Kickbox Email Verification Reviews

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Kickbox Email Verification

Identify deliverable, undeliverable, accept-all, disposable, and role email addresses within lists or real-time at the point of capture

Learn more about Kickbox Email Verification

Showing 49 reviews

Arman S.
Arman S.
Project Manager
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2021

"Amazing tool to validate your Accounts/Leads Emails"

Comments: With the use of Kickbox, now I and my complete team is able to validate all of email addresses before sending final mail to the customers. Somewhere it is saving us to get spammed and blocked on other campaigns platforms. This is a kind of toll which we have been searching and finally we are satisfied with it.

Pros: I have been using Kickbox from last 6 months and this is one of the best tools which I have used so far to validate the emails of the leads and previous accounts/business data. Previously I have been using sales navigator which was a kind of manual process however it automated my email verification and made the things easier for me and my team members. I was also able to integrate it with my campaign tools and team was very supportive within this process now.

Cons: To be very frank on this part, I personally did not face any issues while using this. However few of my team members found that the pricing part could be relaxed a bit as the platform grows up as it will help startups to go for.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2021
Verified Reviewer
Owner
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/09/2021

"Professional email verification to boost your list health"

Comments: This is one of the leading email verification tools on the market. It's been a rising force so to speak and is one of my favorite tools. I like the modern look and how stable this is. You also get accurate results within reasonable time (I prefer accuracy over speed). It's actually quite fast for the number of checks that are performed. I have recommended Kickbox to business partners before and will continue to do so. You'll also find that there's plenty of information on their site to learn about email verification and email marketing. The knowledge you can gather as a user is something you can use in your business, especially if you're responsible for keeping track of the email marketing performance (and risks).

Pros: I like the clean interface for starters. This cloud-based tool is easy to use and all the important info and settings are presented in a clean way. One of the things that I like is that Kickbox gives each lead a score, based on a few criteria. You can also quickly see what your overall list health is. It's good to monitor this regularly. I found Kickbox to be very accurate when I tested a few of my email lists, including a large list with 'old' email addresses. This is one of the leading tools out there. I recommend trying it to see how it compares with the others.

Cons: Pricing structure changed a bit, making it more expensive than before. Still reasonable pricing in my opinion, especially since a healthy email list will give you a good return if you're good at email marketing. That being said, new features were introduced over the years, and that's also included in the new pricing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/09/2021
James G.
Ceo
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/06/2021

"Kickbox is a great product"

Comments: Excellent

Pros: Easy and affordable. Good customer service.

Cons: Kickbox could offer more products around fraud and we would be interested in purchasing them.

Alternatives Considered: Emailage and Socure

Reasons for Choosing Kickbox Email Verification: Emailage was Too expensive

Switched From: Emailage

Reasons for Switching to Kickbox Email Verification: Price and customer service

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/06/2021
Esam S.
developer , team manager
E-Learning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2021

"great service , easy to use"

Comments: really it was simple and easy to use

Pros: easy to use , simple to understand , easy developers documentation .

Cons: does not have a history for api usage : i mean i want to see every single email that verified .

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2021
Katie B.
VP Of Market Analytics
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/07/2021

"Marketing Team's Lifesaver"

Comments: Kickbox has been easy to use and overall a fantastic addition to our toolset when it comes to marketing. It really helps us maintain the email health when we send marketing emails as well as when we do one on one emails with a contact. It allows our team to know if we need to update information, manually unsubscribe someone, as well as help flesh out our "do not email" list to avoid bounces or spam notifications. Anyone in the marketing field that has to manage a CRM and schedule emails should highly consider adding this to their tool belt.

Pros: I like how easy it is to import a list of names and emails and verify whether or not we should continue using the email that we have saved or if we need to reach out and ask for a better email (or if they still want to receive emails).

