15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

Microsoft Power BI Reviews

4.6 (1,673) Write a Review!

About Microsoft Power BI

Power BI is a unified, scalable platform for self-service and enterprise business intelligence (BI).

Learn more about Microsoft Power BI

Pros:

The biggest positive that Power BI has going for it is that it was included as part of my organization's O365 subscription.

Cons:

The UI is clunky, the data model is not very intuitive to set up, performance is slow, especially compared to other tools. No build in box and whisker plots was a huge downside too.

Microsoft Power BI ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
4.1
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

8.5/10

Microsoft Power BI has an overall rating of 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 1,673 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Microsoft Power BI before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (1,673)

Utkarsh
Utkarsh
Power BI Developer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

How Powerful is Power BI ?

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I am a Power BI Developer and have delivered many dashboards to the client in Power BI. Its Better than other Products. Its Save my lot of time by using Power BI various features. From Importing the Data to Publishing ,Its a easier platform I would suggest you to use. It contains the most trending Visuals in the market that a every developer wants.

Pros:

1)Its Easy to use, Provides a Reliable user interface . 2)Its Time efficient as most of the work Power BI does it even before you know. 3)Integration to the third party visuals and creating its own market place have already took it way further than other products. 4)A User can customize its design and can easily give the dashboard access to the public. 5)It contains the most trending Visuals in the market.

Cons:

1)Software is reliable on Latest Machines. 2)Old machines then need to be upgraded(OS, RAM) to use this software smoothly. 3) Multiple Dashboards can hang the entire system.

Federico
Federico
CFO in Brazil
Verified LinkedIn User
Banking, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great tool for Data Analysis and Dashboards

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: My overall experience is great, using it to compile, perform ETL, prepare reports and create Dashboards is simply powerful.

Pros:

This is a great tool that integrates perfectly with Microsoft Excel (they are from the same family) it really makes life easy. Another great feature is the possibility to connect with a wide variety of sources such as Google Analytics, Facebook, SQL, data files, cloud files, and the list goes on. Free to use and very affordable price. Finally their visualization features are also impressive.

Cons:

Like any other tool, we found a high amount of the time required to train and master it, when you try to go beyond create reports, you would need to learn about additional tools like Gateways and Report Server. In addition, their language DAX is not the easiest language to work with, but nothing some training and research can't solve.

Martha
CEO in Canada
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Microsoft Power BI review

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

Easy squeezy. Very easy to implement. Very easy to teach my team. I rather like it.

Cons:

It is not so much about not liking MSFT Power BI. There are just. There are many options on the market.

Nicolas
Data manager in France
Government Administration, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Probably the worst dataviz software out there

1.0 2 months ago

Comments: Go Tableau, only one which deserves my attention

Pros:

None, it's really everyday just another bad stuff happening

Cons:

It's slow, buggy, you can't do what you want to do, counter intuitive, no community

Osman
Marketing Support Manager in Honduras
E-Learning, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Share important information through Power BI

5.0 3 months ago

Pros:

How easy it is to connect with different systems, to create dashboards, limit who can see specific data and how everything can be updated in real time.

Cons:

I would say the different cost to have the cloud version.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Management Consulting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The Greatest Visualization Tool Ever Is Power BI!

4.0 2 months ago New

Comments: My preferred tool for data analysis is Power BI. As a Business Intelligence Analyst, I occasionally need to obtain data insights and carry out predictive analysis. For me, Power BI visualization makes things pretty simple. It assists me in determining what kind of data storage the data would require.
Additionally, anyone can create reports locally on their device.
Lastly, PowerBI desktop is available to all users for free.

Pros:

The most user-friendly analytics program is Power BI. Among all the data visualization applications on the market, it has the most user-friendly interface. It offers nearly every kind of graph, chart, and visual aid required for analytics. Data transformation on-the-go is made easier using Power BI's (Power Query) data transformation feature.

Cons:

This is the one limitation I see in PowerBI, users need be somewhat proficient in writing SQL queries and the DAX language, which is used to produce the calculated columns and measurements. However, little technical knowledge is needed for paginated reports.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Banking, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

My Review of Microsoft Power BI

5.0 last month New

Pros:

I like the fact that it gives me more features to be more creative in my reports and data analysis compared to other software.

Cons:

I do not dislike anything about this software

Soon KIt
Enterprise Risk Officer in Singapore
Financial Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use, Presentation features can be improved

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

Easy to use, most users can start using it quickly without much orientation needed

Cons:

Presentation and data processing speed can be improved

Sapna
Epidemiologist in US
Hospital & Health Care, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Power BI application

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: It’s been an amazing experience. I think it’s a important tool.

