Be Patient!

Reviewed on 06/08/2019
James V.
Owner
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The journey starts with a completely different mindset when using the software compared to other products. Once you have spent the time becoming accustomed to the product, it flows better than what we previously have used. RMS Apartment is our PMS software and our channel manager all in one. Further development will see RMS become the leader in PMS software in my opinion.

Pros: Functionality, cloud based. The layout is user friendly.

Cons: The lack of data conversion from my previous software. The outsourcing of the training to a third party "trainer". The channel manager needs developing and simplifying.

RMS Hospitality Cloud is a great tool once you get it set-up to fit your needs

Reviewed on 20/03/2019
Baily H.
General Manager
Hospitality, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Ultimately RMS is helping our business in so many ways. This system will allow our employees to spend more time catering to our guests and visitors and less time with administrative tasks like producing reports, tracking transactions, and counting open reservation areas.

Pros: We like this software the most because of how scale-able it is! We are a pretty small business that use to deal with all reservations by pen and paper. Our business is growing and with that it became difficult to continue on with our "old" systems. RMS offered the perfect solution to start out with all the basics that a cloud based system could offer, and then as we got comfortable we are able to scale up to other features. The customer service is also a great feature! Everyone we have contacted has been very timely, polite, and seem to actually want to talk to you! Support is extremely helpful, plus the youtube channel is a great way to try and find a solution to your problems on your own.

Cons: Fortunately for our business, we anticipated a lengthy set-up time so we allowed a full year of having the software and fine tuning our data to make the transition as smooth as possible. With the initial purchase of the software we received one-on-one training (our rep was AMAZING!) and at the end of training we felt we had a pretty good grasp of the software. Once we started actually using it and testing out different situations that can arise in our reservations and visitors, we soon realized that RMS is packed full of great features but it can be difficult to sort through everything there to find what you need. We have had the software to just over a year and we are trying to finalize the last few details in how to process our reservations on a daily routine. Granted we have not had a team working on the system all day every day (we only have around 14 employees so the busy season we were only doing data entry) but it has been quite a road to "go live" with RMS.

Vendor Response

by RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on 22/05/2019

Thanks for your positive feedback, Baily! We are thrilled RMS is helping your park reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your park easier.

All-rounder PMS Software with fantastic online channel integration and automation

Reviewed on 15/03/2019
Debbie G.
General Manager
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall RMS has increased our efficiency, after some initial adjustments during the integration phase. The comprehensive reporting capabilities provide valuable insights quickly and easily, and the online 2-way integration cuts down manual booking input and admin considerably, along with the payment gateway integration for processing payments. Will definitely recommend to other Serviced Apartment providers looking for a modern, cloud-based PMS with efficient channel integrations and customisation options for various setups.

Pros: The best part about the software is having everything in the one place to create, confirm, and process bookings including sending correspondence accessible anywhere from any device. The ability to connect an online payment gateway has greatly increased productivity and efficiency to allow staff to process payments quickly and easily without leaving their desk. The online channel connection is seamless and has reduced a lot of manual staff input for OTA reservations.

Cons: While the integration team have been great, there are still a few things we require to be able to satisfy our full accounting reporting requirements quickly and efficiently for our business set up. Granted, it does differ to some other properties, however we do require a few enhancements for this to be efficient for us.
The online booking engine, while cost effective and easy to use is quite limited and does not do much to compete with OTA's to enhance the property's direct bookings - this is potential room for enhancement.

Client not connected

Reviewed on 28/05/2019
Gini V.
Manager
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Have explained it all above here

Pros: 27/5/19 After printing a few boomgate codes, all over a sudden a message appeared "Client not connected" took a screen shot, and sent a service request to RFMS, she tried to help, but couldn't fix it, thought it was a problem on our site, re-checked everything on our site as non RMS documents printed fine on that printer, re-emailed her about the problem, CSR made contact with my via phone and un-installed the smart printer, rename the printer profile, nothing was working, informed her how we have 2 printers networked, but she couldn't grasp our set-up, informed her that CSR would know, and after several hours today and dealing with customers in between, I Informed CSR that we aren't getting anywhere and I will contact other CSR, so glad I did, He has been very helpfull and understanding and knows a lot more about the way we have the 2 printers connected/networked, he is a legend and is worth MORE money, he never loses his attitude like she did, RFMS should employ more people like hi,, cheers - Manager

Cons: RMS doing updates and making changes that creates problems for a small business like ours.

