15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Cognigy.AI

Cognigy is revolutionizing the customer service industry by providing the most cutting-edge AI workforce.

Learn more about Cognigy.AI

Pros:

The Trial does not require credit card details, and functions until you are ready to make the leap and upgrade. You can get right in and start creating your vision of a conversational AI.

Cons:

Whenever I discover something I don't like I send a Feature/Change request and it's gone.

Cognigy.AI ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.4/10

Cognigy.AI has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 22 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Cognigy.AI before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (22)

Skyla
Skyla
Application Administrator in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Surprisingly Easy and Remarkably Effective

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall I would recommend Cognigy.AI to anyone who wants to develop conversational AI. If you are currently using another solution or just starting out I recommend checking out Cognigy.AI and seeing how it works for you. I honestly think you will like it.

Pros:

Easy to get started with the free trial. The Trial does not require credit card details, and functions until you are ready to make the leap and upgrade. You can get right in and start creating your vision of a conversational AI. It is easy to start and easy to plan. Cognigy.AI is laid out well and allows for both simple and efficient implementations, but with heaps of compatibility and advanced options for those that need them. Congnigy.AI actually does what you expect it to do right out of the box.

Cons:

Would be good to see more emphasis on a desktop app as well as the web based solution.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Leading Conversational AI Ecosystem

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use, yet hugely powerful, web-based graphical user interface. Great extendability plus great supporting tools beside core platform (LiveAgent, Insights, VoiceGateway)

Cons:

Machine-Learning based entity recognition has potential to even further enhance NLP capabilities

Maite
Consultant CAI/ Backend Developer in Italy
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use platform

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use and establish chatbot in organization. User interface quite intuitive.

Cons:

Sometimes I do not find a feature I would like to implement, either in the UI or in the documentation.

Alexander
Conversational AI Engineer in Germany
Information Technology & Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Powerful low-code Conversational AI Platform

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Cognigy has been a powerful software platform that lets developers build industry-standard chatbots with comparably little effort. By the help of various tutorials offered by Cognigy, even inexperienced developers will get started quickly. Experienced JS/TS developers will find it easy to build custom extensions e.g. for REST APIs which allow leveraging the full potential of Cognigy virtual agents.

Pros:

The node-based architecture for conversational flows through which a lot of coding effort becomes superfluous. When facing obstacles related to agent development, I've been readily getting help from Cognigy Support, which were very responsive and helpful.

Cons:

Cognigy offers a wide variety of features, not all of which are easily accessible. At this point in time, parts of the documentation are rather hard to find. I also found certain examples in the documentation to be inexplicit at times.

Daniel
Consulting Manager in Netherlands
Management Consulting, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Contact Center Transformation

5.0 last year

Comments: Improved CSAT, easy to use. Easy to integrate and develop new solutions.

Pros:

The low code/no code approach from Cognigy is key to enable business users to improve their own processes. It also helps to scale solutions fast.

Cons:

Building custom extensions can be difficult for non-technical persons

Daniel
Teamleiter DS & CAI in Germany
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Cognigy.AI

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

According to the latest IDC MarketScape study, Cognigy.AI is currently the top conversational AI platform on the market. That's because the platform is both extremely user-friendly and powerful. The platform offers seamless integration into various back-end systems and the ability to connect it to many different communication channels, including Web, phone, social media, and mobile apps. With the Cognigy platform, a high degree of flexibility and a fast implementation can be achieved.

Cons:

Internal Reporting / KPIs should be enhanced in the future.

Anna
Consultant Conversational AI in Germany
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Cognigy.AI is a good tool to develop bot quick and efficient

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Cognigy.AI helps to create chatbots for our customers. With Cognigy.AI it is possible to create bots that help the consumers of our customers in plenty ways. Additionally we can use the platform to create bots internally for our company which can be used be collegues to be better informed about specific topics or where they can get help with e.g. writing an abscence message when the employee is sick.

Pros:

The easiness of the tool is very powerful. You don´t even need to be a developer in order to create (uncomplicated) bots. The videos are very helpful to get into the platform and the more often you use cognigy the more features you will get to know.

Cons:

The Insights about the bots are helpful but I would prefer it a bit more customzied. So that the developer itself can decide which KPIs are needed and that the graphs can be easily change (e.g. the timing horizon, what kind of chats should be counted). The insights platform is a good start but has a lot potential to be improven

Christian
Christian
Chief Technology Scout in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
Automotive, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The best Chatbot solution I could find

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: My Company is really large and works in many different sectors so we looked for a solution that can be applied to all our usecases including internal IT Support, Automation of Workflows, customer Support and much more. The solution is easy to understand so we can enable small Teams within each Business unit to build the chatbots themselfes with very little administrative effort.

Pros:

I compared about 60 Solutions to find the proper Software Fitting all our Enterprise Needs and I'm glad I found Cognigy. Their solution is really easy to use, their Trainings are easy to understand and the Support is great. Whenever I run into an issue their Team takes care of it really fast and whenever I submit a bug or Feature request I can be sure it won't take long to Change.

Cons:

This field is mandatory so I need to fill it though I don't have bad experiences with them. Whenever I discover something I don't like I send a Feature/Change request and it's gone

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Cognigy.AI is the right choice if you want more than FAQ chatbot.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: it is one of the best solutions that I used so far.

