myClubhouse Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.9 /5

About myClubhouse

Premium online membership management & communications software suitable for all clubs, societies, groups & membership organisations.

Learn more about myClubhouse

Showing 37 reviews

David R.
Digital Officer
Fund-Raising, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2020

"Best system out there for our unique needs!"

Comments: We have been delighted with it, and it has helped us save a huge amount of time and money administering the club. It is such a shame the pandemic has limited out activities this year, and as such we have not fully utilised the software to its full potential.

Pros: The software was easy to deploy as it is fully hosted, and the team were very helpful in doing the intial set and support. We love the features it has, perfect for our club, and most importantly the support has been exceptional. As we are a charitable organisation we were also given a great price.

Cons: It is quit hard to learn initially as there is not real full user guide. Some of the admin functions are hard to find and manage.

Vendor Response

by Simmetrics on 06/11/2020

Hi David,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review myClubhouse, we are so glad you are pleased with it. We are now concentrating hard on improving ease of use and adding more user guides.
Kind regards,
Joanne

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2020
Ross H.
N/A
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2019

"Best Membership/Website solution, even for smaller sports clubs"

Comments: I selected myClubhouse after doing a vast amount of research into various online membership solutions. It was definitely the most sensibly priced, and the fact that it can serve as your full organisation website also is a huge plus. We are now effectively managing our whole club via the website and its functions. The vendor support team are just amazing. Response times are sometimes almost instant, even at odd times of day, and they are very willing to help with any problem you have - even if it was self inflicted!

Pros: - Simple to understand and implement (you do not need to be an IT person).
- Intuitive for end users.
- Great support from vendor
- Value for money

Cons: None really identified yet. I sometimes feel that I am limited in customisation options - but that's what keeps this simple and friendly to use.

Vendor Response

by Simmetrics on 28/08/2019

Dear Ross,
Many thanks for your review, it's great to hear how happy you are.
Kind regards,
Joanne

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2019
Joseph D.
Club Captain
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/09/2020

"Cumnor Cricket Club"

Pros: The variety of modules to meet the needs of a recreational cricket club are excellent and meet a lot of a clubs needs. EG availability, paying memberships and match fees, e-mailing members, booking facilities.

Cons: The user interface has some of the links in non-user friendly positions. The whole customer journey needs to be re thought through for a number of modules.

Vendor Response

by Simmetrics on 25/09/2020

Dear Joseph,
Many thanks for your helpful review. We are glad you are finding myClubhouse helpful in so many ways. If you have any specific recommendations regarding the user experience, please submit a ticket via your myClubhouse Contact and we will either help you customise your site or take on board suggested improvements.
Kind regards,
Joanne

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/09/2020
Harry B.
Captain
Sports, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2020

"Clubhouse Management"

Comments: The software allows us to record any data - and there can be a lot in a sports club, and provides a central hub for it to be used - rather than multiple people having multiple spreadsheets which invariable leads to data lost over the years.

Pros: It provides a central hub through which all aspects of managing, organising and recording of absolutely any type of data can be done by a group of volunteers running a very large and busy rowing club.

Cons: It can take people a little while to understand the way data is recorded, but the developers are very responsive, are constantly improving the software and new updates come through seemlessly.

Vendor Response

by Simmetrics on 25/08/2020

Dea Harry,
Many thanks for your great review, we are delighted to be helping such a vibrant rowing club. Your ideas for improvement are always welcome, thank you.
Kind regards,
Joanne and Matthew

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2020
Roy P.
Webmaster
Sports, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2019

"Feature rich software. Great flexibility. Easy to use and great support."

Comments: After looking at many alternatives it was decided to use myClubhouse as the database for our sailing club.
We have been using the software for 18 months now and have just completed our second renewal period. Renewal notices were sent out automatically and members renewed noticeably quicker than in the past with 80% of these paying on-line, the fees being automatically credited to the club bank account. Fantastic!
Relevant data can now be made available to specified club officers - not only useful for the day to day management of the club but also to provide the committee with valuable information for use in monitoring and planning future developments.
During the second year we migrated our website across to myClubhouse. This was very easy to do and has been very successful.
We have just used the Event Manager for the first time to enable members to sign up for the Annual Dinner. Once again this was very easy to do. Members were able to pay on-line and during the sign-up process were able to select their menu choices. A terrific help to our Social Secretary.
During the coming year we will be piloting the use of the Club Shop for the sale of club merchandise.
myClubhouse is extremely flexible and can be adapted to fit any club set up. They really do seem to have thought of everything. I have no reservations whatsoever in recommending myClubhouse.

