15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Parent

Save costs, save time, educate better, and upgrade your childcare center into a world-class paperless institution.

Learn more about Parent

Pros:

It's simplicity and ease of use not only for our Early Years Educators but for our parents too.

Cons:

Some times the response is slow and features get disappear.

Parent ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

8.6/10

Parent has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 83 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Parent before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (83)

Nicole
Supervisor in Canada
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A Game-Changer for Parents: The Ultimate Childcare Companion

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: [sensitive content hidden]. our Customer Success Manager went above and beyond to address any concerns or technical issues promptly, ensuring uninterrupted access to the childcare app's features. Parent's are thoroughly satisfied with all of the apps features especially being able to get real-time updates on their child's daily activities, meals, naps, and developmental milestones.

Pros:

Parent App is an intuitive and user-friendly childcare application that simplifies the entire childcare management process. The app facilitates effortless communication between parents and childcare providers like ourselves, allowing for real-time updates, photo/video sharing just to name a few things that makes this app one of the best!

Cons:

Nothing to report here....this app has exceeded my expectations in every way possible.

Debra
Assistant Director in Canada
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Hester How uses Parent App

5.0 last year

Comments: Our experience with Parent has been successful, as we saw its full benefit during the COVID years. Communication and facilitating educational learning for the children, when they were at home were done via the App.

Pros:

Recording Observations of children and Curriculum for children.Posts to families.Messages between educators and families.Administrators can access information on children and families that educators prepare or are responsible for, better and easier management of staff and duties. Updates on the development and activities of children are ready available to administrators.

Cons:

Some features can be improved to be more user friendly/specific for our individual needs.However we have received the support as needed.Suggestion for improvement to the App's functions has always been welcomed by Parent App.

Parent Childcare Management Solution Response

last year

Thanks for the awesome feedback, Debra ���� We work hard to meet expectations and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you����

Brooke
Director of Admissions in Canada
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Review for Parent

4.0 2 months ago New

Comments: I recently switched over to Parent for managing our childcare admissions, and unfortunately, my experience has been satisfactory. While the software has some promising features, it falls short in several key areas, making it challenging to effectively manage our childcare center.

Pros:

customer support, which has been responsive and helpful in addressing any questions or issues that arise. Their willingness to assist and provide timely solutions contributes to a positive user experience and ensures smooth software implementation and usage.

Cons:

The software lacks certain essential features that are crucial for managing a childcare facility effectively. For instance, it does not offer a customize registration form (they are working on it) making it difficult to register children into the program. The absence of customizable templates for forms and documents also hinders our ability to create tailored materials for parents and regulatory compliance.

Honey
RECE site Lead in Canada
Education Management, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Customization of Parent App

2.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

I love that is Parent is easy to send messages and colaborate with all educators in all classrooms.

Cons:

Scheduling children for sporatic days and invoicing was very difficult. However Parent is making changes and customizing to our needs.

Darren
IT Manager in Canada
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Solution for Schools and Childcare Centers looking to communicated with Parents

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: Overall positive, our staff use it daily, often multiple times a day for different features, as does our administration. Our parents like it. From the IT perspective, it's reduced support issues to almost none or one a day which is outstanding. The support is fantastic and exactly what I was looking for from a product like this. We receive a fair amount of requests to grow and build out features, many that are available already that we have administratively turned off until we have a strategy in house on how to manage it. Also some features we forwarded to the dev team and some of those were implemented so I am happy about that. The dev team and the management do listen to the feedback. I am happy to be able to engage with the management to relay some obstacles we may face which they take back and address. Our parents like the multimedia and documents sections for resources. It's a great all in one tool that is expanding.

Pros:

their interface is easy to navigate and intuitive. Their support is beyond other products I have tried and their teams are fast to respond and resolve issues. They roll out new features that are useful and listen to the feedback from my team and parents. My teams and parents find the product very easy to use. Bug reports are easy to communicate. Their app allows for many services from fragmented applications to be rolled into one. Their enrollment feature is really nice.

