Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.5 /5

About iHasco

iHASCO is a market-leading provider of Health & Safety and HR Compliance eLearning which includes a library of more than 100 courses!

Learn more about iHasco

Showing 698 reviews

Shashank P.
Internet Marketing Analyst
Information Technology & Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2020

"Best and Latest Mental Health Online Training Platform"

Comments: Overall experience was good to take the latest training about covid and safety purposes.

Pros: iHasco provide the the best and compliance knowledge about mental health, It provides best properties, and uses of the topic which you have interested. The also provide all information about the conditions it can cause.

Cons: I am facing that some of slides are not always open directly and some time broken. It is also makes some information old practices.

Vendor Response

by iHASCO on 24/09/2020

Thank you so much for your feedback Shashank.
I will also ask our technical support team to investigate the issues you were having with the slides.
Please do feel free to contact me directly if there is anything else I can help with.
Best Regards
Amanda Lowndes
[email protected]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2020
Robert B.
General Manager Portsmouth, Isle of Wight
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2018

"GDPR Understanding and training"

Comments: Very good

Pros: Layout function and method was very good to pick up on important factors first time whilst fresh in your mind

Cons: Nothing was to much of an issue although some repitition

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2018
Sue W.
Head of Projects
Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2019

"H&S Training made painless"

Comments: Excellent. We can now train our whole work force in health and safety in a flexible and cost effective manner.

Pros: High quality visual aids to accompany the narrative

Cons: Reporting tool at the back end could be easier to use. I need to produce a report showing who has completed which courses and cannot do this in a single report. I have to download info. for each course individually and then combine it on a single spreadsheet, which is time consuming.

Vendor Response

by iHASCO on 22/05/2019

Hi Sue,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback!

I'm also pleased to be able to you know there is a consolidated training report you are able to produce which will give you everything you need in one report. Either myself or your account manager Sue Webb would be more than happy to talk you through how to do this.

If there is anything else I can help with please let me know.

Best Regards
Amanda Lowndes

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/05/2019
James C.
HR Director
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2018

"Great service, Rep and the whole team very supportive"

Pros: It's easy to use, relevant to the role and excellent content. The video content is great with no wooden actors.

Cons: Would like to be able to see learners complete this through an app. This would benefit is as we have remote workers

Vendor Response

by iHasco on 18/06/2018

Hi James, thanks for taking the time to write a review. With regards to remote workers, our training suite is fully compatible with mobile browsers so they should be able to access and complete their training using Android or iOS devices. :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2018
Paul W.
Engineer
Industrial Automation, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2019

"Simple Basic training meets requirements"

Pros: Simplicity in explaining all the Basic concepts.

Cons: No Subtitles in Videos. For people who are Hard of hearing like me this is a Major drawback as it means I have to bring Headphones into work in order to complete the training. This also means there is a potential for bad communication when a word is not spoken clearly.

Vendor Response

by iHasco on 14/01/2019

Hi Paul,

Thank you for your feedback after completing our training.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review after completing our online training.

We do have a transcript feature that can be enabled on all of our courses which will give you the entire course script running below the corresponding video slide. This link will explain how they can be enabled...
https://support.ihasco.co.uk/article/145-enabling-the-transcript

If there is anything else I can help with at all please do feel free to come back to me.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2019
David W.
H&S Advisor
Education Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2019

"risk assessment"

Pros: all information was within the presentation
clear
ease of use

Cons: same format for all presentations ...main speak and dressed in black and limited hand movements obviously a conscious effort to limit distraction from the subject matter ...when completing a number of course the format i feel needs more interaction from the user.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2019
Tracey L.
Medical Rep
Medical Devices, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/06/2018

"very good learning tool"

Comments: easy to use as I can complete it from anywhere

Pros: It wasn't too long but enough time was spent listening and answering questions to cover the course knowing you had increased your knowledge on the subject

Cons: nothing comes to mind apart from the twenty questions is a lot but the pass rate is very fair. I did learn a lot from doing the course

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/06/2018
Charles A.
Global Supply Chain Business Analyst
Security & Investigations, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2018

"Generally positive experience"

Comments: Gained Certificate in Fire Safety Awareness

Pros: Ensures that you spend time on each topic.
Can go back and replay sections.
Clear, succinct and informative.

Cons: Some of the final quiz answers are ambiguous - particularly the question on foam extinguishers.
The question does not specify the class of fire.
On class A, they are used to remove the source of heat. On other types of fire, both the remaining answers can be correct
The question should be more specific

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2018
Vicki (daphne) B.
Helpline Adviser
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/05/2018

"It was straightforward and well-explained."

Pros: The fact that it gave you a choice whether to do the course by audio or by transcript. I also particularly liked the fact you could refer back to any element of the course.

Cons: I am unable to think of any con regarding what I liked least about this software for the reasons outlined above.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/05/2018
Sarah D.
lead volunteer
Information Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2019

"feedback"

Pros: I love useing ihasco as you are able to do them in your own time
ican watch the video and take notes as i please my own way i like the fact that if needed i can go to my manager and ask any questions i have and get the help needed in any situation.
I've recomended many survice users to sign up to the company i'm with for surport with the hope they can better them selves as i have with the online courses

Cons: There Was nothing that i didnt like about them

Vendor Response

by iHASCO on 14/08/2019

Thank you so much for your glowing feedback Sarah!
So pleased to see we have been able to help.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2019
Claire M.
Mission Area Officer
Fishery, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/09/2019

"Manual handling"

Comments: Excellent

Pros: Visuals helped understanding of subject and importance of techniques

Cons: The serial way through, cannot jump from place to place in the pages, had to go through all of them to get to the place I wanted to be when reviewing content.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/09/2019
Lindsay O.
Consultant Ecologist
Environmental Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2019

"Review _ Lone Working"

Comments: Fine.

