Bad response rate in technical support

Reviewed on 02/10/2018
Gðmundur S.
CTO
Tobacco, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: In most part good, the response time of technical support, mainly regarding the API is ridiculous. It's almost never shorter then 4 days and if I don't get an answer in about 10 days then I'm not gonna get answers. I would say about 70% of the queries I send to the support that need technical are not answered. But I would like to point out that when I get answers from the programmers then the service is always good.

Pros: nothing in particular some parts are good others not so good. Nothing on the top of my head I can think of.

Cons: The API is often changed without letting us know.
That extras was changed so that each product has its own extra instead of many products can have the same extra. We rent out equipment in about billion tours, imagine if we need to change the picture of lets say the hiking shoes.

Vendor Response

by Bokun on 09/04/2019

Hi Guðmundur thank you for your review of Bókun.

Bókun's support team has grown substantially in the past year after joining the TripAdvisor family and we're currently expanding to be able to provide better (and faster!) technical support for our customers. We are happy to hear that the support you have received thus has been positive and we look forward to continuing that in the near future.

We appreciate your feedback regarding our API updates and "extras" features. We are currently working to enhance how we communicate product updates to our customers. We felt that giving our customers more customization when it came to the extras would be more beneficial to their usage. It also provides a better overview of which extras have been added to each product. Images are added on the product level, not per extra, so if you have different equipment available, you only need to update your images in the gallery for the product.

We hope this helps to clarify!

- Bokun Support

Support team is the best

Reviewed on 26/09/2018
Verena W.
Manager
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: It really helps us in our internal communication and organization.
It would be great if it would help us in our marketing in the future. We have made contracts in the marketplace but none of them really brings us much business so far.

Pros: The customer service! Very quick, very clear, very helpful for all kind of questions and problems.

Cons: For example it should be more easy to make bookings for travel agents or clients which are not in the marketplace. It is a bit complicated to first set them all up as affiliates or agents and then make the bookings for them. Imagine, often hotels or booking offices call in to make a booking and I have to be much quicker to put the booking in.
The software is therefore in my opinion too limited to the marketplace.
I usually use the booking desk to put new bookings in but unfortunately it does not safe the commission here. I have to put it in as discount after I finished the booking.

Vendor Response

by Bokun on 09/04/2019

Hi Verena, thank you for your kind words!

Our help center is full of tips for using our product more effectively with both agents and affiliates. For agents, you're able to provide them with login access to your back-end system so they can make the bookings themselves without needing your assistance. You can also create an Agent Booking Area for agents to book your tours more easily. You can provide affiliates with booking engines that they can enter onto their website for customers to book directly. When a customer books a tour through them, you can see it immediately in your Sales Feed & track it in the Affiliate Report.

When using the Book: Experiences feature, you can choose an agent to view all of the products that are available to them. Commission will be added automatically so there's no need to add the discount afterwards. We are happy to work with you to ensure you're getting the most out of our Marketplace.

Please don't hesitate to reach out for further assistance!

Review of Bokun Software

Reviewed on 23/07/2019
Jason S.
Sales Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Bokun makes the management of reservations and finances much easier and much more efficient for us.

Pros: Great API connectivity with key partners to ensure that our reservation information is up-to-date and accurate. Easy to add schedules, make modifications and update as necessary.

Cons: Still missing important features with incoming bookings that are necessary for our work: notably we receive no information on the language of the activity of the reservation. We also cannot create one-off bookings/reservations of on request services; if we were able to create orders with one-time products/services instead of being restricted to selecting something form the catalogue, Bokun would satisfy all of our reservation needs.

Vendor Response

by Bokun on 24/07/2019

Hi Jason,
Thank you for your review and for your feedback. We are always updating and improving the Bokun product, and we appreciate your suggested product updates! Please do not hesitate to reach out if you have any other suggestions.

Best,
Bokun Support

Bokun Opens the Door to Online Sales Quickly

Reviewed on 30/07/2019
Andy M.
Web Developer
Internet, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall, Bokun provides a great support service which seems to grow worldwide by the week. Staff are helpful and either provide a solution or make further enquiries to help. New features are announced from the popup help menu, so I can learn new features as they are rolled out and keep up to date.

