15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

Locus Dispatch Management Platform Reviews

About Locus Dispatch Management Platform

Locus.sh is a real-world-ready AI-driven dispatch and transport management platform powering top retail and CPG businesses.

Learn more about Locus Dispatch Management Platform

Pros:

Very useful to improve the CSAT. Provide the real time data and location of our Phlebos that is the need of the hour.

Cons:

The way a batch of orders must be prepared is strickt and any deviations from it will most likely cause an error.

Locus Dispatch Management Platform ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

8.9/10

Locus Dispatch Management Platform has an overall rating of 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 41 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Locus Dispatch Management Platform before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (41)

Haani Hashim
Haani Hashim
Head of Product in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good software for Last Mile Delivery companies

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Good

Pros:

The ease of use and easy implementation, we used starting this software using first covid wave

Cons:

Delivery route optimisation needs improvement

Labham
Partner in India
Hospital & Health Care, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Happy with the Installation

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Product is robust, we were up and running fairly quickly.

Cons:

MPMD was not available at the time, and that may have reduced integration efforts.

Hariandi
Stack Developer in Indonesia
Consumer Goods, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

easy to integrate

3.0 3 years ago

Pros:

machine learning based on log transaction

Cons:

can't define gps hardware, must be integrated with another system

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

One of the good products in market

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Routing is one of the core problems that we face in the business of Online retail. Locus helps us seemlessly and helps solve this problem. Some of the good things - Optimum routing - Customisation as required by the business needs - Prompt response by the Support teams

Cons:

Not many, one notable improvement area would be that the current dashboard offered for the Customers to monitor regular activity takes significant time to load. We are at a significant scale which requires loads of data to be loaded on to the dashboard. Optimising this would help the end users of this dashboard to seemlessly use the required functionalities.

Santosh
Senior manager supply chain in India
Retail, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Croma was able to give better customer experience on last mile delivery .

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Good experience .

Pros:

Very easy to use , user friendly , can be customized as per our requirement , very prompt and agile in solving queries , creative .

Cons:

Nothing as such in the current scenario .

Safdar
Distribution Manager in India
Logistics & Supply Chain, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Software

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Its a great software , service is amazing , extremely quick response from Locus Team

Pros:

Locus Offers an excellent opportunity to track a delivery with real time movement of shipment from origin to customer destination along with utilization of vehicles on the basis of volumetric of the product.its User friendly and saves time in Route planning.

Cons:

Tech team needs to optimise GPS. to work on point of delivery location.

Vinny Citra
Supervisor in Indonesia
Retail, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: overall Locus was the best logistics partner to manage route plan and very supportive compared by other provider from india

Pros:

about this software for me its very easy access, I can check it up from my smart phone my laptop as long as I have a browser, user friendly, flexible customization data

Cons:

I have no idea for now :) so far I'm fine using this software maybe I need some kind a blank template on the insight that I can customize by my self just like a pivot excel

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A helpful tool that can help optimize your fleet & cost while meeting dynamic market demand.

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: It helps us out in planning our fleet in an optimal way to meet the dynamic market's demand, where orders might come from anywhere on any day with any size.

Pros:

Ease to use, ease to integrate with other software and continuous improvements with new features that can meet the high demand from the users.

Cons:

The core capability of the products can still be enhanced further: full order allocation, optimal sequencing.

Pradeep
SCM in India
Logistics & Supply Chain, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

review for Locus Network

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Good it helped us in smart sorting and planning things better for operations

Pros:

Locus helping to sort n route planning, its helping to sort the thing in very short time with limited staffs

Cons:

Sometimes locus generates different route for same address and it happened multiple times

Tridip
city Manager in India
Logistics & Supply Chain, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Optimised planning and live tracking

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Have been able to achieve on-time deliveries with a percentage of >95% overall throughout FY 2019-20

Pros:

Ease & accuracy of Planning Optimization of resources live tracking & status update geotagging & geofencing

Cons:

Scanned Proof of delivery should be recorded

Ajinkya
Manager in India
Retail, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Makes distribution easier

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

I love the flexibility of system, can be easily modified as per user requirements

Cons:

Cost of the product is very high compared to features developments. Also key features like master data and cross docking function not available

Prashant
Assistant Manager (National Process) in India
Retail, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Feedback Of The software

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Software provided the very easy user interface features ,very easy and helpful along with the data provided is very helpful in analysis.

Cons:

There nothing to dislike ,just sometimes report came with irregularities

Siddharth
Senior Manager in India
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Locus review

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Very useful to improve the CSAT. Provide the real time data and location of our Phlebos that is the need of the hour.

Cons:

It could be more user friendly. Many of the users in health industry averse the technology. If we can make the software more user friendly, it will make a huge impact in healthcare industry.

Hardik
Product Manager in India
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good product

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Seemless Good customer support Analysis

Cons:

Not configurable Highly over priced Service issues

Aditya
Head of Products in India
Food & Beverages, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

F5 Review's of Locus

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The powerful feature of allocating orders to the delivery fleet automatically.

Cons:

The usability of the product can be vastly improved. The product should have mobile support, without mobile as a channel supported there were lot of hindrances to adopt at scale. Debug log access is currently missing, that's a huge issue and thus brings a lot of hindrace to velocity.

Fathan
Product Manager for Supply Chain in Indonesia
Retail, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Locus Review for Bukalapak

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Feature, to help our operation team maximize their efficiency, also the support they gave to us to stand by anytime they can

Cons:

So far I have not find any feature that I dislike

Senthilnathan
Product Manager in India
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Route Optimization and Improved efficiency!!

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Real-time task assignment and route planning for our on ground floaters based on multiple parameters such as task priority, floater skills, TAT, task location, floater's location and so on. And of course their dashboards.

Cons:

We just started using in full fledged mode. Too early to comment on this.

Aniket
Product Manager in India
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great solution for creating optimal travel routes

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

The algorithm that powers locus works - helped improve our in-ground efficiency by 25% in the first couple of months itself! Also their support and integration team made the integration with our team a breeze!

Cons:

The customisation options in LOTR app were limited.

Dimas
Quality Assurance in Indonesia
Logistics & Supply Chain, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

the impression of using the locus system

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Locus can help us for optimizing daily route shipment, fixing our geocode (longitude, latitude) master customer using machine learning.

Pros:

machine learning for our geocode (longitude, latitude) master

Cons:

user friendly design, easy to use and understand. dashboard and apps design that are up to date

Ravindra
Logistics in India
Automotive, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good.

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Vehicle type wise route planning given by software within 10 minute only.

Cons:

Everything is good. No specific says for least.

Raghunandan
Business Analyst in India
Logistics & Supply Chain, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

One stop shop for all things route planning

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Ability to handle lots of use cases and special requirements. Extensive support from the team on all change requests

Cons:

Would be better to get some sort of explanation for the results for certain route plans.

Abhishek
Director in India
Logistics & Supply Chain, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great Product

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Ease of use and the complexity it can handle

Cons:

The setup that is required to operate this

Faldo Donato
Logistic Supervisor in Indonesia
Logistics & Supply Chain, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best Routing Technology!

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Decrease cost, decrease millage, decrease emission, higher deliveries achieved than before.

Cons:

the dashboard language available is only in English, nothing else.

Rohini
Rohini
MIS Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

User Friendly

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Very Good

Pros:

This is user friendly software for both frontend and backend.

Cons:

Ease to understand and user by DE in the field very smoothly

Vishal
Sr Software Developer in India
Logistics & Supply Chain, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A Great Tool to Manage Supply Chain

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

APP, features like Live Tracking, Various Input/Output Parameters

Cons:

Nothing Such its overall a great product