15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About AlertMedia

Multichannel emergency notification software that provides powerful two-way messaging and integrated threat intelligence.

Learn more about AlertMedia

Pros:

Easy integration into existing systems, great customer services, easy to use.

Cons:

I dislike that I can't find more ways to use it in my daily workload.

AlertMedia ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.3/10

AlertMedia has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 131 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used AlertMedia before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (131)

Kyle
Kyle
Technical Product Support Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great software and Support!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: My experience from sale to implementation has been very good. The support team is as good as many have eluded to and both the sales and customer success teams have been very responsive and helpful. The product is heavily used in our Org and plays a critical role in communication to clients. Being able to use the product to quickly get out communication internally and externally has been a huge benefit for us. I am definitely an advocate of AlertMedia!

Pros:

• Intuitive UI • Easy to implement • Great customer service! • Fast sending of notifications • Great feature set • Multi-purpose use cases

Cons:

Aside from a few minor bugs and a few enhancement requests, I haven't had any significant negative experiences.

Alternatives Considered: Constant Contact , ActiveCampaign and Everbridge Mass Notification

Reasons for Choosing AlertMedia: Better features, functionality, ease of use and speed.

Switched From: Salesforce Marketing Cloud

Reasons for Switching to AlertMedia: Better features, faster sending, multiple use cases, better support, better product for our needs.

AlertMedia Response

3 years ago

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are so glad to hear that AlertMedia has helped you quickly communicate with your employees and customers. We are always releasing new features and product enhancementswe will have your Customer Success Manager reach out to share some of the exciting updates we have coming up.

Blane
VP, Enterprise Continuity, Security and Safety in US
Financial Services, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

AlertMedia Is My Go To Solution

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We have realized tremendous value in taking care of our employees and their families. They know we sincerely care and have invested in their safety. AlertMedia gives me and my team the ability to monitor, prepare, alert and account for our team during hurricanes, severe weather, active shooter events, wildfires and more. It's hard to put a price on that kind of peace of mind, but AlertMedia far and away makes this return on investment one of the best we have.

Pros:

Our employees are the most important part of Fairway and it's our job to protect them. The ability to contact and alert employees all over the country for any emergency situation that may impact them has been the foundation for our Crisis and Emergency Management operations. It has also been a key business driver for us and allows less disruption and the the shifting of work if needed. With AlertMedia we are able to proactively monitor our 9700 employees across the US. Our employees have been in almost every major weather event of the last three years and I have received many emails and letters of thanks for looking out for them and their families.

Cons:

I have used most if not all of the main Emergency Notifications Systems on the market in my 27 years in IT, mainly Everbridge, xMatters and others where cost outweigh the benefits. AlertMedia's innovation roadmap and customer input has made then stand out. With this close relationship AlertMedia has with its customers we see new features added to help provide us better situational awareness.

Alternatives Considered: DeskAlerts , AlertFind , Everbridge Mass Notification , RedFlag , xMatters , One Call Now and SnapComms

Reasons for Switching to AlertMedia: When I came to build the business continuity program I was on my own and I needed a solution that was easy to use, price was right and one I knew would scale with me. AlertMedia has exceeded my expectations not just with the product but with the support as well.

AlertMedia Response

3 years ago

Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We are dedicated to helping our customers keep their people safe and informed through any critical event that comes their way and it truly makes our day to hear that AlertMedia has helped you proactively protect your people through so many severe weather events.

Curtis
Director of HR in US
Hospital & Health Care, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

An Important Partner

4.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

Alert Media has been an important partner for us as we manage myriad critical situations in our workplace -- everything from power outages to healthcare clinics for our residents. I particularly like the fact that the mobile app is identical to the desktop app.

Cons:

Alert Media can be expensive and you need to ensure that you don't exceed your limits for texts or voicemail minutes. The overage charges came as a surprise to me -- no one ever provided advanced notice that we were exceeding our limits until it was too late!

Angela
Office Manager in US
Banking, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

AlertMedia review

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: We use it as a part of our BCP communication tool and it's effective

Pros:

Can communicate with the group through various communication tools including email, sms and app message and get instant responses.

Cons:

I sometimes see errors such as a message did not delivered to everyone

AlertMedia Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your feedback. Message delivery is critical to our platform. Oftentimes message errors indicate the need to update contact data or an issue with the cell carrier. We'll have your Customer Success Manager reach out to provide more details.

