Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.4 /5

About Google Slides

Cloud-based office suite by Google that helps create, edit, and collaborate presentations sorted by date and are saved automatically.

Learn more about Google Slides

Showing 5,866 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Head of IT Department
Civil Engineering, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2021

"Slides on the go, wherever you need them"

Comments: It is a product we got through our Google Apps for Work suite and solved our problems with quick company presentations. Moreover, it is very good for collaboration, as well as presenting during Covid-19 pandemic over teleconferencing tools. This event was a very good catalyzer of Google Slides utilization.

Pros: Presentations are always tricky. Whenever you change a computer, version of the presentation software, you risk that the presentation is not going to look a like as you designed it in the first place. The idea of having this service as a cloud service makes it very handy because of two main reasons:
- you bring all your presentations with you, inside your Google Drive
- your presentations are going to run the same way they do on your own, or any other PC.

Cons: It does not have as much as dynamic features as other software solutions with this purpose do have. It is meant to run on the web, and the price of that is that it will not be as pretty and dynamic as you can do on Keynote or Power Point.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2021
Thomas F.
Engineering Manager
Aviation & Aerospace, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2021

"Great Presentation program on a budget"

Comments: Google Slides is a great program for developing simple and entertaining or informative presentations that really shines in presentation mode which allows for enhanced audience engagements.

Pros: This program is very easy to use and similar in functionality and layout of many of the more expensive presentation programs. My favorite feature is the presenter mode which is very intuitive and has some great features like closed caption, pointer mode, speaker notes, a timer, and audience notes which helps with audience engagement.

Cons: The only drawback is the number of available themes and the transitions. Although there's a large selection of free themes there's just not the same quantity of themes as in an enterprise program. The transitions are a little clunky at times as well and don't give you the flexibility as some of the other presentation programs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2021
Felipe M.
Coordinate
Automotive, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2021

"Slides for anyone"

Comments: In general it is a great tool for those who want basic, simple and not very advanced presentation features. Positive point: Cloud sharing with work sharing. Negative Point: A more complete offline version is missing.

Pros: I think the main feature that differentiates google slides from other tools is the easy ability to share in the cloud with easy access and contribution from everyone.

Cons: In particular, in my opinion, the microsoft competitor has many more animation features and the offline version that google does not have is what weighs when deciding.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2021
Jian hong L.
Student
Real Estate, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/02/2021

"Google Slides Review (Student)"

Comments: Overall experience is a positive one since it is free.

Pros: This software is free and has a decent amount of features and customizable options in terms of the slides themselves. The ability to collaborate and work on the same slide with others is also a major advantage of Google Slides.

Cons: Despite it being free, this software lacks many customizable options compared to paid peers and users can get quite frustrated with its limited features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/02/2021
Aditya V.
Junior Software Engineer
E-Learning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2021

"Presentation maker with focus on users"

Comments: Overall it is a time saver with a clutter less interface and so many useful features.

Pros: As anyone can expect, this Google's presentation maker makes it easy for users to create and share presentations. With its minimalist material design, the service focuses on user's convenience. Features like easy share-ability and collaborative development are included. The explore wizard gives quick access to resources related to the presentation topic. There are couple of awesome templates available. The slides can be downloaded in a lots of format like PowerPoint Presentation, JPEG, PDF etc to name a few. The presentation can be downloaded and used on PowerPoint too. Once created, the presentation can be made within a web browser or the contents can be directly published to the web or can be embedded in a website. All the essential features like animations and multimedia are also supported. Presence of various add-ons like diagrams and flowchart maker, translator, flexible timer, equation maker etc makes Slides more versatile. All the presentations are saved real time on cloud. While working in a team, the document can be easily shared among colleagues. Commenting is a good feature in this case where you can add annotation for making an edit or to add a missing point. Comments can also be used to assign a work to a team member. Team members will be notified via mail for activities on comments which mention their names. Google Slides is available on mobile devices too.