Cons:

The rollout of new features can take a long time, but I respect that they test many of them over time to ensure it's production ready to reduce day 1 bugs. I would like a little bit more customization with some of the features like re-labelling some static wordings. Since we use our product for k-12, the product is more geared towards Childcare, this limits some of the uses as the age progression increases.

Ola
Nursery Manager in United Arab Emirates
E-Learning, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Easy to use

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Parent App is having the same importance to our usage for what's app and Facebook and their customer support is amazing interns of quick reply and the guilds they are having inside the app now is making our life easier. As much as our parents are satisfied we will keep always using the solution

Pros:

Very user friendly and easy to use, almost same experience while using Facebook when we post pictures and videos. The best part about it is our parents who became more interactive liking the pictures and tagging their children and having more valuable conversation with them in our virtual parental meetings via zoom. Thanks Parent App for making our daily operations easier.

Cons:

Will be great if they enabled the option of online payments directly from the app.

Parent Childcare Management Solution Response

2 years ago

Hi Ola! Our sincerest apologies for the late reply. We can't thank you enough for your kind feedback, and it truly is comments like yours that keep us going and motivate us to aim even higher! Our product team is looking into the option of integrating an online payment option inside the app, and we really do hope that this is something we can offer soon. It's our pleasure to have you on board with us, and we look forward to a long and successful partnership together where we can continue to help you cover all your daily operations. Best regards, Parent Support Team

Nicky
Marketing Manager in United Arab Emirates
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy use, all-in-one nursery management software

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: We have saved so much of our budget from not having to print so much and now we can use that budget esle where! The app is definately worth it!

Pros:

I absolutely love the inspirations library; it makes it so fast and easy to prepare activities and serves as a database for all our activities that we can easily find and use again. The new survey feature has been helpful during the covid-19 pandemic, as we can create daily health surveys as required by the authorities. The documents module is also a great feature, now we can keep all our documents in one central place that is easily accessible by staff and we can share documents with parents directly.

Cons:

It would be a nice to have a feature so the parents are able to upload documents from their portal in to the child's profile. It would save the admin a lot of time.

Parent Childcare Management Solution Response

3 years ago

Dear Nicky, We are glad you are enjoying the inspirations and surveys features. Regarding the parents document uploading we will definitely study your request. Best regards Parent Team

Rana
Manager in Saudi Arabia
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A software that will impress you!

5.0 last year

Comments: Very satisfied. Value for money.

Pros:

All the features of Parent are very functional for Nursery managers. They save up a lot of time. The training Parent provide at the beginning is very helpful in guiding admin and teaching staff in using this app properly. The support team are very responsive . They always make sure to clarify any issue and follow up to keep their customers supported and satisfied.

Cons:

I would've loved if we could link observations to program planning as part of a complete planning cycle.

Parent Childcare Management Solution Response

last year

Hi Rana, hope you are having a good day. Thank you so much for your feedback, it's highly appreciated. glad that you are satisfied with our service and for sure will be raising your recommendation regarding program planning to the product team.

Dana
Head Teacher in United Arab Emirates
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

An All-In-One APP!

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Adapting to an online and digital portal in any domain will always have its hiccups, but honestly our transition and 3+ experience with the parent app has been nothing short of phenomenal due to their customer service team. We have always received around the clock support, exceptional customer service and have felt like our every need or concern was acknowledged or met!

Cons:

The far-few and in-between times that the app has been slow, we have honestly had our frustrations. However the customer service team had always emailed us to stay in touch during these times, and tried to supply us with trouble shooting and this is more than what we could have asked for from them!

Parent Childcare Management Solution Response

2 years ago

Hello Dana, and thank you for your incredible feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you are enjoying Parent, and that you are getting all the support and help that you need from our dedicated Support Team. It is our top priority to support you and your institute from A to Z so that you can spend time on what matters - the children. Thank you for being part of our Parent family. Best regards, Parent Support Team

Desara
Parent Relation Officer in United Arab Emirates
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great application to use in our setting.