Pros:

Easy to use by Business. Easy to be integrated with other system.

Cons:

Didn't have human agent feature, and for agent handover you need to integrate with another customer care system.

Abhishek
Abhishek
Senior Software Developer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Cognigy

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Its great to work with cognigy to work on chatbots. They also have different integrations for connecting chatbot to different platform.

Pros:

Cognigy is really good platform for quick chatbot development, Their support team is also great which helps you develop chatbot & troubleshoot all the problems.

Cons:

Reporting dashboard is little outdated, I have seen better dashboard capability in other chatbots

Daniel
Student in UK
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

A great learning Platform

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: A great experience and as an MSc Artificial Intelligence student, I would like to be one of their employees in the near future.

Pros:

I recently came accross Cognigy.Ai while searching the web for a possibility to learn how to code a chatbot. Since I found this site, I have decided to take their free courses adn even thinking of taking their paid courses. I hope to call them and ask for the cost of taking the paid courses though as they have not shown the cost in their website.

Cons:

I'm actually struggling to find the cost of the paid developer course as it has not be made known on the website. Other than that, nothing else.

Shiva Sai
Developer in India
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A Powerful and Flexible Conversational AI Platform

5.0 last year

Pros:

I found Cognigy.AI to be a powerful and flexible platform that is easy to use and has a large and active community. I would recommend Cognigy.AI to businesses of all sizes that are looking to create conversational AI applications.

Cons:

Password masking at the user interface...

Lillian
Human Factors Developer in US
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Human Factors Developer using Cognigy.AI for Devices

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: My experience thus far has been excellent! I want to continue using it, and believe I can implement new deployments daily if given the chance!

Pros:

I love the ease of use. I think the platform is extremely friendly in the building aspects.

Cons:

I would prefer to have more information available to me than simply documents. Sometimes ven the smartest people do not grasp certain ideas unless broken down into small pieces.

Markus
Practice Lead Conversational AI in Germany
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The Cognigy Journey

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

It is very easy to start with Cognigy: The product is very accessible and clearly structured. Due to the Low-Code/No-Code-Platoform also Non-IT-Users are able to create chatbots successfully. For more complex use-cases Cognigy offers the possibility to program own modules to connect backend systems or implement business logic.

Cons:

Right now everything is fine. No complaints.

Guido
Senior Consultant in Germany
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Cognigy AI Experience

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The very good user interface combined with the powerful NLU allow, with appropriate Intents and Intent Training, a highly efficient user communication and Intent decisions.

Cons:

The development workplace (creating agents, flows, intents and say nodes) is a easy to use interface.

Yassine
data scientist in Tunisia
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Review for Conversational AI

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, it was a great experience and I enjoyed the Conversation Design Course provided by
Cognigy Academy. I learned many new things that helped me in building the chatbot.

Pros:

I used Cognigy to build a chatbot for customer services and what I like most is the easy start and everything is clear. I admired the NLU component because it is easy to create intents and manage the conversation design and also the chart that provides a clear view of the conversation.

Cons:

I think it can add more customizing features like the user can have a pipeline to manage the NLP process ( tokenization, stemming, lemmatization ...)

AbdulRehman
Director in Saudi Arabia
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Best Chatbot ever tried

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: excellent experience , i wat to become reseller for you platform

Pros:

the chatbot with web chat and all other messenger special social meda

Cons:

nothing all good , and excellent you might need some work onther language in text

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Thoughtful UI/UX to build conversational virtual assistants

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Partnered with Cognigy.AI to launch AI assistants in Voice & Chat. It resulted in more than 40% automation for managing tickets in IT service requests & incident managements.

Pros:

There is a lot of thought went into building this software to enable developers with all life-stages of Conversational AI based virtual assistants i.e, "build, deploy, configure and manage" with "low code" and "intuitive platform".

Cons:

Their pricing model is too expensive for SMBs. They can have an offering with minimal pack of features at lower price to help SMBs.

Mohamed Malik
Software Engineer in India
Information Technology & Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Low code platform . Easy to use

4.0 last year

Pros:

Low code platform . Easy to use. UI is nice

Cons:

So far so good. As of now nothing to complain

José Eduardo
RPA Developer in Mexico
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Great and Easy

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: I just Started, I am the developer of Walmart MX so, I started to know how is the low code and costs in this new Tool.

Pros:

free academy and certification, thats the most important thing to know or start with another tool

Cons:

I need to get involved for a few more months to compare with other tools

Edson
Tech Lead in Brazil
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Cognigy

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I make some flows for testing this software. Testing how insert intentions, how cognigy works if use third part extensions (like OpenIA.. doesn't work well, but because of OpenIA), etc.

Pros:

The way (logic) that Cognigy split intentions / lexicons / states, etc.That way it's clearer to the developer how, what and where input the information that chatbot needs to work well.

Cons:

Util this moment doesn't have anything that I didn't like, but probably I think that this software cold be improve a lot if suggest for developer / user some sentences like a intelicense.

Robert
Manager Tax Technology in Germany
Airlines/Aviation, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Easy to build with a highly efficient output

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Standardizing answers to repetitive questions. In the begging phase, will see how it works out

Pros:

easy to learn, Easy to build. Good user experience

Cons:

output into excel sheets (tokens etc. ), input data from csv