A personal and business accounting app

Reviewed on 15/08/2019
Verified Reviewer
Hr Assistant
Government Administration, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Automating our invoices so that we do not need to call every now and then to our regular suppliers or consulting jobs done

Pros: Wave is this great tool that allows for invoicing of work done and that also helps in tracking orders. You can email the invoices and schedule it in such a way that those recurring invoices are automatically sent without one having to generate another one each month. It is free programs and there are no limits on the number of contacts and invoices you can generate.

Cons: Product is just so amazing and really helpful I have no obligations.

Amazing and free

Reviewed on 12/09/2019
David B.
General Manager
Real Estate, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I haven’t needed any customer service; the software is very easy to use and has been very robust.

Pros: Price can’t be beat since it’s free.
Invoices can be paid directly by bank transfer or credit card online and card processing fees are competitive.

Cons: I would like it to have an option to be project based so I can see how much I make on each project and other project based analytics.

created ease and flow with my business and money

Reviewed on 13/07/2018
Heather R.
coach
Professional Training & Coaching, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: multiple business with ease
personalized custom is beautiful
support is great and consistent
simple and easy to use

Cons: transactions hard to navigate
need a better system to implement bills
merge feature would be great

Easy to use account software

Reviewed on 24/05/2019
Verified Reviewer
Principle Trainer
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: found this software in google and was really impressed by it. It is free and it can generate estimate, make changes online, email, convert to invoice and send receipts. You can add in your expenses as well and generate out your cashflow and tracking over the years. Woot!

Cons: It has credit card payment and bank statment converts to digital but these are not supported in Singapore.

Beware! Wave reversed a payment 10 months later

Reviewed on 24/04/2019
Winford J.
Principal
Architecture & Planning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
1/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Price is good. Fairly simple to use. Easy to set up.

Cons: Beware. They reversed a sale that was made 10 months earlier even though the contract clearly showed the customer received MORE than they paid for. The customer even signed a termination agreement stating very clearly that there was no further obligation upon EITHER party.
The facts were clearly ignored or not accurately argued by Wave as they “represented” our interests to Visa. Wave’s low priced service just cost me thousands of dollars. Immediately going back to QuickBooks.

Wave for Small Business

Reviewed on 25/03/2019
Brian S.
Owner
Security & Investigations, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: It's fast and easy to learn and use for small business. Price is amazing.

Cons: I would like to add other email addresses to clients. (I send email to client and copy their accountant and have to input accountant each time).

a great financial platform very helpful for a small (and mid size) business

Reviewed on 17/07/2018
Jose R.
President
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: many modules to use with all the options to manage accounting, billing, accounts receivable, assets, etc. All the info in one place, with automation features, to ensure a small business is focus in its product and not in running the books.

Cons: not one that I've found, the product runs in the cloud and it's versatile enough to take the worries out of the daily operation. A financial person would be required to run the software.

Free accounting software does exactly what it says on the tin

Reviewed on 08/02/2018
Verified Reviewer
Customer Success Manager
13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The automated reports and data pulling from bank accounts is very useful for bookkeeping, it saves a lot of time for small businesses

Cons: Adding and removing banks accounts is not clear and doesn't always work, you may end up with multiples of the same account!

Useful financial option rather than quickbooks

Reviewed on 18/09/2018
David W.
Founder & Director
Mental Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We use for income statements, expenses, and transaction detail.

Pros: We can sync with our accounts, monitor income and expense and compare annual trends.

Cons: It limits the reports and statistics available in reports and requires in-app purchases to gain access to premium features. I also wish you could manipulate the report layouts more.

Great Option for a Small Business

Reviewed on 25/09/2018
Mary M.
Studio Owner
Music, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Wave offers a lot of great features for being a free service. I like the easy customization of each invoice and the ability to email each invoice directly to a client quickly.

Cons: I am not able to print checks from Wave or batch print invoices.

easy accounting and billing software

Reviewed on 03/10/2019
Verified Reviewer
project manager
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Wave is a great piece of software for freelancers and clients

Pros: love to use Wave to create and share invoices with clients. it integrates with my bank account well and the invoice layouts are easy to read

Cons: did not like the security features and help section.
some invoices I created were hard to edit afterwards