United Kingdom Local product

DataReprotive Reviews

4.9 (8) Write a Review! United Kingdom Local product

About DataReprotive

DataReportive is a reporting tool for your SQL databases. Create and email customizable dashboards or reports to your team or customers

Learn more about DataReprotive

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

DataReprotive ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
5.0
Features
4.4
Value for Money
5.0

Likelihood to recommend

9.6/10

DataReprotive has an overall rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 8 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (8)

Sort by

Have you used DataReprotive before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (8)

Naseem
Naseem
Operations Manager in Bahrain
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best Data visualizer for Databases

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Made life so easy connecting various databases and visualizing the data for dashboards and reports

Pros:

Support. AAA+ excellent support the team bend over backwards to make sure everything is resolved immediately

Cons:

Supporting Multiple Databases pooling into one single Data warehouse.

Igor
CEO in UK
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A easy to use BI tool with packs of functionality at the fraction of the cost

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: DataReportive is a very well designed product that packs a lot of functionality and it is a fraction of most BI products out there. As a software outsourcing company we used DataReportive to service several clients with different use cases as well as use it internally for out BI needs. One of our use cases was supporting the ability for one of our clients to send HTML email reports with analytics to their clients. This is one feature that I haven't seen in other BI tools. For another client we used DataReportive to embed analytics in a SaaS product. The ability to customise everything with HTML was really great. In our daily use we really like the Slack integration that allows us to send reports to everyone in the company daily.

Pros:

DataReportive is a really easy to set up. If you have knowledge in SQL, you will get dashboards and reports set up in minutes. And if you have HTML knowledge or someone to help you out you can really customise your reports. It does what most BI tools do at the fraction of the cost.

Cons:

I guess you need knowledge of SQL, so if you don't this might not be the tool for you. There are some features that are missing in the tool, but nothing I couldn't live with. Some examples of these are drill downs and more support for geographical/map visualisations.

Chris
VP Analytics and Data Science in UK
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Value for the cost

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very good experience. Their excellent onboarding team had us up and running in a relatively short time. The software is very cost effective, especially for small businesses and startups and I highly recommend it for anyone looking for a tool that does alot of the heavy lifting for you.

Pros:

Once set up, the graphing capability intuitively tries to visualise your data for you which ids really helpful for those users that struggle a bit with how to present data. Also, the customer service was exceptional!! They are very responsive and helpful during onboarding. Its very easy to get under way.

Cons:

It doesn't have as many visualisation options as some of the more established business intelligence options currently on the market but that is to be expected for the cost. In the future it would be nice if it could automatically produce insights that could be shared like Top3, Bottom3 etc...

Ross
Founder & CEO in US
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Rising Star in this Space

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: We were up in running the first day and had most of our reports running a week later. We've had a great rapport with the support and product development team as they have rolled out features.

Pros:

DataReportive is great for embedded dashboards and email reports. I have worked with several tools in the BI Space: Tableau, DataDog, Klipfolio, Power BI, DataHero, and trialed several embedded analytics tools. After trying others, we ended up working with DataReportive because it was best suited to democratize data to an organization. Yes, they do dashboards with all the features the major charting platforms support. Their best feature is email reports. Our customers kept telling us not to send another dashboard. Not only do they do dashboards, but their API makes it super easy to do user management too. They are a young company and priced lower than the high end of the market, but the support is great, and the product team is very focused. Every feature set is complete, which is something I appreciate as a product manager. You may notice an advanced feature or two missing, but you will always be able to get the job done with the features they launch, and they are very responsive to feature requests that fit in the product use case. In all, they do a lot of things that more expensive products do not do at all.

Cons:

This is mainly a business intelligence tool for B2B and enterprises serving their internal customers. In this space, they really excel, and they don't have to support features that larger companies have to support because of that.

Tony
Chief Executive in New Zealand
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

DataReportive extends Vega

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Vega is very satisfied with Data REportive from first contact through evaluation, configuration and installtion DataReportive has been great to work with.

Pros:

DataReportive is easy to install, easy to configure and low cost compared to its competitors. Backed by great support and flexible implementation, Data Reportive was a joy to isnall and get value from quickly. The team behind DataReportive, care about their clients success and work to achieve success. We recommend highly.

Cons:

We recommend the platform and look forward to working with Data Reportive for many years.

Bob
Manager, IT and Business Systems in Canada
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Happy Customer

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall excellent. Very quick and easy to produce data visualizations and data exports to those who need them.

Pros:

The best thing about the product is how quickly you can get visualizations out to the people who need them.

Cons:

There were a few glitches at the beginning, but customer service was top notch and problems were addressed very promptly.

Ana
Ana
Director in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Translation & Localization, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great embeddable dashboards for our clients

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We are a small translation studio and we do not have a technical resource. We wanted to add some graphs and charts for our customers based on the translation software we use. We reached out to DataReportive initially because of the nice looking dashboards and charts and the price. As we needed help with the setup there were very quick to set this all up for us in a day. Really great experience.

Pros:

DataReportive is a great data visualizer that allowed us to display some graphs and charts for our clients for out internal portal.

Cons:

Nothing really to add, I am not the most technical of people, for us it got the job done.

Bhavana
Bhavana
Business Consultant in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great product with amazing customer service!

5.0 last year

Pros:

I love the scheduling feature, it was very easy to set up and we use it a lot. I also am a fan of their customer service, the response time is great!

Cons:

I think the UI of the product could've been better but again, it's relatively new and I'm pretty sure it'll get better soon.