Pros:

The tools that are available gives user the flexibility of creating beautiful charts.

Cons:

I wish they had manual connectors already installed so we don’t have to keep looking for codes.

KATE
MARKETING MANAGER in Colombia
Apparel & Fashion, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The Reporting Tool

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: In general, this program is very useful, both for companies and individuals. The creation of dashboards and the organization of data make decision-making much easier

Pros:

What I like most about this tool is how easily it can be handled, you don't need to be an expert in any area to be able to do wonderful things

Cons:

What I liked the least is that the program is a bit heavy and you have to have a computer with good capacity for it to run properly

Prabhu
associate project in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Simple and highly customizable

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: 1. Dax query is highly reliable when comes to slice and dice the granular level data based on time trend.
2. Embedded report and dashboard in any kind of business applications easily and it becomes part of it.

Pros:

1. Free desktop tool for development(Power BI Desktop) and simple installation process. 2. Almost, we can connect many source to fetch the data. Ex csv,web,excel,sql,odbc etc.., 3. Specialized ETL(Extract,transform,load) to clean the raw unstructured data into structured data with help of Power Query. 4. Powerful DAX query to customized measure and calculated column to get desirable business metrics and KPIs. 5. Top standard visuals, Custom visuals(visual market) and also we can create our own visuals using reactjs. 6. Publish in cloud(azure) to view report anywhere in the world with help Power BI service. 7. High availability and low latency to view report and dashboard with help of xVelocity engine. 8. Anyone can easily create basic charts with structured data.

Cons:

1. Power BI Desktop consumes a huge amount of resource in system. 2. Service monitoring increases for larger report consumers. 3. While dealing with an enormous volume of data, constant optimization takes place.

Babita
Assistant Manager in India
Management Consulting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Highly recommended intelligence and analytics tool for businesses and professionals !

4.0 last year

Comments: Absolutely great experience so far. One stop solution for all our data analysis need with speed and accuracy. Easier to install and can be deployed anywhere, anytime. It functions with great accuracy and precision. Highly valuable tool for business analysts and businesses with big data and predictive modeling.

Pros:

Easy to operate and understand. The application is highly advanced and provide high level advanced business analytics with huge utilities. The dashboard is interactive and is not boring at all. The business insights from data analysis is of great use and has wide business utilities. Server is good enough to manage any kind of data load due to which no lag or no slow down of system is observed. Correct and accurate analytics helps in driving accurate business decision making.

Cons:

No problem. One of the best analytics and business intelligence tool in current era. Highly dynamic with wide features and numerous utilities. The tool is versatile and stable to function across any kind of business environment. It integrates well with any kind of other dashboards or other IT platform . Pulling and pushing of data is instant and accurate through Power Bi. No hassle or problem at all.

Joe
IT Manager in Canada
Warehousing, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Get Awesome Looking Dashboards and reports.

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: Overall its a great tool to use in your arsenal if you great at analytics and want to impress with dashboards and visuals. Takes some time to getting used to, but there's tons of community support online.

Pros:

After using many other reporting tools, Power BI stands because it does a fantastic job of having powerful analytics from multiple data sources displayed using beautiful data visualization components.

Cons:

Great for more simple reports and data visualization but not designed for heavy data processing (dependent on data source). Also huge learning curve to make things look the way you want them to look.

Katerina
Manager in Türkiye
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Intuitive and very customizable. An all-round fantastic visualisation solution

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: Excel and Power BI have been in my software toolkit almost since day one. I think the best thing about it is that it opens the door for in-depth data analysis without using code or SQL, which means that SMBs like ours can drive insights from data as well. Other than that, there are a lot of chart types available, and you can easily add custom elements. All in all, would definitely recommend.

Pros:

I think it's great that the interface takes most of its elements from Excel. As a person who has used Excel for pretty much the whole of the last two decades, it was much much easier to pick Power BI up for me in the beginning because I was used to most of the visual elements anyway.

Cons:

Not a huge issue but it would make my work so much easier to have the live support option as they offer in some of the other BI tools.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Outstanding Report Tool

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Having switched from excel recently, Microsoft Power BI has been of great help. Having good visuals for data is a plus to us as an organization for they help do comparisons at a glance.

Pros:

The ability to do data linking from different data sources and doing relations and end up developing organized and analyzed data for easy decision making. It provides the ability to break down data to a level that is easy to understand. The creation of dashboard in Power BI makes the reports appealing and data presented friendly to interact with.