Cons: Accessible only with an active internet connection. Offline mode is available only on Google Chrome.
Animations are not highly customizable. Just some basic movements and appearances.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2021
Jim P.
Technology Teacher
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2020

"Google Slides... It Can Do THAT?!?"

Comments: I use Google Slides many times throughout the day and find it a comfortable, affordable alternative to PPT and other similar products.

Pros: Google Slides, at its core, is a presentation software that is part of the Google Suite of Apps. It is comparable in many features and functions to Microsoft PowerPoint. What I love about Google Slides, though, is that it can be used for much more than making, yet another, slide presentation. In my classes (K-6), we learn how Google Slides is great for many non-slide presentation work, including stop motion animation, flyers (from 1-page up to door-sized posters), flash cards, drawing (in many ways able to replace Google Drawings), e-storytelling, and much more.

Cons: In comparison to MS PPT, I would like to see more graphic editing capabilities. In PPT, for example, you can remove the background from a photo... not yet doable within Google Slides.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2020
Aaron L.
Teacher
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2019

"Take Creativity to a New Level with Google Slides"

Comments: My overall experience has been very positive. I am always looking for ways to allow my students to show their creativity. Writing can get a little boring at times for many students, but with the offerings of Google Slides, even my most reluctant writers are excited to come up with new stories and ideas.

Pros: Google Slides allows so much opportunity for students to be creative. Essentially it is like PowerPoint, but it is much more user friendly and allows for so many more options. Students can add pictures, text, links, etc. I have had students write stories on this and they have a great time doing it. They add a few sentences on each slide with text and add pictures. The pictures can be changed to do special effects like spinning or disappearing. This allows students to do all sorts of fun and creative things. There are also opportunities for outside the box thinking. I have had my students use Google Slides to make a "Choose Your Own Adventure" story. They write a story and then at the end they create a link to two different endings. These endings are shown on different slides and the user can click on the ending that they choose. This has been a very fun experience!

Cons: There is a small learning curve with Google Slides. Students will need some practice with learning the different skills. Some of the capabilities are unknown until it is introduced to the student . So the teacher has to do some extra planning to make sure this is done correctly. But considering all that it has to offer, Google Slides is a must in the classroom for creative thinkers!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2019
Chris N.
Integrated Producer
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2019

"Awesome way forward for collaborative work processes!"

Comments: Overall, it's made a drastic difference to our company's efficiencies and has helped us produce work faster without multiple rounds of physical interactions to get to a good place. This along with the other G Suite products are part and parcel to our improved processes and will continue to use them!

Pros: Google Slides has provided a brand new way of all departments in my company to collaborate quicker and easier. The ease of assigning various people really helps to alert people without sending additional recap emails and digging through various threads to understand changes that have been made/ requested for.

Cons: There are times when we need to take our slides offline and convert them into Powerpoint. During these moments, it can be a little troublesome to reformat the deck as there are differences in web-friendly fonts etc. Apart from this, it is quite difficult to get the same size when copying an image over to Powerpoint which can be cumbersome during last minute changes. For a deck which is 100 slides long, this can be quite daunting and time consuming.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2019
Verified Reviewer
Instructional Technology Facilitator
Education Management, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2018

"Make the switch for Education"

Comments: Presenting instructional content, making eBooks, sharing ideas, collaborating with peers, etc.

Pros: I use this in the field of education. I used other platforms prior to Slides (PowerPoint, flipcharts by ActivInspire, HaikuDeck, and a few others); however, Google Slides is the one of I've stuck with. I see pros with each of the previously mentioned platforms, but Google Slides is the clear winner with regards to longevity. Pros:
- It's included with a G Suite account (if you have a Gmail or Drive, you have access to Slides).
- It offers all of the features that a good slide deck needs.
- It's cloud-based so it can be updated across multiple platforms at any time.
- There's even an app that works for editing. And it works well!
- It's collaborative - students and colleagues can work on Slides, together, at the same time. No need to email copy after copy after copy. There's one copy in the cloud that we're all contributing to.
- It's constantly being saved. No need to worry about a computer or app malfunction - it's just always being saved in real time.
- Add-ons are available by independent developers that make it even more powerful.
- It's easy to integrate features from across your Drive account (images, graphs, even YouTube videos).

