15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Schema App

Schema App is an end-to-end Schema Markup solution that helps enterprise SEO teams build a knowledge graph & drive search performance.

Learn more about Schema App

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

Schema App ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.9
Value for Money
4.9

Likelihood to recommend

9.7/10

Schema App has an overall rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 18 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Schema App before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (18)

Steve
Steve
Director of Search Engine Optimization in US
Verified LinkedIn User
, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Schema App has revolutionized the way me and my company approach SEO.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: We've seen an increase in our Rich Results, our Optimization, and our ability to create and implement the coding. Also the integration with WordPress has helped us take on large sites and provide SD in a snap!

Pros:

It's on the cutting edge of where search is headed. It's positioned my company to be useful right now with mobile optimization and video optimization, and it's allowed us to get ahead of the industry on voice search optimization.

Cons:

Sometimes fixing errors can be difficult. And it took me and my team awhile to understand the hang of certain properties to get them to work with something other than a custom object.

Dave
Digital Marketing Consultant in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Adding Schema Markup made easy regardless of your technical level

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Schema App lets me implement all the great Google features that can only be had thorough correct and consistent structured data on the site. My sites and those of my clients have benefited from this product. One last thing to mention is the outstanding support! The team at Schema App has been there to answer any issues or problems I could throw at them. Their in-house support team knows the inner workings of the product, that allows them to get answers fast.

Pros:

The software is unique in its category because it is easy to ramp up on the product for a beginner but it gives you the flexibility to geek out and take control over every aspect of the Schema Markup. There is no product as comprehensive in being able to implement the full offerings of Schema.org to create structured data for a website. The subject of Schema Markup might seem daunting but the on-boarding process at Schema App addresses these issues and gets you ready to go in short amount of time.

Cons:

Years ago the product didn't give the ability to create Schema templates for similar type pages. That was time consuming. But for quite awhile the Schema Highlighter tool within Schema App can help you to template a page (ex. product page on an ecommerce site) and apply that to hundreds or thousands of pages. This one product feature is worth the price!!

Lisa
Lisa
Manager, Marketing Strategy, Investment, and Data Analyst in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very Powerful App, But You Need to Know What You're Doing!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Overall, a good experience, although there is a big of learning curve to get past!

Pros:

Great App and very powerful. It works with any schema markup (Unlike some plugins that only do a handful).

Cons:

It can be very complicated if you don't know what you're doing or are just starting out. Depending on your website, you may want to go with a more beginner type tool or get help setting up.

Schema App Response

6 years ago

Thanks Lisa. Yes, Schema App is for sure the Pro tool with lots of opportunity to add schema workflow, something we are working on now! Thank you for the review!

Robert
Digital Marketing Consultant in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The Awesome Staff at Schema App

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Schema App is an amazing tool. The support staff are are extremely

Pros:

It was a learning curve at first but once you have unlocked all it can do it is an extremely powerful tool for any business or website.

Cons:

The learning curve. It is not easy to understand unless you take the time to go through all the tutorials. But they have an amazing support team to help you to understand it and a knowledge base to help you. I think that since the upgrade to their platform it has been a big improvement. I think it would be better if they lead users through tutorials before jumping into the platform and using better tool tip descriptions may be helpful and updated videos.

Veronica
Store Manager in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The best Schema Markup software

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I strongly recommend SchemaApp if you want to mark un your website. Their customer service is truly exceptionally passionate about what they do and always willing to help.

Pros:

This App made marking up my website on BigCommerce a breeze. Everything now is marked up with structured data, the products, the product options, the reviews, the blog, the information pages, everything! Not only that, but they made it possible to integrate with the review app, avoiding the conflict of multiple objects in the data. Structured data mark up can be complicated, but SchemaApp makes it easy.

Cons:

I have no complaints about this app, it has been a huge help. It has made a very complex task a breeze.

Brenda
Senior SEO Technical Specialist in US
Publishing, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Solve the mystery of Implementing Connected Schema on websites

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

It totally automates the process of getting excellent, supported, connected schema on websites. Love it.

Cons:

Totally understanding schema implementation can be a chore, maybe have more beginner tutorials for implementing SchemaApp

Patrick
Patrick
Owner and Lead SEO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Schema App makes schema easy for the non-technical marketer

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: It's been a great experience thus far. It hasn't been without times of frustration, but the training content they have available is great and the response to my tickets has been speedy and very helpful.

Pros:

It took a little focus and determination, but once I figured out what I was supposed to enter for certain fields, the app made it easy to create and deploy schema on clients' websites. I also really like the people at Schema App. I think they've created something great, and I know they're working to improve the product. They are super smart, but also very nice to work with.