Charles
Shift Supervisor in US
Plastics, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A Shift Supervisor's Tale

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: It has been great to use and easy to train newer employees on how to use it when needed.

Pros:

The easy of get information out to everyone at one type through phone, email, and text.

Cons:

Nothing compared to using the old ager system and/or making one call at a time to 15-20 employees.

Will
Safety Manager in US
Building Materials, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Quality and Excellent Service

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very satisfied with my experience, so far.
We have had a few issues come up and the responsiveness of the AlertMedia leadership jumping in and address the issues was a testament to their dedication to meeting the needs of their customers.

Pros:

A key feature AlertMedia has that others don't, allows our production facility to check off individuals we see safely outside. Not all employees have their cell phone/ device with them while they are on the production floor. Those individuals that are unable to respond with their status, need to be located and checked off. We need to be able to respond on their behalf when we see that they have safely evacuated so we know who is and is not accounted for. App navigation is easy.

Cons:

(no opt out option for employees) A profile has to be created for each employee and in order to do that an email or phone number has to be provided. An employee cannot exist in the system without email or phone number. Some employees don't want an email or phone call or text or alert from the app and would rather just follow their coworkers. We have to have them in the system for evacuation reasons, and we cant make up a number or email or use a supervisors email, the system catches that and wont proceed with creating the employee.

Alternatives Considered: AlertFind , Everbridge Mass Notification , Microsoft Teams and SnapComms

Reasons for Choosing AlertMedia: The options at AlertMedia far surpassed the previous program we used.

Reasons for Switching to AlertMedia: It helped us address current needs, and set us up well for some future needs. The cost is higher than some but the customer service that comes with it, well worth it. I was not able to find a company that matched AlertMedia with dedicated service at no additional cost, that was in the same ballpark in terms of price point.

AlertMedia Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your review! It makes our day to hear that you've had a great experience with AlertMedia and our dedicated support teams. If you would like to offer your people a way to opt-in or out of AlertMedia, we offer a customizable registration page that you can circulate internally for employees to easily elect to receive notifications.

Andrew
Executive Protection / Security in US
Food & Beverages, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Transitioning Emergency Notification Systems

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: AlertMedia is the most user friendly version of Emergency Notification software that I have ever used. It is extremely easy to navigate and all of the options available are almost self explanatory and all of our Notification admins have no issue using the system because of this.

Pros:

The software is very user friendly and easy to navigate.

Cons:

There are times that the map feature seems to freeze and I need to refresh the page to get items to appear.

AlertMedia Response

3 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear your experience has been positive.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Food Production, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Simple, easy to use tool for timely communications on a variety of platforms.

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Connecting quickly with employees on updates with high timeliness.

Pros:

1. The ability to set up flexible preset messages. If there's an emergency, you can save significant time by having everything you need ready to go. Also nice that there's the option for repeated reminders until the receiver confirms they've read the message. 2. The option to blast out to a variety of platforms (e.g., call, text, desktop computer, email) to ensure you're meeting people where they are.

Cons:

Excited for them to build out more proactive alerts and support.

Alternatives Considered: Omnilert and InformaCast

Reasons for Switching to AlertMedia: Great automation, UI, features, and support.

AlertMedia Response

3 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad to hear your experience has been positive. Your Customer Success Manager would be happy to share more information with you regarding some of the latest updates to our proactive alerts.

Penny
Director Business Continuiuty & Emergency Response in US
Airlines/Aviation, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Critical Tool for all Crisis Leaders

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We've been very pleased with the responsive of the AlertMedia team and the ease of the product. They are constantly looking at ways on how to help their customers.

Pros:

Not only is the product so easy and helpful, the culture of AlertMedia and their team is fantastic! We are so happy with them.

Cons:

The map feature runs off town names and not zip codes

AlertMedia Response

3 years ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear your experience has been positive and will be sure to bring your feedback to our team.

Joel
VP of IT in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We dont use all the Functions but what we do use, works well every time.

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Very positive! It is one of those pieces of software that does what it is supposed to do, and does not require much management.

Pros:

Multiple branch locations. System admins, and site admins.

Cons:

I really do not have any problems. There is nothing I don't like about it.

jacob
Director of Network Operations in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

AlertMedia for Transportation Professionals

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Our partners at AlertMedia have been extremely accommodating to discussing our needs and requests and they have been responsive and easy to work with!