Pros: Easy to use and feature rich.
Terrific support from myClubhouse from the initial set-up and importing of historical data to very responsive day to day help.
New members can sign up easily on-line
Auto renewal and on-line payment means that in most cases the process is automated saving the Membership Secretary a huge amount of time and avoiding the need for club mailings.
Included website functionality provides a one stop shop for members.
Event Manager with on-line sign-up and payment.

Cons: There is a steep learning curve initially and on-line help screens and FAQs would help. However, as mentioned previously, the support provided through the service desk is very good.

Vendor Response

by Simmetrics on 04/02/2019

Dear Roy,
Many thanks for your very helpful review. We are delighted that myClubhouse has saved you time and enabled you to collect membership fees more quickly.
We do appreciate there is a steep learning curve for administrators at first and we are doing our best to address this. We are gradually putting in place more guides and simplifying processes as much as possible. In the meantime we are always on hand to offer live demos, telephone and email guidance as well as a free set-up and data import service.
It has been a pleasure working with you and your colleagues at Dittisham Sailing Club over the past 18 months and we are delighted you are dipping your toes into some more features such as Events Manager and Club Shop.
Kind regards,
Joanne

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2019
Stuart B.
Registrations Officer
Sports, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2019

"Excellent club membership system and fantastic customer support"

Comments: The myClubhouse tool provides everything we need to enable our not for profit children's football Little League organisation to:
- manage our members in a GDPR-compliant fashion, removing our old paper-based systems
- streamline our registrations process
- provide a much more reliable audit of payments made by members
- dramatically improve our communications to our members

Pros: The system is excellent at managing members, and in being flexible enough to be able to mould its processes to suit our organisation. Many other systems that we reviewed did not fit with our registration process or membership model, and were very rigid. myClubhouse enables us to tailor everything exactly the way we need it to be. An additional key point - not specific to the software, but the customer support is unbelievable. Every request I have ever made to the team at myClubhouse has been picked up immediately and dealt with thoroughly. I wish every software tool that I use was backed by such a dedicated team.

Cons: The one issue we have faced with the system is that making payments for their memberships by our members is not very intuitive. It does successfully deal with some complex challenges, for example grouping payments for totally separate members into a "Family Group" so that a parent can manage all of their children's memberships in one place. However, this has proved to be the one major area where we find ourselves having to give a lot of technical support to our members.

Vendor Response

by Simmetrics on 29/03/2019

Hi Stuart,

Many thanks for your detailed review. We are delighted to have helped you to make so many improvements to your little league. Your feedback on the Family Groups has helped us to improve the process so we hope you will not have so many requests for guidance next season.

Kind regards,
Joanne

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2019
Verified Reviewer
Knowledge Management Specialist
Sports, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2019

"Review for myClubhouse software"

Comments: I was Club Captain for 7 years and used the software in many different ways including managing the club's policies and procedures. Documents are extremely easy and quick to load and also to edit which made my life much easier. The introduction of GDPR could have made caused the club some issues but the developers were quick to make the necessary changes to the software.

Pros: It's extremely easy to navigate from one section to another e.g. from the events section to the member directory. The screens are uncluttered, making it easy to use the menus and drop down functionality. Searching for peoples' names is very easy even when you don't have the full name or aren't sure of the correct spelling. The event management functionality is great. It's easy for the end user to book on a course or event and to see who else has also booked. It's equally easy to set up and manage an event and apply restrictions, different pricing, set maximum/minimum numbers etc. The software also works well when you need to add some news or flag up an event on the front page of the site.

Cons: The fact that some functionality e.g. the member directory only works with Chrome and not Internet Explorer.

Vendor Response

by Simmetrics on 08/02/2019

Hi,
Many thanks for your review. It's great to hear that myClubhouse has made your life much easier! To address your point on browser compatibility: myClubhouse works on all modern browsers including Chrome, Firefox, MS Edge and Safari. More recent releases of the system also support some older browsers like MS Internet Explorer 11 though the user experience on these outdated browsers will often be less performant.
Kind regards,
Matthew

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2019
Denise K.
Treasurer
Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2019

"myClubHouse for Residents Association"

Comments: Fantastic experience with the Developers Simmetric's in terms of their responsivenss and willingness to listen to our needs. For instance, they introduced perpetual membership model on the back of our use case. We're going live shortly and we are looking forward to hearing our Members feedback.

