Conferences io Reviews

4.9 (15) Write a Review!

About Conferences io

Web-based solution that enables audience response through engagement, social Q&A, live polling, and attendee evaluations.

Learn more about Conferences io

Pros:

Easy to use, easy to customize, phenomenal customer support - I can't say enough things about Conferences i/o.

Cons:

When we use the system for session evaluations there's a limited amount of customization that can be incorporated from session to session in our larger conferences.

Conferences io ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.9/10

Conferences io has an overall rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 15 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (15)

Sort by

Have you used Conferences io before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (15)

Cole
Assistant Director, Productions in US
Aviation & Aerospace, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

More than meets the eye

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall Conferences IO has been a great experience. The products work as advertised, are simple to use and come with surprising flexibilities. Features like Social Q&A have revolutionized they way we collect and address feedback. Employee, customer, and supplier events have become more efficient and productive.

Pros:

From a brand and messaging perspective what I like most is the flexibility to control every aspect of the interface's look and feel. Don't like the way something looks or is worded then change it! Don't know how? Support will show you or do it for you! By the way, Conference IO's support has been outstanding, like having your own virtual team on call. From an administrative perspective what I like that it's fast and easy to configure for different customer needs and the interactivity like Social Q&A and word cloud polling provides a level of virtual interaction that is a perk with participants.

Cons:

What I like least is the same CSS file that allows the wonderful brand flexibility in the product is also tied to the administrative backend. Make a poor choice in the code and it could create an unfortunate consequence in the administrator interface. Luckily if that happens it is recoverable, but ideally the user and administrative interfaces should be independently managed.

Conferences i/o Response

3 years ago

Hi Cole, Thanks for the review! We really appreciate it and are thrilled to hear that things are going well with the product. In regards to your comments, we are working on a more intuitive, user friendly, way to customize colors within the application (without requiring CSS code) and expect it to be available pretty soon. I'm not sure exactly what types of customizations you're referring to but the new improvement will hopefully be helpful so please let us know your feedback once it's released... or of course if you need anything else in the meantime.

Steve
Director of Education in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy and efficient option for engaging learners

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Using Conferences i/o has helped us to better engage our learners in large conference sessions. We've seen steady increases in the numbers of attendees responding to polls, submitting questions to speakers, and evaluating the sessions each year. It's given us better data to assess the outcomes of our programs.

Pros:

It's a very cost-effective option for building in audience polling and question & answer functionality into our live educational offerings. Staff can manage the setup and operation of the system because it's simple to use. The question and answer function is very user friendly for attendees and faculty.

Cons:

Programming the polls into presentations can be labor intensive. When we use the system for session evaluations there's a limited amount of customization that can be incorporated from session to session in our larger conferences.

Conferences i/o Response

3 years ago

Hi Steve, Thanks for the review! We really appreciate it and are thrilled to hear things are going well. We're going to reach out to directly regarding the cons that you mentioned and see what we can do to make your life easier in terms of poll setup and session evaluation customization.

Kelsey
Education Manager in US
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review for AONL

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall, we are happy with conference i/o and continue to use them even though our costs have increased.

Pros:

Our biggest pro in using conferences i/o is the ease of use from the attendee's perspective. Attendees and presenters are always impressed at how easy it is to use and how the results display.

Cons:

Our biggest con is that we feel the need to hard-wire the presenter's laptop when using the platform, especially in settings where the attendee number is large (100+). With wifi strengths varying in conference centers and hotels, we find it necessary to use a hard wire to ensure the software works properly and in a timely fashion for presenters. This has added a significant cost for us to use the platform.

Jen
Senior Instructional Designer in US
Accounting, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Software that is easy to set up, easy to use and fun!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Currently, we are integrating the software with our LMS and the company is so very helpful at making sure we understand everything the software can do for us and helping us work through the pain points in our processes (which aren't issues with the software). They really go above and beyond! Highly recommend the product and the company!

Pros:

This product was designed so anyone can set it up and anyone can use it! The software is relatively simple and intuitive. As someone who designs live courses, I also really like using polling, Team Battle and Social Q&A as it makes the course more engaging and the participants have fun while learning! It also is very reasonably priced!

Cons:

I honestly can't think of a con for the product.

Lauri
Program Manager in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great addition to my workshop

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I was looking for a way to increase engagement between attendees and speakers, and even more importantly, minimize the ability of attendees to monopolize question and answer times during sessions. The customized meeting website from Conferences i/o delivered - attendees told me they loved it because they would not be comfortable standing in front of a mic and asking questions, but loved being able to submit questions anonymously. Speakers loved it because it kept individuals from monopolizing conversations - they were able to control the questions that got asked and answered.

