15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Sharest

A URL shortener that allows you to retarget and interact with your audience on the links you shared as if they were on your own website

Learn more about Sharest

Pros:

Oh, and the ability to add your own custom scripts to a shortened link.

Cons:

Hard to use power tools, the site is not intuitive at all, and takes lots of coding skills.

Sharest ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.1
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

8.1/10

Sharest has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5 stars based on 27 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Sharest before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (27)

Brent
Brent
Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A link shortener and CTA system that makes sense

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Enjoyable. Link shorteners and CTA tools try to overcomplicate things. TagOn is refreshing and the first one I actually didn't mind using!

Pros:

I've used a lot of link shorteners, but most of them are difficult to figure out and set up. TagOn was the first one that just made sense. The interface is fast and easy, and they don't try to complement things. Yet, TagOn has all the features I've seen in other tools, and even some unique items. But my favorite part is that it's just dead simple to use, and the tutorials are great! Oh, and the ability to add your own custom scripts to a shortened link? AMAZING. To think you can add your own chat box or other functions on top of a link you share to almost any site is just slick.

Cons:

Honestly, I can't think of much. If anything, I would say they could use some tooltips on some of the more advanced features. While the core of TagOn is dead simple to use, as are the majority of features, there are a few things that could have been explained, like whether to use the TagOn container when adding custom scripts. But that's a minor gripe, and easily solved by searching the documentation.

Jeff
Jeff
Maintenance Technician II in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Awesome SaaS!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: The beginning was a little rocky but now it's much better. From the stability to the features it's become a rock solid SaaS. Customer support is top notch!

Pros:

Every day it's improving with new features coming out. The devs broke new ground with some of their features for a URL shortener and continue to do so. I love this software and it's one of my favorites.

Cons:

No chrome plugin. Also needs better analytics such as referrers.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Interesting Digital Marketing Tool

3.0 5 years ago

Pros:

It has a lot of potential, many different features/options

Cons:

That they fill up your email inbox with affiliate offers of other products they promote and that their UX/UI still needs some work

Aaron
Aaron
Co-Founder & Business Development SalesRep.ai in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

TagOn is Awesome!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: TagOn has really changed how I am able to engage with my target audience. Before all I could do was share a link and add a retargeting pixel, now I can do that PLUS add any custom script I want to engage my audience just as if they were on my own website or landing page!

Pros:

TagOn really separates itself from any other competitor making itself very unique. Allowing custom scripts to be added to the links you can share means I can add live chat or a callback widget from BounceHelp in the link to engage my target audience more effectively.

Cons:

No cons so far, the software has been amazing with a great supportive team behind it.

Raul
Raul
Marketing Manager in Spain
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A step further in linksharing plus conversion rate reports

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I plan the use for sharing and boosting posts on social media. And later be able to track results, retaget and scale campaigns.

Pros:

I was initially attracted to Tagon because you can add custom scripts (for example if you have an script of your own chat or chatboot, woohoo discounts wheel, etc). So you can personalize the conversation, add a link with UTM parameters and measure success. And also I liked because it is able to create short links for sites as Magento stores with different technology than wordpress, while other similar products do not do it. Even when still it does not do it pefectly at this time (november 2018). A good feature that I specially liked is the addition of conversion rates statistics, so that you can measure how successful are you driving people to the call to action you have selected. I think it s a feature still on proccess of implementation.

Cons:

It is a product that is being developed, and even when that is good, some features miss a bit of usability and pefection. The good point is that you can find exciting new features are wide range of call to actions and an editor to make your owns.

Eric
Eric
President & Chief Architect in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The coolest link shortener features on the market

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The ability to insert any type of website widget on any website. Via drop-in scripts, you can put a chatbot, a survey, a quiz, a video, etc on a website that you don't control.

Cons:

It's still relatively young, so some important features are still in development as of Aug 1, 2018. However, new features are rolling out quickly so these will be done very soon.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Law Practice, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Site is good

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: informational

Pros:

power tools are all done with scripting, would prefer easier tools

Cons:

hard to use power tools, the site is not intuitive at all, and takes lots of coding skills

Adhi
Adhi
Public Health Consultant in Indonesia
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Take Your Link Sharing to the Next Level

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

After shortening the URL that you want to share, TagOn lets you add custom action such as opening a chat box, showing advertisement box, call to action, videos, quizzes, custom scripts, and many more.

Cons:

For those who just want to share link quickly, this add one more step to the process.

Thiago
Thiago
Founder in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Design, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great potential

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

TagOn has many functionalities and customisations that the competitors don't have

Cons:

It had a rocky start, many bugs but the team is working on them. Its interface is not as easy as other SaaS but they're just getting started.

Panayiotis
Panayiotis
CEO in Cyprus
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A must have app for growthhackers and marketeers

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I loved the features build, that shows that these guys deeply know our needs!

Cons:

Difficult UI. They should pay more attention to UI but i am sure that it is something that will be fixed soon.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing URL shortener that allows me to enhance the links that I share

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I use TagOn to shorten any links that I share so that I can retarget and communicate with my visitors even when they are on other people's websites.

