Outstanding Response Times

Reviewed on 16/01/2019
Chris M.
Human Resources Manager
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Our company has multiple locations. Appogee Leave has allowed us to track attendance company-wide. The link to the GSuite calendar is amazing. This is an important piece as to why we decided to continue with our registration. Each employee can open their calendar daily and see who is unavailable due to absence. Prior to Appogee we used a paper trail process to track absences. Appogee Leave eliminates the use of paper and allows for immediate tracking. The system is also beneficial for our company as some managers/supervisors travel daily. Being able to receive notifications via email when employee absences are first booked, helps with overall productivity and communication. We have been using the system going back to 2015 and have no intentions of moving to another provider.

Pros: I have always loved the ease of use. Appogee is very user friendly and is easily taught to employees and supervisors.

Cons: I do not like the return to work function (sick leave). When you process a sick leave, I would rather the notification be sent to the supervisor/manager for approval right away, rather than wait until the employee returns to work and completes the request. For our business, we would prefer an employee processes a sick leave each day that they will be absent (separately).

Vendor Response

by Appogee HR on 24/01/2019

Thanks for the kind review!

We are s happy to hear you have found our solution easy to use!

Thank you for your feedback, we always want to hear suggestions from our customers, so please feel free to add to our Feature Suggestions portal.

Experience of a HR staff

Reviewed on 22/01/2019
Kristin Y.
Human Resources & Administration Executive
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall experience of using Appogee is good, but problems always occurred when leave balance carried over to next year. When submit ticket to Appogee support team, they are helpful and efficient, but it will be great if the team can deliver the opinions which I wrote in the ticket to responsible team/person rather than asking me to make suggestion by visit the Feature Suggestion Forum myself.

Pros: Ever user can have a individual account for leave record.
Company can set holidays in calendar easily.

Cons: If someone submit a leave of last year when the leave balance already carried on to new year calendar, the leave balance can update in last year only and won't be able to update at current year. Manual adjust needs to be made at this circumstance which is not convenience.
Recently, there is a new function of allowing user to upload attachment when apply leave. It is good that the company listen to customers, however the function is not well developed, e.g. if we set someone's access right to read only, then he is not able to see the content of the attachment, as Appogee does not have the function to let you review it without download permission. Developer should run more test on new function before release the function to public.

Vendor Response

by Appogee HR on 05/06/2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are always happy to help with any queries you have regarding setup, use or support so please continue to get in touch and we can arrange an overview.

Keeping it simple - works every time

Reviewed on 18/02/2019
Tim P.
Director Support Services
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Appogee HR lived up to our expectations by providing the full range of leave management and HR management functions we required in a simple and easy to use package. It interfaces seamlessly with XERO, meaning that most people can rely on their Appogee portal and stay right away from the finance system. Only finance staff ever have to use XERO, which reinforces our segregation of duties and keeps the auditors happy.

Pros: Simple to use, effective portal for staff to manage leave requests and HR reporting, including the Annual Review process.
Flexible enough to be adapted to Australian conditions, easily customised with Long Service Leave and a Personal (ie Sick) Leave entitlement that works quite differently to the UK equivalent.
Interacts seamlessly and accurately with XERO payroll

Cons: Some instructions proved difficult to follow when setting up, and database only works to 2 decimal places where XERO works to 4, which often generates small differences in entitlements at balance sheet dates.

Vendor Response

by Appogee HR on 05/06/2019

Thanks for the review Tim!

We aim to be simple to use and easy to navigate so that is great to hear. It is also good to hear our integration with Xero Payroll works well for your company.

Works, but a bit fiddly

Reviewed on 14/01/2019
Ian B.
General Manager
Computer Software, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Works, is far better than our paper system and has reduced the overall overheads throughout the year. However, is fiddly to get to work in the way we work (booking days rather than hours off) and do basic things like cancel bank holidays, or prebook holidays on behalf of staff). It took us about 16 hours of senior and admin time in January just to sort out the 2019 year carryovers and bank holidays for a company just below 50 people.