RMS is a pretty easy to use software given the amount of features it provides its customers.

Reviewed on 13/07/2018
Courtney K.
Operation Coordinator
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: At the end of the day, it does the basic functions which is to be able to book reservations and take payments.

Pros: Easy to learn Has about every feature one would ever need Visually pleasing and easy to follow. Love the menu search function.

Cons: Customer support is hit or miss. Some are great and others are awful, so it's very frustrating. You should have people specialize in certain functions and then route calls accordingly. System is too big for everyone to know everything. The timing/money for customer reports is just absurd. Even making an "enhancement" to a report that's already out there is a ridiculously long process. You should have a division of your development team dedicated to this so the requests don't take so long. All reports should have the option to run as rate type as opposed to just site type. Not everyone designates specific sites as specific rate types, so it's hard to run your business. Should be able to batch reports to schedule to send to users as opposed to each one being it's own email. Occupancy report needs more options: ie: reservation status. Should have a yearly user conference in the US.

Vendor Response

by RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on 25/07/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience and feedback Courtney! We are pleased to know that you are enjoying the benefits of RMS.
We also appreciate your suggestion and shared it with the department concerned to look into it.
We constantly release new features and update our product regularly, and your comments will definitely help us make the product even better.

RMS 9+ Reservations

Reviewed on 15/03/2019
Kris L.
office manager
Recreational Facilities & Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: My overall experience has been very positive. The online booking system is a time saver and I don't have to deal with a third party booking agent.

Pros: The reservation system is similar to the program I was using previously, creating reservations were pretty straight forward. The person who helped me to install the program and have it customized to my business was very patient and helpful. Tech support has been really good about getting back to me in a reasonable time especially if it an emergency.

Cons: I have had this program for 5 years and programming the rates was time consuming at first. Since the RMS has changed that process and is much easier. The one downside is when RMS does an update it happens during the day and there is a minute or two when the program is not functional. It would be nice to have these done in the early morning hours where is doesn't affect making reservations.

Vendor Response

by RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on 20/06/2019

Hi Kris, thanks for your positive feedback! We're thrilled RMS is helping your park reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your park easier.

RMS9+

Reviewed on 08/03/2019
Cherri P.
GM
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Having used RMS now for more than 11 years the experience has been a good and happy one. The support is 2nd to none and I have always had a good and helpful response from all the support staff. It would have to be a very dynamic and vastly different system to get us away from RMS.

Pros: The software is user friendly and fairly self explanatory. Holding past guest details is critical and being able to go back and analyse and review past periods is very important. The ease with which most things are able to be done is a big plus and the suitability for multiple users makes it a valuable reservations tool.

Cons: Ideally it would help if we could correct errors easier and delete invalid information that is out of date such as rates, users, room types etc. Unfortunately this cannot be done once the rate has been used meaning that we now have dozens of rates (literally) that we no longer use but cannot delete from the system.

Vendor Response

by RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on 23/05/2019

Hi Cherri, thanks for your positive feedback! We are thrilled RMS is helping your hotel reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your hotel easier.

RMS 9+

Reviewed on 18/08/2018
Kris L.
offuce manager
Recreational Facilities & Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: My overall experience has been very good. There was extensive training and support when the program was first set up. RMS is one of the easier reservation program that I have worked with.

Pros: I like that the program is customizable to our campground even though this is a hotel system. The programmers have made it easier to change rates for the units. Tech support has been very good in resolving service requests.

Cons: The pencil-in tool still needs some work. I'm not able to write any comments on pencil-ins. I never use the convert pencil-in to booking because it doesn't do it correctly. There is a domino effect that is not good with the remaining units on hold that get converted. Also the group bookings are difficult to navigate especially for new employees.

