Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5/5
  • Customer Service
    4.7/5

About Trengo

Provides an inbox for companies to communicate efficient with their clients via different communication channels in one central place.

Learn more about Trengo

Showing 18 reviews

Frits P.
Owner
Automotive, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/01/2020

"Very nice messaging app"

Comments: Our clients are helped through various channels, served by Trengo

Pros: Useful messaging platform for all channels: Whatsapp, Facebook, SMS, Website chat, Telegram.

Cons: They changed their pricing plan, with a half year for existing customers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/01/2020
Laurien V.
Management trainee supply chain
Food Production, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2020

"A nice program "

Comments: A really nice and user friendly program. I like the layout and how this is working. Improvements are mainly on having history.

Pros: I really like that you can open it anywhere, which makes it really easy to combine the chat function with other activities.

Cons: For me, it was quite difficult that there is no history of a conversation with a customer. Sometimes a customer came back and he had to explain his whole story all over again. Maybe a function to save conversations would be nice.

Vendor Response

by Trengo on 28/04/2020

Hi Lauren,

Thank you for your review and valuable feedback!

It is possible to see the historical conversations with the customer in the sidebar under "contact moments" ("contactmomenten" in dutch).

If you have more questions or feedback for our product, do not hesitate to reach out.

Best,
Luuk

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2020
Christ V.
OPerations Manager
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2020

"Useful tool in organisations"

Comments: Good, good support.

Pros: Integration of several communication channels

Cons: Some useful utilities which you are used to in Outlook are not available in Trengo. But the advantages of Trengo compensate the lack of these utilities.
Some proposals (with a big advantage for us and the use of Trengo) for a small amendment are not honoured yet

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2020
Tim S.
Owener
Automotive, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2020

"Great feature richt and easy to use software that saves time"

Comments: Trengo saves us time, brings us closer to our customer and shortens response times.

Pros: Everthing in one place with an interface that works like a charm and looks good too.

Cons: Sometimes it is difficult to see the history of closed tickets that are opened again by a customer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2020
Lars B.
Owner
Facilities Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/01/2020

"Its a great tool that saves me a lot of time! "

Pros: Customers can easily find their answer in the helpcenter (with frequently asked questions) or in a conversation with the Flowbot (chatbot). The remaining quistions are simply answered by Quick reply’s (insertable answers). With this ticketsystem I keep an overview of the new, picked up and closed tickets and i have all customer service questions (that come in by Facebook, Instagram, Whatsapp, email and websitechat) clearly arranged in one place.

Cons: I have been using this product for more than 3 years. In the beginning there were a number of things that could be optimized, but now I could not name a point for improvement so quickly. The company is growing fast and is constantly developing, which means that more additional functionalities are created that make customer service easier

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/01/2020
Carien V.
CEO
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2020

"Very good"

Comments: We made the flow for our customer service work. After a try out and getting used to the system for everyone involved, we think it is one of the best choices we have made this past year for our company. It works fast, efficient, customers are happy and it is easy to switch from one user to another so no customer needs to wait long for an answer.
The Dutch customer service is excellent, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] team is working very hard to give their customers a good experience. Everybody is friendly and we receive answers very quickly. If we have a problem which they cannot solve immediately, they always let us know they cannot solve it right away. That way we are not left in the dark like so many companies do. Hooray for [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and her team!

Pros: Trengo made our company work more efficient. Our customer service is now able to reply to our customers who come from different channels, it saves time and money.

Cons: The way we had to change the e-mail addresss from a weird code into a proper "sender" address.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2020
Theo S.
CEO
Human Resources, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2020

"Super communicationtool for the support-team"

Pros: Easy to use tool to combine all communication channels you have. This way our support-team has one place to answer the question from our clients (from mail to chat, all in one place).
Other pro; Trengo is building rapidly new features. We are now integrating the chatbot for even better communication with our user.

Cons: For the way we use it, it is super! In the future it would be usefull the get even more insights and more smarter marketing automations based on insights. But the way we use it now it is super!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2020
Verified Reviewer
Partner
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2020

"Trengo"

Pros: Integration with Whatsapp for business, online help center feature and last but not least the chat.

Cons: Minimum of 4 seats for using Whatsapp feature.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2020
Jacco V.
Director
Events Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2020

"Great program"

Pros: I am very impressed by the speed they add new features / channels. We use it for support for our website and our clients are very impressed by the options we offer for them to contact us.

