Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.5 /5

About iHASCO

iHASCO is a market-leading provider of Health & Safety and HR Compliance eLearning which includes a library of more than 100 courses!

Learn more about iHASCO

Showing 25 reviews of 697

Bryan L.
HSQE Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/06/2018

"Easy to learn software, allows you to learn at your own pace, great for a busy office !"

Comments: I've been able to undertake DSE learning at my own pace, in the way I've preferred.

Pros: Being able to stop and start learning when time permits. Also the ability to run sessions over and over.

Cons: Can't ask anyone any questions to clarify or explain in greater detail as is possible in a face to face training environment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/06/2018
Jason D.
Marketing
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2018

"GDPR Essentials"

Comments: For any iHasco course, I'd recommend creating an account so that you can easily pick up from where you left off the last time you engaged with a course.
For the purposes of the GDPR Essentials course, which I was completing alongside my role, this facility was essential.
The tools iHasco gave you in the dashboard also helped the transition through the course, barring the lack of a 'back' button.

Pros: The videos were crystal clear, supported by transcripts of the video content along with further resources should you feel the need to supplement your learning.

Cons: There was no back arrow. To revisit a certain screen, you had to go right back to the start and wade through the modules you'd already completed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2018
Annette P.
Secretary/Adminstrator
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2018

"video/picture frames help put the detail into perspective"

Comments: The Account Manager has been very helpful and clearly explained how I could access the various administrator functions, which allows me to view progress, print off reports, email staff and add training to specific staff. The option for the administrator to try out a course before purchase is very helpful as it allows us to assess if it is suitable for staff.

Pros: I was very impressed with this software. The videos helped explain the theory. It was very clear and easy to understand. The instructor spoke slowly and clearly. Links to further information are very useful. Easy to sign on and return to training, or redo the training or sections of it are beneficial.

Cons: To be honest I can't really fault it. I have used iHasco now for a few years and they have improved the user experience. The only problem we have experienced is sound, but after investigation it turned out that it wasn't the iHasco software, but our end, so we just needed to purchase headphones for some computers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2018
Amanda B.
Finance Controller
Environmental Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/06/2019

"Fire Warden - AB"

Comments: We can invite a number of staff to undergo training that would normally need time and money in organising the relevant external trainers and making sure staff are available at a time to suit all.
This way is much easier and convenient and allows us to 'train' more people.

Pros: This was so easy to watch and listen - because of the ease and you going at your own pace you can stop and make as many notes or repeat if you prefer

Cons: You can get distracted with it being at your own pace - stop and start - its an important topic and you should concentrate on its completion as soon as possible

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/06/2019
Julie M.
teacher
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2018

"clear concise"

Comments: training & knowledge

Pros: easy to use. I can see where i am in the programme. It doesn't take too long to complete. The summary section is useful

Cons: nothing. It worked well and was useful. I learned something new. more end of tests could be indserted througout the individual sections

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2018
Frances W.
Teaching Assistant
Primary/Secondary Education, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2018

"Fire Awareness Training"

Pros: It was succinct, clear and straightforward. It was easy to work through and having the occasional refresher question was good.

Cons: The person speaking was sometimes cut off mid-word and on one occasion, mid-sentence. It was unclear at first how to navigate back to the test after going back to a section when getting a wrong answer.

Vendor Response

by iHasco on 13/11/2018

Good Morning Frances,

Thank you for your feedback and for bringing this to my attention.

I have asked my technical team to investigate and rectify this as a matter of urgency. Was there any particular slide you remember this happening on?

If there is anything else I can help with please let me know.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
Senior Project Engineer
Maritime, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2018

"Quick & Effective Reassurance Refresher"

Pros: It wasn't too time-consuming. It covered the basics of the subject and the test proved whether the participant knew the subject matter or not.

Cons: No particularly negative feedback. Did wonder whether a low score should lead to more in-depth training.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2018
Andrew M.
Engineer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2018

"General H&S course"

Pros: Ease of use. Software is simple, straightforward to use and progresses logically.

Cons: The content of this course is really poor. It is a dreary plod through the minimum legal requirements. I feel no safer having successfully completed the course. High test scores require memorising accident statistics - a pointless exercise. Time would be better spent identifying risks and sign symbols. Assessment of noise risk was dreadful and made no mention of the danger of exposure times at lower noise levels. The only practical comparison of noise level was of a pneumatic road breaker at 50m. Glib description of the SDS information available belies the reality of the poor information in most SDS.

Vendor Response

by iHasco on 24/10/2018

Hi Andrew,

Thank you your review on our training.

I was pleased to see that you found it easy and straightforward to use.

I appreciate and was sorry to hear however, that that you found the content unsuitable.
The course in question was designed as a general overview into Health & Safety used to introduce someone who has little or no knowledge on the subject. A lot of our clients use this course as part of a new starters induction into an organisation and as a stepping stone into other courses we offer which covers the areas in more detail.
Please do feel free to contact me directly if there is anything more I may be able to help with at all.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2018
Rachel R.
Admin
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2018

"Good"

Comments: I learnt a lot.

Pros: it will explain well with pictures and video clips. we are learning a lot I will advise everyone should take this training. It is very useful. to all.

Cons: I have nothing that I did not like. because everything was very important and useful. I will advise my friends to do this

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2018
Ka D.
Science tech
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/06/2018

"I understood the content and questions easily"

Pros: The fact I can scroll back. This meant that when I was interrupted, as per my job, I didn't miss anything. It's important to be able to go over anything at will and make your mind up that you get it.

