15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

Supremo Remote Desktop Reviews

About Supremo Remote Desktop

Supremo is an easy-to-use, secure, but affordable remote desktop software for Windows, macOS, iOS, Android, and Linux.

Learn more about Supremo Remote Desktop

Pros:

Easy access, easy installation, make better supermo for iOS.

Cons:

Does not have 2FA Auth, what is needed to give garanties that no one could access computers without permission if some ATO happens.

Supremo Remote Desktop ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.1/10

Supremo Remote Desktop has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5 stars based on 441 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Supremo Remote Desktop before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (441)

Rafael
Rafael
Account Manager in Portugal
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best Remote Software

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We do all the helpdesk and remote support with supremo. All perfect!!

Pros:

Very easy to install and use and low use of resources

Cons:

Request for assitance hould be an great improvement

Nanosystems Response

2 years ago

Hello Rafael, we'd like to inform you that we have just released the Support Queue feature, that allows your customers to send a support request via Supremo. You can then receive and manage the support requests in your Supremo Console account, creating your Support Team. For more information: https://www.supremocontrol.com/supremo-professional/ Kind regards

Muhammad
Chief Internal Auditor in Pakistan
Financial Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Effective Virtual Platform

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Supremo Remote Desktop remotely access and control PCs further it can be used for a virtual meeting by sharing screen even it can be used for a group to consider specific problem by sharing their screens. It is powerful, easy and complete solution that supports Windows, Linux, MacOS, iOS, and Android therefore it allows connection to any machine anywhere in the world.

Pros:

You just need password to connect a remote desktop rather waiting acceptance of that person, therefore that remote PC may be off. New version seems more modern interface. It is reliable and secure and can be accessed only on the permission of the person at other side. Its powerful data transfer protocol helps to connect remote PCs without any configuration.

Cons:

Sometimes it becomes difficult to operate as it lags. It is user friendly, however, mobile version is not so simple. It does not support printer. Connectivity problem irritates therefore users need strong internet connection.

Nanosystems Response

2 years ago

Dear Muhammad, thanks for your feedback. Some issues might be related to the stability of the internet connection. For any further technical issues, please contact us at https://www.supremocontrol.com/contacts/ so we can provide you with assistance. Supremo also supports Remote Printing. More details at https://www.supremocontrol.com/tutorials/how-to-print-remotely-with-supremo/ Thank you, The Staff

Fabruzio
Technician in Italy
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Supremo is a good choice when you need to remote connect

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: I often use Supremo at work. The connection is usually fast, it may be slower if the quality line is not good of course.
It's important to be able to remote connect to give assistance to your customers.
I can connect also in unattended mode if on remote machine the service is running and I have set a secondary password. Really useful.

Pros:

Supremo is easy to download, install, launch and use. These 4 features are fundamental, especially when you need to remote connect to help and assist (your peer could not be skilled in IT, so simple task to allow a remote connection are mandatory. When you launch Supremo you see on the left side your ID and password if you want to receive a connection (and/or a file transfer); in the right side you will input the remote ID and then you will be asked for the password (you can choose a secondary if you often connect to the same ID). You can execute it at windows startup as a service. A really good product, surely recommended.

Cons:

Sometimes even if it is started it does not load. You have to kill the task and relaunch the service

Arturo
Director in Mexico
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Disenchanted Custommer

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: Supremo does the job, but leaves a lot to be desired in connection reliability.We really hope you take a good dive into this situation.

Pros:

It's easy to use, has good price. It let us take full control of remote host so we can configure Windows on remote side.

Cons:

Very frequent disconnections. Our Internet service is stable and very reliable, and after over 2 yr of use we are sure Supremo can be improved. TeamViewer does not present this problem.Maybe Supremo needs a mirror server in North America. If there is, we don't know or have no access.

Sara
Engineer in Italy
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Super Supremo!

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Among the remote connection programs, Supremo is the one I prefer.
The interface is simple and the the program is very light. The remote connection runs without any slowdown.