Cons: I would say the mobile app could use some updates to make it faster. But it still works great - just could be faster!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2020
Martijn D.
Director
Hospital & Health Care, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2020

"Great company, great product!"

Comments: I like the company and it's staff, very smart people with a sense of humor, great to work with!

Pros: Easy to use, self explanatory, helps our customer service to scale

Cons: Sometimes you need middel man, for instance with Whatsapp, this delays implementation

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2020
Jacco B.
Teamlead
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2020

"Very stable tool that we are using to be available for our clients via chat and whatsapp. "

Pros: Easy to set-up / implement and the tool allows us to interact with our customers better. Trengo is easy to work with as a user, there is an online version and also a desktop app. Also provides statistics and enough ways for us to customize it to our needs.

Cons: We did try to also use it for our [email protected] mailbox but came to the conclusion it is not a great replacement for a dedicated email tool like Outlook when you are using that at the same time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2020
Skip V.
Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/12/2019

"Great Software!"

Comments: We use Trengo to contact all of our customers through various channels, such as e-mail, facebook, whatsapp and chatbot.

Pros: We use it everyday for contact with our customers. Trengo makes this very easy for us.

Cons: It took us a little while to find a workflow, but now that we got one, it works great!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/12/2019
Bram A.
Online Manager
Automotive, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2019

"Trengo Review Van Mossel"

Pros: Intergration with channels like Whatsapp, facebook etc

Cons: There are no thinks i like least about this software?

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2019
Maurice K.
Service advisor
Automotive, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2020

"Trengo review"

Comments: It works good, but not all my customers like it

Pros: The option that you can send a message instead of making a lot of phonecalls

Cons: That there is no option that you can send directly to whatsapp

Vendor Response

by Trengo on 28/04/2020

Hi Maurice,

Thank you for your review.

Unfortunately, WhatsApp does not allow to initiate conversations with customers with a random message. When possible this would enable people to misuse Whatsapp and send bulk messages to consumers.

It is possible to send pre-defined template messages (approved by WhatsApp) after an official opt-in by the customer or after the 24-hour window.

If you have any more questions or like to set up the template messages, do not hesitate to contact us at [email protected]

Best,
Luuk

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2020
Zoë T.
Service employee
Consumer Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2020

"Pretty good"

Comments: We use this to communicate directly with our consumers and it works well doing this.

Pros: Does the work pretty well and is easy to use.

Cons: Sometimes the overview is not very clear

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2020
Floortje V.
Customer Care manager
Retail, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2020

"Werkt super voor onze customer care afdeling!"

Comments: We zijn als organisatie heel erg tevreden over het gebruik van Trengo en de communicatie met het support en IT team van Trengo. Het is heel makkelijk om je wensen door te geven en we hebben het gevoel dat er naar ons, als gebruiker, wordt geluisterd.

Pros: Als customer care manager heb ik, sinds de start van het gebruik van Trengo, een veel beter inzicht in alle conversaties tussen mijn collega's en de consument. De verschillende teams (meertalig) kunnen ook makkelijk met elkaar communiceren.

Cons: We verkopen als webshop een deel via Amazon en die koppeling werkt soms niet helemaal optimaal, maar gelukkig is het makkelijk en snel communiceren met het support team van Trengo en denken zij graag mee om tot een oplossing te komen.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2020
Mariëlle V.
Verkoop Binnendienst
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2020

"Handige software en compleet pakket"

Comments: Via zowel chat als telefoon kunnen we onze klanten snel en goed advies geven!

Pros: Veel mogelijkheden om service te verlenen aan klanten, ook online te gebruiken.

Cons: In het begin wat problemen gehad met de integratie van Trengo omdat dit toen ook nog een vrij nieuwe software was, gelukkig is dit nu goed opgelost.
Betreft telefonisch contact zou het handig zijn dat mensen die in de wacht staan te horen kunnen krijgen hoelang ze nog moet wachten / hoeveel mensen er nog voor hen zijn. Nu wordt er soms opgehangen omdat het te lang duurt.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/04/2020
Shelly V.
Senior recruiter
Facilities Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2020

"Fijn in gebruik"

Comments: Software is makkelijk om in gebruik te nemen. Erg fijn dat je uit 1 inbox werkt en daarnaast ook kan monitoren of berichten worden opgepakt.

Pros: Fijn om uit 1 inbox te werken. Makkelijk in gebruik.

Cons: Op dit moment heb ik nog geen nadelen ondervonden.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2020