15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Wooclap

Wooclap is an interactive platform that makes training and learning more effective by engaging learners with 20+ types of questions.

Learn more about Wooclap

Pros:

Quick and easy data collection...audience likes to interact using this program.

Cons:

There is no choice how much time to add to the poll, you just click add more time.

Wooclap ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.4
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.8/10

Wooclap has an overall rating of 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 176 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Wooclap before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (176)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The Best Formative Assessment Tool

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: WooClap is fantastic. In the short time that we've deployed it, it's already become one of the most used sites in the classroom.

Pros:

WooClap has the highest number of questioning styles of any formative assessment tool in the education market.

Cons:

Since we're a high school, WooClap gives it away for free to any k-12 teacher but in the signup process many of my teachers miss that.

Wooclap Response

last year

We sincerely appreciate the positive review you left on Wooclap. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us, and we are delighted to know that you had a great experience with our product. We are grateful for the opportunity to serve you. Your review not only inspires us to keep up the good work but also helps us identify areas where we can improve. We made changes in our onboarding and heopefully, the K12 access is now more obvious for your fellow teachers. We truly value our customers, and we are committed to using your feedback to make our products even better. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any further suggestions or feedback. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to continuing to serve you and exceeding your expectations. Best regards,

Tamara
Instructor/ International Admissions Director in US
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Wooclap usage in High school classroom

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: It is a great tool for classroom use and is free for educators.

Pros:

I like that there is instant feedback for students which can be displayed on screen or sent individually to students. I like that I can create the assessments and it is digitally saved to use again. I like the competition mode.

Cons:

Sometimes it is difficult to get a troubleshooting question responded to in a timely way. I've had to wait 1-2 days for a response.

Wooclap Response

last year

Dear Tamara, Thank you so much for your positive review! We're thrilled to hear that Wooclap has been helpful in your classroom and that you appreciate our competition mode 🏆. Students like it a lot too :) We're sorry to hear about the difficulty you've experienced with troubleshooting questions. We take these concerns seriously and are continuously working to improve our response times that are around 3 hours these days. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We're glad to know that Wooclap is a valuable tool for your classroom and that our free offering for educators has been beneficial for you. Thank you for choosing Wooclap and for taking the time to share your positive experience with others. Hélène

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Did not like the attitude of team

2.0 2 years ago

Pros:

the way Wooclap is working on making education system digital

Cons:

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] had bad attitude towards users

Wooclap Response

last year

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're sorry to hear that you've had a negative experience with Wooclap. We take all feedback seriously, and we're committed to addressing any issues that our users encounter. We're glad to hear that you recognize the efforts we're making to bring the education system into the digital age. However, we're concerned to hear that you had an experience with someone who had a bad attitude towards users. We take this type of feedback very seriously, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We strive to create a welcoming and supportive environment for all of our users. We'd love the opportunity to hear more about your experience. Please feel free to reach out to us directly so that we can address your concerns. Thank you for choosing Wooclap and for sharing your feedback with us. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Best regards,

Jennifer
Professor in US
Higher Education, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

WooClap Definitely Increases Student Engagement

5.0 last year

Comments: Overall, it has been a positive experience. I don't use it regularly do to fluctuations in my teaching load, so I wish there was a way to put it on pause or receive a lower rate based on usage.

Pros:

WooClap makes it easy to create polls, word clouds, simulated quiz questions and brainstorming lists that are accessible and fun for students. The platforms help students be more engaged during lectures and also help less talkative students participate in activities. Instructor evaluations typically include several comments from students regarding how much they enjoyed and appreciated using WooClap.

Cons:

It can be a bit clunky as far as integrating into ppt lectures as a utility. I found it easier to use as a "stand alone" product.

Selcuk
Designer in US
E-Learning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Almost perfect. Needs improvements

5.0 last year

Comments: I love Wooclap, and I have been using it for 3+ years. It is very easy to use for even a newbie. The development team needs to add more features to stay in the market. The improvements are slow.The upgraded version is inexpensive but comes with limited features.

Pros:

Interactivity and options for interactions.Easy logins.Easy of use for the teacher and students.

Cons:

Data visualization needs to be improved. More ways to collect data and features to manipulate and use the data More questionsBetter slide integration. It's the worst ppt integration I have ever used.