Cons:

Loading Microsoft power BI takes quite some time especially the desktop version. I don't the reason behind it but it could be better if it is looked into and a solution found will be of great help.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Banking, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

It brings the power of BI down to non-tech users

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: My job is to collect and process all sorts of data in my organization and present them to the highest management committee for policy level decision making. We are heavily dependent on MS Excel for this. I handle excel worksheets with thousands of entries every day. A year ago, I tried Power BI to see whether it can help me in my job or not. And i am hooked till now. I am most impressed with the processing power of Power BI. Huge worksheets can be processed very fast using Power BI. It also updates the reports automatically which improves my productivity significantly.

Pros:

1. Ease of Use: Unlike other BI software’s, Power BI's interface is friendlier especially to MS Excel users. You will not feel overwhelmed rather it will look familiar. 2. Powerful engine: Users who need to tackle very large datasets with thousands of entries know that MS excel gets horribly slow processing such a large file. Power BI is a God sent for these users. Its processing engine is super-fast and the speed is more noticeable when you let it handle such large datasets. 3. Excellent data presentation tools: For regular MS Excel users Power BI is a PowerPivot on steroid but a lot smarter one. Even those users who are not familiar with the complexities of PowerPivot feels less intimidated by its simple and user friendly design. 4. User friendly but powerful DAX language: To write formulas you have to use DAX language in Power BI which in my opinion is a fancy name of just natural language formula writing. However, DAX is super easy to learn and pretty much intuitive but at the same time very much powerful. 5. Schedule refresh option: Power BI has an option to auto update the report at fixed interval of time which is very helpful if you need to prepare and submit reports weekly or monthly. 6. Option to control users of the report: In Power BI you can share your reports with other users and also control how much of the report can they see. If you want you can allow only a part of the report to be seen by some user which is super convenient.

Cons:

Honestly, in my opinion, Power BI is by far the best software made by Microsoft. But considering I am a heavy user of MS Excel, it is easier to me. I think learning curve of Power BI for a beginner with no prior skill in MS Excel will be a bit steep. Then again, BI is a complex thing itself. So master any kind of BI software will be tricky by its own merit.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Power BI ; Affordable Data Visualization Tool

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It is an affordable software that enables us to consolidate our data, generate reports while keeping track of all the key performance indicators.

Pros:

It is a good data analytics and visualization software and its ability to import data from multiples sources is a great feature. What I like about Power BI is that from the dashboard, we are able to get a great overview of the organization including the market analysis, the status of our current deals, track the performance of each team member, view the gross income and company financials. The ability to filter to the specific metric we are interested in is an amazing feature. It enables us to review our marketing expenses and also see how each team member's activities contribute to the bottom line. It is also easy to forecast cash inflows and outflows. Power BI makes it possible to customize the visualizations and it also has the option to upload and view data from Excel. Frequent upgrades from Microsoft keep Power BI functioning well. It has both freemium and premium versions. You can try it out and have a feel of the software before you choose to purchase it.

Cons:

It can be a bit complex due to the fact that it is a collection of various tools and you have to learn what each component does and how it relates to the rest of the structure. Working with large data sets causes lags especially when on the free version. The free version has very limited features and doesn't give you the true performance capability of the software. This can however be solved by upgrading to Pro or Premium. The user interface is a bit crowded with too many icons which hinders a clear view of the dashboard.

Gary
IT Manager in UK
Building Materials, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very Powerful but not for the faint hearted

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: We have been rolling it out throughout the company over the past 1.5 years. It's been a journey with highs and lows but the overall result is amazing.

Pros:

It has such a broad set of features and possibilities. It's customisation abilities and close relationship with the power platform makes it a very useful tool.

Cons:

Complexity - To make it sing and dance you need dedicated skills due to the size and complexity of the product. We have someone in-house full time working on PBI. I'm often asked by smaller teams if they should use it and I often advise against it unless they have the skills internally to make it work. Can be difficult to find reports - For end users, once you have a lot of reports, it can be difficult for them to locate them or to know where to go to get specific data. Updates - MS roll out monthly updates and often make changes to menus and options which doesn't make sense. This can be quite frustrating if your not using the product every week.

rajiv
Senior Manager Finance
Public Relations & Communications, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Power BI is one of the most user friendly BI software for adding visual representation and analytics to your existing reports

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Overall good software for beginners and can be explored to get the best efficiency from the software