Pros: When creating new products the step by step process provides an easy way to get products live. The Help section walks you through setting up your website for online transactions with guides on payment providers and putting code on your website (no code knowledge required). The best feature is being able to connect with other suppliers and resellers in the Bokun marketplace as well as connect with TripAdvisor and all the major players of activities worldwide. Being able to promote your products globally for free is incredible.

Cons: Some may see the startup process a little overwhelming because of the amount of functionality. I would recommend spending time reading the online help. Additional features such as rental of different size bikes and inventory would be nice to see on a single product. This would certainly help businesses with a more complex business model such as rental.

Vendor Response

by Bokun on 31/07/2019

Hi Andy,
Thank you for your review and feedback. As you stated, we are continually enhancing the Bokun product as well as growing our support team. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us at [email protected] if you have any other product enhancement ideas!

Best,
Bokun Support

Best way to grow our business

Reviewed on 17/06/2019
Maarten V.
Partner
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: If you run a small tour operation I would certainly recommend getting onto Bokun, it gets you started faster and at the same time set you up for bigger stuff in the future.

Pros: Bokun delivers a system that integrates just about every functionality we need as a Food Tour company. I particularly like how we can easily find new partners to hook up to the same functionality. Using bokun we can give our clients a seamless experience and at the same time keep administration on our end as lean as possible.

Cons: Cons isn't the right word, the company has a few places to work harder on.
- Support could respond faster
- Support and new feature roll-out has to get more transparent
- E-commerce integration has to be enhanced. Up selling, down selling, cross selling are all in its infancy at this moment.
- Partner integration needs more work, the software currently doesn't work well with a model where brick-and-mortar tour agencies sell tours on behalf of us. (Ticketing displays incorrect messages to the end user, invoices can only be sent to one party, not to a different invoicing department, payments are not assumed to come in just before or just after the tour date).

Vendor Response

by Bokun on 18/06/2019

Hi Maarten,
Thank you for your feedback. We hear you loud and clear about each of your suggestions for improvement, and we thank you for taking the time to let us know. We are working on improving support response time, our new feature communications, and many product enhancements. Please do not hesitate to reach out to the support team with any other suggestions or ideas.

Best,
Bokun Support

Pleasure to work with Bokun

Reviewed on 21/09/2018
Henk-jan B.
Owner
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We are quite satisfied having chosen Bokun. Besides being a well functioning tour booking and management system, it allows you to expand your business easily by assigning agents, affiliates and joining other marketplaces.

Pros: The look & Feel is great and obviously much effort was put into this. The whole system is fairly intuitive and quick to learn. The help documentation is extensive and written well. Should you not find your answer the help team is quick to respond. Fairly easy to set up, the web modules all look good, the dashboard works well in managing your sales and tours in real time. Setting up agents and affiliates also fairly easy to accomplish. Integration with marketplaces such as Viator also quite smooth, all in all, a good experience and would definitely recommend using.

Cons: One small issue, no warning when an agents credit is about to reach its limit but we can live with it :-)

Vendor Response

by Bokun on 30/04/2019

Hi Henk-Jan,

Thank you for your kind review of Bokun and the team! We're glad that you have had a positive experience with us, and we hope to continue that in the future.

We value our users' feedback, as it's a reflection of how we can improve and serve you better. Your agent overdraft limit is a great feature suggestion that we will forward along to our Product team to look into in the future.

Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any other feedback. We're always happy to hear from our users and learn how we can work better together.

- Bokun Support

Great for bookings, want to see it move to operations

Reviewed on 02/10/2018
Georg A.
CEO
Wine & Spirits, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: It is OK I worry much with the new owners and what they will do with the pricing of bokun, expecting to move back to our own online booking system if prices rise and just use bokun to book other products with partners.

Pros: Easy to manage bookings, good feature set around it.
Many sales and suppliers in the system, good sales canal.

