Vyapar Reviews

by Simply Vyapar Apps

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.2 /5

About Vyapar

Free Business, Accounting and Inventory Management App for Small and Medium Indian Businesses. Available on Mobile and Desktop Versions

Learn more about Vyapar

Showing 152 reviews

Abdul kader M.
Entrepreneur
Fine Art, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/06/2020

"A wonderful accounting experience!"

Comments: Excellent!

Pros: Professionally I was an accountant for around 20 years. Used many high end softwares during my work life.
Now for my small business I'm using Vyapar. It's very simple and can be used by anyone who doesn't have accounting knowledge. My most loved feature is SMS and Invoice sharing capabilities in one or two click. Latest improvement I was wondering that customer can make a payment by clicking our invoice!

Cons: Adjustment journal entries are not possible. It s best suited for billing, inventory control etc.... However I manage all of my accounting routine with this app

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/06/2020
Mohamad S.
Business owner
Consumer Electronics, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018

"I'm sure it's great for indian businesses..."

Comments: I've been a Vyapar user since the early days of the app. At first the app was actively updated on a weekly basis with new features and bug fixes, then, the updated became more focused on the indian system and my emails to the support for suggestions and bug fixes were met with generic responses that they will be addressed in future updates...

Pros: The price. Value for money, nothing beats this app.

Cons: not optimized for for unique products (products with serial numbers/IMEI...) kinna business, even with the built in barcode scanner it is still severely lacking.
no option for cost averaging in inventory. They use first in first out.
no option for multiple warehouses/inventory.
Some UI and design flaws.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
QA Manager
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018

"Best Inventory Management software"

Comments: Overall its value for money, they provide various reports which are very helpful for daily business tracking. It also provide reminder for payment and dues which makes it worth.

Pros: Its easy to get started, we were looking for Software to manage our small business and came across this. It easy to setup and start etracking of your daily sales and accounting. It saves lot of manual effort and provide easy to use solution for small business at affordable price.

Cons: Inventory management is not that simple, i was expecting it to be a simple solution but we had hard time to add our existing inventory.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Proprietor
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018

"Vyapar mobile and desktop best financial app"

Comments: After the use mobile
How it's useful for us
Because the number store is
Very useful after mobile users
That
After the use of financial accounting app
It's anytime all accounts on it pocket

Pros: software design is very beautiful
It's like free financial accounting app
Supportive staff contacts
Entry are backup and restore as mail/whaspp/device perfectly
Simple entry guide with YouTube videos

Cons: Design this app Without paper,u send d bill or laser to anybody via SMS/WhatsApp to party directly GST preparation simple and useful

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018
Mohit B.
Self Employed
Mining & Metals, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018

"App Vyapaar"

Comments: Overall i use this app for my outward billing
Purpose only and frequently use its sale reports. Its is very much helpful for me to carry my business everywhere in my pocket.

Pros: It is user friendly, can modify as per your requirement , always in my pocket, really ease my way of working, any layman can understand this.

Cons: Needs More functions in summary reports generated, for Whole sale sellers - In summary reports while extracting to excel or pdf format Vechile number, Other extra amounts will not shown in reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018
Satendra K.
Electric work
Industrial Automation, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2018

"Excellent"

Comments: I have been not any problem

Pros: I have been working on esely and all working on this software are interested

Cons: Yes I have like this software, this is an help me to billing and payment

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2018
Yogesh J.
Owner
Telecommunications, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018

"In Love With Vyapar"

Comments: I am using vyapar for my business but happy to say my complete transaction details are made through vyapar app

Pros: Latest user interference and many of the functions are easy to use

Cons: Not understanding fewer functions in app so team should provide detailed video which includes each and every option elaboration nd its use

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Murare P.
COURIER AND CARGO
Package/Freight Delivery, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/03/2019

"EXCELLENT"

Comments: AS I HAVE GAVE OUR VIEWS IN FEEDBACK ROWS HERE IS ALL SOLUTION FOR OUR BUSINESS RELATED INVOICING , TAXATION, REPORT, ALL HERE...ETC

Pros: ALL SOLUTION OF YOUR BUSINESS UNDER ONE ROOF

Cons: WHEN I WAS START TO USING THIS SOFTWARE , I AM LITTLE FEAR ABOUT DATA BUT NOW A'M USING THIS SOFTWARE FEARLESS

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/03/2019
Jaydeep S.
Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018

"Awesome Vyapar"

Comments: I Dont Like Vyapar.. I Love Vyapar..... I Love It Very Much... I Have No Words For It.

Pros: Vyapar Provides You A Great And Good Featured Software.. By this Software we can manage Whole Account Of Our Business ,Billing Expenses .. All About Information... Such A Superb Software.

Cons: Automatic Billing
Bank ManageMentBy Vyapar Awesome Features
StocK Management
Notify To Custmor About His/Her Pending Amount.. Such a great feature..