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: We are very happy with the Parent app, We appreciate the costumer support as well. Our teachers have been helped online and on site if there was any support needed. Us as the administrators of the nursery have created very good relationship with the team, especially [sensitive content hidden] which he is so always available to support us in person and online with any of our queries.

Pros:

It is a very powerful app when it comes to communicating with our parents in our nursery. It has all the details for our teachers to keep our parents informed about their children's day. Also our parents love the app as they get to have live updates about their child's day in the nursery.

Cons:

There is nothing specific that I would say we don't like. I know that the team is working to enhance the experience of the app and add more features to make the use holistic and easy.

Regine
Admin Officer in United Arab Emirates
Education Management, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Efficient and Saves Time

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: My overall experience with Parent is great. Although there might be glitches at times but it gets solved very quickly. There are still some features that we would love to have on the app, and I hope they work on it. The App itself is very quick and convenient to use, we can even post updates from home especially for last-minute announcements.

Pros:

What I really like the most about this app is that its functionality and interface is like Facebook. It's very easy to navigate with and enables you to do tasks with just few clicks.

Cons:

What I liked least about this app is that the option for parents to post (not to make observations) is unavailable. Also, the option to attach documents via private messaging is unavailable too at the moment, although I believe this will be coming out soon.

Parent Childcare Management Solution Response

4 years ago

Thank you for the great review Regine! Our staff will be very happy to read what you wrote. We are so happy that you find the application easy to use. We make it one of our top priorities to have a user-friendly interface. We are thrilled that you are finding the application quick and convenient to use and that there is a quick resolution to any issue you face. We appreciate your feedback regarding the features you would like to see. We are constantly working on adding new features and this includes allowing attachments in private messages which will allow them to share images of the children with you and your team.

Magdelize
Principal in South Africa
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Childcare Management that WORKS

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Customer support is amazing! Friendly efficient feedback and the software does what it’s supposed to do.

Pros:

The Parent App is a one stop service, where I can manage and keep track of children, staff and communication with parents.

Cons:

Nothing - but you need to know that you need to populate the App with data so it will take some of your time

Parent Childcare Management Solution Response

4 years ago

Hello Magdelize, We are so grateful for your kind words. Our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We built Parent to be an all-in-one management application for childcare centers and we are pleased you find it to be a one stop service. We are also very happy to hear that our Customer support team has been amazing. This feedback always encourages our team. we look forward to continuing to provide you with more features and great service.

Siham
Office manager in United Arab Emirates
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Continue making our life easy

5.0 11 months ago

Pros:

Tags for children pictures to be on their gallery

Cons:

I can not click on one teacher name and get her profile with her only posts

Parent Childcare Management Solution Response

11 months ago

Dear Siham, hope you are having a good day. Thank you so much for your feedback, it's highly appreciated. Definitely we will take your feedback into consideration and I'm happy to inform you that the product team is already working on adding a filter option to the newsfeed which should be available in the next app enhancement cycle update.

saniya
teacher in United Arab Emirates
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

review

4.0 11 months ago

Comments: Good

Pros:

Great features and great support team.. Have to say about the support team replies very quick and always finds out a solution

Cons:

There is no such cons that i found or any least feature i felt that could have been better

Ronel
Principal in United Arab Emirates
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Great survive

5.0 last year

Comments: Love the app

Pros:

Friendly and always helpful. Great service.

Cons:

It’s the best app ever been used. There is nothing we can complain

Parent Childcare Management Solution Response

last year

Dear Ronel, thank you so much for your feedback, it's highly appreciated. glad you are enjoying and benefiting from using our App. We will always make sure we meet your expectations.

Aileen
Principal in United Arab Emirates
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Parent App feedback

4.0 last year

Comments: all good

Pros:

All the Features/ functions. User friendly app

Cons:

All is fine aside from the quality of the zoom meeting and the pictures, both are feedback given by the parents

Parent Childcare Management Solution Response

last year

Thanks for the awesome feedback, Aileen ���� We work hard to meet expectations and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you����

Nirmeen
Teacher in United Arab Emirates
E-Learning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good app

5.0 last year

Pros:

How can we keep in touch easily with parents

Cons:

Nothing I like less in this app...........