Pros: Clear large screen. Text is clear and large. Tick boxes clear.

Cons: Video did not work. Had to rely upon the text alone.

Vendor Response

by iHASCO on 14/02/2019

Hi Lindsay,

Thank you for your feedback after completing our training. I was sad to see the video didn't work for you though!

Do you remember seeing an error message at all? I would be keen to find out so we can ensure this doesn't happen for you again.

Please feel free to come back to me directly.

Best Regards
Amanda Lowndes
[email protected]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2019
Ben F.
Recruitment Specialist
Staffing & Recruiting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2018

"Fire Warden Training"

Comments: Disappointed that I was unable to retake the test despite attempts at trying.

Pros: Video and transcripts were fine. Improvement over previous version.

Cons: Test would not allow me to retake after an incorrect answer and last question took several attempts to register.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2018
Keith O.
Account Adminsitrator
Media Production, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2018

"Very informative course"

Pros: it is very easy to use and explains everything you need to know and should know when performing your day to day routine

Cons: I could not find any fault with it so nothing, apart from the fact that you have to fill this field in to proceed

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2018
Bernadette C.
HR Leader
Machinery, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2019

"iHasco eLearning"

Comments: Very good

Pros: The variation of the information on the subject.

Cons: e-learning does require concentration as it can be very dry and lonely - shorter periods of training may allow better commitment to the time required in busy working days.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2019
Greg S.
Director
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/05/2018

"Very clear and easy to follow"

Pros: It's interactive and you can review what you have just watched. The summary at the end of each section is also helpful.

Cons: Some of the early screens, pre-introduction, are a little busy, but other than that it works very well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/05/2018
David A.
Technical Test Analyst
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2018

"Good Training Materil"

Comments: It was quite enjoyable and I was always looking forward to the next slide.

Pros: It is very easy to understand and follow. It has many tips as well.

Cons: I was expecting a few tests after each section but there were none.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2018
Justine S.
Registered Manager
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2018

"My review"

Comments: it is easy to assess the training at a convenient time for individuals .

Pros: it was very easy to assess and the steps that it takes you through are easy to follow. The information given was clear and relevant . The questions though the course were useful to ensure the information was being processed

Cons: I work in residential care for Young people and although it is all very relevant it was focused on the education setting . My field of work is not listed on the list provided on the next page

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2018
Lynne W.
Casework Support Officer
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/08/2018

"DSE online training"

Comments: Good. Makes you think about your own health and safety.

Pros: Easy to use. Colourful. Told you exactly where you were each step of the way.

Cons: A lot of steps. Knowing it would take at least an hour.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/08/2018
Verified Reviewer
Operations Director
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/07/2018

"Great format and easy to follow"

Comments: Better informed on H&S matters

Pros: Easy to use and navigate your way around the software.
All the information is clearly explained
Nice use of video and graphics.
Allows you to go at your own pace

Cons: Better sub titles - not always able to have volume turned up ?
Not great on a mobile phone ?
Having to provide a review with a min 100 characters

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/07/2018
Paitoon G.
Community care provider
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/10/2018

Comments: Very good in all enjoy the experience in software, acknowledging in hi tech, very helpful for self studying

Pros: Very quick & easy to understand about the process. Also enjoyable

Cons: Not much to least like about it , only some high lighted that not very clear to read

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/10/2018
Gary S.
Sales Manager
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2018

"iHasco eLearning Review"

Comments: No issues, always the training suites easy to use

Pros: Ease of use and to navigate, would recommend

Cons: No facility to print a certificate with score at the end?

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2018
Stuart C.
Head of FM
Facilities Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/11/2018

"What could be better"

Comments: I can and have delivered this training to 40+ staff in the same time and complete with an appropriate test at the end.

Pros: Presentation easy to follow. Covers everthing that needs to be covered.

Cons: Far too many questions which rely on all to remenmber facts which undoubtly will be forgooton within minutes of completing the test. The assunsuin seems to be that all ages are firtstly computer literate and secondly does not take into acount peoples memory retention. We re all different

Vendor Response

by iHasco on 13/11/2018

Hi Stuart,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review after completing our training.

All feedback is gratefully received. We are always looking for ways to improve our training and the user experience.

Could I ask you to let me know which course you are referring to? I can then take this onto our Creative & Development Team to investigate/rectify.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Best Regards

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/11/2018
Nigel C.
Quality Manager
Real Estate, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2018

"Good basis grounding in the topic"

Pros: Clear explanations given at every stage.

Cons: Nothing - it was consistent in approach, maybe just a little basic at times.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2018
Steph H.
Returneeship Coordinator
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2018

"Very informative"

Comments: I think this programme was very informative and very easy to understand and use. I found it very interesting and finding out the statistics makes you want to be as environmentally friendly as possible.

Pros: I liked how informative this was and finding out the statistics.

Cons: There wasn't anything I didn't particularly like

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2018