Good solution

Reviewed on 27/11/2019
Marc C.
Managing Director
Computer Software, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: I liked already the initial feature set, but the continuous feature development is really good.

Cons: Some roles and permission are not fitting perfectly to our solution

Vendor Response

by YooniQ solutions on 23/12/2019

Dear Marc,

Thanks for sharing your experience with kiwiHR.

Your kiwiHR team

Looks good with some room for improvement.

Reviewed on 27/11/2019
Tobias F.
Site Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Customer Support
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Very cool, it solved the problem of vacation management and time tracking we had split into harvest and leevebot, and always caused confusion and trouble.

Pros: Time tracking and calendar feeds with integrated vacation management.

Cons: Calendar feeds for birthdays would be nice (or did i overlook that) The employee data share is nice, but to replace our dropbox we need the possibility to upload multiple files at once, and have files which are only visible to the employer. The inventory is cool, but there should be at least one column for category which can be filtered to keep an overview. Also it would be nice to have a separate field for when a key has been given to an employee or better an out and in date for inventory so keys can be inventory. Also an import for harvest time tracking would have been nice.

Vendor Response

by YooniQ solutions on 02/12/2019

Dear Tobias,

Thanks for your feedback!

- Calendar feed for birthdays is already available, you might have missed it ;)

- Extending the document and inventory management feature is something we have on our roadmap for the upcoming year. Nevertheless, we will be happy to forward your feature requests to our product team.

We truly value sharing your experience with kiwiHR.

Your kiwiHR team

Good but needs improvements

Reviewed on 27/11/2019
Clemens W.
CTO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
4/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Good, but still needs some improvements.

Pros: - Regular Feature Updates
- User Feedback to the Developer is respected and results in Feature Update
- Good Features that basically work

Cons: - Expecially Timetracking overviews are a bit confusing some times
- You need a lot of clicks to Track your time
- Vacation Planning is a mess especially if you deal with not full time working people or not 8h days
- The Use of absent times is limited because they are not quite flexible. (I cant create a absent type that allows me to nevertheless track work like I want to do at Homeoffice)

Vendor Response

by YooniQ solutions on 29/11/2019

Dear Clemens,

Thank you for your feedback! In order to make your user experience better, please find the answers to your concerns below:

- Time tracking got a lot easier with the latest release, thanks to adapted views and global action buttons.

- Moreover, you can always set up different time off policies or work schedules for full and part time employees.

- Finally, you can easily mark a specific time off type as "not absence" (e.g. for Homeoffice).

If you have any other questions or concerns, you can always reach us using our live chat or schedule an online demo.

We truly value sharing your experience with kiwiHR.

Your kiwiHR team

Growing Platform for a Growing Business

Reviewed on 27/11/2019
Carli V.
CEO/Founder
Media Production, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Being able to have a bird's-eye view of who is out of office is incredibly helpful and a great way to keep track of everyone. Also that employees can submit their own time off for review, rather than one person trying to do it all. The new weekly overview/update emails are great. Love how the platform is continually improving as time goes.

Cons: There is no option for employees to submit time off for "unpaid leave", so then you cannot track that they are out of office. There is no place to manage notifications from the kiwiHR platform. So sometimes email notifications don't come when time off submissions are entered.

Vendor Response

by YooniQ solutions on 29/11/2019

Dear Carli,

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad to hear kiwiHR eases your daily HR admin work.

- In order to track "unpaid leave", you can easily create other custom time off types at any time. You can create as many different time off types as you need.

- Email notifications are related to role settings.

Hope these answers help! If you have any other questions or concerns, you can always reach us using our live chat or schedule an online demo.

We truly value sharing your experience with kiwiHR.

Your kiwiHR team

Great, easy to use software

Reviewed on 27/11/2019
Mark S.
CEO
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: It's very intuitivie to use and mostly customizable. Also the price point is very interesting.

Cons: It's only customizable to a certain extent. For some special employee structures (Working students, minijobs) we needed some workarounds. Would be awesome if this gets improved by time.

Vendor Response

by YooniQ solutions on 23/12/2019

Dear Marc,

Thanks for sharing your experience with kiwiHR.
We'll be keeping the continuous feature development upright.

Your kiwiHR team

Ready, set, go

Reviewed on 27/11/2019
Trond F.
CFO
Internet, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Really good. We have also talked to them about new features and they are developing a lot of new things all the time. The game changer is that they really listen to us

Pros: It is so simple. I had been looking at systems for a few months and it took me under 10 min to know it all

Cons: The old time function, however this has now been changed

Vendor Response

by YooniQ solutions on 08/01/2020

Dear Trond,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with kiwiHR.

Your kiwiHR team

Easy, quick and smart tool

Reviewed on 18/01/2019
Thomas F.
Human Resources Generalist
Internet, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features & Functionality
4/5
Customer Support
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Easy and powerful.

Pros: Loved how easy it was to navigate the tool and everyone got the hang of it pretty quickly. The vacation planning in this tool is outstanding! It allowed me to limit vacation days per employee type, expiration date and decide if my employees could take their vacation days on to the next year. It also notified me when two different people could not take vacation at the same time when approving a request. Pretty smart tool!

Cons: So far I didn’t have any issues when using it.

Vendor Response

by YooniQ solutions on 23/12/2019

Thanks Thomas,

we really appreciate your feedback.

Your kiwiHR team

Best HR SaaS Application for Startups!

Reviewed on 27/11/2019
Fabian N.
Founder
Airlines/Aviation, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Very easy to use and super intuitive with a great user interface

Cons: kiwiHR is a young company and the software didn't cover all features we needed at the beginning.

Vendor Response

by YooniQ solutions on 23/12/2019

Dear Fabian,

Thanks for sharing your feedback.

Your kiwiHR team

kiwiHR for small businesses

Reviewed on 27/11/2019
Christoph B.
Managing Director
Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: we started to use it mainly for vacation planning

Pros: very intuitive and easy to use. the feature set is quit fitted for our need as a small company. the pricing model also suits us well.

Cons: some features are lacking, but they are not mature issues. we still like the tool for its simplicity.

Vendor Response

by YooniQ solutions on 23/12/2019

Dear Christoph,

Thanks for your feedback.
Please don't hesitate to get in touch with us, if you find some issues.

Your kiwiHR team