Pros:

I've never used an audience response system for my workshop before and was worried it would be complicated to set up and administer. This system is a breeze to set up, administer and change on the fly.

Cons:

In the mac application, it was difficult to tell if the add in was successfully downloaded for some of my presenters. I think some of that was user error/unfamiliarity with utilizing this type of software.

Jerome
Director of Meetings in US
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Conferences i/o review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Great partner in the success of our annual events.

Pros:

Ease of use, affordability, great customer service, innovation, truly enhances engagement at events. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team is easy to work with and understands our organization and how we can maximize our use of the tool. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] even develop customized packages at affordable pricing for our chapters so they too can experience the benefits of having conference i/o tools for their events.

Cons:

Nothing that I can think of right now. Thanks.

Conferences i/o Response

3 years ago

Thanks for the review Jerome! We really appreciate it and are thrilled to hear that everything is going well.

Zané
Technology Manager in US
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great software for Q&A, polling and attendance tracking

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Conferences i/o software has helped us to become more efficient with our attendance tracking and is also very well accepted by our attendees.

Pros:

Conferences i/o is very easy to use from the admin and attendee side. Customer service is outstanding and very accommodating.

Cons:

I think it is an outstanding product and there is nothing that I would consider a con.

Conferences i/o Response

3 years ago

Thanks for the review Zane! We really appreciate it.

LLOYD
DIR. LEADERSHIP &ORG DEVELOPMENT in US
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Fantastic tool to increase engagement and improve feedback

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It has changed the way that we are able to receive feedback in our education sessions. Participants are more candid. It also allows the more introverted participants to have a voice in a way that is comfortable to them.

Pros:

I love the visuals provided to display results in an engaging way.

Cons:

You can't set up two session at the same time without a separate account. This was simple enough to do, though.

Conferences i/o Response

3 years ago

Hi Lloyd, Thanks for the review! We really appreciate it and are thrilled to hear things are going well. If there's ever anything we can do to help make your experience with Conferences i/o even better please don't hesitate to reach out.

Stephanie
VP, Education and Membership in US
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Fantastic Product

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Online check in to classes has been a big change for us. Less paper, easy use, it's been great!

Pros:

I'm a new(ish) user of Conference i/o and have really enjoyed getting to know the functionality. We use the kiosk mode so that our participants can easily check in to classes as well as the survey mode. We've occasionally used the social Q&A and polling options and those have worked well too.

Cons:

I wish it integrated a bit better with our AMS system...but that is something we are working with them on.

Karyn
CLE Coordinator in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Non Profit Organziation Uses Conf IO

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Ease of use....the Q&A function for our conferences Great customer support

Cons:

At this time we haven't utilized all of the software's options. So I am unable to comment at this time

Timothy
CX Project Manager in US
Events Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A Meeting Planner's Dream

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use, easy to customize, phenomenal customer support - I can't say enough things about Conferences i/o. It's a dream come true!

Cons:

Everything has been excellent - no complaints.

Conferences i/o Response

3 years ago

Hi Timothy, Thanks for the review! We really appreciate it and are thrilled to hear that things are going well. If there's ever anything that we can do to make your experience with Conferences i/o even better please don't hesitate to reach out.

Gabby
National Digital Strategy Specialist in US
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Overall great experience!

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Usability for both the back end and the conference attendees. Great customer service. Fulfills all our needs and more.

Cons:

The only downside I have encountered is if we are presenting at a conference we aren't running, we have to make sure we use our own laptop.

Tom
CEO in US
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Killer App for Engaging your Audiences

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Increasing engagement, research from polling and questions.

Pros:

We love this product! It is super easy to use and dramatically increases engagement with our participants! Keep up the great work!

Cons:

Nothing

Conferences i/o Response

3 years ago

Thanks Tom! We appreciate the review.

Tyler
Senior Manager, Certification in US
Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Product!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Through the use of this tool we have seen an increase in attendee interaction at conferences.

Pros:

The ease to set up and manage the tool onsite

Cons:

At this point we have not found a con with the software.

Michele
Trainer in US
Accounting, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Conference I/O is bringing us to the 21st century

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Success at the first convention

Pros:

That you don’t need to download an app.

Cons:

That the use of phone and computer at the same event doesn’t combine emails to get a complete email receipt.

Conferences i/o Response

3 years ago

Hi Michele, Thanks for the review! We really appreciate it and are thrilled to hear that things are going well with the tool. We're going to reach out to you directly regarding the ability to combine the records when an attendee uses two different devices to check-in to sessions because the solution you're looking for may actually already exist.