Rodney
Rodney
Professor Biomedical Engineering/Biomedical Devices in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent tool for classroom engagement that integrates well with Powerpoint

4.0 last year

Pros:

Integration into Powerpoint through addin, ease of building question banks.

Cons:

Answers to wooclap questions do not show up well into Powerpoints for printing PDFs and distributing slides after the fact -but work perfect in real time.

sandrine
CONSULTANTE FORMATRICE in France
Education Management, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Experience WOOCLAP

5.0 last year

Comments: overall, I am very satisfied with wooclap and it remains the best platform for my training, events and conferences

Pros:

I appreciate its ease of use, its simplicity. It is suitable for pedagogy and pleasant to use

Cons:

Too bad we can't keep the animations of a powerpoint support once the file is loaded on wooclap

Waltraud
Senior Communication Consultant in Germany
Management Consulting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

For a large range of target groups

5.0 last year

Comments: I introduced Wooclap and projects with middle and higher management and experts of governmental institutions in foreign countries.They love the tool and the possibilities. People in the seminars were extremely attentive during the training as they knew that we will use bookclub in the end. We were actually the first foreign project who did that in this way.

Pros:

In comparison to Mentimeter it is much better to use for different target groups. Especially, in technical projects, it gives many options to use. It is also very good to use in different languages. I tend to use Wooclap, bilingually, meaning I have the English question and the question in the foreign language at the same time in operated on the slide. That is very useful, especially when languages are not always covering technical details as specific as the English language.One can use it for students, but also on business level are in technical projects.

Cons:

It is fantastic to have the possibility to incorporate the PPt presentation into Wooclap. However, when PowerPoint slides have animations, they are not displayed when presenting. And that makes it difficult to use this way.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Make online trainings exciting

5.0 last year

Comments: I was looking for the tool to gamify online trainings experience and wooclap is a great tool that college of my recommended.

Pros:

I liked the simplicity of the user interface for both users and admin

Cons:

There is no choice how much time to add to the poll, you just click add more time. But it would be helpful to select +15/30/60/120 seconds.

وفاء
معلم خبير in Egypt
Accounting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Martyr Hashem Sayed Ahmed School

5.0 last month New

Pros:

A beautiful platform that serves students in the classroom

Cons:

There is nothing I didn't like It is also an easy-to-use platform

Parvan
Consultant in Ireland
Medical Practice, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to get up to speed

4.0 last year

Comments: Love the app

Pros:

Real time voting. Ease of user access to the polls

Cons:

It takes a while to set up and get going. Unsure if keybote support available

Huong
Teacher in UK
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A simple, easy-to-use app

4.0 last year

Comments: Positive experience so far. But I hope to pay less for the app.

Pros:

I’ve been using Wooclap for a few months. The functions are quite straightforward and easy to use. I also like the way we can customize the questions. Interface is user-friendly and clean.

Cons:

I’m not sure how to use some functions. The PowerPoint integration for example. Some provided tutorial videos next to the tools would be helpful.

Wooclap Response

last year

Thank you for your valuable feedback on Wooclap. We're glad you find it straightforward to use with customizable questions and a user-friendly interface. We apologize for any confusion regarding certain functions, like PowerPoint integration. You can find a tutorial video on how to use it here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=myqePqt0FPg We value your input, including your comment about pricing. Our team continually assesses pricing to ensure fairness and value for our customers. If you have more suggestions or feedback, please reach out to us. Thank you for choosing Wooclap and for your support. Best regards,

Rafik
Cometitive intelligence manager in France
Retail, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Rafik

4.0 last year

Comments: My main use of Wooclap is to create interactivity with my presentation content. It allows me to capture the audience's attention and engage them in a more active way.

Pros:

The ergonomics and ease of use of Wooclap are excellent. There is no need for specific training or tutorials to understand and use Wooclap. The user interface is intuitive and user-friendly.

Cons:

The integration into PowerPoint is not optimal. Therefore, I separate my PowerPoint presentation and open a separate Wooclap page in parallel. While this is not very convenient, it helps to avoid bugs.The customization and formatting options in Wooclap are limited. Ideally, it would be preferable to have customizable templates to cater to specific needs.