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Amish J.
director
Sporting Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018

"Great product"

Pros: easy to use
most of the things are covered and functional
layout is nice
also has the mobile version

Cons: there are some limitations but one can live with that

Vendor Response

by Simply Vyapar Apps on 19/12/2018

Thanks Amish

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018
Dipankar B.
Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/01/2019

"The Best Accounting Software For Common People"

Pros: Very easy to use Accounting Software , Any person with minimum accounting Knowledge can use.
Price is too good .

Cons: User Friendly. Automatic tax calculation. automatic update.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/01/2019
Ankitkumar S.
Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2018

"Many things to add up"

Pros: User friendly interface that any one can use it

Cons: There is no capital options in software it need to be there if any business is started it need capital

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2018
Srinivas R.
Self
Chemicals, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018

"Good"

Pros: Very happy , i am using vyapar app.

Cons: Happy to using vyapar app . Very help to small bussiness this app

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018
Subrata R.
Owner
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/12/2018

"Best aap"

Pros: Invoice n billing overall it's a best software I have ever used

Cons: Stock showing methods it's showing in fraction

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/12/2018
Arunalo B.
PROPRITOR
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2018

"GOOD"

Comments: GST CALCULATION.

Pros: USER FRIENDLY. EASY TO USE FOR ANY PERSON.

Cons: EASY TO USE . NO NEED ANY ACCOUNTING EDUCATION.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2018
Rehan N.
Propriter
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2018

"Amazingly Simple"

Comments: I was facing several problems before using Vyapar, I had 1 accountant to handle my business transaction, But now with vyapar its like pplaying a game, Thanks Vyapar team for such amazing app.

Pros: It's so simple and user friendly, Can use from Mobile and also can get access to PC as well, It's so amazing Business App ever.

Cons: Sorry, I did not find any cons still, If i find off course will criticize.

Vendor Response

by Simply Vyapar Apps on 28/11/2018

Thanks Rehan

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2018
Anil K.
Proprietor
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018

"I like Vyapar because"

Pros: I am an engineer and know very little about accounting software,but using this app make my work easier and faster, best part is I don't need a desktop for this or mobile data because it is offline, helps me for my newly started business

Cons: This should be videos about every new feature added because I can't understand how to use it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Shakil ahmmed S.
Sales Officer
Plastics, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018

"Useful tools for business accounting"

Pros: This is very easy, simple and time saving to keep record.

Cons: The inventory tracking system is very powerful.

Vendor Response

by Simply Vyapar Apps on 20/12/2018

Thanks Shakil

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Associate
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018

"Good app"

Comments: Was really good. I never had to go through a user manual to use this.. friendly product but less customizations were available. It would be great if I can move things around. 8 on 10 rating for me

Pros: It is easy and intuitive. Very friendly to use.

Cons: Less customization. Could add more features based on customer requirement.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018
Sanjay K.
Manager- E commerce
Textiles, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018

"the best plateform to grow your bussiness with vyapar softwares"

Comments: the best plateform to grow your bussiness with vyapar softwares

Pros: the best plateform to grow your bussiness with vyapar softwares

Cons: the best plateform to grow your bussiness with vyapar softwares

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Shivi D.
Proprietor
Consumer Electronics, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/12/2018

"Best Accounting Software"

Comments: I liked very much. And also suggested same to my colleagues.

Pros: Ease of use.
User friendly.
Has Every essential part used in accounting.

Cons: Should have multi point billing system.
Bar code generator.
Lable printing option.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/12/2018
Shrinarayan D.
Manager
Industrial Automation, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018

"Best user freindly erp software"

Comments: very good experience i would recomend it is very good and pocket freindly software

Pros: Easy to use, simple and understandable language used in software

Cons: There should be option of seaching invoice wise details

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018
Mohit T.
Proprietor
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018

"Review"

Comments: Best

Pros: I like its Billing format.
It is very useful.

Cons: Stock managment in this software much harder

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Proprietor
Events Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2019

"Pocket Friendly Accounting App"

Comments: Overall a simple, and pocket friendly app. You can handle your business on the tap of your finger.

Pros: SImple Interface makes it easy for any one to use.
The features are adequate - not too many, not any less. Perfect for small businesses.

Cons: Some more work can be done in customising, for different purposes. I use for my Event Marketing company, and face issues like- lack of multiple quantity columns. I hope they will bring on the update soon.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2019
Muhammad Z.
Cashier
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2018

"Quality And Easy to use"

Pros: I like reports and and very impressed with the Dashboard Payable and Receivable Bank details and Low Items Stok

Cons: This is only for single user and cannot hold the incomplete invoices

Vendor Response

by Simply Vyapar Apps on 26/11/2018

Thanks Muhammad Zubair for the feedback

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2018