Vendor Response

by RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on 24/05/2019

Hi Kris, thanks for your positive feedback! We are thrilled RMS is helping your property reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your property easier. We appreciate your suggestions and will definitely share with our development team to see if adding comments on pencil-in reservations can be completed.

Huge improvement

Reviewed on 09/08/2019
Lainey B.
owner
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Easy to train employees on the system. Great audit trail.

Pros: We implemented RMS during our off season and have been using it for about 8 months. It's a huge improvement over our previous software. I love the online booking and it's saved us a lot of time and headache. When you get the rates set up correctly, the system is great at calculating everything (on simple reservations), so you don't have to plug in the rates. The user interface is easy to view.

Cons: Split reservations are a challenge, rates don't calculate correctly. Group reservations are clunky. Custom reporting isn't very intuitive.

RMS Hospitality Cloud_Review

Reviewed on 21/03/2019
Martine M.
Manager
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall it has been one of the easiest program to use.

Pros: Easy to in and out of accounts. The Customer service is great.

Cons: Having to go through Google Chrome to log on. Before we had an icon and through that Icon we went to the the software, now we press on the Icon and the it goes through Google Chrome and it is annoying. I keep on closing the software by error because when I open a search page not related to RMS and then close it, I keep on closing the RMS page as well, It was better when it was a stand alone button. Also there seems to be a problem with emailing tax invoices to customers, sometimes it goes blank. There are also to many steps to go through now to print a tax invoice. Customers seems to get a bit edgy to wait for more that a few seconds.

Owner

Reviewed on 03/08/2019
Alan H.
owner
Hospitality, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The right software for our company

Pros: Easy of use for front desk, additional features like dynamic pricing.

Cons: Updates create issues after installed at times.

Vendor Response

by RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on 15/08/2019

Alan ~ I thank you so much for your kind words.It is great to hear from any client about our system but especially the ones that have been with us so very long. It is our goal to make every version releases as seamless as possible and appreciate any feedback super users as yourself have to share.
Thank you for being the best part of RMS!

RMS Software is an Essential Management Tool for the Accommodation & Tourism Industry

Reviewed on 19/03/2019
Leica B.
Manager
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: RMS offers a very high standard of easy to use software and most importantly an excellent support team that are always by your side. The best part of operating in the hospitality cloud is having piece of mind knowing that all data is safe & secure with RMS, & no software back ups are required RMS takes care of it all freeing up value time for Management to get on with running their operation in the busy accommodation & tourism industry. Thank you to all of the RMS Team, proud to partner with a Great Australian product from the Land Down Under.

Pros: RMS Software is excellent for the accommodation industry the extremely large data base is a must for repeat Guests to offer a more personal experience & is also a great security tool for keeping track of problem Guests.

Cons: Group bookings can be tricky however RMS has a great support team.

RMS Rocks!

Reviewed on 07/05/2019
Holly H.
General Manager/CFO
Hospitality, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: This software has enabled us to increase our profits and customer goodwill!

Pros: The feature we love the most about RMS is the real-time online booking! If a customer is booking online, customer service cannot access that particular site in the system. It has prevented double bookings which with other campground software was a nightmare!!! We also love the employee controls. It provides for amazing accountability and prevents errant discounts from being given.

Cons: The rate structure is hard to work with and requires a lot of attention to detail.

Vendor Response

by RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on 22/05/2019

Hi Holly, thanks for your positive feedback! We are thrilled RMS is helping your hotel reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your hotel easier.

We heart RMS

Reviewed on 01/08/2019
Lynne S.
Resort Manager
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Ease of use, intuitive searches and set-up
Multiple ways to achieve result
Seamless online capabilities
Dynamic pricing

Cons: Historical comparisons reporting needed; comparisons to daily,weekly and monthly options year over year(s)
Math challenges = does not automatically figure balance due; doesn't show tax added amounts

Vendor Response

by RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on 05/08/2019

Hello Lynne,
We heart Pandion Ridge! It is nice to hear that you are using the dynamic pricing to help maximize revenue.
RMS is quite robust with reporting capabilities to meet your needs. In addition, there are a few options to consider to display any balances due. Please look for a call from Customer Support to further discuss, in the meantime never hesitate to contact Customer Support with questions. Hope you are able to attend our upcoming Webinar where the topic is RMS Accounting.