Cons: Management of the products can be complicated and often not working correctly.
Would like to see better management around staff, able to assign bookings on guide or driver guides.
The calendar on our web can be slow some times.

Vendor Response

by Bokun on 30/04/2019

Hi Georg, thank you for reviewing Bokun!

We're happy to hear that you found our system useful and easy to use. At Bokun, we strive to help our users grow their businesses, including selling your products through channels like your own website, global OTAs and the Marketplace. So, if you want to explore any of this, do let us know!

Our developers are actively working on Resource Management, so stay tuned for more information on this soon!

Last but not least, if you require any assistance on product management or anything in general, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're happy to help.

- Bokun Support

The people there are great!

Reviewed on 21/09/2018
Paulina R.
Office Manager
Consumer Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The customer service is good, sometimes the technical staff is really slow at figuring out things. I find that they have a great corporate culture and I like working with people like that.

Pros: You can do wonderful things with is if you know where to clic and what you are looking for.

Cons: When it is updated, sometimes the Help section is not updated. There are some features that sometimes do not work properly or we would like seeing modified e.i. adding the day (Monday...) into the Activity Calendar rather than just the date itself.

Vendor Response

by Bokun on 10/04/2019

Hi Paulina,

Thanks for taking the time to review Bokun. We're glad to hear that you've found our tools easy to use and our customer service has been nice to work with!

We are currently reviewing our Helpdesk to improve and update articles and add new ones. We'll make sure to try to update our articles promptly with any new product releases moving forward.

Thank you for the suggestion regarding adding the days in the Activity Time Selector Widget. We will pass this on to our product manager for review.

Don't hesitate to reach out with any other feedback!

-Bokun Support

Super asset to TOs and TAs

Reviewed on 30/07/2019
Verified Reviewer
Senior Management
Hospitality, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Great Market place and smooth connectivty to partners

Pros: Customer service
Pricing
Constant development

Cons: Just need to add separate entry process for different segments

Vendor Response

by Bokun on 31/07/2019

Thank you for your review and for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you have had success using the Bokun B2B Marketplace and connections to additional distribution channels. Please do not hesitate to reach out if you have any additional questions for suggestions.

Best,
Bokun Support

Backbone of our business!

Reviewed on 30/07/2019
Adalsteinn svan H.
Marketing Manager
Maritime, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Bokun gives us a thought oversight of our operations and helps us planing our tours ahead of time. Easy access to all bookings helps us sending out invoices at the right time which at the end of the day helps us with maintaining a healthy cash flow.

Cons: I would prefer a more helpful dashboard to be really able to crunch the numbers and statistics, this year vs the next etc. needing to export a sheet to takes time and effort when it can all be easily added to the dashboard. For example we’d love to push one button to see a breakdown of nationalities compared now, compared to last month and recent years.

Vendor Response

by Bokun on 31/07/2019

Hi Adalsteinn Svan,
Thank you for your review and for sharing your dashboard reporting suggestions. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us at [email protected] if you have any other product enhancement suggestions.

Best,
Bokun Support

Best Solution for Doing Business

Reviewed on 30/07/2019
David P.
Co-Owner
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Bokun team support is the best my team has ever worked with in the industry. There ability to customize a system that works for us was amazing. There system is a one stop solution with opportunities for future support as we continue to increase our business levels.

Pros: Functionally easy to navigate. Very easy for my team to customize groups or set up new products.

Cons: The software meets our requirements. I would recommend to anyone.

Would 100% Recommend

Reviewed on 30/07/2019
Adam H.
Operations Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall an amazing experience. I’m a big advocate for Bokun.

Pros: Implementing Bokun is one of the best decisions we have made. We were not using a reservation management took before. It has saved us at least 3-4 hours a day of booking management. It has enabled us to significantly scale our growth. The customer experience has vastly improved with the availability manager, booking widget and automated emails. Pricing can’t be beat.

Cons: There are some bugs that have taken long to fix, some still ongoing many months after launching. Movement seems to be a bit slow

Perfect fit for tours, activity and tour operators selling experiences!

