15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Koofr

Safe and secure storage with up to 10 GB space for your files, affordable upgrades and options to connect multiple cloud accounts.

Learn more about Koofr

Pros:

Koofr works in web browsers on all platforms, but dedicated desktop and mobile apps are also available.

Cons:

It doesn't support direct uploading files from link.

Koofr ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

8.6/10

Koofr has an overall rating of 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 25 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Koofr before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (25)

Grant
Grant
Financial Adviser in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Solid option for storing and receiving files

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Pros:

It's pretty easy to navigate and figure out how to use without any tutorials. I've needed to reach out to support and they've been really responsive (within 24hrs) and were able to help me figure out what I was doing wrong (I was trying to get people to upload files into a vault, but the files need to be encrypted through Koofr or something, so you can only upload to normal folders, not vault folders). I haven't used it for dedicated storage, as I use Google Drive for that, but it integrates with Google Drive apparently, and there's a desktop app you can use to manage your files which is great.

Cons:

I didn't fully understand how the vaults work, and support initially didn't make it easy for me to understand what was going on because they used technical language I wasn't familiar with upon first reading. They clarified in the second interaction, though, which helped.

Carol
CEO in US
Arts & Crafts, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Cloud storage with lots of features

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, Koofr is an excellent cloud storage solution with really great features, some of which aren't found in the big players. I use it on a daily basis often sharing files with the link sharing feature with my clients. I recently discovered that I can also give my clients a link to which they can upload files to my Koofr account. A lot of great features that make up for the slower speed, and a worthy buy for those looking for cloud storage solutions.

Pros:

Koofr is one of those tools that just keeps giving the more you look into it. In addition to the regular features you would expect from a cloud storage solution, Koofr offers additional surprises. My favorite being that you can link your Dropbox, Google Drive, and OneDrive accounts to it as well and view your files from those platforms right inside of the Koofr dashboard! This makes things so much easier to find when you're someone who has files stored across multiple different solutions.

Cons:

The only complaint I have about Koofr is the slower speed in syncing and downloading the files. Desktop syncing is quite slow and I definitely notice a difference in download speed between bigger names like Dropbox/OneDrive.

Yasmina
Consultant in Australia
Graphic Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Lots of storage but a bit convoluted to use

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: It was enticing because of the good price storage ratio. But it seems too cumbersome to use

Pros:

High storage capacity under the free subscription

Cons:

The structure is very unintuitive and we often can't find stuff, not even sure why.

Jacob
Owner in US
Investment Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Koofr is a platform that is still in a Beta state and needs time.

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Our team of work and development believe that the App needs fixes, the problem is that we do not know how frequent are your updates, therefore, we must be cautious and wait for future versions of the application.

Pros:

First of all we highlight the excellent tool bag that this platform has to offer, we can also emphasize how easy and fast it is to use this App. Another thing that we must take into account is its excellent technical service.

Cons:

We think it also has some errors that the user noticed easily, as the fact of not having a performance of all good, because its programming and optimization is terrible and that also comes the heavy that is the App.

Jim
Jim
Founding Director in Singapore
Verified LinkedIn User
Individual & Family Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

This is a sleeper hit when it comes to online storage!

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I love the reliability of this software. My files are always backed up to the cloud and I just have to set it up one time and then forget. Koofr comes with a desktop client and it makes file backup super easy!

Cons:

Some features can be a little technical to use and has a learning curve. But these are advanced features and most will not need to use them.

James
Salesperson in US
Chemicals, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Koofr offers ample storage in the cloud

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Koofr is an excellent platform with extensive options for device synchronization. It is very easy to share files thanks to its folder link creation system. Your Google Chrome extension offers a lot of ease of management.

Pros:

Koofr offers 2 gigabytes of storage in the cloud, which we think is an excellent amount for documents of all kinds. Its integration to the G suite excellent, as its connection to dropbox and amazon.

Cons:

Its integration with Microsoft OneDrive is slow and not very flexible. We do not like that it takes so long to create backups of video files from the phone (mainly on Android devices). Its interface is a bit confusing.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A Great Alternative Cloud Storage Service To Other Premium Ones

5.0 last year

Pros:

I recently started using Koofr for my file storage needs and I am quite pleased with the experience so far. The user interface is easy to use and the transfer speeds are surprisingly fast.

Cons:

The only downside I've noticed is that there are some features that are lacking. For example, there is no option for document collaboration, at least that I know of.

Gabriela
Sales Specialist in US
Computer Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Koofr offers a great creation of backups

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Koofr offers excellent personalization features. It is very easy to synchronize computers, and their security is very high. The backups are photos and videos are created in an automated way, which saves a lot of time.

Pros:

Koofr is excellent both in browsers on desktop computers and on mobile devices (mainly Windows phone). It has an excellent integration to dropbox and Onedrive, and its file recovery system is very useful (lasts up to a week to recover them).

Cons:

The interface of Koofr is a bit limiting. It does not offer enough storage in the cloud, and its file sharing options are quite limiting, as it works by creating a specific list of people who can receive each file, which takes more time than simply copying the link.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

One of the best cloud storage provider

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

1. Very easy to use and setup.2. Two- factor authentication is a very good feature for ensuring security of the account.3. The uploading and downloading speed for files is excellent.4. Files can be shared with others using a link which can be protected with a password to avoid unauthorised access to the file(s).

Cons:

I have not found anything to dislike in this cloud storage service.

David
David
Freelance Web Developer in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Fabulous time saving app

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: The fact that all my files are available in one dashboard is the major benefit to me - no more searching over multiple clouds for files 10/10

Pros:

Cloud based storage apps are very common these days but the thing that sets Koofr apart is the fact that you can link other cloud storage apps to it and access all of them from one interface. I have Google Drive, Dropbox and One Drive all linked and can access all my files from one dashboard

Cons:

The mobile app can be a little laggy at times, but not enough to cause you any issues - it is more than ofset by the time saved using the app

Bijay
Managing Director in Nepal
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Highly Recommended Cloud Storage!