Pros: Lovely interface and very modular in its organisation. It has a lot of the features we were looking for e.g. branch/area management, GDPR compliance. The most important thing has been our great experience with the Developers Simmetrics. We had a new use case as we are a voluntary residents housing association and presented a different type of use case for myClubhouse. They really listened to our needs and responded in adapting the software to suit our workflow.

Cons: While the software is very intuitive, user documentation would have helped as it took more time to figure out how the data is organised and relates to each function . While there is a great breadth of functionality, some areas have a baseline functionality that would need further development to enable us to complete our real world workflow. E.g. offline/print subscription handling for those who dont use email, ability/interface to read incoming SMS (very good on sending SMS), forum digests to encourage members to login to the system and participate. However, it has a terrific range of functionality in place today.

Vendor Response

by Simmetrics on 29/08/2019

Dear Denise,
Thank you very much for your detailed review. We are delighted you are so happy with your experience. We welcome and will take on board your suggestions for further development and will continue to liase with you and all our clients to continue to improve the product.
Kind regards,
Joanne

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2019
Paul M.
Events and Membership Secretary
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2019

"MyClubhouse does the grunt work while we focus on our members"

Comments: Excellent. The support staff is so easy to work with and other support staff is always there behind the scenes

Pros: It takes away the time consuming drudgery of chasing subscriptions and worry I have forgotten someone. We run quite a few events and the event manager is my favourite feature - I set it up then the attendees do all the rest. We can all simply and clearly communicate status, updates, any restrictions etc.

Cons: navigating from one function to another - I'd like to see a more simple one click additional navigation based on the member

Vendor Response

by Simmetrics on 23/02/2019

Hi Paul,

Thank you for your review we are very happy to be helping Surrey Football Coaches Association. Your feedback on the navigation has inspired us to add a new home/hub for each member, so look out for that in future updates!

Kind regards,
Joanne

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2019
Richard G.
Club Captain
Sports, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/02/2019

"Excellent time-saver for club administrators"

Comments: myClubhouse makes all the admin tasks we committee members have to do so much easier and more organised.

Pros: Everything you need relating to the club and its organisation is all in one place. The software is easy on the eye and the features are comprehensive.

Cons: Sometimes the number of features is too comprehensive!

Vendor Response

by Simmetrics on 23/02/2019

Dear Richard,

Many thanks for taking the time to review myClubhouse. We are delighted that you have been finding it such a time-saver. It is always a pleasure to work with you and your team.

Kind regards,
Joanne

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/02/2019
Leah J.
Music Producer
Entertainment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2021

"I love it!"

Comments: Meeting people in my industry has been awesome.

Pros: This is like FB for musicians, (in my case at least) The ability to connect and collaborate with people into similar niches as you is definitely there. I see this app getting much more popular than it even is now.

Cons: It took forever to send me the text inviting me onto the platform, like, a week. Aso the moderation of groups isn't quite there yet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2021
Robert F.
Membership & Communications Secretary
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2020

"Simple to use and continually improved"

Comments: I have been working with the team for 5-6 years now and the product has continued to evolve and make my life a lot easier. Features such as part payments have made management of members significantly easier.

Pros: The flexibility of the owners to continually work to improve the platform to meet the varying needs to different sports institutions. For example as a part of re-opening post Covid lockdown we needed to introduce a booking system and they were able to release a version quickly and efficiently whilst supporting all customers with their implementation.

Cons: It doesn't have the best mobile responsiveness & no app (however it is only on rare occasions I would need this function)

Vendor Response

by Simmetrics on 25/08/2020

Dear Robert,
It has been a pleasure working with you and your colleagues over the past 5-6 years. You may be interested to know we are currently updating our team management tools and will endeavour to make them mobile responsive.
Kind regards,
Joanne and Matthew

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/08/2020
Peter M.
Team Lead
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2019

"Highly recommended"

Comments: Keeping all the members of the club in one place is a huge advantage. Having a portal where members can control their own profile is a huge advantage along with the ability to catagorise Emails automatically. For instance being able to Email people in a certain age range. As member's ages move in and out of the range they are automatically placed in the category.

Pros: The software product is extremely configurable, and has a plethora of options for a vast majority of sporting clubs and activities. Aside from the product, the customer service provided is absolutely second to none!!