Couldn't be happier!

Reviewed on 15/03/2019
Jane L.
Director
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Excellent. It has been frustrating at times, but is running extremely well for us now. We have 2 operators here and because it's on the cloud, I can access the bookings from anywhere in the world on my phone.

Pros: That all our campsites, and accommodation could be listed separately, linked to our website and to other booking agents.
The reports are excellent. I have been asked to change to different software, but the RMS reports can't be matched.
The software is constantly improving.
I have records over the last 10 years.
It's easy to change bookings as information comes in.

Cons: People have reported problems with doing online bookings, but we can't see why.
It takes a while to learn how to use it.
Some of the setting up is complicated.

Highly recommended

Reviewed on 18/03/2019
Verified Reviewer
Owner Manager
Hospitality, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Since going cloud based we have had a lot more flexibility, during our core business off season we can travel, or relief manage, anywhere we have internet access, and customers and guests don't know any difference.

Pros: RMS is easy to use, support has been great and prompt when needed, a lot better support than other FOH programs we have used when relief managing.
Currently enjoying the freedom of been able to work from where ever suits- home - office - travelling or relief managing, cloud has made our working a lot more flexible.

Cons: Keeping up with the improvements and options available! Good problem to have.

Vendor Response

by RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on 26/06/2019

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to rate us! Look forward to continuing to provide you with excellent service and a product to meet your needs.

RMS Pros and Cons

Reviewed on 08/03/2019
Denise P.
Treasurer
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The number of reports and the ability to manipulate them is something many programs don't offer. Being cloud-based is an asset.

Pros: RMS is a dynamic program with lots of capabilities.

Cons: Obtaining support in order to accommodate our rate structure and opening dates is difficult. Calls and emails to support were unresponsive and disappointing.

Vendor Response

by RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on 23/05/2019

Hi Denise, thank you for your feedback. We value your input and strive to not only meet but exceed customer expectations. At RMS, we are continually improving our software and support to address client concerns. RMS is committed to working with every client to ensure that our software exceeds your needs and expectations. We will be contacting you to see how we can resolve your challenges. You can also reach out to us 24/7 for assistance at [email protected] or 858-427-1200.

Fantastic!

Reviewed on 18/03/2019
Sara K.
Manager
Recreational Facilities & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I am very happy with RMS. Customer support is fantastic when you need them, but that doesn't happen very often. I am finding new functions that help us out regularly as I explore more of the program.

Pros: Easy to use, and all information is visible on one screen.

Cons: Sending emails from the program requires a lot more clicks than should be necessary.

Vendor Response

by RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on 20/06/2019

Hi Sara, thanks for your positive feedback! We're thrilled RMS is helping your park reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your park/hotel/marina easier. We're here 24/7; please reach out anytime so we can assist you. Contact [email protected] or 858-427-1200.Our YouTube channel has a wide library resources as well; https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCF60pnsOHpe0JPDLPrcRBJg

GREAT SUPPORT AND FOLLOW

Reviewed on 29/10/2018
Barbara K.
Owner
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: It is so nice to be able to have the same person to deal with 90% of the time as they know how you operate and we can fully understand one another

Pros: Great backup support in such excellent time

Cons: Just the different layout of what I have been used to for years

Vendor Response

by RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on 29/11/2018

Thanks Barbara!

We are sure you will begin to find RMS 9Plus a little more user friendly as you get used to it but if you do have any issues, no matter how small you feel they are, please do not hesitate to contact our wonderful support team.

As you mentioned we pride ourselves on our ability to resolve customer issues in a very timely manner.

I will pass your comments on to Adreena today who is your Primary Support contact. We do try to ensure every clients has one primary contact within the support team to achieve the best result for both parties!

had a few minor changes all handled by Angie Bernard - AWESOME EMPLOYEE...worth her weight in gold !