Pros: Integration with office login/calendar
Quite simple to use in general.
Has been reliable.
Different staff groups.

Cons: It works in hours not days, so we spend far too much time fiddling adjustments to avoid someone having e.g. 0.7623 days holiday carry over. Holiday (for us) is only be booked in days or half days. It gets even more complicated for part-time workers.
Bank holidays - too rigid - people cannot cancel a bank holiday if they need to work it. So we don't use the bank holidays features.
No bulk upload of holidays. We prebook certain holidays for all staff (Christmas week and bank holidays). We have to do all of this by hand.

Vendor Response

by Appogee HR on 15/01/2019

Thank you for stopping by to leave feedback for Appogee Leave.

Pleased that the integration has been beneficial to you and your staff have found it simple to use!

We would be happy to arrange a session to cover off some of your concerns. We calculate in both hours/days so should be able to advise here and we can ensure you have carryover set up to run automatically next year so this does not need to be a manual process.

Appogee very useful tool

Reviewed on 16/01/2019
Robert R.
Manager
Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Appogee has allowed me to keep track of employee time off in an efficient and cohesive manner. It's easy to use for the employees as well whenever they need to request time off. It constantly updates our google calendar as well, so that at a glance all employees can see who is off on any given day.

Pros: It allows Managers to see at a glance who is off on any particular day. It also helps us keep track of the PTOs taken, pending, and available for each employee. Very Useful!

Cons: Sometimes it's hard to add time to an employee's allowance, particularly as they reach a work anniversary milestone and are eligible for additional PTOs.

Vendor Response

by Appogee HR on 17/01/2019

Thanks for the kind review Robert!

Pleased to hear Appogee Leave has been a useful edition to your company!

We have functionality to automate length of service entitlements, please let us know when would be a good time for us to walk you through it.

Good App for a Small business

Reviewed on 16/01/2019
Christopher W.
Comptroller
Nonprofit Organization Management, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The software is relatively easy to set up and use. It's straightforward, flexible and streamlined enough for our company of 23 people. It integrates with the Google platform and reports can be exported to Excel compatible (.csv) files. There's an app for your smartphone. The cost is reasonable.

Cons: As the company accountant I would like to see a couple extra reporting features. The software could be more flexible when it comes to calculating carryover days and some cutoff reports.

Vendor Response

by Appogee HR on 18/01/2019

Thanks for the great review Christopher.

Please add the reports you would like to see to our Feature Suggestions Forum and we can review these for future product development.

Outstanding Product at Affordable Price

Reviewed on 16/01/2019
Ryan james T.
Chief Executive Officer
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We've been customers for a number of years now, and everything is working great. Employees love it because it keeps track of everything and management is pleased to not have to jump through hoops for correct HR data. A major upgrade for our company.

Pros: This product is so flexible for both a small and large business, its afforded my small company the ability to have a big powerful software system, for a fraction of the price, and manage some of the most important HR needs within our small company. Its very easy to use and gives lots of options for any kind of business.

Cons: There was very little to no training on how to use the software or any guidance on upgrades, and we werent able to find videos on youtube or anything, so we had to feel our way around until we figured things out, but it was pretty easy to do so. We wished there had been some video tutorials on how to set everything up from the start.

Vendor Response

by Appogee HR on 18/01/2019

Thank you for your kind review!

We are delighted to hear how happy both Management and Employees are.

Great inexpensive product that gets the job done!

Reviewed on 19/02/2019
Holly G.
Sr. Office Manager
Medical Devices, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We have been happily using this software for almost 5 years. For our start-up the price was right/low and they have been consistently making functionality improvements that have kept the software current and relevant for us.

Pros: ROI - For the price the amount of functionality and options are exactly what we needed. Quite customizable! My employees love most how it syncs automatically without Gmail applications and calendar. Appogee Leave even lets you set up your OOO messages for you when you upon requesting time-off.

