15 years helping British businesses
choose better software

About Academy Of Mine

Businesses that provide Professional Development, Training and Certification Programs.

Learn more about Academy Of Mine

Pros:

My e-learning platform looks like a serious offering as a result. You can not only offer audio, video and text, but also integrate powerpoint ppts and captivate/storyline.

Cons:

The software is very difficult to use at first.

Academy Of Mine ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
5.0
Features
4.8
Value for Money
4.9

Likelihood to recommend

9.6/10

Academy Of Mine has an overall rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 41 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Academy Of Mine before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (41)

Randy
Randy
Vice President in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Learning Management Software system for Post-secondary Schools without the high Cost

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Southern Technical Institute is a Post-secondary School with three campuses located in Florida. As Vice President, I highly recommend Academy of Mine for any kind of digital/online training needs. The support team is fast to respond and always seeking solutions. The software continues to evolve to meet the demands of our company. I was a bit apprehensive about signing up originally because I didn't see many post-secondary schools, however, I am so glad that I took the chance. Worth every penny and I have never looked any other LMS software since we signed up. I have been using Academy of Mine nearly 18 months and have only positive feedback to offer. Can't really think of anything negative to say. They always come through for us!!

Pros:

Love that we are able to load our own custom text, class content, and quizzes very quickly and easily. Academy of Mine is very simple to manage and pretty much runs on "auto pilot" allowing our staff to handle multiple projects at once. I really like how the curriculum content is automatically included once you do your layout. It's very simple to navigate and manage the student population and student grades. I particularly like the e-commerce ability that allows our students to register, enroll and pay directly online and we still have the ability to manually enter students as needed (all very simple). I also really like that we can "package" individual courses together to offer promotional pricing and also can easily implement coupons that are very effective for increasing our revenue. The BEST feature is the Support Team! Hands down, always reliable and always responsive to our needs. I'm amazed at how they have been so accommodating to our needs and have even done customized coding to help ensure we can offer our products in a professional and efficient manner. Oh yeah, the price is awesome! I looked at many LMS companies and this was by far the best in price and also allowed our three campuses to customize as much as we needed. Most companies force you to use a specific type of LMS downloads. We have had no issues at all.

Cons:

We have come across a few "cons" in regard to the needs of Post-secondary. For example, the students grades are not in an easy print format. We typically have to copy and paste in a Word document to help get them clean and on one or two pages at most. Another con is regarding the "Group or Package" of courses can be a bit different from the individual class options. We are currently working with the support team to address that minor issue. The report system is a bit simple, so we have had to come up with a few ways to help meet those needs. But overall, the "cons" are FAR smaller than the "pros"

Jesse
Business Manager in US
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Excellent platform with outstanding tech support at an affordable price

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: AOM allowed me to create a much more customer-friendly "front-end" website and online course platform so that customers can see an online course, buy the course, and start right away. I was also able to "tweak" things to include our in-person courses, and hybrid courses in addition to just the online courses. And, most importantly, AOM has greatly reduced time spent on the "back-end" managing administrative tasks like sales, marketing, and other customer communications. It also allows for many different user interfaces so instructors, students, and other customers can access and use the parts of the site they need without our staff's help. Last, but not least, AOM tech support has been absolutely amazing. They respond quickly and offer help until a problem is resolved. They continue to "teach" me how to do things as appropriate and other times just fix the issue if it's not something I can adjust. There have only been a few occasions where I requested a customization that was too involved for them to address immediately. Instead, they provided a reasonable quote to complete the work for us.

Pros:

I like that many things have been seamlessly combined into one more manageable platform with over-the-top-great tech support (which I need and use often). We now house our website, online courses, online store, and email marketing all in one convenient and customer-friendly learning management system.

Cons:

It was a steep learning curve to get setup, but they were very clear about that in the beginning AND helped me understand why it was worth investing extra time up front so that in the end we have a site that works and that I know how to customize along the way (with the help of AOM's trusty tech support team when I get lost).

Daylin
Program Director in US
Hospital & Health Care, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing Customer Service

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall, my experience with Academy of Mine has been great. If it weren't for the customer service and website implementation team or website would look nothing like it does. We have a lot of great potential for growth and I know the Academy of Mine team will be there to help with any edits or changes we require.

