Easy, Thorough and customisable

Reviewed on 25/01/2019
Laura M.
Member
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Excellent Experience! It's the only software I ever used but I don't care about testing others. It gives me all the features I need, easy to use and when it gets complicated I can always, always, always rely on someone at IRIS immediately answering my phone call to rescue me.

Pros: It is very easy to use. It provides all the tools for setting it up to your business needs. You can let it do all the work for you or you can input certain information as your business requires.Customer service is excellent. Very knowledgeable. Quick answer.

Cons: I would like to be able to select several employees at the same time to review payslips or make changes to. I do understand this is not a software limitation rather a safety measure.
When reviewing several payslips for someone you have to click refresh each time you change to a different Week Pay... VERY VERY ANNOYING. I would like to be able to see each payslip as I move up or down without the need of refreshing each time.

Windows Updates

Reviewed on 22/01/2019
Glynis C.
Accounts Manager
Construction, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Need to have a faster response time to Tech Support Calls.

Pros: Reasonably straight forward to use and enough help files to answer most questions as they occur.

Cons: Would like Iris to be aware of conflicts that Window Updates cause to their software, and respond quickly to limit the disruption to Payroll Software.

Intuitive Payroll

Reviewed on 24/01/2019
Sean B.
Club Secretary
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Everything you need from any software package, with support that is knowledgeable, helpful and always available

Pros: Straightforward to use, up to date with legislative changes, easy to understand, with good support arrangements if things go wrong!!

Cons: Very little to dislike - though screens haven't changed for a while

Good easy to use product

Reviewed on 22/01/2019
Simon W.
finance director
Hospital & Health Care, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Auto enrolment is made simple and gives me no worries. Other 2 gripes are:
1 - I need to manully update IRIS with the % increases in the auto enrolment rates but this should no happen again after April 2019.
2 - it is costly but can't really blame IRIS for taking advantage of the situation as I would literally pay anything to get the AE job done

Pros: Easy to understand and use, same process each month, no surprises or complications

Cons: I can't extract a bulk monthly salary list and import into Natwest bankline, I have to enter 40 payments manually into a manual bulk list. The default is to automatically transfer 40 individual payments that would appear individually on the bank statement.

Lack of Integration with HR

Reviewed on 28/01/2019
Suzanne C.
Director
Consumer Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Payroll is fine on it's own but having been given the hard sell to take on Iris HR which supposedly integrates with payroll we are currently still, after months of problems, having issues. This has marred the whole Iris experience for us after years of problem free use of Payroll

Cons: It's lack of integration with HR even though it is now sold as a package

Great Payroll Software

Reviewed on 12/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Field Service Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Easy to navigate and use, looks familiar to other business applications. It also keeps up to date with new legislationand ties in nicely with HMRC. Been administrating this software for a while now all seems well, but support it on hand if needs be!

Cons: This version is aimed and the small scale of businesses although other version are available to larger businesses. Price is starting to increase and other products which do the same are cheaper.

Iris Payroll - time saving

Reviewed on 22/01/2019
Kirsty A.
Bookkeeper
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: This software has saved me a lot of time and hassle. The year end process with IRIS means that my work load has halved at that time of year.
I rarely have any problems or queries - but if I do they are dealt with quickly and efficiently.

Pros: It's clear, straightforward and reliable. Simplifies what used to take me ages.

Cons: The reports could be a little more user friendly.

Making Payroll Easy

Reviewed on 22/01/2019
Denise M.
Head Of Finance
Law Practice, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: It is a good software, with constant updates in line with the legislation.

Pros: It is pretty simple and dynamic. Payroll is not my main field but I find it easy to run using Iris Business.

Cons: Not being able to export the Pension report to excel without its original configuration (blanks rows and columns).

RAE Iris Review Jan 2019

Reviewed on 22/01/2019
Ian P.
Principal
Automotive, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: It enabled me to send our monthly return to HMRC easily and without queries.
The telephone help support was always good and effective

Pros: Ease of use, particularly in setting up in the first instance

Cons: I didn't find the customised report writing to be very useful

Credit Controller

Reviewed on 22/01/2019
Tina H.
Credit Controller
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Customer services have always been very helpful, and always available, which helps a great deal. Iris has just made payrol for our company more easier.

Pros: It was just so easy to use, and the Help button works magic, as you never get stuck on trying to find out info.

Cons: At the moment not had any problems. So there is nothing we dont like.

Iris payroll business

Reviewed on 22/01/2019
Jonathan W.
owner
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Easy to use. All functions easy to find. Good support.

Cons: No real problems to report. I have used this software for many years without issue.

Payroll made easy

Reviewed on 17/10/2018
Andrew C.
Practice Manager
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall, not bad if you need a basic package. Don't expect too much.

Pros: IRIS is easy to use and allows you to not be an expert in PAYE, maternity benefits etc as all are automatically calculated.

Cons: Updating to the latest version can be an issue as can be reverting back to a previously ended year.

Iris Payroll Business

Reviewed on 22/01/2019
Verified Reviewer
Deputy Town Clerk/RFO
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Virtually none!
Not over happy and shrink from the upselling this negative post will bring!

Pros: Not as user friendly as many other payroll systems.
Updates often lead to crashes and inability to save in pdf format.
Expensive option for a small payroll.

Cons: Clunky, updates poor.
Not an enthusiast and I have been preparing payroll for five decades.

Review

Reviewed on 24/01/2019
Sangita P.
Accounts Assistant
Legal Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: very good

Pros: Very easy to use, no problems so far.support team is brilliant very helpful.

Cons: When I first sign up for the product, they took too long to start up my software and I had to chase up for days and then they sent me wrong software only to run payroll for one company but i paid for 2 companies.