15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

Veryfi OCR API & SDK Reviews

About Veryfi OCR API & SDK

Veryfis API turns Unstructured Data (receipts, bills, invoices etc..) into Structured Data (with line items) in Seconds.

Learn more about Veryfi OCR API & SDK

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

Veryfi OCR API & SDK ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
5.0
Features
4.7
Value for Money
5.0

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

Veryfi OCR API & SDK has an overall rating of 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 11 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Veryfi OCR API & SDK before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (11)

Luis
Luis
Co-Founder and CEO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Frictionless from start to finish.

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Six months and thousands of documents later, we're impressed at Veryfi's ability to accurately and quickly process documents. It's the best end-to-end data extraction software we've experienced, and they're constantly improving. The founders [SENSITIVE CONTENT] + their team are very responsive and quick to help. We couldn't be happier with our collaboration!

Pros:

Accuracy, speed, and reliability in data extraction from a receipt to JSON. Veryfi's ability to accurately interpret data on poor-quality images and damaged documents is the industry's best. Additionally, the API docs are clear and concise, making them easy to set up.

Cons:

I'd like to see more column options added to the CSV exports.

Veryfi Response

3 years ago

Luis, Love the feedback! Thank you so much for your support. It's a pleasure working with you and your team. PS. Plz email me or [email protected] to get those extra fields into the CSV export.

Rolf
Founder in Netherlands
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Just works

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall our experience has been great. Getting instant results simplifies development a lot, since it's not needed to keep track of submitted items and fetching results later. The process from signup to development and using the product has been very streamlined. Support is awesome, too.

Pros:

Simple, straight-forward API that is well-documented. It didn't take much effort to get started. Processing is instant - a far cry from other solutions that we used that involved humans, supposedly needed for accuracy. It turns out that's not the case: I found Veryfi's results more accurate and consistent. Very accurate in our experience. Another big pro for us is that processing is done by machines only, which means sensitive documents are not shared with anonymous contractors. Documents can be deleted via the API after processing, seconds after submitting. This means little to no concern about data security and privacy. Support has been stellar and snappy, although rarely needed.

Cons:

Pricing per document is reasonable and even competitive, even more so considering the pros mentioned earlier. The one improvement I currently wish for is an entry-level processing tier for lower volumes. That would make it more attractive for companies who don't have enough volume yet for the current entry-level tier. But I understand that's ultimately more a positioning decision or consideration for customer support loads than an actual product improvement.

Veryfi Response

4 years ago

Wow! Wow! Thank you . Love the feedback. I have shared it with the team and smiles all around. Thank you for the detailed feedback and for becoming a Veryfi customer.

David
Systems Analyst in Mexico
Telecommunications, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Time saver

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: We used it to cover our invoice OCR needs, saved us a bunch of time on that.

Pros:

Easy to integrate to our software, great support, nice features.

Cons:

Rules functionality could be more robust.

Veryfi Response

3 years ago

David, thank you for the great feedback and support! // Rusty

Hannah
Founder in US
Entertainment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Easy to Implement, Fast and Accurate Processing

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Really easy to implement, responsive team, worked with us for over a year to meet our business needs. We were waiting for the right time to release an OCR feature (a customer request), and we are thrilled with the result!

Pros:

Veryfi is super fast at processing information from receipt to JSON, and it has a lot of accuracy---including recognizing pretty terrible hand writing!!

Cons:

Wish their pricing model incorporated multiple platforms within the subscription, instead of separating out the APIs between iOS/Android.

Veryfi Response

4 years ago

Love it! Thank you so much for your beautiful feedback and support! We are thrilled to support you and your team. Best, Ernest

Justin
Business Owner in Canada
Construction, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Powerful software for real time bookeeping

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Amazing!

Pros:

Veryfi OCR API allows to connect a lot of financial data in real time to our CRM trough a simple technology. All the blocks for the different code languages are already built and allow us to keep track of pretty much all our banking data.

Cons:

The only thing I didn't like is the fact that I had to convince my accountant to work on this software.

Veryfi Response

last year

Thanks for your review! We appreciate your feedback, and are happy to see that our software is making your bookkeeping easier. Hopefully your accountant is now a satisfied and more productive user as well! Cheers, The Veryfi Team

Ryan
Ryan
Residential Devleoper in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Automate AP with ease

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I was able to quickly automate my AP which consists of a bunch of construction materials that have up to 150 line items in one invoice. Veryfi Handles it with ease and accurately

Cons:

expense management subscription was good - but lacked all of the muscle that the API subscription has.

Veryfi Response

2 years ago

Thanks for your review, we're glad you're getting value from the Veryfi OCR API by automating your AP workflow. It's great to hear that the line item data extraction is making a difference for you, we've heard that it can really help with expense management and also with job costing. Feel free to drop us a line if you have any questions, we're happy to help.

Ryann
Founder in Australia
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great product

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We are currently using Veryfi to extract invoice data from .pdf files used in the construction industry. To help speed up data aggregation for small businesses, ultimately to help them streamline their business & speed up existing processes.

Pros:

The most beneficial for our business is the data extraction of .pdf files, which other products simply couldn't match. The team is willing to help and improve the product for us even on an individual level.

Cons:

Initially the pricing tiers, but we were able to contact and organize specialized pricing for our startup to help get us in the door and developing our software.

Veryfi Response

3 years ago

Ryann, Thank you!! Love the detailed feedback. Thank you for your support. Best, Ernest

ASHISH
Director in UK
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Product and Team

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Easy to us and get it implemented and integrated

Cons:

quite a few dont get read but support it takes time for you to update your AI.

Veryfi Response

3 years ago

Ashish, Thank you for your nice feedback and support Best, Ernest

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

review

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

its ease of use no complex code and the high performance of OCR

Cons:

low amount of tries in free trial but we could move on

Veryfi Response

2 years ago

Thanks for your review, and for giving Veryfi a try! It sounds like you may be aware that you can transition your trial account to a Free account and keep it as long as you like. There is a monthly document limit for free accounts, however, when you're ready to use the OCR API at scale you can transition your free account to a Starter plan for a minimum monthly fee.

Alvaro
Engineer in US
Financial Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Great OCR

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

They allow you to break up receipts by item

Cons:

The UI seams a little bloated, but I guess it has a lot of features.

Veryfi Response

last year

Thanks for your review! We appreciate your feedback, data extraction for line item details is one of our key features and makes a huge time savings difference in expense tracking. Cheers, The Veryfi Team

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Muy rápido pero muy caro

3.0 9 months ago

Pros:

Velocidad y la precisión con la que extrae los datos de los documentos. Es impresionante cómo puede transformar un recibo o una factura en un JSON estructurado en cuestión de segundos, con un nivel de detalle muy alto.

Cons:

Me parece demasiado caro para lo que ofrece. Seguramente estén trabajando en esa mejora pues creo que es una app seria.

Veryfi Response

3 months ago

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoy using this product!