Pros:

I like the fact that able to use any marketing embed scripts that I use on my website on any links to any websites that I share. I can use my live chat widget and optin form on the article that I share on my Facebook page to communicate with my visitors and turn them into leads.

Cons:

This software needs better way to organize all the links and search for them. Also it needs to have more useful statistics.

Boost Response

6 years ago

Thank you for your great feedback.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Drive traffic and generate leads simply by sharing links!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

TagOn is a simple but effective tool that allowed me to drive traffic and generate leads simply by sharing links to interesting resources I come across daily. It is content curation made easy. What I love most about Tagon is that it allows me to embed any scripts on any links that I share.

Cons:

Nothing that I dislike so far! Great job guys!

Greg
Greg
MD in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

URL shortener plus conversion rate reports

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: Very pleased with the investment

Pros:

Every day it's improving with new features coming out, you can add custom scripts Great founder who is very responsive

Cons:

System can be a wee bit sluggish at times (but hey, its new and a developing/growing Co.) Better Mgt/organisation of links would be desirable and the UI is a bit confusing, needs a better UX design

László
László
Managing Director and Co-Owner in Hungary
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Use TagOn if you need some "magic"

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I have not used it extensively yet but I love the fact that I can share interesting content with my stuff "on it" without the need to create the content itself.

Pros:

I think the biggest pro is that you can embed certain scripts in its container which makes it possible to display e.g. your chatbot when sharing a 3rd party page. It is also great that you can use your own domain. It would be even better if somehow it could display the original URL in the address bar of the browser.

Cons:

It takes a little time to get familiar with the UI. It is not bad at all but could be a little more intuitive. Also, a better-organized dashboard and more analytics would help.

Tomasz
CEO in Poland
Media Production, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A very useful tool

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Personally, I see at home two great uses: - When linking someone else's content, I don't lose touch with a potential customer - The possibility of presenting additional functionalities added to someone else's website

Cons:

There are infinite possibilities - I learned a lot from videos promoting this product. There are still too few of these films and learning materials.

CA. Amit
CA. Amit
Zonal Credit Manager - Auto Loans in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Banking, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Product for Growth online

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: wonderful experience with tagon app, it solved my online hussle.

Pros:

it covers all possible ways in online growth and inbuilt all hacks to succeed online It has chat feature, pixel and re targeting

Cons:

nothing found , practically it has covered all things, so I have not found any negative with such low price

Thet Htut
Thet Htut
Language Teacher in Myanmar
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Conversion Rate Skyrocketing

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I am very pleased!

Pros:

Extremely easy to use. Copy the link , transform it into the shortened url with call-to-action. Its call-to-action builder is the most comprehensive builder.

Cons:

It does not have integration to some of the famous post schedulers yet.

Rajneesh
MD in India
Management Consulting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Too tech for non-techie

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: Product looks good but no proper handholding and taking the non-techie step-by-step to teach. All tutorials are sorws

Pros:

The promise and functionality. All the features mentioned are damn good.

Cons:

Difficult to execute and takes time to understand. Looks like too long learning curve.

Nathan
Nathan
Mr in US
Publishing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Links Orner with call to actions

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: I wanted to be able to put CTAs onto links that I shared of other people's content

Pros:

Tag on offers a number of unique features to go along with its link shortening service. The feature that is most important to me is the call to action feature. With this feature you can share links to other people's content and still get a chance to get new readers onto your list through the CTAs.

Cons:

The worst thing about this software is it's not the easiest software to use. To set some of the features up properly it can take a good amount of time to get them configured correctly.

Colin
Owner in US
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Such a Versatile Tool

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

As an entrepreneur I'm always coming up with new ideas and TagOn allows me to execute with ease when it comes to link curation and content syndication.

Cons:

I do not know all the ins and outs of this software but at this time I've found no drawbacks.

Retno
Retno
English Teacher in Indonesia
Verified LinkedIn User
Architecture & Planning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Add Anything to Your Shortened Links

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The ability to attach anything from live chat, opt-in forms, videos, to call-to-action to shortened URL.

Cons:

There are so many settings that might confuse first time users.

Ifeanyichukwu
Manager in Nigeria
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Tag on Review

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Great

Pros:

Its functionality . It is very well designed and developed

Cons:

It's more of a web-base s software, and not an application

Dennis
Dennis
Business Owner in UK
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Share any links as if sending people to your own website

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Simple Interface > Easy to Use > Powerful tool

Pros:

You can add almost any marketing scripts to links - this means you can embed quizzes, chat boxes, email optins and more on any website link that you share.

Cons:

No real cons so far - but it would be great if there was a better way to manage and organize links - this would be noticeable when you have loads of links.

Joe
CEO in US
Entertainment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Url Shortner

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

I purchased this to be able to shorten urls that I send to customers, although I have not used all features yet, it seems to do what it suppose to do with ease. I will be exploring all features included when I need it.

Cons:

None so far. Everything is easy to use and works as expected

Leonardo
Leonardo
Co-Fundador in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great trick for marketers

3.0 6 years ago

Comments: Amazing tool to use the content of others and get your solution spread

Pros:

Possibility to get leads using the content of others

Cons:

Sometimes the system wasn´t operative, making me loose great opportunities with contents that were fresh