Pros:

It is an easy software to quickly disperse important information via a wide variety of message types. We can obtain a response to an evolving situation quickly and provide valuable situational updates promptly.

Cons:

For our purposes, self-designing a series of dropdown messages would be extremely helpful - not only for the consistency of message being provided but also as a means to link into Microsoft Power Apps and quickly visualize trends and data through dashboards!

AlertMedia Response

3 years ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad to hear your experience has been positive. We'll have your Customer Success Manager reach out to discuss some of the exciting features that are coming soon to templatesincluding the ability to create custom dropdown choices.

Michael
Dispatch in US
Construction, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A dispatcher's Life

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: The experience with AlertMedia is amazing. Like I said it cuts my time in half to get a message to over 100 people in minutes.

Pros:

The software is a great tool to use for my job. I dispatch over 100 trucks with this software it cuts my time in half. I would call everyone give them the orders and then have to text them the orders so it didn't get forgot now I send one text and it calls them also.

Cons:

Everything I do with AlertMedia is perfect. There is nothing i would change.

AlertMedia Response

3 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad to hear that we've helped cut down your time to communicate with employees in half!

Robin
Second Vice President, Risk Management in US
Financial Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use, robust notification system

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Our overall experience with AlertMedia has been positive. They are receptive to new ideas/suggestions and responsive to our needs.

Pros:

The software was easy to set up and integrate into our network. The ability to create dynamic groups minimizes the amount of maintenance that is necessary. There are a variety of permissions available within the software so responsibility for notification isn't limited to a small group.

Cons:

The software has limitations on what unique fields it can use when integrating information from our HR system. The primary field is email (which we know can change) so it would be nice if it could key off associate ID, etc.

AlertMedia Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your review, Robin! It makes our day to hear that you find our team responsive to your needs and receptive to new ideas. Your valuable input helps us continue to innovate. We will share your feedback about custom fields with our product team.

Donna M
Manager, Facilities and Operations in US
Hospital & Health Care, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Love AlertMedia!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: WIHD uses AlertMedia daily for COVID contact tracing and to get a bead on our employees. We do quarterly drills, to be sure we have captured everyone's information, and use the notification system for inclement weather situations, and building issues. It was easy to set up, the support was, and is, incredible and ongoing....it was really painless!

Pros:

AlertMedia is easy to setup and use. The templates are incredibly helpful. It's simple, straightforward AND effective. The customer support is incredible!

Cons:

The ability to schedule events was unavailable...until VERY recently and what a difference it made.

AlertMedia Response

3 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad to hear your experience has been positive and that you are enjoying the ability to schedule recurring events.

Jennifer
Director of Human Resources in US
Logistics & Supply Chain, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great communication tool!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Incredible from the very beginning! The AlertMedia team worked with us to literally get the system live within a few hours, so we could use it for a snowstorm approaching the next morning. Incredible Team!

Pros:

My favorite part of AlertMedia is how easy it is to use. I love that I can monitor the message being sent to my employees in real time!

Cons:

I dislike that I can't find more ways to use it in my daily workload! We are currently using it for tracking of employee temperatures, quick announcements and safety messages.

AlertMedia Response

3 years ago

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are so glad to hear your experience has been positive and that AlertMedia helped you quickly communicate with your people during such a stressful situation.

Jennifer
HRIS Analyst in US
Automotive, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Admin/Non-Purchaser Review of AlertMedia

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall, we are very pleased with the software and, I feel, have not used it to its full capabilities. We have a fantastic customer support team that has made sure to let us know about upcoming improvements, local and national events that may affect our team members, and kept our information up to date by assisting with our weekly data upload.

Pros:

Relatively easy to use once the initial setup is complete. Customer support is amazing! Variations on sending alerts to the organization for all users are great due to some of our population not having the ability to receive a text message.

Cons:

Could be a personal issue, but I'm unable after multiple attempts to successfully upload our team member file without overwriting our current group structure through the system.

AlertMedia Response

3 years ago

Thank you for reviewing us! We are glad to hear your experience has been positive. Import and overwrite issues can occur when you have multiple import methods running at once. We'll have your Customer Success Manager reach out with more information.

Tara
Sr Manager Office Administration and Safety in US
Apparel & Fashion, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Have been grateful for this software over and over

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: A blessing over and over

Pros:

The quickness we can reach our employees in different states is crucial. We also love the engagement of getting responses.