Pros:

I use SupRemo every day to connect to remote computers to give support for various issues (email, windows, apps problems...). The installation of supremo in simple and fast. The remote user just tells the ID and the Password and you can connect to remote machine. You can also connect in unattended way setting a secondary password (install supremo as service and start it with windows). The remote connection is always smooth, with no slowdown. You can share files and run supremo as administrator (useful if the user has no administrator rights and need to interact with some credential pop ups). The support is excellent.

Cons:

sometimes it crashes and needs to be restarted

Adrian
IT-Administrator in Switzerland
Mental Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A really good but not perfect Remote Desktop Software

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Since I've gotten used to the latency and 30FPS is not necessary for my use, I'm quite satisfied with Supremo Remote and will be happy to renew my license. The price is good for the scope of the software and I don't need more.

Pros:

The software can also be easily installed remotely if the domain user does not have admin rights. you have the option to have them start automatically in the background, so that you can access a computer at any time, even if the user can no longer make any inputs or is not very gifted with computers ;)

Cons:

Unfortunately, the performance is very poor compared to competing products. The video is jerky, inputs have a clear latency. Unfortunately, all other remote maintenance programs that I have used so far perform better here.

Juan
CEO in Mexico
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

My best choice for remote desktop

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I solve my every day needs of remote support with Supremo

Pros:

The software is very Ease of use and has all the features I need

Cons:

I have all the feautures I need, maybe it will improve the Android version

Nigel
IT Support in UK
Computer Networking, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to Use, Easy to Fix

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Been using it for 3 or 4 use, still using it, recommended to my collegues and they using it, so the cost is good, the easy of use is good .

Pros:

It easy to use, easy for my client to download, once connected to a desktop I can fix 95% issue.

Cons:

When used on a domain network, if end-user run in their profile, I have difficulty in using as Administrator, they have to enter the Admin login details and then I lose control of Supremo.

Philip
Owner in US
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great remote software, easy to setup and good value

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

I really like how simple it is to get this software working on a clients machine and how it has exactly the features that I need. It's a lot less money than other competitors for a license and it pretty much does the exact same thing.

Cons:

Compared to other products, the network lag is a little more noticeable. I'm not sure why this is, but it is not a huge deal because I am saving a lot of money on the product and I am willing to deal with a slight delay.

Alessandro
Alessandro
CEO in Italy
Verified LinkedIn User
Program Development, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Remote power user that works in almost every use case

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Just works.

Pros:

Whenever you need full control of a remote desktop, especially when you need to do administrator-level jobs (eg. installing software).

Cons:

I feel sometimes uncomfortable with some customers with the fact that remote user wins over local user when using the mouse. Useful but I feel that I'm having too much control. User interface is very effective but not so stylish.

Russell
Director in UK
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great remote control software

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Great piece of software that does exactly what we need it to do.

Pros:

It is easy to use software for an affordable price and allows us all to remote in to the same devices at one time which is a feature we didn't previously have with other software.

Cons:

When rebooting a PC we are connected in to it only reconnects us half of the time, but that is easily solved by just exiting and re connecting to the PC manually. It would be nice for the GUI to be able to be full screen on our PCs so we can see all of the device names in the address book if they are long.

Nanosystems Response

3 years ago

Dear Russell, the functionality requested is already available for macOS. Our development team will verify the possibility to implement it on Windows. In order to be up to date, you can subscribe to our newsletter (click on the following link to register: https://www.supremocontrol.com/newsletter/ ) Best regards

Placido
CEO in Spain
Telecommunications, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The one to help desk

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: My experience is good, good technical support, good price and it is powerful in its use

Pros:

It is powerful, easy to use, with great options such as calendar, administration, etc. It is a great choice at a good price.

Cons:

Maybe fewer steps for the connection would be better

Nanosystems Response

2 years ago

Hello, you can save all the contacts of remote PCs you connect to in your Supremo's Address Book; in this way you can initiate a remote connection simply by clicking on the contact name. If you have already tried this feature and would like to send us suggestions for improvements, please contact us at https://www.supremocontrol.com/contacts/. We will be happy to receive your comments. Thanks in advance. Kind regards

Carlos
JoAT in Portugal
Computer Networking, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Game changer

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

We liked the ease of use and easy integration with our customer base. We had it installed and running in minutes.