Pros:

Academy of Mine's customer service is amazing. There is always someone there to answer your question in a very timely manner. We have utilized them to help with the implementation of our website designs and they are always making suggestions and recommendations and go above and beyond to make sure it is what the customer wants.

Cons:

The software is very difficult to use at first. Once you get the hang of it, it becomes very easier. The key is to label everything on the back-end. The software does tend to take a longer than usual amount of time to load as well which becomes frustrating when making minor edits.

Daniel
Assistant Professor in US
Medical Practice, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The just-right LMS

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: As a company, AoM has been really fantastic to work with during our development phase. They were understanding about how slowly the wheels turn in academia, and they genuinely wanted to help us make the right choices during our evaluation of their platform. Their customer service is extremely responsive, and their developers were very helpful when we asked to integrate a new plugin into our installation.

Pros:

AoM's platform is easy to set up and use, but even more, it allowed me to get more creative with our content development than I would have been able to accomplish with a more traditional LMS. By combining a solid course player/admin panel/gradebook setup with WYSIWYG page design, H5P interactives and Wordpress frameworks, AoM provides a broad range of features and functions that will work for almost any group's eLearning needs.

Cons:

AoM's integration of H5P interactive tools can be great for engaging learners, but their built-in testing tools could use some additional development. For example, the platform's built-in testing tools only support multiple choice, multiple correct, and short answer questions. Also, their assignment functions are excellent, but we could use some additional control over the ways that learners interact with the assignments.

Kevin
CEO in US
Computer & Network Security, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The best LMS all around

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We were in a learning management system that was just broken. The provider was actually advertising other courses on the purchase pages for ours. AoM exceeded out needs and jumped on helping move us to their platform. Even when we have had questions or issues, they are quick on helping resolve them.

Pros:

AoM has built a learning management system (LMS) around core components that meet our needs as a training provider. Even better as our needs have grown, Academy of Mine has grown to meet them.

Cons:

As we began the system has a bunch of things that all work together to build the user experience. While that is one of the benefits as it is powerful, the learning curve was a bit substantial. This was made harder because most of the documentation is videos. My understanding is that AoM is adding text instructions as well.

Patrick
Product Manager in US
Market Research, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Excellent partnership and value

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Customer service from Academy of Mine has been exceptional. The team (Valentijn in particular) has been quick to respond to our requests for customization, to scope out solutions, and to execute. The responsiveness and flexibility of the AOM team--essentially the service component--have distinguished AOM from every other LMS provider I've contacted and from the vast majority of vendors with whom I've worked.

Pros:

The software itself is built on WordPress, so it offers numerous opportunities to customize the appearance and interface for various purposes. In addition, there's an option to support an unlimited number of users, which is appealing for organizations that anticipate a large user base.

Cons:

Not all the menus for customization are easy to find or intuitive. In a similar vein, some features that might be standard or more advanced in other platforms are missing or basic in AOM. However, as I mention below, one of the great strengths of AOM's service is that their team will work with clients to customize and develop the product.

Akhilesh
Akhilesh
Content Developer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Satisfied all my needs , even obscure ones :) !!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: My Overall experience can be summarised in the following points : 1) Support is very great and responsive .
2) Front end of site is unique and everyone can plan their own look and feel of site .
3) Hosting authoring tool content gives me scope for immense creativity in my courses.
4) Unlimited students at no extra fee does not give me any variable subscription fee headache every month .
5) I could use my own payment gateway to accept payments and money is directly transferred to my account immediately unlike many others who transfer money after 1-2 months period .
6) Initially , I had to work hard to customise the site according to my needs as compared to what was offered by other platforms .
7) But overall , once set up , its almost zero headache to maintain the LMS .