Cons: Along with the vast configurability, the application is complicated to set up and takes a while to find where things are in the menus. Although any questions are very promptly answered by the support, it is sorely lacking in any documentation as sometimes a reference guide would be better than having to raise a call for each question.

Vendor Response

by Simmetrics on 22/02/2019

Hi Peter,
Many thanks for your great review. We are so glad you like our configurability and dynamic member lists - we believe both are features that set us apart from other systems.
We appreciate with all the options available it can be a steep learning curve to get you started and it's something we are working on. Menus are also configurable, so if you don't find them logical, we can help you reorganise them.
We are delighted you have found our support second to none!
Kind regards,
Joanne

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2019
Mark P.
Chair
Sports, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2020

"Review of club management software"

Comments: We were after a cost effective portal to enable self-service provisioning for a cycling club of around 400 members. This did present unique questions and issues which the developers were really helpful in resolving. It has been a great move forward for us as a cycling club and we look forward to deploying existing features like the shop in the next year.

Pros: Events management and emailing membership

Cons: Not having access to the back end database is an issue as we have to ask for support, which is always provided, but would be nice to be able to sort out our own issues

Vendor Response

by Simmetrics on 25/08/2020

Dear Mark,
Many thanks for your review, we are glad you are finding myClubhouse so useful and looking forward to helping you implement the shop feature soon! We are always developing the system so will keep working on developing the tools to help you resolve issues yourselves.
Kind regards,
Joanne and Matthew

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2020
Nicole T.
Treasurer
Sports, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2020

"Great value and comprehensive product"

Comments: Really pleased with the site and our overall experience.

Pros: I liked how easy it is to set up and deploy and the brilliant levels of personalised support.

Cons: Some of the screens are a little clunky but they do
The job.

Vendor Response

by Simmetrics on 06/11/2020

Hi Nicole,
Thank you for taking the time to review myClubhouse. We are delighted you are so pleased with it. We always take on board your feeback and use it to improve our product. Any specific suggestions can be raised via the Service Desk. We look forward to hearing from you soon.
Kind regards,
Joanne

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2020
Brian C.
Club secretary
Sports, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2020

"six month review"

Comments: easy update and daily input received

Pros: daily update enabling us to clearly check dates and amounts of payments received

Cons: page does not give enough width to have names fully seen

Vendor Response

by Simmetrics on 24/11/2020

Hi Brian,
Many thanks for your review. I am glad myclubhouse is helping you keep track of your payments. I'm not sure which page you are referring to when you mention the width issue, but please send us a message via our Service Desk (click the medical bag icon in the menu bar when logged in to myClubhouse) and we will be delighted to sort it out for you.
Kind regards,
Joanne

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2020
Patricia A.
Personal Trainer
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2019

"Super easy to use, great to have so much functionality in one place"

Comments: Super easy to use.

Pros: Easy and straightforward to use. Can see upcoming events at a glance. Lots of useful features such as being able to pay directly for events, and with a clear history of what events I’ve attended. Easy to change your communication preferences. Good club directory so I can easily contact other members. Good to have all documentation in one place for everyone to be able to access.

Cons: I haven’t encountered any problems as a user of the software or any features that I feel are lacking.

Vendor Response

by Simmetrics on 26/02/2019

Hi Patricia,

Thanks for your great review! We are so happy you are enjoying myClubhouse. Hope we can continue to make your life easier for many years to come.

Kind regards,
Joanne

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2019
Yvonne B.
Membership development
Nonprofit Organization Management, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/09/2020

"A learning curve..but a good one!"

Comments: Very helpful and supportive. They really listen to me when I have issues of "fit" and are aware of the need to develop functionality and work on new features to improve user experience. Moving it forward is v important to us and they understand that I believe.

Pros: We needed booking and payment online in these restricted times and i researched many products before recommending this on on functionality, price and support accessibility. Like best: as a market researcher in my other life..I like the logic and filtering functionality to drill down for information or interrogate the system.

Cons: Because it wasn't written specifically for our sport there are challenges in the "fit". It is restricted on terms of multiple costs for a single facility and shared payment.
Maybe some YouTube tutorials would be useful.

