VIRIMA Reviews

by Virima Technologies, Inc.

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service
    5 /5

About VIRIMA

VIRIMA solves your toughest IT asset and service management problems. No other platform offers the features, flexibility, and value.

Learn more about VIRIMA

Showing 11 reviews

Franco P.
Principal Data Scientist
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/05/2019

"Fast, Intelligent, Cost Effective ITAM/ITSM Discovery Tool"

Pros: I like the autonomic socially intelligent automated algorithms that perform discovery. These algorithms and engines are far better than all of the products I’ve ever used. As an industry recognized discovery and ITAM tool expert, and conference speaker, I have spent countless hours evaluating tools for diverse customers. In the end I’ve always needed a socially persistent tool that would continue to create and capture changes within an ecosystem from an inventory asset management perspective while maintaining CI dependencies and interdependencies. I’ve needed a tool that had a separate CMBD to create a baseline and maintain CI data hygiene, a repository that would store the application dependency mappings, business service mappings and views like infrastructure, communication and network topology. Virima does all of this. Reporting is another critical deliverable for my clients and Virima delivers there too. The dashboards, KPI‘s, and reporting capability is very mature and appreciated by all of my clients. I think one of the most important features is outside of the tool...and that is the customer service provided by Virima. If I need support with an issue or if I have questions about custom probes they are always responsive.

Cons: Accessing and managing a Virima instance via a browser takes some getting use to but it is still a value add to be able to manage a customers instance from a phone. Say you forgot to do a scan. You can login on your phone and fire off that scan.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/05/2019
Taylor L.
CISO
Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2019

"Virima User"

Comments: Very positive.

Pros: Great product; feature rich. Team seems responsive and looking to help us be successful.

Cons: No cons. Feature requests are inevitable, and I have a few. Team seems responsive and open to them; would like some more visibility into the product management space so we can see where things fall.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2019
Verified Reviewer
Sr. Manager, Global Service Delivery
Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2018

"Virima"

Comments: Our experience implementing VIrima in our environment, specifically for ITAM, has been a great experience. The team at Virima has been very helpful and responsive delivering our requests and working with us.

Pros: Virima is a very comprehensive ITAM/ITSM tools for organizations that follow the ITIL methodology. It is a feature rich offering with very responsive support.

Cons: The software seems to be growing rapidly with new features being added constantly, which seems to cause some instability.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
ITIL Manager
Consumer Goods, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2018

"Virima is a great ITAM system"

Comments: Virima has helped us understand more of our environment for IT, and helped with Asset, change and Release management.

Pros: Ability to scan an internal network and fall all devices on that network. The Business Service Maps are great for finding communication between endpoints.

Cons: The scans can be very slow and can vary in length.

Vendor Response

by Virima on 14/11/2018

Thanks for the great review. The discovery scans are carefully designed not to impact network or device performance. The scan periods will vary depending on how much and how deep you choose to scan at one time. Performing deeps scans on hundreds of servers and the underlying network infrastructure might take some time but that enables the awesome Business Service Maps you like.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
Systems Manager
Furniture, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/10/2018

"ITAM Plus included features that an Enterprise would"

Comments: Excellent professionalism and customer service are part of the Virima package. Couple that with a world-class ITAM/ITIL tool and you have a combination that will easily take market share from some of the 'big guns'. Great doing business with them.

Pros: - Very intuitive interface
- Feature rich ITIL-centric solution that handles all change, incident, problem and reporting needs
- Dynamic Business Service Maps show Up and DOWN-stream impact to connections graphically
- Integration with Service-Now and other support tools makes CMDB value immediately visible

Cons: - Minor changes in how our business would like to leverage the tool are being offered up as suggestions but no real deficiencies

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
Sr. Technical Analyst
Consumer Goods, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2018

"Great Asset Management software that interfaces with many different systems"

Comments: We are still in the rollout phase with Virima, but their support has been excellent during this time. The reports we are seeing and the information we are able to glean will make the product pay for itself.

Pros: The business map views are really what stand out about the product. You have the ability to see an entire system, with all connections, showing port numbers, and expand that view to several hops. This gives you a dynamic view of business systems that is invaluable when troubleshooting or planning for impact of changes.

Cons: Sometimes the interface can be a bit clunky. A little refining of the look of the product would make the user experience better.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
Infrastructure Analyst
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2019

"Virima"

Comments: It has been a great product, and they have been a great organization to work with.

Pros: It is malleable, and able to adjust to your business's specific needs

Cons: It can have a sharp learning curve at first.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2019
Verified Reviewer
Director Global Infrastructure
Consumer Goods, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2018

"Virima is an excellent ITAM product suite."

Comments: Knowing the full complement of IT assets and the relationships of those assets to both protect them and to make more intelligent decisions in managing those assets.

Pros: Virima's intuitive UI and the business service maps are outstanding. The business service maps are a great visual representation of your CMDB - that was the differentiator for Virima during our POC selection.

Cons: We had a few technical issues to overcome during configuration of our non-windows servers; however, the Virima staff solved all the issues and were great to work with.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
Sr. Project Manager - IT Infrastructure
Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2018

"Great insight to network landscape"

Pros: The products ability to present graphical business process maps representing relationships between servers is excellent

Cons: It took some additional work to get probes created some of the various OSs

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2018
Billie jo N.
Sr IT Analyst
Consumer Goods, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2018

"Virma implementation and use"

Comments: Support has always been helpful and resolved issue quickly.

Pros: Ease on install and use. Intergration with ServiceNow was quick and easy.

Cons: No being able to monitor legacy intermec scanners. This is due to intermec produce not allowing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2018
Deven R.
CBO
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2019

"Datacenter migration"

Pros: Ease of use..also project management is excellent

Cons: As we use more, we might be able to come up..

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2019