Cons:

I don't know if this is a comment on the software specifically, but there are screens in the app where it looks like I don't have any warnings and/or errors, but then I check Google Structured Data Testing tool and the markup I did (that the app reflects as having no errors) shows warnings and/or errors.

Marcelo
Manager, Marketing and Leasing in Canada
Real Estate, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Highly Recommend!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Following the guidance of the Schema App team we have consistently optimized the content of our website to properly work with search engines. Schema App helps the search engines understand our content by delivering a standardized format for providing information about a page and its content.

Pros:

Extremely competent team. The customer support in every single step is fantastic.

Cons:

Cannot list any cons. The software does exactly what is expected.

Peter
Director / Founder in UK
Airlines/Aviation, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A great product with a great team to provide support. Our business has seen a positive result

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: High rankings / more structured page analysis.

Pros:

Very effective product, you can see the results build as you move through each objective. The role out was hassle free based on the service and support provided.

Cons:

It can be a little technical to start, but approach it with an open mind and you will naturally develop the skills that you need

Chad
Digital Media Manager in US
Law Practice, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Tool

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Schema app turned my schema coding from a week process into a few hours.

Pros:

I love how easy schema app has made the process of schema coding. I wouldn’t go back! And the Customer service is second to none.

Cons:

Software can be a tad slow but it seems they may have fixed that issue in the past week.

Simon
Simon
SEO Consultant in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The best and easiest way of implementing complex schema mark up on your website

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Schema App helps make me look like a super nerd and amaze my clients with my Schema Skills!

Pros:

It makes adding detailed schema to any type of website really simple. You can create all sorts of JSON LD schema markup and deploy it, update it all via Google Tag Manager or a WordPress or simply export the the script and add it the page directly.

Cons:

The only downside is the Schema App website is slow at times, a sign of their growing popularity?

Abby
Manager of Data Strategy & Constituent Relations in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use - great training!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It has been a great learning experience and its all due to the team who helped train us! Big thanks to [SENSITIVE CONTENT] for providing such great guidance throughout the whole process.

Pros:

I love how it is very user-friendly, especially for users that are brand new to this type of work. I also appreciate the available resources for Schema App, including customer service and the training. It was vital for our transition and really helped us!

Cons:

It was a steep learning curve for someone who is brand new to schema.

Jim
Jim
Open to Opportunities in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organization Management, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Review Scheme app

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Comprehensive; authors are Schema experts.

Cons:

At times, the supper is weak; a not pick.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Apparel & Fashion, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Love Schema App

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Scalability was my main problem to solve when I started shopping for something like Schema App. I needed to be able to easily generate and deploy the structured data code to 19 sites as part of a global footwear brand. It's too soon to know the true value but already seeing impact in CTR from the SERPs at the product level which is trickling down to increased ecom transactions and increased revenue from organic.

Pros:

Ease of scalability and customer service

Cons:

The app used to be slow but they fixed that so now it is fast!

Gilbert
CEO in France
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The most coherent schema markup app we have tried so far

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Being able to implement schema markup, the proper way. The tools provided are great. Schemaapp has been a true eye opener as far as the potential of schema markup was concerned. A learning experience. Support is stellar.

Pros:

Schemaapp gives you an in depth understanding of schema markup. Contrary to other products that merely let you implement simplified / predefined markup, Schemaapp allows for proper fine tuning according to your specific needs. The results are promising.

Cons:

None so far. It is a powerful app. Expect a learning curve - You can't call that a con.

Edward
Owner in US
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Better Than Expected Results

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: The prediction is that by 2020, over ½ of all searches will be done by voice. Schema App has your bases covered!

Pros:

Schema App helped take one of my customers from Page #5 to Page #1! Does not get any better than this! Customer support is awesome. The business axiom is "you get what you pay for". Schema App give you more than expected. Highly recommended!

Cons:

In computer lingo, "easy to use" commonly means has few features. Schema App is feature rich. This really is not a "con" since customer support is great at holding your hand as you go through the learning curve.

Katie
Lead Digital Marketing Strategist in US
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great partner + data within weeks

5.0 10 months ago

Pros:

Great customer service. Simple implementation. Account management guides you through every step.

Cons:

Nothing to dislike. Things are going well and we're looking forward to continued success.

Andrew
Owner in Canada
Construction, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent tool for local seo

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Our overall experience with Schema App has been very positive. We saw a major improvement in SEO upon implementing Schema App.

Pros:

Powerful tool with lots of functionality, way more than any other schema tool I've seen.

Cons:

UI is somewhat unintuitive. Once you understand it, it works; but it could be smoother.