Pros:

below are a few pros • Sharing dashboard in a group a. Sharing can be done once you have the Pro version of Power BI. Dashboard can be shared with the respective department members or your own team members. b. Since you have prepared the dashboard you will be the owner and you can decide whether you want to give the other members only viewing rights or editing rights as well. c. With this feature reports will always be on the cloud server and can be viewed as and when required d. Reports can be downloaded as and when required. • Viewing dashboard in Mobile/ tab and preparing phone layout a. Once a dashboard has been prepared and saved, the same can be accessed on Power BI App with the same login. b. Since the screen is small compared to laptop, all the dashboard elements can be redesigned to suit the phone screen. c. The other features remain the same and the dashboard is interactive on the phone as well however it cannot be edited on phone. • Export dashboard to PowerPoint, PDF a. This is one of the most important features of Power BI. Reports or dashboards prepared can be exported on PowerPoint or PDF with a click of a button. b. Hence Management reports and department reports can be automated on Power BI and once you refresh the data, the report will be ready to share. c. One problem is that few images which are not compatible with PowerPoint don’t show post downloading. • Narratives for dashboard a. This is one of the recent features offered by Power BI. With the help of narratives you can get the insight of the dashboard in a story form. b. Narrative uses its intelligence to study the data and give output in pointers, paragraphs etc which can be customised. • Importing visuals to suit your need a. Apart from the general visualizations available in Power BI, there are additional visualizations released by Power BI from time to time. These visualizations enhance the visual appearance as well as the adds to further analytics in different ways. b. Visualizations which have downloaded and used in the dashboard are Infographic designer, Narratives for Business Intelligence, KPI Column chart, and Timeline. • Edit interactions in dashboard a. It is important to understand the interactions and groupings in power BI since with the help of these you can control which graphs you want to automatically change by clicking on the other. b. With the help of grouping you can define groups and sub group which can be viewed together as a group if required. • KPI Column Chart a. This is a recent custom visual developed by Power BI. With the help of this visual you can put the KPI target against the actual on a monthly basis. b. Forecasted revenue/ cost can also be put in this visual which will be shown in different colour. c. Individual monthly targets can also be put which can be interchanged by putting variance. d. Data can also been viewed in a table form along with graphical.

Cons:

• One of the important features of exporting report in PowerPoint does not allow custom visual to be exported. Hence if there are custom visuals in your report then the same will show error once exported. • Arranging dashboard is a bit tedious and takes a lot of time • To share reports, we need to publish to MS Cloud. We cannot share report from Power BI Desktop • For sharing a report even members to who report needs to be shared have to get Power BI Pro. Since the department to whom report is shared is just to view giving them a Pro license might not be useful.

Viveka
Associate in India
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Microsoft Power BI

5.0 last year

Comments: Overall, Power BI is an excellent tool for data analysis and visualization, and its ease of use and integration with other tools makes more meaningful insights and informed decisions.

Pros:

Microsoft Power BI is a powerful cloud-based business intelligence tool that helps us to visualize data from multiple sources. And it is a user-friendly tool that offers drag-and-drop features and self-service capabilities. The most appealing aspect is it provides a wide range of visualizations, including charts, graphs, and maps that helps the users to understand and explore the data easily. In addition, we can also use DAX and Power Query in Power BI to perform complex calculations and analysis of the data to create insightful reports. Along with that integration is fantastic in Power BI with Microsoft products including Excel, Sharepoint, and Teams, as well as other third-party applications. And the best part is it allows users to share the created reports and dashboards with others, either within an organization or with external stakeholders. The most useful feature of Power BI is we can deploy it on both on-cloud and on-premise platforms.

Cons:

Power Bi has a limit of importing data at a time which is approximately 2 GB of data. To import greater volumes of data we need to extend our free version to a paid version of Power BI. This might be a limitation for users who can't afford to invest in a paid subscription.

Mohammed
Tech. Manager and Software Arch in Jordan
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A really useful tool for us in our quest for the best analysis to find the best solutions.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: When you use Microsoft Power BI, you can automate most periodic reports and reduce the amount of time it takes to prepare those reports. As a result, we have been able to rely on it at all times and use it for a variety of different analysis procedures and duties. It's a great aid in our search for the most accurate solutions.