Cons: I see no real cons. Some may argue that other platforms may have more advanced features, but in all honesty, how many of us really need/use those advanced features? I'm guessing very few of us. Just make the switch - you won't be sorry.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2018
Ross Y.
PM
Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/04/2020

"Industry standard for collaborative presentations"

Comments: Great product, the leading solution for any kind of presentation - business, personal, shared or private.

Pros: 1. Everybody uses it - there's 0 learning curve for creating, sharing and collaborating on your presentation deck.
2. Very fast - despite it being in the cloud, it takes shorter to load than to start a Microsoft Powerpoint.
3. Collaboration is taken to extreme, especially after the updates to comments being attached to specific words inside blocks (as opposed to the whole block as it was before). The ability to share with the whole org, or just limited people, or everybody is fantastic.
4. Version control - very easy to track down the changes, who and when made them, etc.
5. Can't beat the price - free forever.

Cons: 1. There's still some minor issues with drawing objects - not 100% compatibility with other Google products.
2. Some very advanced features are not as polished as those in MS PPT, and probably will never be, which is probably a plus - this is what makes it so fast and easy, but advanced users who need complex animations (e.g. for an object to follow a specific path, etc) will need to look for alternatives.
3. Applying slide themes or templates is a bit cumbersome, could probably be simplified a bit.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/04/2020
Randy N.
DevOps Engineer
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2020

"The underdog that should be on the top!"

Comments: Google sheets at octane is used for real time collaberation day to day. Google sheets makees life beautiful and easier especially during these work from home days. It is an IT admins dream that this software from Google can bring togethr so many teams with the last amount of IT intevention.

Pros: Google Sheets is so much easier to use and less cluttered than its highest competitors. Google Sheets allows the employees to arenot so computer savvy employees to create company facing presentations with ease. This software is changing the game with its live-action collaboration.

Cons: The sad part about sheets is that financial departments wont migrate and adapt sheets because it lacks the ease of macros which is a core feature in its competitors. Trust me if I as an IT admin could convince our finance department to make 100% migration to G suite I would.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2020
Haris M.
Manager Accounts
Chemicals, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/03/2021

"Ultimate Solution For Presentations"

Comments: My overall experience with Google Slides is amazing as it gives me great support in delivering presentations to my team. Google Slides supports all kind of operating system windows, Mac, android and iphone. I can easily interact with large audience and express my point of view without any hassle. With the help of its excellent features and templates beautiful slides can be made easily and quickly. I am using Google slides from last one and half year and found it very useful and helpful platform for online presentations and i strongly recommend Google slides to user who are looking for a smart and excellent presentation tool.

Pros: I am using Google slides a lot in this challenging period of Covid-19 for online presentations and all my presentations are safely stored on google drive and due to cloud based support i can easily access my work anytime from anywhere in the world. You don't need to download google slides in your computer because it runs online and all your data is safe. Presentations of Google slides can be saved in PDF and power point formats. The interface of Google Slides is very easy and one can easily learn and use this web based software and enjoy with its countless benefits. The most beautiful things with all google products like google slides, google sheets, gmail and google drive that it all can integrate with each other.

Cons: I would be more happy if google slides add some more templates and features this will make this web based software more useful and helpful for the people. Further one more thing which i observed that we need good internet connection to use the google slides if the internet speed gets slow then sometime the software response also gets slow.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/03/2021
Brian P.
Mathematics Specialist
Education Management, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2018

"Google Slides Makes Presentations Rock"

Comments: I created prenations for my class daily. I then download it as a PDF and open it on my iPad and mirror it to the projector. I write all over the presentation with Notes. Currently there is not a way to do that directly on Google Sheets and that is why I download it to PDF and use a different App.