Pros:

In one word , it is their flexibility and ability to customise each account according to one's needs . My own academy built on academyofmine.com has so many unique features that they custom built for me (and very patiently :) ) according to my demands . There. That's what makes them stand apart. They give you an out of the box solution to start with and then customise it according to your needs . But besides that , these are the pros that come to my mind right now : 1) The website front end is simply one of the best and I could customise it to my heart's content . The AOM builder they provide for making the sites is just top notch ! And you can use it to make a site that is different from everybody else's . You are only limited by your own creativity. 2) Besides the regular pdf , quiz etc capability , they give you an option to even upload SCORM files ( but without tracking) built on authoring tools like Articulate , Lectora , etc . This was a very distinct feature . I had gone through at least 50 LMS services ( and I am not exaggerating ) before zeroing down on AOM and there were almost none who offered ability to host SCORM files with unlimited number of students enrolled ! 3) On that note, you can have unlimited number of students enrolled without any extra fee. They also don't charge you on sales. You keep 100% of what you earn and pay just the fixed plan subscription. 4) I can go on and on but am limited by 1490 characters limit here on Capterra.

Cons:

1) Initially , I was given very few video guides to illustrate how to work with the platform . That caused problems and forced me to contact support again and again . Luckily, the support was very responsive. And I have seen that lately , they have increased the amount of these video illustrations, although I don't need it anymore. 2) Initially , it took me some time to build my LMS . Although they provided support , it was a bit daunting . But guess , a unique site at the end of it made up for it :)

Dr Deborah M
CEO and Family Engagement Influencer in US
Education Management, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Academy Of Mine: A Trusted Platform

5.0 last year

Comments: Academy Of Mine has always remained supportive of me as a customer. Their approach has been individualized and not confined to universal approaches. I look forward to my continued business growth working with this company because of the mutual commitment to my success that exists.

Pros:

There are countless platforms that can be selected to fulfill the needs of an organization. After carefully researching options, I selected Academy Of Mine as the platform with which I wanted to become aligned. There are two reasons why I have remained a customer after so many years.First of all, this company remains flexible in meeting my needs as a small business. They do not provide services according to a one-size-fits-all paradigm. Instead, they have always heard my voice and have designed services that are consistent with my business goals.Next, in designing software and services for me, Academy Of Mine has always valued maintaining a positive relationship with me. I am not just another customer that has been deduced to just another number. Instead, I have remained a partner. As a customer, I have always mattered in all phases connected to planning and implementing services. While the software continues to create high-quality outcomes for me, simply stated, I appreciate the interpersonal approach Academy Of Mine adheres to.

Cons:

Any deficit that exists is with my personal technology limitations. Fortunately, Academy Of Mine has always remained available to help me.

Rebecca
Marketing Manager in Canada
Real Estate, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Flexible and Innovative LMS Provider with Excellent Support

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We love the customization that AOM offers. We maintain very high brand standards and through their brilliant team, we were able to make our vision come to life. The features they offer are exactly what you need, and the clean interface means that you're not searching through menus and menus to make changes. We found AOM's platform to be easy to use as a learner and easy to manage as an admin. Team members of all different skill sets have enjoyed building content and have quickly mastered the easy-to-use course builder. With AOM's fantastic team we have built a sophisticated platform AOM has proven to be professional, accommodating and advanced from the beginning.

Pros:

RE/MAX Ultimate is a full-service, real estate brokerage in Toronto, Canda that is committed to excellence and dedicated to creating exceptional real estate experiences for agents and their clients. With over 260 REALTORS, are committed to being the leaders in the industry. In this digital age, we sought to innovate the way that real estate brokerages provide training and professional development. We met with many providers but were disappointed with features geared towards massive enterprises and static content. We wanted a provider that had a clean and elegant out-of-the-box LMS, but offered customizations tailored to our userbase. When we found AOM we were pleased to have finally found a platform and team that was as innovative as our concept. Their team size and approach was geared towards advancement and they really took the time to understand our specific needs and userbase. They aligned with our goal of providing a stellar user experience and we've experienced their excellent customer service since day 1.

Cons:

We have been pleased with every aspect of AOM's platform.

Adam
Adam
VP Marketing, Co-Founder in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Online Course Platform

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: We looked at a lot of platforms before choosing Academy of Mine about a year ago. No platform had all of the features we needed except Academy of Mine. They are great in responding to technical requests the same day. We are very happy choosing them.