Vendor Response

by Simmetrics on 25/09/2020

Dear Yvonne,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review myClubhouse. We are delighted it is working well for you. I think when you refer to "multiple costs for a single facility" you are referring to the new Booking module, which is very much in development and will expand with the direction of wonderful clients! We look forward to continue working with you.
Kind regards,
Joanne

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/09/2020
David J.
Treasurer
Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/09/2020

"Reconciliation Heaven"

Comments: Very easy to use. Reports have very flexible filtering and column inclusion capability and can be exported to excel. The membership coordinator reported the set-up of the membership offerings was straightforward. My main satisfaction is "is just works" - I don't have to waste my volunteer time to figure out a solution for a problem. Its a good fit for our sporting club. We evaluated 6 possible vendors. We selected Myclubhouse and have operated it for 14 months. We have tweaked our setup several times as we got familiar with the product and our requirements changed.

Pros: Maintaining a member register is very important to us. Our previous web site had no way to tie together the member registration details on the web site with the annual payment in the bank and accounting software. The subscription process with the payment allows us to tie registration and payment together. Reconciliation of current members to bank account via the account software was straight forward. The subscription and payment history is also very usual. The software has allowed us to focus on some of the members that fly "under the radar" and not pay the annual subscription.

Cons: One thing that would be useful would be a capability to run a membership report as of a certain date. The would make running reports retrospectively, for auditors for example, very easy.

Vendor Response

by Simmetrics on 25/09/2020

Dear David,
Many thanks for taking the time to review myClubhouse. It is great to hear from our first Australian client! I am so pleased that you can now keep track of all your members and I'm sure we can help you with your membership report - the data is all there so anything is possible! Please raise a ticket and we'll got onto it.
Kind regards,
Joanne

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/09/2020
Kevin H.
Club Web Administrator
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/02/2019

"A potentially powerful membership tool but some of our members are baffled by it"

Comments: We selected MyClubhouse on the basis of a personal recommendation from an officer of another club, who have used the product successfully for several years. The support team were very helpful with migrating membership data and have been very responsive to any problems I've logged.
We've only been using the system for a couple of months now, and at the moment are still wondering whether or not the benefits of the system were worth the cost we've paid - mainly because of the number of members still opting to apply for membership renewals manually rather than via the system.
After the effort we've already put in to get the system up and running we will persevere, but we may need to give serious consideration whether or not to renew for a second year.
I recognise that in a month or two, once most members have renewed, I may be feeling a lot more positive about MyClubhouse.

Pros: Allowing our members to manage their own registrations, then use MyClubhouse for us to mail individual or bulk emails to them in a way which complies with GDPR requirements.
We also like the fact that different officers of the club, such as a membership secretary and a treasurer, can both access the system to handle both the logistical and the financial aspects of taking on a new member or renewing a membership.
It also allows all our member emails to be logged in one place, accessible to all committee members with the appropriate level of Admin authority.

Cons: The layout is very standardised, with each MyClubhouse home page for different organisations looking similar, with photos occupying a large part of the screen on some displays. It means that it is harder to put simple shortcuts on a convenient part of the home page.
Although about two thirds of our existing and new membership applications have come through the site, about a third seem to have struggled with it and have reverted to sending us hard copy membership forms through the post.
It's our first year, and it's still too early to tell whether this is just teething problems, or will settle down.
As our membership cards are emailed to most members as a PDF it would have been very helpful to have this functionality automated within MyClubhouse, but at the moment I have to edit the card in Word, do a Save as PDF, with MyClubhouse only being used as the vehicle for sending the PDF via email.

Vendor Response

by Simmetrics on 11/02/2019

Hi Kevin,
Thank you for taking the time to review myClubhouse. I am obviously quite concerned to hear that some of your members have found the site confusing and would love to discuss this with you in more detail. We are always looking for ways to improve the system and make it easier to use. Regarding the front page, there are several customisation options available which I can demo to you whenever you have time, and there will be many more options coming in future releases. I would also like to discuss your membership card requirements as we may be able to improve things there as well. Thanks again for the review and I will follow up with you directly regarding the issues above.
Kind regards,
Matthew

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/02/2019
Mary J.
Committee member
Sports, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/06/2020

"Sports club management made easy"

Comments: They have been phenomenal. Not only do they deliver a brilliant software platform, they also hold your hand throughout the implementation & configuration. The proactive and reactive development of the platform is excellent too. If it's not quite doing what you need it to, they will find a way to do it.

Pros: The comprehensive out-of-the-box functionality that is quick to set up and will save us many hours in club administration.

Cons: The amazing functionality also means it can take a while to get used to the admin interface and learn how to find what you need. But it's only a minor issue, and a huge improvement on the content management system we used previously.