Pros: -Switch from Power Point to here is easy. I haven't found a feature that on Power Point but not on Google Slides
-Creating presentations with a group or team is a breeze. Share the presentation with Edit turned on and all your members can work on it from there computer where ever they are. If working at the same time you can turn chat on and communicate while working on the presentation.
-If you are the team lead, you can have your team review your presentation, but instead of editing they can "make suggestions" of things to add. You can then add what they suggested or not with a click of a button.
-When giving your presentation you can share with people with view only on. They can follow your presentation from their device but cannot make edits.
-Access your presentation anywhere you have internet.
-Easy to download to PDF

Cons: -Always bring a downloaded backup. If you don't have internet access, you cannot access your presentation.
-Be careful when building a presentation and you are working on the same slide at the same time. If you are both working in the same spot, it will only save one of your work.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2018
Simeón R.
Developer
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/09/2019

"Great tool for collaborative use and failsafe presentations"

Comments: Overall I find G-Slides really usefull as a work tool for use in the office or for collaborative use, it provides security, flexibility and everywhere access, and allow to easily share the document with other people for review or cooperate, but of course for personal use it isn't yet a complete alternative to desktop options.

Pros: Well, maybe the best quality of Google Slides and the whole Google Drive app is the fact that eveyting stays on the cloud and is auto-saved after every change. This is what makes this suite really useful being able to access to your presentation at any moment at any place with an internet connection.
Besides the fact of being linked to a google account (or a company account which uses the G-suite) makes really easy to share the presentation with other people, either for cooperate or just to show, by just sending the link or an e-mail invitation, and the permissions are easily configurable during the sharing process.
Apart from this, Google have been adding more features over time making this app a worthy oponent to maybe not Microsoft PowerPoint, but certanly a great competitor for LibreOffice Impress, by having a bunch of configuring and formatting options and a lot of really nice templates.
When sharing, there is also the option of adding comments to the presentation that won't show once is in presenting mode, but that are usefull for the collaborators to give hints or tips, or maybe discuss the best option for doing something.

Cons: Well, bearing in mind that this is not an actual competitor for the desktop options, maybe the offline access is a bit limited, and the transition effects are also just a few.
For a fluent use it needs a good, reliable internet connection.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/09/2019
Anneda N.
Teacher / freelance writer
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/01/2020

"Google slides makes collaboration a breeze!"

Comments: My freelance clients and my students have used Google Slides for diverse projects. We are able to work together and share projects.

Pros: I love the collaborative nature of Google slides. By sharing projects with other invested parties, we are able to comment, make changes, and pitch new ideas via the collaborative workspace.

Cons: Some of the features available in competitors’ presentation software are unavailable or difficult to find.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/01/2020
Jenifer W.
Teacher
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2021

"Great Integration with Classroom"

Comments: Slowly but surely I am adjusting to the uses and features of Slides and find it a great tool to connect with my students!

Pros: During the multiple changes in teaching since the pandemic Google Slides has been a great way to present to students! As a Music teacher I have been pushed out of my designated teaching space into the general classrooms. The ability to share Slides with students in a 1:1 format or from afar on remote learning days has been a blessing!

Cons: Two things would be helpful in the school setting:
1-The ability to turn off the thumbnails on the sidebar would allow students to have an expanded page size when working on their slides.
2-The ability to turn off the auto-advance on touch would be helpful in the classroom setting. There are often times I want to point to something on the screen and "bam" the slide changes!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2021
J.d. M.
Teaching Assistant
E-Learning, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2021

"Best for Presentation Software for Remote Video Conferencing/Teaching"

Comments: Overall, I highly suggest Google Slides. Unlike PowerPoint and Keynote, I've never found myself wishing I was using a different program.

Pros: Especially with work-from-home and virtual learning/teaching, I've tried PowerPoint and Keynote but always end up back with Google Slides. Why? The presenter mode of Google Slides, when using Zoom or Google's Duo for example, allows me to see the presenter mode, the regular slides, and my Zoom/Duo controls all at the same time. Both PowerPoint and Keynote will not let me show all three at the same time without a second monitor or another intense intervention. It is also very easy to share these slides (beyond presenting) with students and colleagues while still having them be fluid and evolving.

