were not support queries but auto replies from WhatsApp Business numbers of our customers.

Cons:

The tool doesn't detect queries of more than 256 characters and also the reliability on keywords is very high. It doesn't do NLP cleanly.

Luciano
Luciano
ChatBot and Automation developer in Italy
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

NLP: the superpower of ChatBots

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Generally positive and enjoyable experience. Sometimes it suffers from lack of saving and gets jammed when opening several tabs belonging to the same agent at the same time. While setting the agent's language in Italian, many entities are mistakenly recognized that would make sense in other languages, but not in Italian.

Pros:

Dialogflow is simple to use and free to get started: it allows you to develop the projects you work on and is scalable for larger projects. It integrates with different channels and offers the possibility to expand your logics through webhooks

Cons:

The aspect that I like least of Dialogflow ES is the lack of an interface through which to manage the logics of the conversations. If it is true that Contexts can be used to obtain routing of conversational flows, it is equally true that a more visual and intuitive interface would make it an impeccable tool.

Satish
Satish
Lead Developer in India
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best Chatbot Building Platform

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Dialogflow is one of our best platform to build chatbots and actions for Google Assistant. We have already built many bots on Dialogflow, and we are also using Dialogflow's NLU engine in some of our bots. Overall it's a great application.

Pros:

- I like almost everything about Dialogflow. It is really very easy to understand the platform and start building. It's NLU engine is really state-of -the art. - Also, the one-click integration in Dialogflow makes it unique than other platforms. With integration, I can deploy my bot to almost every major messaging apps at once. So it becomes really easy to manage and update the flow of the bot. - It has good context management feature, intent and entities management as well that I really liked. - The best part is that we can also change intent matching threshold percentage and disable ML for some intents. This is really helpful. - The export, import and share options for the bots are a good feature for multi-developer teams working on same project. - Project testing console is also a great addition to Dialogflow that lets me check my flow right at the same time.

Cons:

- The design of the web chat integration does not look attractive and good. - The Python SDK is not well documented and lacks examples and tutorials.

Juan Carlos
Juan Carlos
Lider de area de desarrollo IA in Mexico
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The google chatbot API

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We developed some proof of concept for it enterprises like manage there personal questions of payment days, insurances polices etc. most of them where FAQS wich fitted perfectly on a chat bot of level 1. But after that we where asked to conect with their DB so the use of the web hooks and fire base where mandatory. }Everthing was posible so the poc was approved by our client.

Pros:

Easy to create Easy setup of intents, entities webhooks of chat bot the plattaform allow sto easily digest similiar words fo rthe entities. Compatibility with firebase Compatibility with web hooks to make the product bigger. Easy deploy on several plataforms for bots (Microsft botframework, web, facebook , etc)

Cons:

The management of the bot logic is hard form complex project so its a must to use the web hook for this cases or fire base. You just have space for 5 project on a normal google acount after that you must pay or ask google by email for more spaces. No whats app hat bot allowed

Yoshio
AI Architect in Mexico
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very useful software

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall the experience was good, because you can create whatever you want.

Pros:

I was ussing this softwarefor about 2 years as user, admin and develoer. The pros as user are: it's very easy to configure ande deploy your own basic bot for questions and answers, you have integrations with many channels and you have a web component to integrate with your page. The pros as developer are: You ave many ways to integrate with the backend, many channels and a complete and understandable documentation. The pors as Admin. You have many options to confgure, to create or edit actions are easy, there exists many optionsin general.

Cons:

The cons are only if you are a developer or an admin. As admin, if you have many actions it's tedious configure each one. As developer you don't have another way to create your own components for each channel.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use and easy to grow

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The ease of usage and implementation. There are a lot of tools that can be integrated with DialogFlow, but overall my favourite feature is that you can create your own integration using API interactions

Cons:

It's not that easy to train the models properly. The more complex your project grows, the harder it gets to train. It's understandable but it is also annoying.

Chamupathi Gigara
Chamupathi Gigara
IT Admin in Sri Lanka
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

More features needs to be added

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: The service is excellent for the price. It offers more features for free that no any other one offers.

Pros:

Dialog flow is more advanced than other chatbot providers. It includes AI that understands user queries and it allows us to train with our own data.

Cons:

Its bit weired to create a flow in this than other providers. There should be a way to simple go back to the previous menu in chat bots.

Geeti
Doctoral student in India
Management Consulting, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Dialogflow is an amazing conversational AI platform

4.0 last year

Comments: Dialogflow is an impressive conversational AI platform that allows businesses to quickly create and deploy chatbots. I like the platform's ease of use, flexibility, and natural language processing capabilities.

Pros:

The features I like most about Dialogflow are its ease of use and flexibility. With Dialogflow, we can quickly create chatbots without any complex coding skills. It also provides drag-and-drop tools and modules to quickly design conversation flows, as well as comprehensive documentation to get started quickly. Additionally, Dialogflow's natural language processing capabilities are impressive, allowing us to craft bots that can provide helpful, accurate responses.

Cons:

On the other hand, one feature I don't like about Dialogflow is that it can be expensive to use. The platform offers tiered-based packages and the cost of the packages can add up for users who require more features.

Jorge
Robotization and Automation Analyst in Spain
Consumer Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A highly effective application

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Very easy to use the tool, the web site is very well structured.