Cons: Sometimes the admin screens are not as intuitive as I'd like. There seem to be multiple areas you need to go to in order to trigger on/off a function. Reports and analyses could be more robust too. I also wish they'd integrate an easy time tracking software for non-exempt employees, that would be a great win for us.

Vendor Response

by Appogee HR on 05/06/2019

We have been pleased to have you as a very valued customer for the last 5 years.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review!

Our Best Solution

Reviewed on 18/02/2019
Josh P.
Teacher
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Our experience has been very positive, it allows us to implement a single program to organize our entire time off program.

Pros: Appogee Leave is the best solution we have found to solve our time off dilemma. It allows us to request, approve, and monitor all time off, including PTO, sick days, maternity leave, and administrative leave.

Cons: It doesn’t fit our needs exactly or precisely, but neither does anything else. Our organization is unique, but this has been the most flexible and best fit we have found thus far.

Vendor Response

by Appogee HR on 05/06/2019

Great to hear we are the best solution for your business!

Appogee Leave

Reviewed on 18/02/2019
Matt P.
CFO
Computer Software, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall I have use AppogeeLeave at 2 companies now and love the platform. One company used Gmail the other O365 and the platform integrated great with both of them. If you are looking for a simple solution to track, manage and report out on your companies PTO balances and provide a great user experience for your employees you can't go wrong with Appogee.

Pros: Integration with Office 365
Transparency for the company around holidays and PTO of other employees
Flexibility to fit our many different PTO plans
Great UI/UX for end users - very easy to use and teach to employees
Integration with outlook (to do all approvals directly inside email platform)

Cons: The only complaint I would have is the UI/UX for the admin can be a little clunky. Not terrible but I think they spent more time on the user side - which is fantastic.

Vendor Response

by Appogee HR on 05/06/2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review.

We are delighted you have used us at two different companies and love our platform!

Good value for money!

Reviewed on 01/03/2019
Iryna F.
Head of HR
Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Our Company uses Appogee Leave to track Employee sickness, leave and overtime requests. Appogee Leave also provides reporting opportunities but they are not very adjustable and thus we mainly do not use it.

Pros: Appogee does not have too many features and functionality, though it is quite easy to use, especially for Employees.

Cons: I would suggest they provide faster and easier to reach support (like instant chats with support representatives etc.)

Vendor Response

by Appogee HR on 05/06/2019

Thank you for taking the time to review us!

We do have online chat on our website, that you might find useful going forward.

The perfect HR program that is perfect for staff, hr and finance

Reviewed on 21/01/2019
Jarrod G.
CEO
Broadcast Media, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Appogee HR is the all round system and I highly recommend it

Pros: I love the fact that it solves our annual leave issues in our organisation. This means that our staff have a one - stop shop and have full control in applying for leave and knowing where in the process it is.

Cons: The only small thing that I would suggest be changed is that when applying for leave, the application for leave section has both applying to take leave (Personal and Sick) along side applying to have TOIL added to their account. This is confusing to staff and subsequently many people apply for TOIL think that they are 'taking' TOIL rather than 'adding' it to the account

Vendor Response

by Appogee HR on 23/01/2019

Thank you so much for stopping by to leave us a great review.

We are happy to hear that Appogee HR has been so perfect for your organisation. Thanks for the update idea, please feel free to add any feature suggestions to our forum.

HR all in one place!

Reviewed on 14/02/2019
Karen S.
Head of Membership and Administration
Information Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Benefits include the ease of auditing and reporting

Pros: I like that it's a complete on-stop-shop for employees to access not only their own dashboard but that they can access company documents as well.

Cons: I wish it had a built in messaging system. When a new document is available i'd like to be able to notify all staff.

Vendor Response

by Appogee HR on 05/06/2019

Thank you for stopping by to leave a review Karen!