Cons: It is always disconcerting being so reliant on my internet connection. The Google suite, however, does provide some offline solutions. Also, there aren't as many bells and whistles as you'll find on PowerPoint and Keynote, but for most purposes, those extras get in the way anyhow.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2021
Jared D.
Customer Success Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2019

"Fantastic Tool for Collaborative Slides"

Comments: Google Slides has been great for quickly creating presentations internally and externally for customers. It allows us to communicate clearly and concisely to various departments and help our audience visually absorb information.

Pros: Google Slides is an incredibly user-friendly yet powerful tool for quickly creating slides for any presentation needs. It has virtually all of the same functionality as PowerPoint, however you get the added bonus of it being cloud-based so you can share with others for editing and viewing.

Cons: The tool is so powerful that all I can think of would be adding more templates and themes to choose from rather than having to create your own theme. It'd be great if they could implement some type of animation functionality kind of like what Prezi has. I don't believe there's a way to bring back different versions of the slide file though, which would be great if changes were made that you wanted to revert back from.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2019
Catherine B.
Secondary Educator
E-Learning, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2021

"Collaboration Project Necessity"

Comments: Google Slides is a routinely utilized tool for my classroom. My students get a lot out of collaborating together on projects and are able to practice presentation skills which carry over into so many different career opportunities.

Pros: One of the most difficult things about team building in a classroom is getting students to take on equitable parts in a project. Google Slides was my answer. As long as students are able to access the Internet, which since the pandemic a lot of education has moved online, sons are able to work together in group projects using Google Slides. The features that are most useful are history tracking for changes made so that monitors like myself can observe who made what changes and when. It helps increase accountability in team members to complete their own share of the parts instead of the weight of the project being solely on one student. Students are able to make comments on each other’s work and notes on the slides and when they are working at the same time, there are clear icons so that they can see who is making changes to the presentation. This is a fantastic tool for team working of any kind, whether in the education field or beyond.

Cons: It’s hard to think of cons. Of course it would be ideal for students to be able to work face-to-face, but at times when they are unable to or they must complete a project at home, Google slides is one of the best tools for that type of collaboration. It would be nice if Google Slides was able to have all of the features of PowerPoint when it comes to manipulation and editing of images, but that’s hardly necessary for most presentations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2021
Carlos T.
Sales Representative
Import & Export, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2019

"Google slides versatile tool for the success of your presentations"

Comments: To help my daughters in their tasks, they have resolved me by saving time, when they have their doubts before an evaluation I use the slides to make mental maps and make them digestible, in my work it has been formidable when it comes to offering a product catalog or the layout of a strategy to follow

Pros: In regards to Google Slides, it is crowned as the ideal tool to carry out work presentations since it is designed for everyone, I in particular have found use in the presentations of my daughters in their classes this tool is Useful, it also has good use in teaching making the information more interactive, in my work you can organize with the work team in real time the design of the presentation to be in line with what we want to convey to our partners and customers , which is also complemented with the other applications such as google drive to facilitate even more a good presentation, with google slides I can add photos, images from the web, audio and video files among others, the slides can be organized with the different Simple, secure and reliable templates as they are compatible with most formats. It is a totally free tool we just have to enter our mail (Gmail), everything is stored in the cloud, it also has its Google technical support that is top notch.

Cons: An internet connection is needed to work
Depending on which audience it is, it is usually boring also according to the topic to be treated.
You must correct and expand the page sizes and add external elements
It has some limitations regarding informative notes but remember that it is a free version
  you can lose some animations if you want to convert PowerPoint to slides
It is a bit complicated for the one who is new in handling presentations but is digestible for a newbie,

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2019
Ken S.
Creative Director
Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2019

"Slides is a lo-fi alternative to PPT and Keynote"

Comments: I use Slides for many things other than making presentations. I use it to organize my thoughts, or outline a large amount of information. Its great for making a quick flash card deck which can be exported to a PDF.