Reviewed on 24/12/2018
Ivar S.
Eier og daglig leder
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Really helpful when running a tours & activty company
Our clients experience the booking process as one of the easiest they have ever tried
Bokun is still developing new features and are open to suggestions to new ones

Pros: Easy to use (after spending some time learning how to use basic features).
Price. 0.1 % of the bookings you receive. Can you believe it?
Support - dedicated & always on. Very good helpdesk.
The features for reselling within same area and via touroperators (Marketplace)

Cons: English support (who can offer support in your own first language?)

Vendor Response

by Bokun on 30/04/2019

Hi Ivar,

Thank you for your review! We really appreciate hearing that you find Bokun easy to use since that's our aim! We are always open to suggestions since it's important to us that our customers' voices are heard.

Our international team is currently expanding with more team members and language capabilities, so we hope to have a Norwegian-speaking team member in the future!

- Bokun Support

Product is acceptable but not exceptional

Reviewed on 17/07/2019
Ian G.
owner
Airlines/Aviation, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Despite the product's shortcomings, the staff are great to work with, and very committed.

Pros: Does not work with GroupOn. Works almost seamlessly with Viator, almost.

Cons: Software USER support is thin. Too many items are referred to 'specialists' who don't reply until days or weeks after the inquiry. Re-explaining the same issue to different front line support folks for 3-4 months with no complete resolution (and no demonstrated interest or sense of urgency on the part of the software supplier) can be frustrating.

Vendor Response

by Bokun on 22/07/2019

Hi Ian,
Thank you for your review and your feedback. We are actively working to improve our support response times, and we take your feedback very seriously.

Best,
Bokun Support

Exceptional service

Reviewed on 30/07/2019
Peter Z.
Ownee
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: This software is ideal for operators that run business on different selling channels as it connects and gathers data from all of them.

Pros: It does a huge job by connecting different selling platforms into one user friendly channel.

Cons: There is no cons till now. As it seems there will not be any in future as well.

Vendor Response

by Bokun on 31/07/2019

Hi Peter,
Thank you for your review! Do not hesitate to reach out if you have questions or suggestions in the future.

Best,
Bokun Support

Simple and affordable

Reviewed on 21/09/2018
Megan M.
Owner
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: As an accommodation provider, Bokun has really streamlined my booking and payment processes - pretty much all guests are paid in full online upon arrival, saving time and making for a better check in experience.

Pros: Simple, streamlined booking widget (for your website) and easy-to-use property management dashboard

Cons: Doesn't provide sales spreadsheets with HST information (which I need for tax purposes in Canada)

Vendor Response

by Bokun on 30/04/2019

Hi Megan,

Thanks for your review of Bokun! We're so glad to hear that you find our widgets and dashboard easy to use, and that we've helped to streamline your business. We do not yet have country-specific reports built but we are always looking for feedback for our Product team, so we are happy to pass that suggestion along.

Thanks!

- Bokun Support

Bokun Does what it says it does

Reviewed on 30/07/2019
Angel S.
Owner
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: It has been a great working relationship with Them and They are always their when I call.

Pros: The ease of use is really the Pro side of the system.

Cons: There is no Cons . I have been using it for a while and cannot find anything to say as to what they do wrong.

Vendor Response

by Bokun on 31/07/2019

Hi Angel,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and are here to help you if you have any questions or need assistance.

Best,
Bokun Support

excellent

Reviewed on 30/07/2019
Marianne isabel C.
manager
Accounting, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: scheduling and alerts right away when theres no booking.

Pros: Excellent Staff always see to it if your questions are solved.
They will not stop assisting you until they are sure that you have the answers to what you are asking .
Very affordable and it is perfect for small business that is still starting no need to pay high fees in softwares.

Cons: none all ok theres nothing i did not like.

Vendor Response

by Bokun on 31/07/2019

Hi Marianne Isabel,
Thank you for your review and your support of Bokun. Please do not hesitate to reach out if there is anything we can do to help you in the future.

