Sendsteps Reviews

4.3 (7) Write a Review!

About Sendsteps

Sendsteps is an interactive Q&A, Quiz and Polling platform filled with ready made content.

Learn more about Sendsteps

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

Sendsteps ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Sendsteps has an overall rating of 4.3 out of 5 stars based on 7 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (7)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Sort by

Have you used Sendsteps before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (7)

Karlijn
Karlijn
Consultant in Netherlands
Verified LinkedIn User
Research, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product for live interaction fully integrated in my PowerPoint

5.0 2 months ago

Pros:

* Ease of use * Integration in PowerPoint (I think they also have a web version and integrations for MS Teams) * Sometimes I also ask a survey to my audience which they can fill in on their own time

Cons:

* Would like to change the bar color of the graph. This was hard to find.

Sendsteps Response

2 months ago

Hi Karlijn, Thank you for your positive review! We've taken your feedback into account and are working on making this easier. Kind regards, Team Sendsteps

Elza
Senior Lecturer in Malaysia
Higher Education, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good product

4.0 2 months ago

Comments: Overall, I love using Sendsteps. I just hope that they could offer discounts to the existing customers, especially those not from the European countries. The price is costly after currency conversion.

Pros:

This product is easy to use during lectures. My students really enjoy it and they suggest me too use Sendsteps more during the lectures. Sendsteps also help my class to become more interactive and engaging.

Cons:

Sometimes there is a glitch/bug that causes the quiz results to not be recorded following the quiz. Apart from that, the presentation of word clouds in results appears dull (black and white). It does not appear colorful as during the live presentation. Also, please add more choices of music during quiz. Currently the are only three songs. It would be great if users can insert their own music. Lastly, please give subscription discount to the current users. Doing this will significantly help to retain your clients. Furthermore, there are many emerging applications nowadays and there are many choices to choose.

Sendsteps Response

2 months ago

Hi Elza, Thank you for your kind words! We're very happy that you love using Sendsteps during your lectures and that the students are equally as excited! Regarding your feedback: We're already working on adding colors for the results of the Word Cloud. If you have questions regarding discounts, please contact our sales team by sending an email to [email protected]! Kind regards, Team Sendsteps

Antonio
Head of Safety and Head of Digital Transformation in Belgium
Airlines/Aviation, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Sensteps usage in EUROCONTROL

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: Very good to excellent

Pros:

Intuitive, easy to use (no training required), mobile - works also when there is no internet coverage (through text SMS)

Cons:

At some developments we lost some features (e.g. using own layout for slides) although we have work around

Sendsteps Response

2 months ago

Hi Antonio, Thank you so much for your kind words! We've taken your feedback into account (about choosing your own slide layout), and we're expecting that you'll be able to do this once again soon! Kind regards, Team Sendsteps

Verified Reviewer
MSc Critical Care - ICU Nurse in Netherlands
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy way of creating interaction!

4.0 2 months ago

Comments: It has helped me a lot during my presentations. I'm the most happy with the interaction.

Pros:

Really like the easy way to create interaction with my audience.

Cons:

The limit of customisation in the web application such as the layout of the content slides, fonts sizes etc.

Sendsteps Response

2 months ago

Hi! Thank you for your kind words. We've taken your feedback into account and are working on it! Kind regards, Team Sendsteps

Chris
Senior Docent in Netherlands
Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Interactie en voortgang

4.0 2 months ago

Comments: Zeer tevreden, problemen worden serieus genomen en direct aan gewerkt.

Pros:

Met Sendsteps kun je niet alleen een betere interactie krijgen maar ook inzicht in de voortgang van het leren van de student.

Cons:

Stabiliteit. Het komt soms voor dat een prestatie niet werkt zoals gedacht. Meestal op te lossen met opnieuw opstarten.

Sendsteps Response

2 months ago

Hi Chris, Hartstikke bedankt voor jouw positieve woorden! Fijn om te horen dat ons product gemakkelijk te gebruiken is en dat het helpt tijdens het lesgeven! Liefs, Team Sendsteps

Linda
Internal Communications Officer in Netherlands
Wholesale, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Leuke tool voor o.a. quiz

3.0 2 months ago

Pros:

Werkt goed. Gebruiksvriendelijk en kan resultaten achteraf inzien.

Cons:

Op je telefoon kan je wel de vragen zien, maar niet de betreffende afbeeldingen (bij quiz vragen).

Sendsteps Response

2 months ago

Hi Linda, Bedankt voor jouw positieve review! Wij hebben jouw feedback meegenomen en zullen kijken wat wij hieraan kunnen doen! Liefs, Team Sendsteps

Judith
Presenter and founder in Netherlands
Events Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Doordat ik Sendsteps gebruik maak ik heel gemakkelijk contact met het publiek

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: Zie pluspunten

Pros:

Ik vind het heel prettig om Sendsteps als online presentatietool te gebruiken. Het werkt altijd en is heel gemakkelijk in gebruik. Ik gebruik vooral de quizoptie vaak en dat is een groot succes. Het leuke is dat je direct ziet wie de winnaar is want de top 3 wordt automatisch op het scherm geplaatst. Door de Wordcloudfunctie te gebruiken kan het publiek op een laagdrempelige manier hun mening kenbaar maken, zodat ook de mensen meedoen die wat introverter zijn. Kortom: Sendsteps werkt super als je een interactieve presentatie wilt geven!

Cons:

Het grootste nadeel is een tijd geleden opgelost: toen diende je altijd Sendsteps aan te zetten voordat de presentatie startte, nu gebeurt dat automatisch. Het werkt altijd.

Sendsteps Response

2 months ago

Hi Judith, Bedankt voor jouw positieve feedback! Het is altijd fijn om te horen dat ons product helpt tijdens presentaties! Liefs, Team Sendsteps