Cons:

not a thing! We have had an amazing and consistent experience for the last few years

AlertMedia Response

2 years ago

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are so glad to hear that you've had an amazing experience and that AlertMedia helps you keep your employees connected across multiple states.

Josh
Director of Human Resources in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Quick & Easy Platform for Widespread Communication

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It has been a pleasurable experience with a good communication platform.

Pros:

AlertMedia is easy to use and administer in a global company. I thought it would be difficult but found it to be very easy. It takes very little time to get a message in the system and pushed out to the intended audience. I really like the ability to push out notifications via email, text, phone and app. You can use them all or just one.

Cons:

If you are looking for something that is intended for individual notifications, this does not work well. It is intended for widespread communication. This is not really a con for our company as we only wanted it for its' intended purpose but could be an issue for others.

AlertMedia Response

3 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear your experience has been positive. We are dedicated to providing our customers with an easy-to-use employee safety tool that can be used to communicate with both individuals and larger audiences. We will have your Customer Success Manager reach out with more information about where you can add an individual to a notification.

Lauren
Office Administrator in US
Renewables & Environment, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great for HSE

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: It's good. It's one of those tools that you set up and kind of forget about because you (hopefully) don't need it daily. It's easy to use, so if you haven't used it in a while then all the sudden need it, it's easy to navigate, which is important in an emergency.

Pros:

It's easy to contact employees when events are near by.

Cons:

It'd be nice if the software notified the administrators of events happening in the area (i.e., protests, weather events, active shooters, etc)

AlertMedia Response

3 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad to hear your experience has been positive. AlertMedia can absolutely notify your Admins of unfolding events in the area. We will have your customer success manager reach out to share more information about this feature.

Jason Paul
Dispatch Supervisor in US
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

38,000 Employees — Hospital Mass Notifications

5.0 last year

Comments: Best in the Industry. Every time I reach out to Customer Service I receive a response immediately and more importantly a fix to whatever my issue is. AlertMedia must be killing the competition in leading the ‘response’ metrics.

Pros:

Simple as 1-2-3. Login; select template; send notification.

Cons:

Currently working with higher stakeholders. In my role I receive notifications for multiple hospitals. The way we currently have the templates setup when I receive a notification I don’t know what hospital (location) it is for. The template needs to ask automatically to select a campus prior to sending message and include it in the notification. Thank you.

Todd
Director of Safety, Security and Emergency Preparedness in US
Environmental Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Universal functionality

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: First rate service and functionality, with continual upgrading of features.

Pros:

It is very easy to navigate, intuitive, and scalable to apply to a variety of program and organizational needs. Reliable and adaptable to a variety of contexts for use so makes it easy to evolve with business needs.

Cons:

No complaints, the features keep increasing which is great.

AlertMedia Response

3 years ago

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are so glad to hear your experience has been positive.

Denise
Director of Facilities in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

AlertMedia To The Rescue

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

What I like most about this software is how easy it is to send out alerts to company wide or to department teams with the click of a few buttons. In the event of an emergency I feel confident that I will be notified quickly and effectively. This product was simple to integrate with our business and the support team is incredibly helpful anytime I have needed help.

Cons:

I haven't found anything too difficult to use or understand.

AlertMedia Response

3 years ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear your experience has been positive.

Cory
Director of Safety and Security in US
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

ASPCA Review of Alertmedia

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The software is straightforward to set up and use. The implementation and tie in with Workday were seamless!

Cons:

That is does not translate to multiple languages

AlertMedia Response

3 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad to hear your experience has been positive.

James
Corporate Security Officer in US
Security & Investigations, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Staying Informed

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: My experience as a user has been seamless and very straightforward

Pros:

I like the fact that we as a department and the company as a whole, are kept up to date on potential impactful incidents to our company nationwide

Cons:

I have yet to find anything I do not like about the software

AlertMedia Response

3 years ago

Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We are really glad to hear that our threat intelligence content has been valuable for you and that you've had a seamless experience.

Roger
Business Continuity Program Manager in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Threat intelligence meets staff safety

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: My experience has been very good so far and look forward to continued improvements

Pros:

The threat intelligence and ease of use top my list

Cons:

Some data reporting is not available right now, but have been submitted for future enhancements.