Pros:

Packed with features, both for building comprehensive courses (course pages, discussion boards, certificates, uploadable and written assignments, quizzes etc.) as well as customization of the course platform and marketing/shopping cart tools. Also the team is consistently adding new features and making improvements. Built on a widely used CMS platoform so you get a huge user community, widgets, security updates etc. Although not as important to me, the ability to build your own webpage or store is a great benefit.

Cons:

There is so much to the platform and although customer support is very good with AOM, having more platform education tools, wound make it quicker to fix small stuff without raising a support ticket. Especially for the vast array of marketing tools

Stacey
Director of Training in UK
E-Learning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I would highly recommend Academy of Mine

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: From 2015 to 2018, I was involved in designing and developing an online training platform for dental professionals with a company that ended up being very successful in launching a new education platform. Such developments are costly, time-consuming and very detailed work. So when I changed jobs and was put in charge of another online training platform, yet didn’t have the same financial backing as the last project, I knew I needed to find a company that offered a ‘build your own CPD business’, payment monthly and great functionality. I had many demos on different learning management platforms however, Academy on Mine (AOM)was what stood out for me, and I decided to give them a try.
Firstly I noticed how good their customer service and technical support was. The AOM team was always prompt and quick to answer any questions we raised. I felt like I had a great team behind this new CPD venture.
Secondly, their functionality was professional easy to use, and we have great comments from our registered users.
Along with the good learning management system and the quality of training embedded in our dental business, we gain overall 98% good feedback from our customers.
We have now used AOM for four years, with plans to upgrade our site features and run a very successful online training platform in the UK. We have over 23,000 registered users, and this is ever-growing.
I also have another AOM site for my online training business.
I would highly recommend AOM. They are always there e

Pros:

Easy to use, professional, clean, good user journey,

Cons:

Some user journeys needed a tweak in the beginning but we got there

David
CEO in US
E-Learning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Exceeding all Expectations

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I have gained the freedom to build the platform I dreamt up, one that I think will be very impactful in the lives of my future clients. I cannot imagine how this could have gone any better.

Pros:

The software itself has a robust functionality to accommodate almost any desired feature. And when there was something that I wanted that was not already built, I could pay for the customization and end up with whatever I wanted. I truly believe that the platform I built would run efficiently and smoothly, and that my friends at AOM are happy to share in my success and to give me a fair price for all the very high quality work they have done. So what did I like the most? In three words: peace of mind

Cons:

Nothing is truly perfect, but anything that was short of perfection was certainly understandable given any industry's standard. I think this group is especially conscientious and professional and I cannot find fault with anything they've done.

Raven
Director in US
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Customer Support, Wonderful use of WordPress, And still scaling to meet the client's needs

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: The overall experience is pretty good. The customer support is superb and they go truly try to accommodate custom requests. It's a great product for anyone looking for a quick, all-in-one solution for delivery of online courses.

Pros:

The integration of the software into WordPress where all of the maintenance tasks of managing a website such as security, plugin updates, load time, etc. are handled by the AOM team is what I like most about this software. Also, the initial templates and set-up provided by AOM allows a starting point where scaling up from that point is feasible. In other words, giving us something to get started with is something that I really appreciated.

Cons:

What I like least about this software is the TinCan importing experience for the students. If you have a team a developers directly building in AOM, then the platform is a beauty. But if your developers are building on 3rd party tools and then importing into AOM, then the experience is not ideal. Also, another issue is the course management framework for courses that have sessions and that are not on-demand. The platform was built for management of on-demand courses and not necessarily for courses that need a parent course where other child courses need managed under that parent to accommodate rolling starts. However, this feature is getting added for our team because we requested it. Lastly, the limitations of customizing styling for those who do know how to go into the CSS and customize presents a little challenge. For example, to customize the course cards, it requires one to have a working knowledge of CSS.

Academy Of Mine Response

5 years ago

Thanks so much for your candid feedback! We appreciate it. Just one clarification: Advanced CSS is only required for more advanced styling; within the platform you do have the ability to access more versatile design options to style course cards and site pages. If you require more advanced CSS styling, just let us know! We're happy to do that for you as a service included in your service plan.