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I have been using Koofr for a while now and it's been a great investment. I use it to backup all of my computer and phone data. The interface is super easy to navigate, and had had no trouble setting up automatic backups for our computer and phone.

Cons:

The software is very good for windows-based computers, but it doesn't seem to work well on my Macbook air with an M1 processor. Hopefully this will be fixed soon.

Krishna
Marketing Specialist in Nepal
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Best for the Price

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Koofr is the most affordable cloud storage solution to date. The Android app works flawlessly. I like how it automatically uploads pictures and videos.

Cons:

If you delete files on your pc they will also be deleted on Koofr. Koofr is a two way sync app not a backup.

Marlene
Coach in Colombia
Newspapers, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use and secure storage

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

With Koofr it is easy to share your files, store in the cloud to keep your files safe, connected with other applications such as Google Drive and One Drive to maintain a backup, which solves the risk of losing your files when you leave it on a pendrive or even on the same PC.

Cons:

Good software I have no complaints about anything at all, good design and ample storage.

Jockie
Jockie
Senior Consultant in Indonesia
Verified LinkedIn User
Human Resources, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Web-Based Cloud Storage and Cloud Storage Manager

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Koofr can copy and move files between cloud storage seamlessly in the background.

Cons:

It doesn't support many cloud storage services yet.

Mariana
Senior Consultant in Colombia
Logistics & Supply Chain, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: It is a good selection to save your files I have always recommended it to my colleagues.

Pros:

The fact of being connected to clouds Dropbox, Google Drive and One Drive makes it one of the best saving applications that we have used in our company you can easily search your files in them.

Cons:

It could be a little faster application, but still very good.

Ethan
Partner in US
Fund-Raising, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Share and store with secure encryption.

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: It is wide and effective, easy to use and it is integrated with other softwares like Dropbox, it has changed the way in which it stored all the important files and it has given me greater security.

Pros:

All the files in one place and I love that, the security provided by Koofr is the best, I can share files with other people without any problem, they can also be shared from email or a social network.

Cons:

I think I have no complaints about this software, it has worked well for me and it has left a good experience.

Codrut
Codrut
Owner in Romania
Verified LinkedIn User
Writing & Editing, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Cloud storage solution with competitive pricing and excellent support

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I've seen various deals for Koofr lately and, if you see a solid price cut, don't hesitate to take advantage of the discount - it will not last forever, that's for sure. On the other hand, Koofr continues to receive speed increases and feature refinements on a regular basis.

Pros:

Based in Europe, Koofr provides cloud storage services starting at just 0.5 EUR per month with support for connecting personal storage and cloud services such as Google Drive, Dropbox, OneDrive, and Amazon Drive. Koofr works in web browsers on all platforms, but dedicated desktop and mobile apps are also available.

Cons:

Some users think that the sharing options and the amount of storage space could be improved. Sadly, some features do not work as good as the others - while Koofr's integration with the Google suite and Dropbox is great, Koofr and OneDrive do not get along that well.

Liszt
business administrator in Colombia
Human Resources, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Koofr tool to backup and share files

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

With Koofr you can backup your files in the cloud, you have excellent options, everything about attaching via email, I like it because I can connect with my other accounts (Google Drive and Onedrive) very useful tool

Cons:

what I do not like in its free version is its little storage space but you can expand it with another type of plan in general it is good tool

lily
lily
secretary in Indonesia
Verified LinkedIn User
Accounting, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Cloud Storage that Can Manage Other Cloud Storages

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: The difficulty to manage multiple cloud storage, especially when you need to move files from one to another.

Pros:

Koofr allows you to link and manage other cloud storages that you own. It's easy to copy and move files between storages.

Cons:

At the moment of writing, Koofr only supports four cloud storages. They are OneDrive, Dropbox, GDrive, and Amazon.

Retno
Retno
English Teacher in Indonesia
Verified LinkedIn User
Architecture & Planning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The Online Storage That Unites Other Online Storages

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Other than being a robust and easy to use online storage service, Koofr lets users add and manage their other online storages from one place.

Cons:

It doesn't support direct uploading files from link. It would also be nice if koofr support torrent downloading to cloud storage.

Juan
Blogger in US
Marketing & Advertising, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Koofr is amazing, excellent program in the cloud

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: There is no complaint from our team about Koofr, technical support is helpful, the facility to customize benefits us in a great way and keeps our customers together with the workers, satisfied.

Pros:

Our team liked how easy it can be to customize Koofr. This program has been our tool for years as it complements other programs that make our work easier.

Cons:

It can be a bit difficult for beginners. The interface may seem heavy to some users who are not used to it. I think that with a couple of improvements Koofr will be the ideal tool.

Jaka
Jaka
VP of Engineering / Co-founder
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp
5.0 8 years ago
Edo
Edo
field agent/representative in Croatia
Verified LinkedIn User
Building Materials, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very good cloud management solution

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: This is a very simple and easy to understand and to use a solution for managing Your cloud drives. Link management is a fantastic feature.

Pros:

Simple design of user interface.. Automatic thumbnails. Fast upload and download. Activity log is very interesting tool. Link management is a fantastic tool.

Cons:

I couldn't find find away to connect other cloud accounts that I have so I was stuck on only 4 initial ones. Only 2 languages available.

Reynier
Reynier
South Africa
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp
1.0 8 years ago
Tjaša
Tjaša
Freelance Digital Creative Strategist in Slovenia
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp
5.0 6 years ago