15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

United Kingdom Local product

About Comgem

B2B growth? Comgem delivers smoother buying, happier customers, & streamlined sales. All-in-one B2B ecommerce platform.

Learn more about Comgem

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

Comgem ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
5.0
Features
4.9
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.8/10

Comgem has an overall rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 12 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (12)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries

Countries

Usage

Sort by

Have you used Comgem before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (12)

Andrew
Sales Director in UK
Industrial Automation, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

www.basehandling.co.uk

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Comgem were first recommended to us back in 2008 and we engaged their services to completely revamp and update our rather dated and basic website. They created a brand new site incorporating all the latest technology and optimisation required to achieve first page Google rankings for many of our pages and in doing so, the site soon became the focus of many new enquires and orders. We have since worked with Comgem at regular intervals over the intervening years in an effort to maintain our excellent web presence and the results that we achieve from that. We are currently working on our latest reiteration of our website with Comgem which will once again be a major step in advancing the technological and aesthetics of our site now incorporating 3D CAD Models, Video, Multiple Product Images and updated Brochure Files. I would have no hesitation in recommending Comgem for any web development Projects and look forward to continuing an excellent relationship with their team into the future.

Pros:

The amount of genuine enquires that we now generate through our web presence.

Cons:

There have been no negatives since engaging Comgem to design and implement our website.

Rebecca
Group Project Manager in UK
Business Supplies & Equipment, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A great, ease to use, customisable product

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Comgem has always accommodated our ecommerce requirements and allowed us to cater for the needs of our customers with a highly configurable platform. The budgets and authorisations, and customer personalised portals that can be branded to each account have been great in terms of allowing us to provide customers with a personalised shopping experience that helps us stand out amongst our competitors. The integration with our back-office means that we don’t have to double key customer orders. Comgem has made our processes much more effective and efficient. Comgem’s platform has made targeting different customer bases easy and we are always proud to show off our modern and professional ecommerce websites created by Comgem.

Cons:

I can not really think of anything I do not like

Paul
Director in UK
Business Supplies & Equipment, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Comgem Sell has always been flexible and responsive to our business needs, and accommodated our ecom

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Comgem Sell has always been flexible and responsive to our business needs, and accommodated our ecommerce requirements. The personalised portals have been a great way for us to stand out amongst our competitors and given our key customers an extra special touch for a more personalised shopping experience. This has made targeting our wide variety of customers so much easier, as we can control what products they see, and what products are pushed to their homepage. We’re always excited to show off our modern ecommerce website by Comgem!

Pros:

The personalised portals have been a great way for us to stand out amongst our competitors and given our key customers an extra special touch

Cons:

It is a feature rich platform and we only use a small number of features

Kim
Head of Marketing in UK
Business Supplies & Equipment, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Comcen eCommerce

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We’ve worked with Comgem since 2009 and they’ve always provided a responsive and flexible ecommerce solution that work for the complex requirements of our business. Their flexible pricing rules and advanced ecommerce permissions have been essential for our wide variety of business customers, and allows us to provide a smooth shopping experience that works for us. Additionally the integration between Comgem and Amazon has allowed us to expand our online market ever further and target non-traditional customers. We’re confident in our future moving forward with Comgem as we know they’ll continue to provide us with the tools we need as our business needs continue to evolve.

Pros:

Flexibility and ability to drive traffic to the website.

Cons:

Lack of control over Search Options to improve the search outcomes.

Martin
Director in UK
Business Supplies & Equipment, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Three Years and Counting

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Comgem has made our site easy to navigate for customers and includes lots of timesaving features like favourites lists and quotation requests. All the most important information is all in one place and makes finding contract items and re-ordering items easy and efficient. We’re also able to take care of more advanced needs such as authorisations and budgets, which is great for account customers as we can personalise their experience and be in control of what each customer has access to. Comgem has made our processes much more effective and gives us lots of flexibility and control over the permissions of our customers.