Vincent
Owing Director in Belgium
Professional Training & Coaching, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Helping Trainers to digitalize

4.0 last year

Comments: Part of each workshop

Pros:

Automatic collection of co-creation work done together with participants to our Sales and Negotiations sessions. Working both in classroom as remotely very well.

Cons:

Organisation of different eventsDrag and drop for files made available for download

Josh
Teacher in US
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Fantastic for Classroom Teachers

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I use Wooclap in my high school classroom to quickly gauge how well students have understood a concept and to get feedback from all students, not just the few that like to verbally participate in class.

Pros:

As a high school teacher, I really like the way this software allows me to get responses from *all* students, especially the ones who might be reluctant to raise their hands or speak up in class. It is easy to set up and use and the wide variety of questions that can be asked makes it appropriate for numerous situations.

Cons:

On occasion, the results only show up for a fraction of a second before disappearing. It's only happened twice, but there doesn't seem to be any reason for it to occur. Probably just a bug that needs to be worked out.

Wooclap Response

last year

Dear Josh, Thank you so much for your positive review of Wooclap! We are thrilled to hear that our platform has been helpful to you in your classroom. It's great to know that Wooclap is able to facilitate participation from all students, including those who may be hesitant to speak up in class. We thrive to make teachers reach 100% of participation in their class so reading your testimonial is heartwarming! We appreciate your feedback on the occasional disappearing results. We've worked hard on improving the platform and you should no longer experience this hopefully. We're also glad to hear that our wide variety of questions (19 as of today!) has been helpful for your classroom needs. We look forward to continuing to serve you and your classroom in the future.

Tiffany
Sales in US
Apparel & Fashion, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Amazing products

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I’m very pleased with my experience with Wooclap. It exceeded my expectations and I would definitely recommend this. 10/10

Pros:

It’s reliable and efficient I love the ease of use and the quality is amazing.

Cons:

It was a bit overwhelming at first but I was able to figure it out and finish my project.

Wooclap Response

last year

Dear Tiffany, Thank you for giving us a 10/10 for your likelihood to recommend Wooclap! We're glad to hear that you found our platform reliable, efficient, easy to use, and of amazing quality. We apologize for any initial confusion you may have experienced, but we're thrilled to hear that you were able to complete your project successfully. I wanted to let you know that we recently reworked our onboarding flow to guide first-users in a simpler and more intuitive way and that we keep iterating on it to make sure the experience is as smooth as possible. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to continuing to serve you. Best regards,

Joel
Teacher in US
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

New Time User

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I use it to review with my history class and see what students understand and are not understanding.

Pros:

I really like how easy it is to use. I'm not very computer savvy, and I enjoy working with this product.

Cons:

The first time using this product took alittle playing around, but after that it's not so bad.

Wooclap Response

last year

Dear Joel, Thank you for your positive review of Wooclap! We're delighted to hear that you find our platform easy to use, even if you consider not to be very computer savvy. That's EXACTLY what we want to read: so easy to use that you don't have to be a digital tools pro :) We understand that it may take some time to get used to new products, but we're glad to hear that you found it easy to navigate after some initial exploration. I wanted to let you know that we improved our onboarding flow to make it even more simple and intuitive to get started with Wooclap. We're thrilled to hear that you're using Wooclap in your class and to identify areas of understanding and misunderstanding from your students. Making sure we can adapt the content of our classes according to the level of understanding of a given audience is key to improve the quality of education.We hope that Wooclap will continue to be a valuable tool for you and your students. Best regards, Hélène

Charles
Teacher in France
Higher Education, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Useful tool in teaching

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Useful tool in the class to vary one's pedagogy. Provides instant feedback to the teacher about what has been understood, therefore enabling him/her to adapt the lesson content or know what to come back to in future lessons

Pros:

Different possibilities to get feed back from the public, easy to use for students and for teachers.

Cons:

The free version only offers 2 questions free. However, the paid versions are not that expensive and offer additional features like importing pdf files.