Pros: Slides is easy to use and fairly intuitive. If you've used Powerpoint or Keynote, you know how to use Slides. The collaboration aspect cannot be matched by those other apps, so if you are creating a deck with a team, Slides is prefect. Almost any functions you need are built into the app.

Cons: Not very sophisticated when it come to presentations. The transitions and animation options are greatly reduced from Powerpoint or Keynote, so if you are looking to create a flashy presentation you might look elsewhere.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2019
Stephanie D.
Holistic Health and Wellness Coach
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/08/2019

"Simple Solid"

Comments: Overall, compared to Pages, and Powerpoint, I just love the simplicity of it.

Pros: Overall I've been using Google Slides to present to adults and teens for over 5 years. I also teach young adults how to pitch through entrepreneurship, I love how Google Slides is versatile, can be added, shared anywhere and through a variety of platforms. I think the designs are simple and sleek allowing my students and clients to not focus on busy designs and really focus on the quality of the content and message behind their work.

Cons: Nothing, there is nothing I can say I like least about it, for the most part if someone wanted more options Pages is the more diverse, robust software but there are so many great Google Slide templates you can easily download to save you time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/08/2019
Aman S.
Team Lead
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2019

"Smooth Slides"

Comments: Overall experience is amazing. This is so far the best application I have used for purpose of presentations.

Pros: Google slides are very easy to use as you do not have to install any software or any application. Just open the web browser and starting the work is way more convenient than installing a software to work and saving the work. It also automatically saves your work as you do it. The mobile application is also very convenient and it sync everything with google slides web.

Cons: As it is a web based application, internet connection is needed for you to work. They should perhaps add an offline feature as in case of connectivity loss work can sill be done and will be updated when you come online again.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2019
Verified Reviewer
Assistant Director, Marketing
Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/01/2020

"Streamlined version of PowerPoint"

Comments: I've used Google Slides to collaborate with colleagues across campus as well as to develop slide decks that I'm using in trainings and online classes. I love that I can bring my laptop with me, connect to the internet and be confident that I'll have my materials.

Pros: I love that I can access my slides from anywhere with an internet connection and that updates and revisions are always saved. This removes the need for thumb or flash drives, connectors that may or may not work and makes me more efficient as a presented and collaborator. As with all GSuite products, I love the collaboration, comment and note functions and the similarity to Microsoft suite products. This is so easy, my son has been using it at school since 3rd or 4th grade.

Cons: Ths downside of Google Slides is that the design options are much more limited than with PowerPoint. The transitions don't seem to be as versatile, but overall it gets the job done.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/01/2020
Rutcher L.
Data Analyst and Professor
Education Management, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2019

"Slides you can share and view anywhere!"

Comments: Overall, besides it being collaborative and time efficient, I am always in relief that I have my slides with on-the-go, because of it being stored in Google cloud. Whenever I have a board meeting presentation to report data to and all I have to do is share the link to the presentation in-charge and they can prepare my slides ahead of time for the meeting. I do have a lecture and I'm running late for class due to traffic or I want my class to fully be attentive to my lecture, then I could make the copy of the slides available to them by sharing a link to them after class or even prior to class, if I want them to study beforehand.

Pros: Personally, what I like most about Google Slides is that it's time saving and collaborative. Just being able to work with a team in a single presentation, real time is key to team efficiency. Especially for departmental lectures that various lecturers works collaboratively with, Google slides is the best way to do it! You can do it remotely, you just have to be online. It even enables users to save files in a PowerPoint file type format, so that really is helpful!

Cons: I also like the real time update to the contents of the slides, during a collaborative effort, where we are all logged in to our G Suite and accessing and working in the same Google slides file. (While conversing on the side, with the help of Google Hangouts!) That is just amazing, I sincerely like the entirety of Google slides.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2019