Vendor Response

by Simmetrics on 10/06/2020

Hi Mary, Many thanks for your review, it's good to hear SLH is happy with myClubhouse!
Kind regards,
Joanne

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/06/2020
Don B.
Retired
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2020

"Review"

Comments: Very good

Pros: Ease of use, visibility for members, cuts down on admin time.

Cons: Nothing coMrs to mind at all the software does what we want.

Vendor Response

by Simmetrics on 29/09/2020

Dear Don,
Many thanks for taking the time to review myClubhouse for your golf society. I am very happy to hear that it is easy to use and cuts down on your admin time.
Kind regards,
Joanne

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2020
Andrew H.
Treasurer
Sports, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/09/2020

"MyClubhouse makes running our club so much easier!"

Comments: The key requirement was to provide efficiencies in management of subscriptions and payments, and to deliver GDPR compliant communications and data management. In addition to that we have had gained additional functionality for club management, for example a new module in 2020 for members to book facilities. The support we receive from the team is superb, and they are extremely responsive to any issues. The product is regularly updated with bug fixes, functionality enhancements, and new features. We could not have achieved what we did as a club in Covid dominated 2020 without the time and financial investment we had made in adopting myClubhouse the previous year.

Pros: The range of functionality is superb, as is the company's responsiveness to issues and functionality improvements. As an administrator and superuser I find myClubhouse is extremely powerful. This does mean that it must be configured correctly, particularly as there is a degree of automation available, and an administrator needs to be very familiar with how it works end to end. We have definitely achieved greater efficiency and control over club management processes.

Cons: The primary issue that some of our users report is the user interface, which - although device adaptive - has raised more queries from users who only use it on their mobiles.

Vendor Response

by Simmetrics on 25/09/2020

Dear Andrew,
Thanks for your detailed review. I am very pleased we have been able to help each other through the difficult year of 2020.
Kind regards,
Joanne

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/09/2020
Dan S.
Webmaster
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2020

"A Great and Very Powerful Tool"

Comments: We were looking for a 21st century solution for our association that had been run analogically for the last two decades. The idea was to have more efficient processes and one single platform for everything. MyClubhouse is our "One Stop Shop", where our members can sign up, manage anything to do with their membership including payments, find relevant information and documents and can also book and pay for events and training courses. It was also important for us to have a solution that is easy to use since many of our members have not grown up with technology. Many of our members find myClubhouse very easy to use. It all works great for us and we have started to use additional features of myClubhouse in the meantime, which have helped us to simplify another complicated process that had been very time-consuming in the past.

Pros: Generally, myClubhouse is very easy to use and not complicated to set up. Importing initial data is easy too: Set up a spreadsheet according to the instructions, add your data and import it - done. myClubhouse is customisable to a very high degree, which allows us to keep things personal. It comes with so many great features that have made life a lot easier for us. We really like the events feature that allows us to organise and run our events much more efficient than in the past, also due to the integrated bulk email and payment systems, which are simple to use and work very well. We use the software to manage our documents and our annual CPD process, for which we are using the "Certifications" module. It did not take much effort to set this up and we are saving so much time compared to the way this was handled in the past. We also run surveys amongst our members by using the forms feature. These forms are entirely customisable, so is the initial sign-up form, which really helps us to get the information we need from our members with a simple, structured approach. Keeping member’s data up to date has also become much easier and outdated spreadsheets are definitely a thing of the past now.

Cons: Not much to say here. Would be great though if the landing page was more customisable, so that we had an external and internal version.

Vendor Response

by Simmetrics on 28/08/2020

Dear Dan,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review myClubhouse, we really appreciate it. It is always a pleasure to work with you.
Kind regards,
Joanne and Matthew

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2020
Julian S.
Chair
Sports, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2020

"User Experience"

Comments: The team have been very helpful and implemented some ideas such that i have recommended it to others.

Pros: It offered a professional looking approach to addressing an issue (memberships) we had uncovered and helped address another (communicatiopn.

Cons: the Lexicon was a challenge at the beginning , which resulted in setting things up like we already did thingfs rather than how we needed to.

Vendor Response

by Simmetrics on 25/08/2020

Dear Julian,
Many thanks for taking the time to review myClubhouse. We are delighted you have now moved all your content to myClubhouse and are using your own domain to point to the site. We look forward to helping your athletic club reach new heights!
Kind regards,
Joanne and Matthew

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2020