Shantala
Founder and Teacher in Belgium
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent Customer Focus!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: My overall experience has been just great with AOM. I've been able to resolve some concerns I had about changes in pricing and AOM has repeatedly demonstrated excellent support.

Pros:

- Everything is completely customisable. If the customisation is not possible through the administrator functions, AOM will do the coding you require. - This means you can achieve your own look that is aligned with the rest of your company's online presence - The user interface is very good. My e-learning platform looks like a serious offering as a result. - You can not only offer audio, video and text, but also integrate powerpoint ppts and captivate/storyline. - The assignment functionality is powerful and students are able to upload their assignments - text/zip files. - The assessment functionality is also powerful - the quiz offers multiple choice and more - You will be able to create a certification based on clear assignment/quiz criteria. - Tracking student activity is an extremely useful function available with AOM - Absolutely great customer service.

Cons:

- It took me a while to figure it out, but that's me! Now I'm able to create courses pretty fast!

Chitra
Owner in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

After testing four softwares, AOM was the clear winner.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Using Academy of Mine has streamlined our business in several ways. Instead of using various softwares, we now use one for customer management, booking, client communication, and newsletters.

Pros:

Academy of Mine's advantage over other softwares resides in its pricing structure, ease of customization, and customer service. We were in need of an LMS to create a program that would function differently than a traditional online course. To accomplish this, we needed several customizations, which AOM quickly completed. Our previous experience regarding development with other softwares had been extremely slow and very costly. On the other hand, the AOM development team is the most prompt and at the lowest cost we've experienced. They also have addressed every tech support question we've had almost immediately - even on weekends! This high level of customer service is not common in the software industry, and it certainly places Academy of Mine above the competition.

Cons:

There is not much to dislike about the software. Our experience has been that if there is something we need to have changed, from visual to system modifications, the AOM addresses it...and most of the time, for free!

Matthew
President/Academic Program Chair in US
E-Learning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Try Out Academy of Mine - You Will Be Glad You Did

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: For the past four years, Academy of Mine has helped us provide certification level training for firefighters and first responders. Academy of Mine offers the perfect solution for online learning, product sales, marketing, commerce, reporting, analytics, and much more. It is user-friendly for both the instructor and student. There are many custom tools to provide a great learning environment for students. With 24/7 technical support, we never have to worry about an issue. If you are thinking about how to expand your business to meet your needs, give them a try. You will be glad you did!

Pros:

Academy of Mine is the perfect solution for online learning. Easy to use dashboard with customizable tools including commerce, marketing, product building, and much more. Their 24/7 technical support is amazing. Whatever you are in the market for, Academy of Mine will help you reach your goals the way you envision.

Cons:

I have no complaints except that I wish I found out about them sooner.

Jennifer
Director of Practice Management in US
Management Consulting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Academy of Mine for LMS

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: When I deal with AOM, I feel like I am their only customer - and I know that I am not, but they hear me out, offer workarounds or custom work to meet my needs, and deliver timely.

Pros:

We have a variety of courses and AOM allows us to organize them easily, with lessons, but also to have flexibility - as all courses and lessons are not the same, not all have quizzes, handouts, etc. The flexibility to handle different types of training is critical. The price point is extremely fair - and since the platform is scalable, I feel like this is the right product to maximize profit while controlling the cost to administer.

Cons:

Some features require custom work by the developers- and while I am being asked what I like least, this is not a deal breaker because the team at AOM will make just about anything you need happen.

Elise
Training and Development Specialist in US
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great LMS for our needs

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We wanted to go with Academy of Mine for our short term and long term goals. They've exceeded expectations with our short term goals, so we're excited to see how it can help us with our future growth.

Pros:

- Unlimited User Logins (regardless of user type) - So easy for students to use - Beautiful student experience - Easy reporting at a glance or in depth - So many features that we needed, like gamification, module types, and support for questions.

Cons:

- Initially creating content in lessons takes time to learn. But once you learn, you can create templates to make the process easier in the future. - I have to clear my cache somewhat frequently if I'm working on larger projects

Pat
Director in UK
E-Learning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great product, support,

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: We have had an extremely positive experience with Academy of Mine. The software has proved invaluable to us for creating an online training platform,. There have been elements that didn't already exist in the software, but the AOM team have been able to create custom functionality for us. The support and service throughout has been fantastic and we envisage a long and prosperous relationship with AOM.