It is great to read you have found our all in one HR solution to be a great fit for your business.

Good stuff

Reviewed on 19/02/2019
Mark J.
Client Services Manager
E-Learning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: It's really helped us get a handle on our vacation schedules

Pros: Easy to keep track of time off for multiple teams with and without complicated reporting structures

Cons: There are some workflows that seem overly complicated

Vendor Response

by Appogee HR on 05/06/2019

Thanks for the review!

Pleased to hear you have found handling vacation at your company easy with using Appogee Leave.

Please get in touch any time with feedback on updates you would like to see. We take into account feature suggestions when planning our product road maps.

Nice Tool

Reviewed on 11/01/2019
Adam J.
I.T technical Analyst
Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: working out calculations for holiday entitlements is now harder with the new web interface then the older version.

Pros: Ease of use to book and manage holidays

Cons: new release - harder to navigate - calculations and going between teams is hard to manage.

Vendor Response

by Appogee HR on 14/01/2019

Thanks for the review Adam!

Pleased to hear you are now finding it easy to manage and book holidays.

The Employee Switcher would help to navigate between employees and teams, this can be found on the Employee Ribbon on all employee pages.

Use of Appogee

Reviewed on 14/02/2019
Steve P.
MD
Staffing & Recruiting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We have been using Appogee for a few years now and the experience has been very positive and having the functionality to hand has assisted the business heavily on leave, time and arrival.

Pros: The ability to see the whole Company attendance in one go and on one screen

Cons: The inability to view the whole Company attendance in list view

Vendor Response

by Appogee HR on 05/06/2019

Thank you Steve!

Great to hear your experience with us has been positive and the single location for all information has helped your organisation!

Great piece of software, absolute timesaver

Reviewed on 29/01/2019
Ruth F.
Personal Assistant
Insurance, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: It's nearly self administering. The support team are fantastic and very responsive.
Save so much time and give your team control of their time!

Pros: The administration time that it's saved us. We used to work with excel spreadsheets and this has just saved so much time. Plus our team feel in control of their time. I'd highly recommend it.

Cons: Nothing, I can't complain. It takes a little time to set up but other than that no complaints.

Vendor Response

by Appogee HR on 05/06/2019

Thanks for the review!

Brilliant to hear you have saved time and accuracy through using Appogee Leave. We pride ourselves on simplicity and our great support!

Simple and efficient

Reviewed on 11/01/2019
Emilie N.
Head of HR
Human Resources, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: I love how intuitive it is for employees and managers to use the system. I also like the fact it integrates with Microsoft 365
I am excited about trying the full hr suite!

Cons: I would love to see a features to follow up on essential kpis for hr to follow in the war for talent context, such has automatic track of new hires/ month, leavers, staff turnover, average longevity of employment, progression of those kpis, and an historical recap of employee life: when and how often they got promoted, got salary increase... the last thing to be the cherry on the cake would be to integrate with payroll system to have all information in one place

Vendor Response

by Appogee HR on 15/01/2019

Thanks for the review Emilie.

Great to hear you have enjoyed using Leave and are keen to explore HR.

We always love to hear feedback so please let us know the details of any feature suggestions.

Appogee Leave is great!

Reviewed on 21/01/2019
Pamela R.
Office Manager
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: We are a small business and we love this platform. It is so easy to use and keep track of where everyone is at for leave, export reports, add new users, and see when anyone is going to be gone through the Team Calendar. The support at Appogee Leave is fantastic! They are always responsive and so helpful!

Cons: The only downside to Appogee Leave is that you have to buy user licenses in bundles. As a small business this can get expensive when we only have 11 people, but have to pay for 25 since that is the next bundle.

Vendor Response

by Appogee HR on 23/01/2019

Lovely to hear how great Appogee Leave has worked out for your business.

Thanks for stopping by to leave us a fantastic review!