Best,
Bokun Support

Best booking software

Reviewed on 30/07/2019
Christoph M.
Owner
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I used other bookingtools before and bokun is the best so far. Value for the product is awesome.

Pros: The userfriendly functionality is awesome. And the presentation of our tours and lessons is perfect. Customers having no problems in booking and it is very easy to create new experiences.

Cons: There is nothing I don’t like. But I would like to have more payment providers included.
And the new functionality of planing your resources needs some improvement (e.g. one surfboard per customer etc.)

Vendor Response

by Bokun on 31/07/2019

Hi Christoph,
Thank you for your review and your suggestions on adding additional payment providers and enhancing resource management. We are continually working to improve the Bokun product, so please keep checking back on Bokun for enhancements in these areas.

Best,
Bokun Support

Best bang for your buck

Reviewed on 30/07/2019
Brian Z.
Scuba diver
Sports, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Some of the some of the applications are not extremely user-friendly. Customerservice is also a couple days for a response.

Pros: Best thing is that it offers a streamlined booking platform that Compares to other platforms that cost hundreds of dollars a month.

Cons: Some of the some of the applications are not extremely user-friendly. Customerservice is also a couple days for a response.

Vendor Response

by Bokun on 31/07/2019

Hi Brian,
Thank you for your review and for your feedback. We hear you loud and clear and are continually enhancing the Bokun product and also working diligently to reduce our customer services response times.

Best,
Bokun Support

Great Help!

Reviewed on 14/06/2019
Helen S.
Marketing Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The chance to have all our reservations in only one service no matter their origin has been the best Bokun has done for us.
Bokun also give us the opportunity to grow in the online markets in ways we did not spect at first sight, now we know that all the tools at Bokun will increase our sales.

Pros: I totally like Bokun becouse it came to fix a great problem we had with our OTA and our website management and the chance to make other bussiness trough the contacts in the Bokun network is a really good chance to grow on our sales.

Cons: I guess at the beginning it was a little bit difficult to catch up with all the improvements week by week, but overall I think we are geetting to it.

Vendor Response

by Bokun on 17/06/2019

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to see that you have been able to grow in the online markets and increase your sales. Please do not hesitate to reach out if you have any questions or suggestions for product improvements -- [email protected]

Great software

Reviewed on 14/06/2019
Steven R.
Director
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Generally very good with great customer support - keep up the good work

Pros: Very easy to use and intuitive. Great support and follow up.

Cons: Automated messaging - would like to include hyperlink

Vendor Response

by Bokun on 17/06/2019

Thank you for your suggestion! We have passed it onto our product and engineering teams.

Amazing ecommerce enables platform for travel experiences providers

Reviewed on 20/06/2019
Ajay K.
Managing Director
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: In one word, amazing.

Pros: 3 things that I really loved are:
1. Super easy backend to manage products, sales and inventory
2. Marketplace to have swift alliances with fellow product suppliers to promote up-sell and cross sell
3. Very active customer support

Cons: As the software is still undergoing design changes, there are a few hiccups that occur sometime. But these are easy to resolve with a website builder.

Vendor Response

by Bokun on 16/07/2019

Hi Ajay,
Thank you for your kind words. As you said, we are continuously updating and advancing the Bokun product, every single day.

Please let us know if you have any suggestions for future improvements.

Best,
Bokun Support

Great platform

Reviewed on 31/07/2019
Maxime B.
Ceo
Recreational Facilities & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Centralisation of all booking channel has never been this easy .

Pros: The quality/price is unbeatable. And the support team is very helping

Cons: The personnalisation options. And still impossible to mix Bokun with Google booking.

Great, ever expanding software

Reviewed on 30/07/2019
Marcus K.
Instructor
Entertainment, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Frequent updates, Easy to use, Quick support

Cons: Can be a little bit slow at times, but overall not much to complain about.

Vendor Response

by Bokun on 31/07/2019

Hi Marcus,
Thank you for your review! We value you as a customer and welcome any additional feedback or suggestions on how we can improve the product. Simply send any ideas to [email protected]

Best,
Bokun Support