Wooclap Response

last year

Dear Charles, Thank you for your positive review of Wooclap! We're glad to hear that you find our platform easy to use for both students and teachers. That's what we strive for! We understand that the free version's limit of 2 questions may be a drawback for some users but on the other hand, you can use it to an audience up to 1,000 participants! However, we're thrilled to hear that you find our paid versions reasonably priced as we try to make our solution accessible to improve the quality of education worldwide. We're delighted to know that Wooclap has been a useful tool for you in the classroom. It means a lot to us. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for recommending us to others. Best regards,

Troy
VP Operations in Canada
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fantastic Adult Learning Tool

5.0 last year

Comments: Running a training program with 30 plus classes it was a great tool to switch things up and get conversations going.

Pros:

If you are looking to spice up some in-class or virtual training Wooclap is a fantastic way to make this happen! I quite like the Brainstorming function.

Cons:

The image option is sometimes a challenge for reporting or being able to see where people clicked.

Jenny
Instructor in Canada
Education Management, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Thank you!

5.0 last year

Pros:

Wooclap allows me to pull students in class and promote student engagement in my class.

Cons:

Word limits on some of the features like the word cloud

Jason
Business Education Coordinator in US
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Potential for greatness

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Quick and easy data collection...audience likes to interact using this program

Cons:

Learning curve with some of the available options (for an older audience especially)

Wooclap Response

last year

Dear Jason, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with Wooclap! We're thrilled to hear that your audience enjoys interacting with our product. We understand that there can be a learning curve with some of our options. Know that we improved our onboarding flow and the way we display our options to make it simple and intuitive for all, no matter your tech savviness We appreciate your feedback and are continuously working to improve Wooclap to make it even more user-friendly for all. Thank you for choosing Wooclap as your go-to interactive audience response tool. We're grateful for your support and look forward to continuing to serve you in the future. Hélène

Glinis
Owner and President in Canada
Management Consulting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

I use Wooclap for all my engagement

5.0 last year

Pros:

It is easy to use and displays nicely onscreen.

Cons:

Integrating into PowerPoint can be Time consuming .

Wooclap Response

last year

Thank you for your review of Wooclap! We're thrilled that you find it easy to use and appreciate how it looks onscreen. We understand that integrating into PowerPoint can be time-consuming, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us. We're always looking for ways to improve, and your input helps us in that journey. If you have any additional suggestions or feedback, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you for choosing Wooclap and for your support. We're grateful to have you as a customer. Best regards,

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Review from (Sensitive Content Hidden)

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I have been impressed and honestly excited about future possibilities.

Pros:

I want to say the biggest pro is the new integration while using it with Google Slides. This is so important for me as I have everything in slides and it really has helped me out.

Cons:

I wish there was a library of shared ones that people have created and been alright with sharing.

Wooclap Response

last year

Hi, We wanted to take a moment to thank you for your valuable feedback on Wooclap. Your review means a lot to us and we are delighted to hear that you find the integration with Google Slides to be a game-changer. We take great pride in offering a seamless and efficient experience to our users, and it's always gratifying to hear that our efforts are appreciated. We understand the importance of having everything in one place, and we're glad that the Google Slides integration has been helpful to you. We also appreciate your suggestion about a library of shared resources. I'm glad to share that we now offer templates of Wooclap events to get up to speed quickly: https://www.wooclap.com/en/templates/ Let us know what you think! Your feedback helps us improve and provides valuable insight into how we can better serve our users. Best regards,

Camille
[email protected] in Belgium
Animation, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Super easy audience response system

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: good, have been using it for a year now it really helps regarding interactivity in the classrooms of big auditoriums and small classes!

Pros:

- ease - number of features - support team is super fast - simple for students to use

Cons:

I haven't met any limits to the tool yet!

Wooclap Response

last year

Dear Camille, Thank you so much for your positive review of on Wooclap! Your kind words mean a lot to us and we're thrilled to hear you had a great experience. At Wooclap, we value our customers and their feedback, and your review is a great source of motivation for us. Thanks again for being such a wonderful customer. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Best regards,

Madison
office worker in US
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great for teachers!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Love this software and I am excited to continue using it

Pros:

Wooclap is such a fun interactive way to see what your students know and where they may need improvement. You can show images and ask questions.

Cons:

The biggest downfall I have noticed is that the images sometimes don't show up clear. It may be an issue with my computer and not the software.

Wooclap Response

4 years ago

Thanks Madison, we really appreciate your feedback!