Reviewed on 26/04/2018
Anthony F.
Senior Manager / Property Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: works great with our RV Resort reservations

Pros: software is good...most interested in the customer service !! Anytime I have had any issues they have been taken care of by Angie. I have been involved since the beginning with selecting RMS and have worked with and still have access to and talk with Todd Sabo occasionally . I believe you all use our property and set-up as a model for prospective clients

Cons: can't really say anything bad about the software...every once in awhile it glitches out but it's software !!!

Vendor Response

by RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on 17/06/2018

Thank you Anthony for sharing and mentioning our staff member Angie, we will be sure to share!
We are proud to have Swan Bay Resort as a loyal partner and advocate to others.

So Simple but lots to learn

Reviewed on 08/03/2019
Amy A.
Property Manager
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The ease of use. Simple enough to learn for nearly anyone. The help center is also available to do a quick search for a how to tutorial if needed. I also like the online booking and guest portal. This saves the office staff a bunch of time with reservations on monthly guest rent payments.

Cons: Overall there is little to dislike about the software. However, I would have to say there is a lot to it and that results in a lot to learn especially if you are the person performing the initial set up for a property. Some time a simple error can result in a feature not functioning properly or not at all. Lots of steps sometimes.

Vendor Response

by RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on 20/06/2019

Hi Amy, thanks for your positive feedback! We're thrilled RMS is helping your park reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your park easier.

Fantastic Customer Service.

Reviewed on 12/10/2018
Lynne J.
Manager
Recreational Facilities & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I love the customer service, they are amazing, so quick, so good. Just the customer service alone is worth having this product.

Pros: It's reasonably easy to use and as the years go by I am learning more and more about it. The tutorials that the customer representative gives are most enlightening and I've learned heaps from those.

Cons: It crashes at least once/day. Generally the busy part of the day.

Vendor Response

by RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on 30/11/2018

Hi Lynne,

First off thank you for your wonderful review of our customer service team. We really do appreciate the acknowledgement of the efforts our team go too to provide the support they do.

I am sorry to hear about your system issues (crashes) and we will arrange someone from the team to reach out to look into these for you.

The reservation system is intuitive and easy to use.

Reviewed on 27/07/2018
Holly H.
General Manager/CFO
Recreational Facilities & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: No double bookings! Better accounting and front desk controls!!!

Pros: The real-time online bookings!! If a customer is booking a site or cabin online, it becomes unavailable to the front desk staff. This has eliminated double bookings! It is not clunky like campground manager.

Cons: The error messages after the developers install an improvement. I love the fact that they listen to their customers and respond to improve the customer experience but wish they would do more testing before rolling the improvements out.

Vendor Response

by RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on 20/08/2018

Holly, Thanks for leaving a review and sharing the ease-of-use of RMS. Highly appreciated!
It's great to know how RMS has helped you to have better control over your property.
We appreciate your valuable suggestion regarding testing, and this will be passed on to the team concerned and as you know we listen!!

Thank you for being the best part of RMS!

Observations over time

Reviewed on 07/03/2019
Verified Reviewer
Park Manager
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We are able to monitor vacancies and offer deals to boost occupancy

Pros: very easy to use, i work using the booking sheet so that i have a graphic view of availability. The reports I use are easy to manage which helps with keeping track of rentals accounts

Cons: The continuous changes to the program are a nuisance. Every time something changes it affects the printing process. I have been using the program for 16 years and have seen a lot of changes some good but of course some bad. If it isn't broken don't fix it.....

Vendor Response

by RMS - The Hospitality Cloud on 26/06/2019

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to rate us! Look forward to continuing to provide you with excellent service and a product to meet your needs.

Good program

Reviewed on 06/03/2019
Cyndi T.
Owner
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We only really use the program to record the reservations other than that its a bit complicated when you don't have a lot of time to spend sitting in front of the computer going through the knowledge base to work out how things work.

Pros: Easy to use the basic functions
Easy to input reservation details and send out confirmations and registration cards.
Don't use the system for much more than that.
Go back to rms9 to set our rates as its a complicated process and haven't had the time to sit in front of the knowledge base and work it all out.

Cons: Lack of training when we up graded to RMS9+
Not easy to follow some of the help and knowledge base