Cons:

More enriched responses are needed, and more public information about the telephone bots

Diego
Analyst in Spain
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Versatile tool, useful both for people with technical as well as non-technical knowledge

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: The tool meets the needs we had at a very competitive price, based on the interactions made.

Pros:

It can be a simple tool for non-technical people but it also offers the possibility to develop complex chatbots by developing your own webhooks and integrating with APIs.

Cons:

There are certain NLP functionalities that do not work properly. In particular, user-defined own entities generally fail to be recognised.

Chandan
Software Developer in India
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good Software for chatbots

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: It is a very good platform to start with if anyone wants to build or learn chatbots. I have built a chatbot representing the basic information about myself like we do in resume and implemented in Google Assistant.

Pros:

I used this software to create dialogflow agents for my Google Assistant chatbots. The user experience and the management in building agents is very nice and commendable in this software. Many tools and major integration platforms are provided for deployment which is very good.

Cons:

The management for permissions of allowing users to access agents are a little bit of confusing. It will be good if there's a better way to improve the experience for managing permissions in dialogflow.

Junaid
Digital Marketer in India
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best Tool For ChatBot Development

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

When I first heard about this tool I was thinking about how my team member will work on it and what ROI will this software provider, but when i see our own chatbot that was developed by Dialogflow I was very happy to see how this bot answers our queries using AI, NLP. We have implemented this bot via APIs in our general FAQs/QnA section that helps our visitors to solve there queries. It proivde more accurate answers using NLP and saves our resource times.

Cons:

I do not have to say anything that i like least about google dialogflow.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Insurance, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Quick chatbot with Dialog Flow

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: We built a chatbot for our insurance customers.
It was easy and fast to build with dialog flow

Pros:

Dialog Flow is quite easy to use. You can train a bot to perform some personalised tasks in a day. Also, it has an interesting integration with google cloud.

Cons:

I feel some more work has to be done with integration with other platforms, and use of custom payloads

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Research, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Building chatbots with dialogflow

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I've already built 2 chatbots using Dialogflow NLP agent. You can easily setup intents, follow-ups, entities, integrate your agent into your backend and third-party app (FB messenger, Google assistant, slack, etc.). You can find a lot of tutorials and documentation is pretty clear. Once your simple bot is ready, you can train your NLP agent with new training phrases and add new intents/entities to complicate the chatbot functionality.

Cons:

Dialogflow agent is not open sourced, so can't be customized and you won't be able to add/change something in your NLP model.

Sanjay
Software Engineer in India
Program Development, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good in AI, Support lots of Response Cards.

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use and easy to understand for everyone. mostly I liked its various types of responses like Carousel Card, Browse Carousel Card, List, Linkout Suggestions, & Chips.

Cons:

I found some bug in Carousel Card's Title & Subtitle, Whenever I save any intent it says "intent saved", but when I open that intent, it shows blank Title & Subtitle fields. I think the DialogFlow team needs to fix this bug, because we want Title & Subtitle on those card bunch. Rest every thing is fine.

Dan
Developer in New Zealand
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

DialogFlow Review

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: Positive but have seen some inconsistent performance. Also struggled to find much info online when stuck with a problem. Can use it for free though so worth playing with either way.

Pros:

Interface is intuitive and easy to learn. Didn't take long to get a simple nlp set up.

Cons:

The NLP engine of dialogflow could be better. I find inconsistent results at times. The features are great but the actual Natural language processing needs to be improved to be more accurate.

Tariq
Full Stack Developer in India
E-Learning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Amazing tool to develop chatbot

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Best part of using google dialogflow of its model training module, it is very easy and give us most accurate result.

Cons:

So, as per me there is nothing to share that i least like about dialogfllow.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Dialogflow for chatbot development

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: By having a friendly interface and an extensive documentation, it can be considered one of the best options for a beginner in bot development.

Pros:

Great integration with other Google software such as Google Assistant, has an API that is easy to use and provides a variety of programming language choices, such as Python and NodeJs.

Cons:

It is easy to learn, but hard to master. Having to manually input lots of information can be annoying.

Sameer
IT Manager in United Arab Emirates
Events Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Powerful chatbot builder.

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall its an amazing tool. We have integrated our chatbot with Facebook messenger on our Facebook page.

Pros:

Dialogflow is a powerful chatbot builder. It's being designed considering all the requirements from a basic to advanced chatbots.

Cons:

It would be great if the interface is changed to a flow type chatbot builder with the same existing functionality. We now have to draw the flow and then program the bot separately.

Ashish
Ashish
RPA developer in India
Information Technology & Services, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Chatbot - Google Dialogflow

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I have created the chatbot using Google dialogflow to book the flight tickets and to get the fare details for the flight ,hotels and train

Pros:

Free available to practice it Also easy to learn and availability of the documenation for the samr

Cons:

API trial version is not able to implement as a learning part

Miguel
Product manager in Mexico
E-Learning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Using technology in our favor

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Once you understand how the tool works and you become more experienced, you can get a lot of value and you can optimize processes and save money.

Pros:

It is very simple to use and the user interface is friendly

Cons:

It takes a lot of time to train the tool, but it's worth it.

MANISHKUMAR
Consultant in India
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Good for chat-bot

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Very good

Pros:

Its very easy once you get to know about this software as it provide predefined API's which is very helpful to develop your costume bots.

Cons:

Its restricted to API's and some time difficult to integrate in your system.