Videobolt Reviews

by Videobolt

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Customer Service
    2.8/5

About Videobolt

Videobolt helps marketers find professional design templates for video branding and customize them to their own needs online.

Learn more about Videobolt

Showing 4 reviews

Sarah C.
The Ideas Girl
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2019

"Can't recommend Videobolt enough - it's fantastic!"

Pros: I'm seriously in love with Videobolt. The range of templates to choose from is incredible. The speed and ease with which you can create professional looking stories, intros, outros and promos is superb and their support is outstanding.

Cons: There really isn't anything I don't like about Videobolt.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2019
Luis P.
English teacher and blogger
Education Management, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2019

"Easy to use but slow and limited"

Comments: Videobolt does the job quite well, but it's slightly limited in some regards.

Pros: Videobolt is an easy and quick solution to create short intro/outro clips for your videos or social media. It's quite simple to use and there's hardly any learning curve. The variety of templates is also good, though probably not the best.

Cons: My view is that it's quite limited regarding functionalities and customisation. Also, I believe it's a little slow rendering the short clips.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2019
Katie F.
Director
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    2/5
  • Ease of Use
    2/5
  • Features & Functionality
    1/5
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    1/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2019

"Awful Customer Service"

Comments: They have really poor customer service skills. I filed a complaint about the fact that I wasn't able to access my billing and account info prior to my subscription renewal - so couldn't see when my next billing date was, let alone cancel the subscription. I sent video evidence of the issue and they blamed me for not getting in touch sooner, in order to inform them of the issue and cancel my subscription in time!

Pros: Used mainly for logo's
Cons: They charged me even though I did not want to continue the subscription.

Cons: That they don't care about their customers. I had to file a complaint against them and I'm still waiting for a resolution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2019
Verified Reviewer
Education
Arts & Crafts, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1/5
  • Ease of Use
    1/5
  • Features & Functionality
    1/5
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    1/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2019

"The subscription system is a Rip Off"

Comments: I had a terrible experience with the support team. I had to file a complaint against them and I'm still waiting for the response.

Pros: Some motion videos and logo intros are good

Cons: They charged me even though I did not want to continue the subscription.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2019