Cons: I wish after running the list through kickbox we could have it sync with our CRM again and update a field that states whether or not the email is good, mediocre, or straight up bad. From there I could create a workflow that tells the team member assigned to the contact that they should follow up and get a corrected email. The way it is now it ads a step for us to export and re-import the contacts to the CRM.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/07/2021
Letha D.
Marketing Director
Events Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2021

"Seamless with excellent quality"

Pros: This service works perfectly with Active Campaign. I can't imagine going back to the manual steps of using one platform then transferring to another. If you use AC and have 3rd party acquisition platforms that you pull from, Kickbox is the solution! Their customer service is great and quick, too.

Cons: I don't have any dislikes. Kickbox does exactly as it says.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2021
Verified Reviewer
Business Development Executive
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/05/2021

"Awesome tool to verify email address and keep your email address list clean"

Comments: The overall experience with Kickbox is awesome.

Pros: The best thing about using it is the accuracy with which it verifies the email address. So it reduces the bounce rate also which means high deliverability of emails in the inbox of the recipient to whom we have sent an email.

Cons: This tool works amazing so have not found any issue yet while using it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/05/2021
Sagrika W.
Business analyst
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/05/2021

"Good"

Comments: Very good verifies email address helps alot

Pros: This is very amazing software helps alot in my daily work

Cons: Nothing i can say as it is very helpful so i can say for me there are n

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/05/2021
Verified Reviewer
Inside Sales Administrator
Business Supplies & Equipment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/07/2021

"Easy to use, and helpful for marketing"

Pros: This tool helped us clean up our CRM by eliminating contacts that were no longer valid without jeopardising our Marketing email scores.

Cons: Overall I found it all great, the main issue I had was just the gray area for some of the emails, we found that a chunk of the emails marked risky were actually valid.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/07/2021
Russ J.
Founder
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/10/2018

"Doesn't actually support customers"

Comments: Customer service is weak.

Pros: It provided the functionality of checking e-mails - but not nearly as well as I would have expected given the price you pay per validation.

Cons: The service REGULARLY fails to work in any way which provides any more certainty with customer e-mails than https://leopathu.com/verify-email https://leopathu.com/verify-email is a free service which I will now use instead of Kickbox.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/10/2018
Jamie W.
Partner
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2021

"Your Sales Energy Review"

Pros: It's very easy to use and the interface is great.

Cons: The data is incorrect. The risky emails are actually legit. It's not a good tool to use if you want firm deliverables.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2021
Sam L.
Designer
Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2019

"Tool for warm emails, but their support is cold"

Pros: Fast verification and customizable download lists.

Cons: Support personnel were cold and unfriendly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2019
Mike N.
Marketing Manager
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2021

"Great for email piece of mind"

Pros: Easy to use. Very effective. Was very happy with the work.

Cons: nothing. I had no expectations going in and was pleasantly surprised.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2021
Miguel R.
associate director, business development
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/07/2021

"Kickbox is great but needs fine-tuning to be even better."

Comments: I use kickbox every time I send a mass email marketing campaign which happens 1-2 per quarter.

Pros: Easy to use. I can put in thousands of contacts and get ratings quickly.

Cons: Ratings can be hard to understand. I use Kickbox to help keep our bounce rate down with HubSpot but sometimes it notes some contacts as risky when I know they are in fact fine to email. There were also some contacts that received the highest rating for deliverability but bounced - it's infrequent but happens more than I'd like.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/07/2021
Miguel angel F.
Miguel angel F.
manager system
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2021

"delay in microsoft accounts"

Comments: Excellent before last month :(

Pros: The kickbox system is very easy to use, also the integration with api es very easy.

Cons: Should have Kickbox system a method for alert when have a issue with validation or delay in validation. the last month my clients and me were experimenting a validation very slow with much unknown that alert to my clients and was generate cancelation of service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2021
Bob L.
President
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2021

"Kickbox Review"

Pros: Easy to set up; HubSpot integration made it easy to clean my prospect lists.