Cons:

Nothing to report. When we started there was a problem with our language pack (portugue from Portugal ) but they were very fast to handle that.

Constantinos
Director in Cyprus
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Constantinos Review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Excellent experience.

Pros:

Easy connection with client. Personalisation.

Cons:

Copy/paste from/ remote station. Easier and faster customer supremo download facilities.

António
IT in Portugal
Machinery, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Very easy and not expensive

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Allways working without errors

Pros:

It´s very frendly to use, have all we need to remote acess and less expensive than the other simillar programs

Cons:

Nothing because i enjoy very much thi program

Michel
IT Trainer & Consultant in Switzerland
E-Learning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

My review of Supremo

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very satisfied for what that brings to me in overall

Pros:

The ease of use, multi-platform, User friendly

Cons:

Need more functions, such as reporting, having an inventory of the devices, not possible to control iOS or Android devices

Nanosystems Response

2 years ago

Hello, we'd like to inform you that we have just released a new product, Supremo Professional, that offers new advanced features, included Advanced Reports of all incoming and outcoming connections; Inventory of hardware and software of the devices; Remote Management & Device Health Check; and much more. Please have a look at all the news here: https://www.supremocontrol.com/supremo-professional/ About mobile devices, the Supremo Mobile Assiste APP allows to share the remote screen for Android devices. Kind regards

Pierre
CEO in France
Computer Networking, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very good piece of software

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use, easy to install, not too expensive

Cons:

Frequently unattended disconnexions while using it

Nanosystems Response

2 years ago

Dear Pierre, in order to investigate the reported disconnection issue and provide you with tech support, you can contact us at this link: https://www.supremocontrol.com/contacts/ Thanks in advance. Best regards

Jesús
Admin in Spain
Computer & Network Security, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

SUPREMO balance quality - price

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use. Price according to its functions.

Cons:

A window may appear at the end of the connection thanking you for using the service and giving you the option to fill out a satisfaction survey

Ruben
Buy in Spain
Computer Hardware, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Digital Rioja Supremo

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Our experience with supreme has always been positive, both for us and with our clients, currently it is the only remote control software that we use and market.

Pros:

What we like the most about Supremo is its ease of use for both the administrator and the client, in addition to its economical price

Cons:

To put some downside, perhaps it could be that there is no service or support in Spanish

Rui
IT Profssional in Portugal
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

simplicity

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I give several supports daily and most of the time I can solve all the questions without leaving the office.

Pros:

The ease with which we connect with customers. Even people with little experience can download the application and provide the data for connection.

Cons:

Possibility to transfer files via copy/paste

Cyril
Administrator in Belgium
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: E-mail problems, formation, and different little problems.

Pros:

The facility to create and manage adresses book for direct connections, the disponibility of the services. The support are very fast et good !

Cons:

Possibility to order differently adresses book. The shortcut keyboard don’t work every time and never for MacOS.

Guy
prime analyst in Canada
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fast, Easy, secure remote desktop

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Very easy and fast to deploy. Customizable and portal management

Cons:

sometime service unavailable here in CANADA

Nanosystems Response

2 years ago

Hi Guy, in order to investigate the service unavailable problem and provide you with remote assistance, you can contact us at this link: https://www.supremocontrol.com/contacts/ Kind regards

Fadi
Development Manager in Kuwait
Investment Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: it is a powerful tool to manage remote sessions

Pros:

Stable and updates very frequently which indicates a continues empowering the software

Cons:

Windows login not working on some windows editions

Nanosystems Response

3 years ago

Dear Fadi, we did not find the problem you highlighted. In order to better analyze the issue, we kindly ask you to indicate to us the Windows editions where the problem came upon. You can write us directly from the contact form in our website: https://www.supremocontrol.com/contacts/ Best regards

Tomi
CTO in Slovenia
Information Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

TMRV review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: For now very satisfied.

Pros:

More or less everything works as advertised...

Cons:

Sometimes not works over IPV6 only networks. Some problems when we try to run Supremo over RDP session.

Joaquin
Technician in Spain
Telecommunications, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Perfect for remote support

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

This software is perfect for our daily work, we give remote support to most of 100 customers, and all with supremo

Cons:

The software works fine, and we have no problems with this.