Pros:

The software is very easy to use. There are video tutorials on all aspects of the software and on occasions where we have not understood something, we have received impeccable customer support.

Cons:

It is difficult to fault the software, but perhaps the certificate facility could be improved (ability to use PDF instead of JPG/PNG to achieve better quality when printed.

Academy Of Mine Response

6 years ago

Hey Pat, Thanks for the review. Just a clarification on the Certificate feature, we do generate a PDF certificate after the initial setup but I think you are referring to the initial setup where you have to upload a background image in PNG/JPG format. However, the end result is indeed a downloadable PDF certificate.

Mike
Executive Director in US
Higher Education, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Highly customizable LMS with outstanding support

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: A few years ago, we began to realize that we had outgrown our LMS. Our response was to re-invest into it with large and expensive custom builds using an independent database and robust API's. In time, however, we further realized that we were spending more and more time and money on site maintenance and builds a less time on our core competencies: that of developing and marketing our e-learning products. In searching for alternative solutions that would allow us to get back to what we wanted to, we found Academy of Mine. Thus far in our experience with them, AOM has taken the time to understand our unique needs as an e-learning provider and to build a wide array of custom solutions for us which will allow us to improve our students' experiences, decrease our repetitive operational tasks and essentially to outsource our web development and maintenance needs, allowing us to focus on our core competencies again.

Pros:

- Excellent customization capacities - including of both front-end and back-end - Outstanding support - both during the build process and post - Affordable pricing - Wide array of features and products included standard - Modern interactive course player

Cons:

The system can be a challenge to fully grasp at first, however, I would attribute this to the fact that they simply have a wide array of products and offerings. They do offer excellent training features and support along with these features.

Chris
Co-Founder in Canada
E-Learning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Amazing customer and tech support

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The AOM LMS is well designed and easy to use for our customers. Their tech support, both during initial implementation and ongoing has been exemplary (and quick).

Cons:

We have no complaints with Academy of Mine after using their LMS for almost a year so far.

Lisa
Chief Operating Officer in US
E-Learning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

B2B Training Center with Very Specific Customization Needs

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: All the customization roll outs went very smoothly. Although we have minimal support needs, any inquiries are responded to quickly and effectively.

Pros:

The system is customizable which best met our needs. The team is made up of true professionals who listen and understand the needs and then effectively develop and deploy based on specifications. Also, great overall support.

Cons:

I would like to see more elements of gamification and opportunities for socialization within the system.

Steven
Educator in US
Hospitality, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product, company and service team!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall, it has been an amazing experience! I've been using the program for 5 years now and in that time I have had very few issues. But when I have, I have received excellent service and they have been there for me to help and provide guidance. Even now, during COVID, when I was struggling, they provided help and assistance above and beyond my expectations. Just a great resource for my business.

Pros:

The software is easy to use and navigate. The program was very self-explanatory and not difficult to use and when I had questions, there was always an easy way to find answers. The system was easy to work on and make changes to and allowed for updates and changes as needed with ease.

Cons:

At first it took some time to learn but once we learned it, no problem. The transfer of the domain took a little time, but again, once setup it was good.

Pete
Pete
CEO | Founder at Sales Pro Academy in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Amazing company

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Being a customer since 2014, we've been able to develop a long term strategy with AOM and now we're in talks for doing many more projects. I highly rate them over other companies due to their approach and support.

Pros:

I love that we're able to custom build our LMS platform and work closely with the aom team.

Cons:

It was a steep learning curve for us at the beginning, but we're well into a long and happy partnership now and the AOM tech team are always on hand to help.

Bryanna
Director of Operations in US
Hospital & Health Care, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

We love AOM!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Fantastic!

Pros:

The customer service for AOM is amazing; each step of the way everyone we interacted with was informative, supportive, and truly tried to understand our needs. The platform is easy to use and learn out of the box and has great features.

Cons:

There are some customizations based on internal workflows and our user experience that would be helpful to us but overall we are very happy!