Parent Childcare Management Solution Response

11 months ago

Dear Nirmeen, hope you are having a good day. Thank you so much for your feedback, it's highly appreciated. Glad we are meeting your expectations and hope we always do.

Shweta
Teacher in United Arab Emirates
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Wonderful experience

5.0 9 months ago

Pros:

Tracking and updates system is great for the parents to understand about their child.

Cons:

It takes time to load. Only 40 pic upload is allowed. It will be helpful if we increase the upload number.

Stephania
Nursery Manager in United Arab Emirates
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A great app and with a wonderful support team

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

I love the fact that once you get the hang of it, it becomes very easy to use. Any issue that the users face, can be solved through the help and support function. It is a one stop shop for all communication in our nursery with parents and between staff. We stopped using email.

Cons:

The only issue we face is when we upload photos from the galley, it takes you to the first photo taken and not the last. When you have 6000 photos in the gallery, it is a lot of scrolling down.

Parent Childcare Management Solution Response

4 years ago

Hello Stephania, Thanks for leaving us a review, we are thrilled to hear about your experience with Parent. We really appreciate your amazing words about our support team. Here at Parent, we pride ourselves on providing our customers with a user-friendly experience and ongoing support. We are also very happy to hear that Parent has become your main communication tool. Thank you for bringing the photo sorting to our attention. We will pass your concern onto our business team so they can check if it can be changed.

Omaima
Principal in United Arab Emirates
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Review

4.0 11 months ago

Comments: Very good

Pros:

The application is easy to use and full customer support

Cons:

At Sometimes it is lagging or data failed

Bettina
Manager in Denmark
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Perfekt Parent

4.0 11 months ago

Comments: Really good. [sensitive content hidden] is fantastic.

Pros:

I like the calender, documents and the news overview a lot. And that you can choose, who can see it.

Cons:

I find the technical errors a little bit annoying

Ria
Principal in United Arab Emirates
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Parent app

4.0 last year

Pros:

Check in/outIt works well with the children

Cons:

Struggled a bit with the observations but all seems fine now

Parent Childcare Management Solution Response

last year

HI Ria, thank you so much for taking the time to write the review, your feedback is highly appreciated. glad that everything is working fine for you, and defiantly if you faced any troubles, don't hesitate to reach, we will be more than happy to guide you through.

Angelica Mae
Administrative Supervisor in United Arab Emirates
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

So far so good!

5.0 last year

Pros:

The convenience of tracking children progress and status at ease.

Cons:

Some features around inbox management can be improved.

Parent Childcare Management Solution Response

last year

Dear Angelica, thank you so much for your feedback, it's highly appreciated. glad that everything is going well with you. Regarding inbox management, we are always open for modifications and suggestions as our enhancement team is always working on developing new features. don't hesitate to reach us over chat support and let's discuss it further.

Brenda
Nursery Supervisor in United Arab Emirates
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

PARENT APP

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: easy and direct communication with the parents!

Pros:

Easy to use and simple. I can use it from my phone or computer.

Cons:

Its a little bit slow sometimes when I'm uploading photos, more if you use the computer.

Parent Childcare Management Solution Response

4 years ago

Hi Brenda, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Our team is happy to hear that you are finding the application easy to use. One of our main goals here at Parent is to provide a user-friendly interface. However, I am sorry to hear that you find the application a bit slow during the upload process. This sometimes can be due to network or device settings. We will introduce testing using various network and device settings to check why this may be happening.

George
Owner in Lebanon
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

I’m very satisfied

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: As a trial phase it’s excellent

Pros:

Easy access and reporting app help us to deliver a very reliable info to the parents

Cons:

Need to be more improved Some of details need to be reflected

Parent Childcare Management Solution Response

4 years ago

Hi George, We really appreciate your feedback about Parent. We are so happy that you find the application easy to use. We make it one of our top priorities to have a user-friendly interface as well as centralize all information related to managing your nursery. Thank you very much for bringing the details that need to be reflected to our attention. We have passed your comment to our team so they can improve on it.