Pros:

Responsive so works well on mobiles, desktops and tablets as well as the flexibility of the platform

Cons:

There are lots of features we are not using, for example account-based themes

David
Managing Director in UK
Business Supplies & Equipment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

We’re very happy with the performance of Comgem Sell

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Comgem Sell has proved to be a great, flexible ecommerce platform that has allowed us to create an accessible and streamlined shopping experience for our customers. The product details pages are really detailed and well presented, and can include all the product info we need to show. The ability to add product variations has been really helpful, as our customers can see every variation on one product page. Being able to add cross sells to our product details pages has also been a really useful feature, as it’s a great way to advertise other related products. We’re very happy with the performance of Comgem Sell and know that it can adapt with us as our business evolves.

Pros:

There are lots of features. We like the integrated email marketing features and flexibility of different product types.

Cons:

There are so many features you can get a lost. We are only using a fraction of the functionality offered.

Joanne
Director in UK
Business Supplies & Equipment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

All the ecommerce tools we need to create the best shopping experience for our customers.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Comgem Sell has given us all the ecommerce tools we need to create the best shopping experience for our customers. Our site is really easy to use and navigate, and we’re really proud of our modern and sleek website design – it makes navigating through our website so much easier and more enjoyable. Products are easy to find with the search navigation and filterable options on the search results page. We also love how comprehensive the product management system is, as it supports lots of different product types, and we can have complete control over every aspect of the product records, meaning we can include all the info we need. Comgem Sell has made our processes a lot more efficient and we love our website design. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Comgem!

Pros:

Easy to navigate and modern professional designs. Great filters for products.

Cons:

Nothing comes to mind. Our customers love our website.

Paul
Manager in UK
Business Supplies & Equipment, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Comgem is amazing for providing comprehensive solutions to our complex business needs.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Comgem is amazing for providing comprehensive solutions to our complex business needs. We can manage customer permissions on a granular level, giving us complete control of what customers can access, and the flexible pricing is really beneficial for us to manage pricing on an account level. The platform has made organizing and managing our ecommerce site so much easier, and also provides our customers with a responsive and professional looking website for an even better shopping experience.

Pros:

Flexible for different types of customers. Looks great on mobiles and desktops.

Cons:

There is always something new within the platform as the team are always developing it

Themis
Director in UK
Business Supplies & Equipment, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Professional and clean ecommerce platform

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We love the clean and professional look of our website that we’ve been able to achieve through Comgem Sell. Our website is responsive and easy to navigate, and works really well on a mobile and tablet too, which is great for us to expand our audience reach! It not only looks great, but the ecommerce functionality works brilliantly, and is really flexible in terms of allowing us to finely manage pricing, permissions, and budgets. It’s really given our website a much more professional and personalised feel for our customers, and we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Comgem.

Pros:

Responsive and easy to navigate. Flexible.

Cons:

There are no cons that come to mind. It is very flexible.

Paul
Director in UK
Business Supplies & Equipment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Our customers love it

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: We have now used Comgem Sell for the last two years and our customers love it. It is very user friendly from their point of view and easy for us to update and maintain their core list with new products as required. We also like the weekly renewed banners that alert our customers to new ranges of products and highlight items that we have available that they may not been aware of, creating new sales opportunities. We would highly recommend Comgem Sell to anyone that wishes to sell numerous products online.

Pros:

Great for new online sales opportunities

Cons:

None that I can think off. It is a good solution our customers love.

Ali
Director in UK
Business Supplies & Equipment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Comgem has made our processes so much easier

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Comgem has been brilliant at accommodating our specific business needs, and can adapt to our complex ecommerce requirements effortlessly. Comgem has made our processes so much easier and much more effective, especially with the integration to our back-office system – It’s more efficient than ever! I would recommend Comgem to anyone looking to take their ecommerce site to the next level.

Pros:

Integration to our back-office system and support for different ecommerce customer types

Cons:

We had a mapping issue with one of our suppliers and their cost prices, but this has been addressed!

Sarah
Director in UK
Business Supplies & Equipment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

10 out of 10 for Comgem

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: “Comgem’s support is fantastic. The team are courteous and professional and quickly reply to and address my queries.
After my previous solution reached its end of life, I was daunted by the prospect of moving to a new ecommerce solution.
However, Comgem’s advice and quick response times made the experience straightforward.
I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Comgem and their flexible ecommerce platform for any business looking to launch a B2B ecommerce website.”

Pros:

I find the system easy to use and manage

Cons:

I am not aware of anything that I don't like.