Pros:

Because of its multiple options and tools for analyzing and organizing data, Microsoft Power BI is software that empowers businesses. Business teams may use it to produce all aspects of business intelligence projects, from the initial concept to the final representation. The platform is user-friendly and can import and export data from a wide range of other apps, making it ideal for people of all skill levels. Data exploration, discovery, and visualization are made easier for non-technical managers with Microsoft Power BI, which allows them to access reports and dashboards without any training. To acquire the best outcomes, everyone involved can work together more closely because the data is saved on the cloud. All Microsoft Office programs, including Excel, can be used to build an interactive data dashboard. Microsoft Power BI may be used to turn an Excel spreadsheet into a database, and PowerPoint can be used to display, store, and share the data.

Cons:

Power BI requires extensive training for all members of the team, but if you have the appropriate skills, it is a superb tool for extracting the most accurate data.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Management Consulting, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

One of the best BI softwares out there

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I have created dashboards on project progress, business cases and at times, a personal dashboard of my own assets and savings just to keep track of certain things. I love that PowerBI is easy to use, and has been designed with the end user in mind. However, I would like to have a wider variety of templates to choose from, especially if I am a beginner to the whole business intelligence idea.

Pros:

Having been a user of the full range of Microsoft Office, it was only natural that PowerBI comes to mind when trying to create a live update dashboard. It is extremely easy to use - a plug and play approach comes to mind - and if you had worked with Microsoft Office before, some of the features are very intuitive to use. If the organisation that you are working with uses Microsoft Office, access issues are sorted and it becomes incredibly easy to drive adoption of this dashboard on a day to day basis

Cons:

The design of the dashboard created with PowerBI can be found to be lacking at points, compared to some of the other BI softwares. The templates available seem great, but there aren't as many options as I would like when I am creating a specific type of dashboard.

Joshua
Senior SAP Business One Consultant in Kenya
Computer Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Microsoft Power B1 is a Useful Tool in this data driven Digital World of Today

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: Overall, this is a great product for data visualization.

Pros:

- Power B1 allows you to pull data from a variety of sources for your analysis. Examples of this sources are Microsoft SQL, Excel, Oracle Database, HANA database, MYSQL database, etc - In my career as a SAP Consultant, Power B1 comes in very handy especially for clients we implement SAP Business one with the SQL Database option. Power B1 helps the decision makers of a company to view their data in easy data visualization objects like KPI's and Dashboards.- The application has a general user friendly interface and many users can easily interact with it.- The fact that it easily integrates with other Microsoft Products like Azure and QL server is a huge plus. - It also offers data cleaning functionalities, helping you to to work with cleaner data for more accurate insights.- You can use Power B1 both on cloud and on premise as per your preference.

Cons:

- There is a little bit of a learning curve involved if you want to get comfortable in deploying more complex features of Power B1 and making maximum use of it.- The license cost of Power B1 may not be viable to everyone who might want to use it.- When dealing with very huge data sets, Power B1 may not be the best option. You might need other more powerful data visualization tools like HANA database.

Thomas
NetDevOps Enigineer in US
Computer Networking, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great, Simple Vizualization Tool!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall I have had an excellent experience with power bi as someone coming from a Network engineering role into data science and visualization. Power bi does a great job with ease of learning the product.

Pros:

Free desktop tool for modeling is great to try out for anyone. Excellent customer support. Using the power bi web dashboard is a great way to gain the visibility that you need to make this Business intelligence valuable. Being able to send reports on a schedule makes it a great tool for displaying and sharing data. The level of features and third party visualization also makes this a versatility tool that any data driven groups could benefit from. Publishing from the desktop to the web version is extremely simple.

Cons:

When creating measures and columns there can be some slowness or odd reactions while using the measures/columns as filters. Not able to choose a theme for the background colors.

Akshika
Akshika
Senior Java Developer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

User-friendly and with a relatively quick dataset load time, data-driven business insights

5.0 last year

Pros:

The greatest business intelligence and data analytics software is Microsoft Power Bi Desktop, which guarantees that accurate data-driven insights are retrieved for corporate decision-making and smooth implementation. We can analyze, analyze, and even build dashboards using data in a variety of formats that have greater processing capability for rows and columns than Excel. Additionally, the visuals are considerably more exquisite and diversified. When I get stuck with DAX code, Power BI community articles and the DAX language's simplicity come in handy. Power BI is far more user-friendly and intuitive, in my opinion. I would strongly advise any organization seeking a BI solution to use this.

Cons:

Power BI's inability to produce bespoke infographics as quickly as Tableau is its main drawback. Direct connections may be made between Power BI Desktop and PostgreSQL DB. However, we are unable to directly link PostgreSQL DB with the Power BI service. Additionally, the cost of the program has to be drastically reduced so that more small and underutilized enterprises may benefit from it and use its features to their best potential.