Cons: The question on smoke. You can answer 2 ways. Also the radiation question has a very specefic wording which doesn't really fit the school science definition.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/06/2018
Wendy S.
Administration Officer
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2018

"Review of Health & Safety training"

Comments: Good that they sent a reminder that it was due for renewal, very helpful.

Pros: Informative and easy to use, each topic clearly covered.

Cons: I used the text function and some of it was rather wordy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/08/2018
Rebecca P.
Business Development Manager
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/08/2018

"Anti Bribery Video Review"

Pros: Very detailed
Examples given were not solely related to the financial services industry

Cons: No subtitles, these would have been helpful as I was completing this training at my desk

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/08/2018
Kelly H.
Bookings Supervisor
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2019

"DSE"

Comments: DSE - its too long, when you get to the quick reminder of masking sure you are not slumped, you are because the elearning is taking too long. Options to skip the standing section, the laptop section would be beneficial as most people do not use these methods.

Pros: Software is easy to use and navigate, even my gran could use it

Cons: The videos take too long. Reading the transcript is enough.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2019
Elizabeth M.
Quality Assurance Inspector
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2018

"Fire safety"

Comments: The experience has been positive, like the instant result.

Pros: Easy to use, could rerun the video encase you missed something. Good pace so easy to follow.

Cons: There wasn't anything that I disliked.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2018
Tim M.
Sales Rep
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2019

"iHasco Course"

Comments: great

Pros: simple, easy to use, precise and very informative

Cons: needs subtitles in black not white, when video playing hard to read words

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2019
Tatiana F.
Room Hire Manager & Membership Assistant.
Museums & Institutions, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2019

"Food Safety & Hygiene (Level 2)"

Comments: Very professional, it adjusts to any type of organisation. I would certainly recommend it.

Pros: Short, easy to understand. You can take your time or repeat if necessary.

Cons: Too much information in one video. Might be helpful to have shorter videos for each topic.

Vendor Response

by iHASCO on 04/06/2019

Thank you for your lovely feedback Tatiana!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2019
Okoro A.
Biochemistry Lecturer
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2019

"Keeping Children Safe in Education"

Pros: The information provided were useful. I was able to lean new things that I found very educating.

Cons: The slides were too many. One would need a length of time available before he or she can do the training. It will be better to reduce the number of slides.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2019
Sarah S.
Tutor
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2018

"Manual Handling"

Pros: It was straight forward, full of good information and easy to use.

Cons: Anyone can complete this training for someone else.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2018
Sabina B.
Operations Manager
Professional Training & Coaching, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2018

"user-friendly and clear"

Pros: it's easy to use, the videos are clear and there are recap questions throughout the session

Cons: it would be great if the script could be to the side of the videos so when not playing in full screen mode it the text could be read whilst watching the video, if it makes sense?
Or if there was an option for subtitles - if there is one I couldn't see it. This may help with accessibility for deaf people?

Vendor Response

by iHasco on 02/11/2018

Hi Sabina,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review after completing our online training.

We do have a transcript feature that can be enabled on all of our courses which will give you the entire course script running below the corresponding video slide. This link will explain how they can be enabled...
https://support.ihasco.co.uk/article/145-enabling-the-transcript

If there is anything else I can help with at all please do feel free to come back to me.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2018
Richard D.
Plmber
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2018

"Poor training"

Comments: Na

Pros: It is poor when used on iPad as gives headaches

Cons: Not hard hitting enough to be trades based

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/08/2018
Devon W.
Teacher
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2018

"What I need to know"

Pros: Very educational and a great remainder too

Cons: I have no fault, however, there are aspect of the software that doesn't have fresh or new information and if I know that section already it will not allow you to fast forward to another section

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2018
Mark T.
Project & Specification Manager
Construction, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2018

"DSE Training"

Comments: The training has refreshed my understanding of the Set up of Equipment and some basic steps which can be used to ensure I continue to use my equipment effectively and safely

Pros: Easy to use and navigate to refresh the information

Cons: No adverse comments regarding the software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2018
Gillian M.
Project manager
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2018

"Equality and diversity course"

Pros: This was really clear, and didn't just stick to what was strictly unlawful - it tried to reinforce the idea of general fairness in the workplace.

Cons: There were a set of questions on the test that were not covered in the course, related to the difference between 'accommodations' and 'reasonable adjustments'. I think a section may have been removed from the course but corresponding questions were not removed from the test.

Vendor Response

by iHasco on 31/10/2018

Hi Gillian,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review after completing our training. I'm so pleased to see you enjoyed it.

Thank you for bringing to my attention the issue with the questions in the test you feel were not covered in the course. I will raise this with the Creative & Development team to investigate further.

If there is anything else I can help with please let me know.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2018
Fran H.
careers
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2019

"Fire Warden Safety"

Comments: Nothing to describe the programme does what it should

Pros: It covers everything comprehensively and quickly

Cons: It is very repetative. I would suggest making notes if you are slightly older and do not have good recall

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2019
Amy S.
Head of Sixth Form
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/09/2018

"Safer Recruitment Training"

Pros: The step by step clear instructional style leading up to the assessment.

Cons: If you made a mistake and opted to check that section of the training you were directed there but then had to start the test again rather than continue?

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/09/2018