Simple, affordable cloud software to manage team time off

Reviewed on 18/02/2019
Verified Reviewer
Director of Operations/ Key Accounts
Marketing & Advertising, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Very functional, very user friendly.

Pros: Appogee was a no-fluff, practical software that does one thing well that we were looking for: managing team vacation, sick days and other types of time off requests.

Cons: Changing allowances is a bit clunky. You can't access these details just by selecting the employee's name.

Vendor Response

by Appogee HR on 05/06/2019

Thanks for leaving us a review!

We are very happy to hear that you have found managing team leave and sickness so much easier with Appogee Leave.

Great product for medium size company

Reviewed on 18/02/2019
David T.
Sr VP, Product Development & Operations
Computer Software, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Appogee Leave allows us to handle time out of the office in a way where it is easy to use and effective for all employees.

Pros: Product is easy to use and has great flexibility.

Cons: Product pricing model is geared toward medium size company (25 or more) which works fine for us.

Vendor Response

by Appogee HR on 05/06/2019

Thanks for the review David!

Fantastic solution, highly recommended

Reviewed on 17/05/2018
Shaun H.
Director of Sales, EMEA
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The UI is intuitive, smart and modern. The functionality offers exactly what I needed from both a user, and a manager.
The reporting was second to none and I would look to utilise this application in whatever company I am in.

Cons: No real issues, support was responsive and the developers were always open to feature requests. Great piece of software that was easy to adopt across the organisation.

Vendor Response

by Appogee HR on 14/01/2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a brilliant review.

It is great to hear we provided exactly what you needed to support your business!

Flexible and Easy to Use

Reviewed on 14/02/2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Manager
Computer Software, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Really positive. Our team have expressed how much easier it is now to book their holiday - and our operations manager no longer has to worry about keeping track on a spreadsheet. It's made everyone's life a lot simpler.

Pros: Plenty of well-thought-out functionality and customisability. It's very clear that the developers are constantly looking to push their software further, such as creating a plug-in for Outlook mailbox, pushing leave through to Outlook calendars seamlessly, and allowing companies to use single-sign-in through O365.

Cons: Setting up the software initially had a few ups and downs. There were certain restrictions that mainly resulted from the way the software calculates leave at the end of the year (we set-up the software at Christmas and rolled it out in the New Year - resulting in a few hiccups in calculating the number of days some employees 'carried over'). But the support team were really helpful and guided us through the process to make manual amendments.

Vendor Response

by Appogee HR on 05/06/2019

Thanks for the kind review.

We are so pleased to hear that your company have found life simpler after implementing Appogee Leave. Our support team are always happy to help so it is great to hear initial setup was assisted by the team.

Managing leave has never been easier

Reviewed on 14/02/2019
David B.
Head of Membership
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Appogee takes the hardwork out of managing your team’s leave. It syncs with Office365 and Google Calendar and provides great visibility of planned staff movements and absenteeism.

Cons: Nothing, it’s very good. Maybe seeing all teams’ leave in one calendar in MS Exchange

Vendor Response

by Appogee HR on 05/06/2019

Thanks for the great review!

It is wonderful to heat that you have found our solution to really help your business.

We are hoping to be able to do an Office Team Calendar in the near future.

Not so User Friendly

Reviewed on 18/02/2019
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources Manager
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I think the system works fine, but it's not easy to navigate.

Pros: I think the system works great once everything is set up. For the most part, approvers in the system eliminate a lot of manual e-mailing.

Cons: Setting up employees isn't easy. It's also hard when the system has updates throughout the year. We had a problem last year where all data was erased in February- we lost current employee data and terminated employees were back in the system. I had to completely start over entering employees into the system and setting up approvers.

Vendor Response

by Appogee HR on 05/06/2019

Thank you for leaving us a review.

As per our secure deletion policy and GDPR regulations we delete all customer data 60 days after expiry. We are sorry to hear this meant additional work for you on return.

Please do let us know any further feedback you have, we always love to hear our customers thoughts and ideas.