Cons: I have no issue with the service, it works well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2021
Verified Reviewer
Director, Demand Generation
Internet, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2020

"A fantastic tool for keeping your data clean"

Pros: It's a very simple API that can be integrated with any custom process, whether it be web forms, marketing automation, or other applets

Cons: It's a bit pricey compared to the alternatives and the volume pricing doesn't help too much. Also, it's hard to truly trust the sendex to block people.

Alternatives Considered: NeverBounce

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2020
Ronnie N.
Ronnie N.
CEO
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2018

"Fast, reliable email verification tool"

Pros: We integrate Kickbox into our opt-in web forms, so we minimize fake emails upon signup. We've been using this for years now and, honestly, I forget that we have it... and I mean that in a good way! It just works! No downtime or weird issues... but I am confident that the emails we get are deliverable without having to do anything extra on our end.

Cons: It would be nice if Kickbox kept an internal database of every email it checks via the API so it saves the result without having to re-run an email verification. But honestly, it's no big deal.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2018
Courtney C.
Publisher
Publishing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2021

"A must have for Authors!"

Comments: As a publisher, it is important that my authors build their newsletter list and do so in a healthy way. When we run giveaways, we will sometimes get fake accounts trying to scam our authors out of a prize with no intention of interacting with the author or their work. Kickbox helps us identify fake or misspelled addresses so we know we're reaching the right readers!

Pros: I love how easy it is to upload a list and get it verified quickly. The results are presented with many options and with terms that are easy to understand.

Cons: I'm pretty happy with all aspects of this software, but we do get some false positives sometimes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2021
Rohit K.
Rohit K.
Senior Email Marketing Executive
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/05/2021

"Best Email marketing tool among all!!"

Pros: Best feature is you just need to upload your emails and it will be verified in single go.

Cons: Currently i'm using the trial version and exploring the details as of now I haven't found any cons but will add if found any.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/05/2021
Ryan S.
Marketing
Industrial Automation, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/07/2021

"Kickin' It With Kickbox"

Comments: When I signed up with SharpSpring they recommended a good program of data hygiene and validating the email lists that I would be uploading. They provided me with multiple options. After the vetting process I selected Kickbox and never looked back. Kickbox is great. They get the job done quickly, it is easy to use. More things should be like Kickbox.

Pros: Where to start? I love what does for me, and I also love how easy it is to use. Plus, when the reps start complaining about their list being cut down, I can do to them and show them exactly what happened and why. Kickbox is priced very reasonably.

Cons: This is one of the few where there is nothing that I didn't like.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/07/2021
Greg T.
Managing Director
Information Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2021

"Get a kick out of Kickbox"

Comments: We are trying to create a robust lead generation and marketing business unit. Kickbox is allowing us to create the very best lists for digital marketing campaigns.

Pros: Quick and easy to use and integrated with HubSpot

Cons: Better pricing options for selecting custom amounts.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2021
Kelley K.
Director of Marketing
Medical Devices, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2021

"Director of Marketing"

Comments: I like the platform, and would recommend it to others.

Pros: I liked it's ease of use; simple and quick.

Cons: It would be nice if it could update outdated email addresses.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2021
Chris M.
President
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2019

"Use a different verifying service"

Comments: Waste of money, and time.

Pros: It seems to get the job done but is not very user-friendly.

Cons: Customer Service, one of my team members uploaded the wrong list from an outdated email list one time. They deactivated our account when we have already spent money on unused credits due to their "compliance" of outside email addresses. Just ridiculous, the wrong email list was verified by a different company so I imagine they just didn't like the competition.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2019
Megan B.
Sales & Service Coordinator
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2021

"Easy to use and navigate"

Pros: This product has been very useful in implementing my marketing emails. I know what email address's work and which don't. Fast accurate results. User friendly.

Cons: The 'unknown' emails having to figure out if they are good or not on our own.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2021